Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hilton New Orleans / St. Charles Avenue This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

333 Saint Charles Avenue, Downtown New Orleans, New Orleans, LA 70130, United States of America

#50 of 148 hotels in New Orleans

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    6.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable sleep n customer services n valet guys was very...
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service wasn't that clean and didn't want to give you towels took to long.

    Comfortable sleep n customer services n valet guys was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    6.7
    The worse Hilton I’ve ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Double Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was dated , has an odor and we were on 19 floor no view they have these curtains all around the wall which were stained and these two little windows very disappointed because I always use Hilton’s this was the worse one ever then they also charged me for another night in which I didn’t even stay there.

    The executive lounge was great Sharon who worked in the lounge was awesome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently locate to Convention Center and Mercedes Benz Superdome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no microwave in the rooms as indicated on the website. Nor was there an onsite pool. Also, the website had said self parking was an option. But there was only valet parking at three times cost of self parking.

    The full breakfast and after cocktails for guests staying in the executive suites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.2
    Someone stole my iphone from my luggage while I was waiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Someone stole my iphone from my luggage while I was waiting on my room to be cleaned. I informed the receptionist and an Assistant Manager who stated that he was going to help me locate it. He left to do something else and after waiting 20 minutes, I left. I thought my property was going to be secure, that is why I let the bellhop take them until my room was ready. Needless to say, I'm EXTREAMLY UPSET!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    5.4
    Is this Hilton?
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not clean my room at the first day... Not clean... plates with food will be on the floor for all day/night... The lounge on the 7th floor is not clean, contently missing cutlery (including the plastic)...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.9
    In walking distance to Bourbon street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the full payment was not taken off my credit card when I booked. They only took off payment for 1 night and I had to pay for the other night when I checked in

    In walking distance to Bourbon street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Clean and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet advertised there was a pool and hot tub but there was not. The second night, I asked where the hot tub was located and was told “we haven’t had one in a year”

    Clean and nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly people. Fantastic food. Great town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not up to Hilton standards. Room did not have a shower curtain when we arrived. Asked the front desk multiple times. On the 4th try, day 3 we talked with a woman manager 5/3/18 that agreed that this was unacceptable and we had one for our last day. Staff did not follow up. Had we slipped and fell in the soaking wet shower room we may have had a quicker response. Needless to say, we tipped housekeeping a little extra.

    Historic hotel with lots of great detail. Clean, quiet and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    4.2
    overall our stay was horrible. Never will we stay here again. Too many issues and problems
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that we had to wait 3 hours past our check in time to get a room because the front desk told us they didn’t have enough clean linens is inexcusable. Valet ran my cars passenger tires against the curb trying to avoid a car he turned in front of almost causing an accident. Room was half cleaned. Tub was dirty, sink had hair in it along with a used bandaid taped to the countertop. The lobby of the hotel had an awful sewage smell. Dishes stayed out in front of doors from room service all day. The refrigerator was warm in the room, safe didn’t work. Hotel staff member walked in on me and my wife during a very intimate moment even though we had the do not disturb sign on the door on the morning of checkout at 10:20. Checkout is at 11am. And now I get up and check my bank account and they have charged me twice for my stay, overdrafting my card on file so now I have to call them and get this straight and make a deposit in my bank before other payments start getting returned. My wife’s birthday weekend was ruined. Days later and she’s still upset about it. Drove 400 miles from Houston Texas just to be disappointed. We’ll never stay at this location again. Staff was friendly but very unorganized, valet was very rude and disrespectful to people’s autos. Driving fast and running over curbs. Too much headache for the $676 two night stay. Someone from corporate needs to contact me and do all they can to straighten this out because it’s ridiculous for any human being to be treated the way the Hilton treated us. We wanted to stay in an upscale hotel on a very special weekend but were treated like we were staying in a rent the rooms by the hour establishment. Plain deplorable. My husband and I will never forget this weekend. Not for the good memories it should of been but for the complete disaster it really was!!!

    Location was great. Executive suite we stayed in was on the 10th floor. Very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.4
    We will not be staying at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a luxury hotel one would expect every thing to be perfect. However, while not everything can be perfect there are some expectations that should always be met. Our room did not have a shower curtain and it took nearly 10 hours to get one. The first morning we were there, all of the water sources in the room produced nothing but scalding hot water...including the toilet. Because of this they allowed us access to a suite 10 floors up to use the bathroom...which is very inconvenient. The lobby smelled like a combination of crawfish and lavender during our entire stay. If I would have come off the street to book my stay I would have turned around and gone somewhere else. It was as if they were trying to cover up a bad smell. Lastly, the valet parking was poorly managed. When we first arrived they told us to give them a 20 minute notice if we needed to use our vehicle. However, on the morning of our departure, after I attempted to call valet unsuccessfully, I went downstairs to inform them that we would be ready to leave soon. When I got down there he informed me that because there wasn't a wait I needed to inform him 5 minutes prior to my departure.

    The appearance of the hotel is luxury. The rooms are very clean and nicely laid out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.4
    Great location , but that's not enough to make it a worthwhile experience . Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The website says,they have a pool but they removed the pool 2 months ago . Staff said they have an agreement with the Intercontinental across thev street but that was not true. Had to call 3 times for room cleaning service.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    2.5
    Amateur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevator broke and my wife and I were stuck for 20 minutes. The checkout experience was awful the older gentleman was eccentric at best but was just plain unprofessional and talked about sexually harrassing women.

    It had a bed and shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    5.4
    No pool or jacuzzi as explained on website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool or jacuzzi as explained on website. Parking had to be paid for after it said it was included overall not a good experience at the hotel very misleading

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great. You can pretty much walk to all attractions. Approximately 8-10 minute walk to Bourbon street. Lots of great restaurants in the area. The hotel bar is always busy and has happy hour oysters! Staff were friendly and always willing to help. I would recommend this property to anyone travelling to New Orleans.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    It was great other than the check out process.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The billing process was rather difficult to handle. Instead of charging my credit card at one time for all three nights they charged it each day and my card company put a freeze on my account which lead to other issues during my trip. The bill was very confusing and when I questioned the billing process they gave me the run around. I feel like I over paid for the rooms I had. I reserved a corner room for extra space and did not get the room I booked. I was still charged extra for the room. I would also recommend a pool!

    Very friendly staff. Close to everything and very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, well placed for accessing all of New Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon check-in, the room I had reserved 3 months prior to my arrival was not available. I was not happy about that and no what I expect from Hilton hotels.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    5.8
    Great location, but tired and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s an old hotel that’s had a facelift a few times, but it’s still an old hotel. Bathroom sink had a crack in it that leaked water onto towels stored below. Slow drain. Noise from other rooms and outside. Broken panes of glass in windows. Room service ridiculously long wait. Restaurant poorly managed with many empty tables but a host who couldn’t manage to get people seated.

    The only good thing is location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    6.7
    Needs not met
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed 2days in LA both at Hilton properties. The swimming pool was out of order at each property. My 7yr old daughter was very upset. I also tried to order room service and number wasn't working. I was not happy considering the price I paid to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.5
    Clean, hospitable and good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Corner Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like that guest services sent a man to our room after 5pm sho knocked loudly on our door and scared us ...just said he was from guest services..since we were not expecting anyone it was startling. Called front desk and the girl said the didnt send anyone...then finally managed said they did sent someone to deliver a thank you and chocolates...needless to say we were freaked out,didnt open door and didnt ever get thank you card or chocolates:( Next time have housekeeping place on room when they tidy up as to not scare hotel guests in the future. I have always been told not to open your door to anyone !!

    I liked that it was a very clean hotel but the lobby had a sewer smell issue

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no pool or whirlpool that was described as an amenity when I booked. I was looking forward to the whirlpool. The executive breakfast could have had more food selections

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    It was in awesome proximity to the French quarter, walking distance to everything we wanted to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were awful, they felt clumpy and got flat in seconds. Also noticed a lot of room service trays sitting outside the room for a day or two. Also people still smoke, get a butt holder for out front

    I like that they allowed us to check in earlier than expected as well as holding our bag until we officially got a room for free! Everyone was really friendly as well that worked there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.8
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It smelled like death every time we entered the main entrance. We didn’t have any hot water the first day we were there. The bed & pillows were very uncomfortable. The only thing that helped this stay was that we booked it at a discount.

    Location was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pocket doors were very squeaky and we ordered room service for two and it was cold and only came with one set of silverware.

    The bed was very comfortable. It was nice to have the suite with a sofa to relax on when in the room and the shower was very roomy too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    The BEST hotel value in the French Quarter!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street car runs right past the front entrance--there is a taxi stand across the street. With our Hilton Rewards Card we were able to visit the concierge floor with complimentary breakfast & a happy hour (Fri only). The scrambled eggs were some of the best I've ever had in a restaurant! Our room was clean & comfortable. The staff is the friendliest you'll find--they can't do enough for you & seem very sincere. We would definitely stay there again whenever we visit NOLA!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    The Hotel gets an A+ from us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was beautiful. The staff was helpful & courteous. While we were staying at the hotel, the film crew for NCIS NEW ORLEANS was right outside the hotel. We got to watch them. The restaurant Luke was absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    6.7
    Electric went out for over an hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Electric went out for over an hour. Room temperature kept changing on us. The beds are very uncomfortable. Staff is not up to date on how things are done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    This was a great property, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a great property, great location. The staff were really nice and the breakfast was a nice perk, as well. Most hotels have terrible coffee, but it was surprisingly good here! We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed our room, helpful staff, and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered the King bed suite with spa bath from Booking.com. We ordered this specifically for the spa bath. The room did not come with a spa bath. When talking to the staff, the hotel has not had a spa bath in any room for 7 years. The staff was very helpful in helping us find a room that was a better fit for us.

    The staff was extremely helpful. Our room was not what we expected. They went out of their way to show us 3 others that would work for us, particularly the night manager. They also stored our luggage when we returned from our cruise for the day while we waited for our flight that night. They did this for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was incredibly friendly The peace of mind knowing our car was safe was worth paying the parking. The location is perfect slightly away from the chaos of Bourbon street but walking distance away. Rooms were clean and a great size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.9
    Totally good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I checked out, they said they cannot print the paper-based invoice, asking me to wait for two hours. It is non-sense. I insisted the immediate paper-based invoice. They finally solved it.

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing for the price. Shame on me, next time I will do a better job of researching.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was inadequate. Very small bathroom. No dresser for your clothes. No chairs to relax in only one “desk” chair. No blanket on the bed (have to ask for one). We showed up on a Sunday then left Wednesday and had to pay $110 in parking fees because the hotel doesn’t offer a parking area. Only valet at $42.00 a day. I can go on...

    The staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.2
    Rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More variety of hot food on the breakfast buffet. Better wines for the happy hour.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing, so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.8
    My stay here was pleasant, and on-brand with the Hilton family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was excited to learn I had a room on the top floor (19th), but when we got up there, it had tiny tiny windows. Not the worst problem to have, but was hoping for a view.

    This property's staff was super helpful. Not only did they help me with a change in my schedule they didn't have to, but there was always someone around to help and ask if I needed something.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.6
    We certainly stay here again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrive after regular check in and had to wait 1.5 hours for our room to be ready. However we were complemented with breakfast in the executive lounge for breakfast and cocktails.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.5
    New Orleans is an amazing city! Good Hotel but does not quite live up to the expected standards.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room were only made up upon request. I had to go down not once but every single day of my stay after a long day of conferences to ask for the room to being made. Quite a joke considering charging over $220 per night, staying nearly an entire week.

    Great Restaurant with very good food in the Hotel that can also be ordered when staying in. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    6.7
    Would not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was unprepared upon checkin and not professional when explaining they are dealing with 200 people checkin and out. We received a 2-3 calls each morning with no answer. We had to call front desk 2x to ask for water in the hotel gym and when we called front desk from room no one ever answered.

    Size of room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, room and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our rate included breakfast and happy hour. Rooms were totally and very nicely remodeled. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Location two blocks off Canal street was excellent for walking to the river front and French Quarters.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not check in early at 2.00 pm even when the rooms were ready. Bad management decision, does not give stafff fexibility and so did not meet my needs. Hotel more of a 3 Star European standard.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable Very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    6.7
    Will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was older and could have been a bit more updated. The valet service was terrible and the Hilton did nothing to rectify the situation, they only told me that they were third party and they had no control over them. I was also given a room that was already occupied, which is something that i prayed would not happen with my room. Everyone is not honest and someone could have gotten robbed in that situation.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel lobby provided coffee in the morning for their guests. They happen to be out of creamer one morning and I asked if they could restock. I was told I could go down to the corner store and get some milk. The room was cleaned every day but the staff did not replenish the room coffee, tea’s, shampoo, conditioner, or lotion. We were also shorted on towels. Parking was $42 a Day.

    The location was just a few blocks from the French quarter. Great walking distance to all the fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.2
    I called around 1100 to see what time I could check in and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I called around 1100 to see what time I could check in and was advised I could check in and rooms were ready. Once I arrived I was advised I couldn’t check in until 1700 because of a delay and had to leave my bags with a bellhop

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    5.0
    Will choose different hotel for my next business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    long wait to check in and out, front desk both days not occupied and concierges unfriendly, bad air in the room, and room not clean (pills from previous occupant, old coffee pad not removed from coffee maker, used sugar), remote control not working, no mini bar

    Valet parking and luggage storage, bathroom, shower has great water pressure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to celebrate your youngest turning 21!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. After a long day playing around New Orleans it was nice to come back to a good shower and comfortable bed!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    The location was perfect and the restaurant in the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was disappointed a little in the size of the room and bathroom - didn't quite look like the picture that I saw on the web site

    The location was perfect and the restaurant in the hotel was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    8.3
    Mardi Gras 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sink was clogged in our room and the water was pretty hazing looking when I poured it in a cup to see. The hotel was a bit off the beaten path but the walk was enjoyable.

    Had an antique feel to the building which I enjoyed and was very clean and well kept. I liked that the parade route passed right in front off the building on St. Charles. Room was HUGE!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    It was very pleasant, and close to everything. Great Location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the parking. They only had Valet and it cost me $50 a night.

    It was close to everything that we wanted to see. It was a very nice hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    8.8
    Weekend with Friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small, but this is a very minor detail.

    The property location is perfect. It is located close to many great restaurants, bars and a few blocks from the French Quarter. The hotel staff were very professional and helpful, especially with the free early check-in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.6
    Very big room, quiet AC/heater, comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only valet parking is available at the hotel, which is very expensive ($45 per night). But there are some garages around the hotel, prices are $15-20 per night.

    Very big room, quiet AC/heater, comfortable bed, historical building. Nice restaurant to have a breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.5
    Everything was great except NO HOT WATER or LARGE TOWELS..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    coming from walking the main strip in the cold...wanting to take a hot shower and relax.. there was NO HOT WATER ot LARGE TOWELS.. Took a cold shower and dried with a hand towel...

    Everything was great,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    The rooms were extremely clean and the bed very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would not recommend the restaurant Luke for dinner. Very disappointing although others at the hotel raved about the oyster Happy Hours they offer. Much better dining options in New Orleans.

    The rooms were extremely clean and the bed very comfy. The location is great being a few blocks from the French Quarter and about 7-8 blocks to the Superdome. Staff was courteous. Eddie, the concierge, was extremely helpful with shopping and restaurant suggestions (not to mention that he is highly entertaining). There is construction going on around the hotel so the St. Charles trolley doesn't stop there currently but that isn't the hotel's fault. We had to walk about 6-7 blocks to catch the trolley but otherwise, no complaints.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    Was an enjoyable stay. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff on Thursday and Friday were much better at keeping food refreshed and stocked. Evening happy hour staff on Wednesday not attentive. Had to ask for things to be refilled.

    Great variety each day. No better way to start the day than with a full belly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like that i wasnt told about the incidentals hold despite the fact that I called to let the hotel know directly i would be paying for these 2 rooms in cash.the front desk clerk was a trainee, who was very confused and apparently didnt know how to handle a cash transaction. The manager helped slightly but still required a cash deposit, more cash than i was initially told!

    The staff in theexecutive lounge at breakfast was especially kind and personable!particularly the cook!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we found some food from the previous guests in the fridge.

    The concierge was extremely helpful and friendly, he gave us a map and he wrote all the good restaurants and places to go for jazz. We had a great time thanks to him. the room was lovely. location is perfect. we definitely recommend everyone to stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    8.3
    The stay was pleasant the hotel was nice the staff was friendly the bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I booked for 2 nights stay & only stayed one night. Booking.com confirmed that I paid for 2 nights & when I called the hotel they said I only paid for one night. I was really mad especially because I'm thinking I have two nights & I don't now I don't have money to pay for second night. Going thru a third party they should make sure r contact the person to make sure everything is corrected and confirmed about they stay. It was very inconvenience and very unprofessional we think if we staying two nights for the price that day that I booked and come to find out it was only for one night and two nights was confirmed for the payment I had made so now we had to leave the hotel early and didn't get the second night very unhappy very unhappy

    Love the hotel it was real nice, clean and friendly stuff. The breakfast was gd

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I own a cleaning company and stayed at an Omni hotel recently that was filthy, so I was not excited to stay at another hotel. This hotel was awesome. I will be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    7.5
    Fine for CBD New Orleans. Less than 100 USD good rate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor problems for electric users. Old buildings, fewer power outlets for tech.

    Small but nice Jacuzzi and pool in basement. Across street from Intercontinental, LUKE café adjoining. About 3 blocks walk to Canal Street / French Quarter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    A great time in the city of New Orleans.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thankfully I didn't have a vehicle to park! That cost would have been very disappointing.

    A wonderful visit. All employees were friendly, courteous and top notch! Front desk personnel were helpful with every request.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    6.7
    Very disappointed in staff at front desk, no wake up call and no bellman to help with luggage.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for a wake call and it never came, we were almost late to our meeting. Not good! Then in the morning when we were checking out, I called for a bellman to help with our luggage - 3 calls went unanswered and we had to finally haul everything downstairs by ourselves in two trips down the elevator. These are basic services that I expect a Hilton property to excel in. I was very disappointed as a HIlton Honors member and will probably not stay there again in future trips to New Orleans.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.3
    The location was perfect and we loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint I have is that the shower was not the best. If you wanted a warm shower there was no water pressure which kinda stunk. But again, everything else was fantastic!

    The bed was so comfortable and the staff was super helpful and friendly. Location was perfect as well!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.3
    Hotel staff were all very friendly and accommodating to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked to know in advance the airport shuffle option. Which was not explained to us until the day we were leaving when it was too late since the booking had to be completed 24 hours in advance.

    Hotel staff were all very friendly and accommodating to requests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is a problem in New Orleans. Most places are between $20-50 a day

    Rooms were clean, location was ok about a 5-10 minute walk to be closer to the restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.6
    We had a blast in New Orleans and we enjoyed our stay at the Hilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The consegier wasn't too friendly or helpful. And their was a stain in the toilet- didn't like that.

    We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton. The rooms were huge, the staff was friendly. I would stay at the Hilton again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    6.3
    Not good . I would have missed my flight. As did give me wake up call to me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff. I asked for wake up call for 0430 hrs in morning on Sept 23,2017. I was told that sure you will receive wake up call at 0430 hrs and our staff is 24 / 7. Unfortunately, no body called me. Thanks I woke up myself in time and could take my flight. I am not happy with this. Alos talked to reception when I went for check out. The guy at reception told me sorry as they forgot to call me.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    It was a very good stay. I will be back. Please keep up the great work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi kinda suck, was very slow, and had to reconnect and few mins.

    The front desk workers was very nice and went out and beyond and make sure that my stay was comfort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    I planing to go back to New Olreans soon. I will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room did not have a microwave

    Room was large with a retreat room. In walking distance to the French quarters. Street car stops right in front of the hotel. Street car takes you everywhere and run 24 hrs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    Clean, quick check-in, great food at either Daisy Dukes or Lukes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the trash can thickness. It's super minor but, I don't like to leave anything on the floor. I'm not OCD. I just want to put it in the can :) Also be careful with the covered parking a block over. It's $25 for 12-24 hours of parking. It also says it's around $7 if you park for 2-4 hours. We left right around 26 hours and the charge was $50. It's all automated so there was no one to explain the amount. This has nothing to do with the Hilton, just a FYI.

    This was my first trip to New Orleans. I thought it was pretty good. It's a lot of walking to all of your destinations but, the beds were so comfy. The wife says I didn't snore so that means I was out within minutes :) There was only one minor issue with the hotel. The trash cans in the room have a thickness of a 20 oz drink bottle. This is not a big deal in the slightest but, I am used to putting my trash in a trash can. I packed it up all nice and neat and placed it by the door so the cleaning services wouldn't have a problem with it the next morning. We rated our stay a 10/10.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has excellent valet parking however, it's $45.00 for overnight!

    The Hilton/St. Charles St. is an excellent location. We attended the LSU game at the Superdome. It was within walking distance to the stadium and the quarter. Great beds and a beautiful hotel. Be sure to check out Luke (a John Besh restaurant). They have an amazing happy hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, walking distance to french quarter, public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I accidentally left a couple items in the room and possibly $100-140 in the safe after check out. I've been calling in a few times, and they'll tell me they'll check and call me back and dont get a call. Call back the next day, and they'll call me back. It's been 4 days since I've checked out and I'm not holding my breath anymore. Once you've checked out you're not a priority anymore. I will be back to New Orleans in February for Mardi gras but I'll be looking for accommodations elsewhere.

    Great location, walking distance to french quarter, public trolly stop is very short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    6.3
    Other than the above scenario our stay was average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff should have contacted the local fire department. The staff should install stairwell signage. During the alarm event we had to evacuate via stairwell. If we became trapped we would not be able to report our location because we did not know which floor were on or which stairwell were in. Lastly, I was assured by the front desk manager that I will be refunded my stay. It has been nearly a month and I have not received a refund for the prepaid night.

    The location of the hotel was great. It was not far away from any attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed in Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just returned from our trip to New Orleans and our stay at the Hilton. Was disappointed for few reasons. 1. There was no Wi-Fi as promised. I had to sign up for their "Hilton Honors" program. When I did it through the receptionist at the desk, the wi-fi still did not work. You think your on it, but your not. We received data charges through our carrier because we were not hooked up to their wi-fi as promised. 2. Parking at the hotel. There was an additional charge of $42 plus taxes per day to park my car! Didn't anticipate that and boy did that put a dent in my pocket. #3. The pool was small and the hot tub smaller, and so many people, so... couldn't use that either. In addition , although there is no attendant (ever) and you use your room key to get into the pool area, it closes at night and the missing attendant shows up and they kick you out. #4. I also thought the Hilton was the "hotel" to "compete" with and look up to. They didn't have a "Continental Breakfast" or anything. With their prices they could at least offer a donut. I will stay at the Sheraton next time!!!!

    It was far enough away from the hustle and bustle and noise of the French Market and Bourbon Street.... But close enough to walk. Had I known the walk was so close, I would have parked my car 4 blocks away at parking facility for half the price ($42 plus taxes Hilton - $26 plus taxes Parking Lot). But I guess that is why they charge you in full at the time of check in, they don't want you to find that out! Also Hilton's parking is an outside lot too!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    10
    Perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That every other hotel wasn't like this one.

    I traveled from Georgia to California on a cross country trip, staying at many different properties. This was the best hotel I stayed at across the US. The gentleman who was the night manager who checked us in was amazing. I can't remember his name, but very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Great location and great staff!
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have another chair in room besides the desk chair. A small recliner would have been nice.

    Great staff and great morning coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    The hotel was superb in every aspect - the staff, the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was superb in every aspect - the staff, the room, the valet parking, the concierge, cleanliness, the comfy bed. Not one single complaint. I would highly recommend staying here. Total value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    8.8
    Loved New Orleans!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking in New Orleans is expensive!! We opted for valet parking st the hotel which was not the cheapest way to go but we felt better knowing it was hotel staff taking care of our car. We went during what was probably the hottest time of year. We would love to go back when it's cooler and we can explore more. Take comfortable shoes because you'll end up doing a lot of walking!!

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff was great! It was a short walk to Canal street and the streetcars ran regularly and didn't cost much. Luke's restaurant (next door to hotel) was fabulous and our waitress Chi was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    8.3
    I'd stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front of hotel, where people dropped off luggage/valet parking was chaotic and seemed disorganized. The pool area and front foyer could have been cleaner. By the end of the weekend the outside trash cans were overflowing.

    Bed, pillows, towels were fantastic. Room was nice with a great view. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: