Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Newark Airport 3 stars

1170 Spring Street, Elizabeth, NJ 07201, USA

#7 of 13 hotels in Elizabeth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and good location for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways smelt slighly and decor could do with an update. Nice though.

    Nice view towards runway and some of skyline. Big comfortable bed. Very frequent shuttle to the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    It was just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linen smelled of mildew. I had to light candles and incense in order to sleep because no one answered phone when I called from room to complain. Then they charged me a smoking fee which they had to refund. Soooo upset. Then the front desk girl was rude and hung up as I was complaining about the charge

    I love the spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable for a day between long haul flights
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff could be friendlier.

    I really loved the comfy beds and the fitness facilities. The gym was very well equipped and the pool was warm and nice for a relaxing swim. The food in the restaurant was delicious as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Not normal Hilton standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness: bathroom floor sticky. Carpets not clean. Yikes-no bedroom slippers provided. Smell: Room has a smell (not damp)!even though housekeeping spray a freshener. Bedsheets have damp smell. Casual restaurant: choices limited and food quality was poor. Baguette that was on dishes was uneatable as you can’t break it.

    The staff at front desk are helpful. The free shuttle bus to/from Newark International Airport is great. Percy is a good driver and provide lots of info so listen to him. Dining choices and quality of food from room on service was good. Ordered Ceaser salad and half a roast chicken.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value and everything suited our purposes perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value and everything suited our purposes perfectly. We required a comfortable hotel near to the airport, with a shuttle to Newark. We had a very comfortable clean room, excellent room service and a brilliant happy customer focused shuttle driver. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    I really enjoy this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small issue with our bathroom, it was fixed fairly quickly but we had to ask to be compensated, I feel we should have been offered without having to ask first.

    I really loved the pool, and the staff was very nice and went out of their way with kindness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently located near EWR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was lacking in everything.

    Conveniently located near EWR. Only reason for the stay because of flight cancellation, and early flight out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel & airport shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be handy to have a microwave in the room. Was great to have a Fridge in the room but think it was set to freezer mode as our drinks and ready meals became frozen overnight. Sink plug thing in the bathroom was broken, kept getting stuck.

    Great location for the airport although not too much else around I.e. shops etc. The free shuttle service to the airport is brilliant and makes it nice and easy to get into Manhattan. Rooms were spacious and comfy. Was a much needed rarity to be able to have a bath after lots of walking. All the staff were lovely and helpful. We were able to buy meals and use the microwave in the shop. We ate in the hotel the first day and the food was amazing. There is also a starbucks in the hotel open during the morning which is really useful. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent parking handy as we were able to use disabled parking at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee shop inside the hotel only open from 7am to 12:30pm being as my husband and don't drink alcohol it would have been nice to have a hot drink downstairs in the lobby.

    Room was lovely, spacious and clean. Staff very courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    I would recomment the Newark Airport Hilton.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the food prices were a little steep.

    The staff at the front desk was really excellent. We had some other travel problems and they did everything they could to help us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Better than spending overnight at the airport, but a bit unimpressive for a "Hilton".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was tight quarters, and the bathroom could have used more shelf space and better lighting. The bath plumbing should be replaced, as it was impossible to fully switch the water from shower head to tub.

    The bed felt like sleeping on a puffy cloud. The place was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signs for shuttle bus

    Staff were really helpful would stay here again. A shuttle bus takes yiu from the airport to hotel every 20 mins for free really helped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The refrigerator was shoved in the closet instead of where the mini bar is located. The gal at the front desk could not tell me at what time to expect the maintenance person. It was already 10:30 pm. The shuttle bus driver, Ada, drove like a maniac. I called the hotel to complain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    I had a good stay. It was short but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The housekeepers in the morning were a bit loud with their conversations. They could be heard through the door of the room.

    I liked the staff. Your front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. They were able to answer all of the questions accurately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay if you've got to be near the airport for a night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant and food in the cafe/bar was way overpriced for what it was.

    I only stayed a night, but wasn't expecting much from a hotel airport. I was pleasantly surprised at the nicely decorated and appointed rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be honest, I really didn’t like anything starting with the manager at the front desk his attention was nasty, the room was all dusty, I was looking for water around 12:30 a.m all soda machine was sold out, except the one on the 4 floor, but could get water because, don’t take $20 bill

    I really didn’t like anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price stated on the Booking.com website was NOT AT ALL a true representation of costs. While missing some charges that were stated on the website, things like parking were NOT included in the total cost. We had trouble connecting to the WiFi, had trouble exiting the parking lot, and the AC condenser leaked in our room soaking the carpet near the bathroom.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    The doorman and the shuttle drivers were the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the restaurant. Not enough help, the poor waiter didn’t have help, so it took forever.

    The doorman and the shuttle drivers were the best. So friendly! I know one guy was Daniel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.0
    I my flight was cancelled because of a snow storm and it...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at midnight and hadn’t eaten all day. No food or room service was available.

    I my flight was cancelled because of a snow storm and it took me two days to get home to Philadelphia. You have a front desk agent named Mary, who was wonderful and made my experience less of an ordeal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Location and shuttle to airport was a great benefit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was in need of maintenance, tiles were popping as you walked on them. Shower head had very little pressure, handle was loose and difficult to accurately set temperature.

    Location and shuttle to airport was a great benefit. Room was spacious enough for 4 with suitcases.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Hotel OK. Shuttle service lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service was unreachable. Train was so crowded we could get on. Had to take a taxi to the property. It was Saturday night so there was no restaurant. That was a bummer as the temperature was three below zero.

    Nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of a longer than normal wait at the restaurant. Due to only one waiter.

    People and staff were awesome! Very friendly and nice to us. Our shuttle driver persy was so funny and friendly we felt very comfortable in his driving us to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful location in Newark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starbucks worker was a Real Mean chick very wrong for that location...she was Mean disrespectful to my uncle and my auntie but manager too care of the matter.

    STAFFF....AMAZING GREAT COOL CLEAN BEAUTIFUL!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    For the price and that it’s a Hilton, I expected more. I won’t be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy but there was hardly any covers (it was really thin) so I was cold. Noise from the highway was loud and people being loud outside the room. Breakfast buffet was expensive, not good and should’ve been included with the room at least (the waffles were terrible). Hotel is old and not as soundproof as you’d find in newer hotels.

    Room was really big and there were plenty of towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things. First off when we checked in and we opted for to park in the parking lot. We should have been notified that the lot was full! (Cars were parked everywhere. Cars were boxed in) when we got to out floor we could smell smoke (not cigarettes,fire smoke) industrial heats were on the floor drying the floors!!! Along with 4 half eaten plates of food on the floor from room service. We get in out rooms one smells like smoke as if it had a fire. And the AC didn't work. Our adjoining room had gentleman's used underwear in the dresser still!!! We called the front desk asap when we left for the night we mentioned again to have everything addressed! When we arrived back at our rooms 6 hours later. The same food plates were still on the floor in the hallway and our rooms were never looked at or touched. And the men's underwear was still in the dresser!! I called the front desk and was told there was no one on duty in house keeping or maintenance so we would have to wait until morning.

    I guess I likes that the venue was close to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Very accessible to the airport and it’s 1 hr...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI wasn’t comfortable and not smooth as in other same grade hotels. For example: you need to fill a form and sometimes it doesnt work

    Very accessible to the airport and it’s 1 hr total(shutle+train) to the center of New York. Also very close to Jersey gardens for whoever likes shopping

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, comfortable room but overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was expensive and to be charged for wifi on top of that was ridiculous. I did not feel it was a great value for the money. There was a line to check in and people who were just getting parking tickets validated were not happy to wait for that. In the morning they underestimated how many people needed a shuttle to the airport. We couldn't all fit into it. An airline employee who seemed in the know when back and asked them to bring another shuttle and they did. I was surprised she had to go do that.

    Staff for the most part was helpful. Bed was very comfortable, and room was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Convenient for airport and luxurious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay for WiFi or become a hotel member and the strength of the WiFi wasn’t great.

    The room felt luxurious, the bed was so comfy. The facilities for coffee were great I could have fresh brewed coffee for free in my room. Good selection of complimentary toiletries. Courtesy shuttle from the airport is great and comes very frequently.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Quick trip. Flew into JFK one day and out of Newark the next. Had a nice meal and a restful night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed, on a Saturday evening.

    Bar staff very nice and helpful w menu. Great dirty martini. Hotel room very clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice place for rest before/after flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints here.

    Stayed here before my early AM flight home, due to location and shuttle service conveniences. Wish I could have stayed a bit longer and slept in as I slept great, bed was comfy, location was great, staff and drivers were very helpful. Was charged for parking, but a quick phone call took care of that. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great service great transfers to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl on front desk went above and beyond think her name was jamelia ? She helped book an early morning limo to la guardian without her I would have struggled to make my flight to Chicago and the server in the main bar was one of the most affable people I have been served by

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    When we checked in at 1am in the morning they had no record...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in at 1am in the morning they had no record of our booking through booking.com. The man at reception would not give us the room at the same rate. However when we went back to reception at checkout they did honour our rate, so was all sorted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Fitted the bill for my needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Handy for me with early flight out in the morning - Plus the free shuttle bus every 30mins there and back. Very comfortable bed and I could make a cup of coffee in the room. Helpful staff on the desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.2
    One night stay is OK, but reach Hotel with car is terrible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sings how to reach Hotel from road!! Must try quess is this right corner to turn, if not then you are lost in spagetti road few miles again !!

    Near Airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.8
    Hotel staff should change their ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and some management staff aren't sincere people. I checked in a group of about 25 people and paid for 11 rooms for 3 days with a deposit for authorization. Was told to pick up my refund at check out but by this day, 8th of September 2017 from the day i checked out on the 14th of August, my refund has not been paid. Sent series of mails and no response even from the Front Desk Manager until a staff who witness the whole episode when i was checking out reported the matter to the GM. Highly disappointed in Hilton and not good enough for Booking.com I am a regular Booking.com client but this let me unsatisfied. It is like cheating. Tunde

    Closeness to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Must lower my Hilton expectations...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to our room after midnight due to a delayed flight. The room was nice enough but when I entered the bathroom I noticed only one towel. My husband and I were exhausted after being in an airport for hours and we didn't want to wait on housekeeping to deliver another towel. We made due because it was already 1:00 am and we had to get the shuttle back to the airport by 5:00 am.. I don't like that Hilton charges for wifi. The room rate was over $350.00, come on Hilton.....

    Location to the Airport, ease of getting there by airport shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Wifi and pool : risk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Réception: in the morning, employee is not smily Pool : old, not beautiful at all Fitness center : tiny ! Wifi: here they are ridiculous, wifi is complimentary ni lobby, not in rooms ! Unacceptable !

    Breakfast : vert good and employees at top Rooms : perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    No free Wifi and a human factory !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi I said I want to pay cash when I arrived and they ask me no problem you can do it at checkout. Finalely my Credit card had been charged at 5:00am before I have the time to manage checkout

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Good for a quick night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely unacceptable to not have free wifi in 2017 in any hotel not in a Hilton for $200/night. Also this should be more clearly indicated on booking.com.

    Close to the airport. Free shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    2.9
    Parking nightmare
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    U want a name book here ,, That s all it is a name hotel service is rude terrible ..dont expect any help from front desk an the brutal part parking either they don't have it or they leased out be ready do leave your vehicle in any place is horrible

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.4
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff very rude and not welcoming, Noisy, you could hear from neighbours having sex to their alarms and people passing by the door. Expensive and not worth paying the premium for not staying in one of the motels nearby

    The bed is very confy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely fab, we had an early morning flight which was cancelled as we were at the boarding gate. The staff at Hilton kindly allowed us to go back to the hotel and have the room so we could get some sleep and use the facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Quite sophisticated and exotic room with a really comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really! I liked everything! The room was well insulated and as such it was exotic and warm, despite the breezy winter period I was there. I will love to stay there again, but hoping I will have company next time as the room was too big to be occupied by only one person.

    The Staff were very pleasant; I had missed the shuttle, but it was made to come back for me. The lady driver who took me to the airport was so sweet, she told me lots of stories just before I got off. Smiley faces everywhere!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    My stay at Hilton
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to a major road so if one has small children you have to be careful and hold their hands to make sure they don't run to the road.

    Employees very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    3.8
    4 star name 2 star stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't seem eager to help resolve an issue with regard to amenities which were misrepresented on a third party booking site I used to make my reservation. The bathroom was in need of some deep cleaning. Not the type of service or facility I expected from the Hilton.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink didn't work and nobody came to fix that. No slippers are offered unless you call them. Hard to find this location because it is near highway.

    Great location and friendly staff. Things are clean and neat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.3
    Overnight layover at Newark Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel as it said free wifi. That is only partially true. It's free wifi in the lobby, not in the rooms. Deceitful advertising. Hotel is tired looking, not very clean but the staff were very nice and welcoming. Food in the restaurant was good which was a surprise to us with the poor reviews on yelp. I don't know how they maintain their Hilton franchise. Neighborhood is not the best.

    Near Newark International Airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    A Good Overnight Hotel when in Transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was first class. The concierge was extremely helpful with arranging transport to Cape Liberty Cruise Terminal. We would use this hotel again for the third time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    6.7
    Nothing in particular.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the price quoted on Booking.com.com did not include taxes and other fees and the deposit for mini bar was charged USD 50 while the mini bar was empty. Everything was slightly shabby.

    Nothing in particular. At the same time there was not much to dislike either.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    A perfect hotel to stay for early flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an early fight to catch and we booked this hotel, very close to the airport. The room is well soundproofed, with comfy beds and all the facilities. It has regular shuttles to and from the airport every twenty minutes 24/7.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    2.5
    Very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the price it want worth it also staff was very impolite unprofessional they over charge my debit card also the room was cold and not fresh

    I only like the pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    I like how friendly the staff was
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that there was no refrigerator in my room there were no life jackets for kids in the pool

    I like how friendly the staff was

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Food although expensive, it was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for handicap bathroom. Had a bad knee and mom was in wheelchair.

    Food although expensive, it was very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Hiatus at the Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds Friendly staff Quiet Nice lobby with comfortable seating

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Great proximity to the airport and convenient airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great proximity to the airport and convenient airport shuttle. Clean rooms and accommodating service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    I asked a cup of hot water in the morning for my kid, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked a cup of hot water in the morning for my kid, the staff in the hotel restaurant was not nice..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for an overnight stay in between travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comedy beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    met my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking should be free for registred guests

    big bathroom, nice staff,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    It was clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar are actually one and the same. I would have liked different options

    It was clean. The gym was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect and airport shuttle is pretty convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding staff, rooms were modern and clean, airport transportation was readily available - a terrific experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Hilton Newark airport
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Cozy, Comfort, Luxury all in one hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cozy, Comfort, Luxury all in one hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Rate was extremely high.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate was extremely high. I am a frequent traveler and the rates at that hotel fluctuate extremely compared to other properties.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    It was due to a layover..didn't have my bags so a robe would've been nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No robes in the room

    Fast service at desk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location near the airport with frequent free airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired.

    Great location near the airport with frequent free airport shuttle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient shuttle from and to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient shuttle from and to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Efficient and pleasant
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con a little too cold in the restaurent

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Everything, fullfilled all our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not mislike anything.

    Everything, fullfilled all our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and accessible Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Newark Airport Comfort Kindness of staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    House keeping for us the crib ASAP for my daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t very clean

    House keeping for us the crib ASAP for my daughter

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not forward information and could not find my reservation..but staff helpful to figure it out

    Close to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.5
    It was convienent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a paying no hotel guest I had to pay for parking

    It was convienent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.2
    Not a bad place for short period..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is dirty..

    Just close to airport.. and bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Have to pay for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for parking

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: