Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Oakland Airport 3 stars

One Hegenberger Road, Oakland, CA 94621, USA

#10 of 42 hotels in Oakland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    The front desk staff were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the beds were comfortable they were very small for a four people room. The building is also a bit worn down and the back parking lot definitely seems abandoned. It was overall okay but not worth the price.

    The front desk staff were really nice. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but penalizing regular customers for being forced to use booking.com is unacceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband is a Hilton Honors member and I only booked this hotel on Booking.com because their Hilton website said that there were no rooms available. Due to the fact that I was forced to use Booking.com we were not credited HiltonHonors points. That is rediculous and I was charged all kinds of “extra fees”. My husband travels for business a great deal, he may reconsider Hilton because of this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Served our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle could be more efficient.

    Breakfast was excellent, staff very helpful. Rooms nice size, beds very comfortable. Airport shuttle quite hard to identify.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Unpleasant stay for a Hilton. This property does not live up to Hilton standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were smaller than a normal double and didn’t really fit 2 adults. Also super uncomfortable. The room was not very clean. The bathroom was dirty. Conditioner had already been used. They must not have noticed. The bathroom did not have a fan so it was like a steam room. Housekeeping was super loud in the morning yelling back and forth in the halls at 7 A.M.

    The room was big only because of the small beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect. Gym was clean. The pool was wonderful, heated.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast included was not sit down it was more of a continental breakfast. Would not recommend to do that when booking your stay.

    Location is perfect. Gym was clean. The pool was wonderful, heated and some rooms even had grass patios looking onto the pool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Never ever again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Party upstairs from 11 pm to 4 am. Called four seperate occasions to security and front desk. I was asked to move to another room after I had already stayed in my room two nights, they had just arrived. Why can't you MOVE the party and let me go to SLEEP? So an entire day of my stay, I was a sleepy yawning mess. This facility's bathrooms are from the eighties, short sink, short toilet, barely close the door, but when you do close the door, be prepared to get hot, no fan, no air, just a small hot box and it looks as though they've applied the sink caulking with a butter knife. When you want to make coffee, you'll have to find.the cord, find the power strip,which barely reaches and plug it in for the brew... For the money they charged me, I could have stayed in the Marriott downtown, this is a REALLY horrible value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the parking was good, it was a hassle getting in and out, as the gate to get in and out would work sometimes and not work other times.

    The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    I'd never stay here again .
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wouldn't let me check in because my full name wasn't on the hotel room (middle name) but my first and last was on the room . They were very condescending .

    Love the cleanliness of the place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    It was nice and quite.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower, toilet and bathroom floor had pubic hair. I requested for it to be cleaned and the housekeeper that came was unhappy that she was having to clean it.

    It was nice and quite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Hilton was not what I expected at the airport I thought it would be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Head seen better days I was very surprised of the condition of the room it was tired and needed refurbishing... I did not feel it was up to what the Hilton property should be

    Closeness to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    All in all good place to stay if you need to catch an early morning flight out of Oakland airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very small and not remodeled. Yuk! Also, the towels were new but thin. I prefer a fluffy towel. The HVAC was a little hard to regulate the temp in the room. Wine in the resturant so-so.

    Walking into the room everything looked amazing. Very pretty colors and wonderful black out drapes. Very quiet. Check in was super easy. Mary @ the front desk was very warm and friendly! The food in the resturant was good. The work out room was big relative to the size of the hotel. I would stay there again because of the staff and the proximity to Oakland Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    Left early due to unsatisfactory accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had spider webs by the blinds with spider hanging on it.hotel smelled of marijuana being smoked in rooms and throughout the hallway. There is Notting to do at the hotel it's sad there. And when you asked front desk something they have an problem with you asking!!!

    Not a thing there was Notting to do at the hotel. And the breakfast food was not good, it tastes old!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced and noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were thin! There was noise from both sides of the room, the hallway, and the people upstairs could hear them stomping around. The refrigerator droned on all night! Parking was expensive and I thought it was included in the booking. It was too expensive for what we experienced. It was close the airport, but not to any real good places. The furnishings were fine. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre at best. I would only recommend if you need a last minute place to stay close to the airpor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelled old and musty, not close to restaurants and food selection at restaurant was limited and overpriced. Amenities were outdated, old and need a face lift. Room was stuffy. Took forever to get connected to the internet. For the price, I would have expected the room and location to be more up to date. With tax I paid $194. Completely overpriced and not a good value.

    Friendly staff, convenient location, free shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice but felt price gouged.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost twice as expensive as similar properties in other California cities outside the ultra expensive bay area. Plus they charge you for parking, internet and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Staying at the Hilton made New Years Eve even more enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Everything was great

    Your staff was very professional and courteous. We really enjoyed our stay. We will be using you again in our travels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Pros: The staff was very friendly, the rooms are relatively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not in the best location, but no hotels in the Oakland airpot area really are. The rooms are not updated, very "old" look, bathrooms are terrible (looks like something designed in the 80s)

    Pros: The staff was very friendly, the rooms are relatively large, free wifi and free shuttle to the airpot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    Hotel was not up to par with what Hilton stands for. Very disappointed. Felt like a college dorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the lobby of our building was always dirty. The main lobby was very dirty as well. They were stingy with the coffee in the room. For the amount of money I paid for the room the breakfast should have been free. It did not feel like a Hilton, it felt more like a economy hotel. Also I killed several spiders in the bathroom. I needed more perks. I would not stay here again.

    I liked the food- breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didn’t work and the fixtures in the bathroom were chipped and old, but I’d stay again if I had to. Just wasn’t impressed. felt over priced.

    The bed was very comfortable. Room was clean. shower had great water pressure and temp. Black out curtains were really awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    The shuttle service to and from the airport and the car...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of the facility and the rooms. I had to request a different room because the entire building and the room I was given at first had a very unpleasant odor.

    The shuttle service to and from the airport and the car rental center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.5
    Don’t stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting nickel and dimed to death by all the charges for things that are complementary at other hotels, as well as being overcharged for a mediocre hotel room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    3.8
    Easy to patk but I also felt that the area is too open to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service. People working at the registration was not friendly at all. And it smells in the room. I would not visit there again.

    Easy to patk but I also felt that the area is too open to public that anyone can walk into the location like motels outside the Hilton.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking Internet was sluggish Slightly overpriced if you just need a place to sleep TV volume would go up to max after turning it on and did not let you lower it until the tutorial stopped

    Excellent location to Oakland airport Good amount of parking Not to close to the freeway

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee was almost $15 a day - but we left our car for the one day travel and since we were not registered guests amy longer we had to pay $25 a day.

    The bed and pillows were wonderful. This was a quick stop on our trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay for an overnight visit to Oakland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a distance from the main lobby and no porter assistance available when checking in at night. Bathroom facilities within the room need an upgrade and cleaned more thoroughly.

    Transportation to the hotel and the airport by way of the airport shuttle was a godsend. beautiful grounds keeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Location and shuttle to Oakland Airport were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property seemed old and tired. Restaurant food terrible and pricey for what you got. Exterior of hotel dirty, cob webs, trash overflowing, cigarette butts everywhere. Didn't feel like a Hilton.

    Location and shuttle to Oakland Airport were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    the grounds around the pool are pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cost of parking. requested elevated room and was on first floor. view outside window ugly. walls in room ugly. did not know coffee shop had coffee. Gym should have fans or AC.

    the grounds around the pool are pretty. nice big pool. nice gym.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is convenient to the airport, & shuttles are offered at convenient times.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an unpleasant smell (slightly like urine).The bathroom was incredibly small.

    The bedding was cozy, & the room looked stylish.Bath was well supplied with linens & accessories.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was promised free internet. Didn't work. The in house restaurant was very expensive. The door key didn't work on one of the main doors. We didn't use parking, bit the 15 dollars per day seems excessive.

    Clean and close

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    It was a nice get away, but was very costly. Probably wont do that again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay for parking for every overnight stay. The pillows go flat and hard to get comfortable. The bathroom is a bit small and the tub felt like there was water trapped under it to where the floor of the tub was bubbled up and squished when you stood on it. There is no complimentary breakfast.

    Liked how quit it was even though we are right by an airport. Loved the work out room, and pool and that I could bring a pet ($50 non refundable charge)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down old and has no updates if I had to guess it open 30 year ago and look the same the bath tub was painted open was peeling. Decorations Retro 80 look but I think it's not purpose .

    AC

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant, but a challenge for elderly or disabled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took a moderately disabled--walks slow and gets fatigued--a LONG LONG time to get to the room or even LONGER to get from the room to the dining room. Hotel lent us a wheelchair, but was dismaying to guest.

    Staff, location, luggage help and shuttle service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    It's very convenient for us to have a early morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very convenient for us to have a early morning flight. The hotel provide shuttle bus free of charge. It's a few minutes drive to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Very nice airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is an airport hotel with excellent staff and a regular courtesy bus (every 20 minutes) to and from Oakland Intl Airport. It has a gym and a pool and is low level and does the job! It has washing machines too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Money sucker!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was expensive. 250. No wifi. W/o paying $16.95 No complimentary coffee ($2.50). No complimentary breakfast (18.95) no complimentary parking 13.95. This place is a money suck. I am elderly, on fixed income. Spent the extra $$. For the room. But left for a long trip hungry, no coffee and very upset did I say no coffee?????

    The beds were fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't issued with breakfast vouchers when I checked in, my booking came with breakfast included, apparently the front desk can't access this info?? come with a printout to save an argument! you have to pay for parking $16 per night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Great for events at oracle or the A's
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little overpriced.

    Staff was very friendly and the rooms were comfortable and big especially for the bay area. We used the hotel shuttle to get to and back from a concert at oracle arena and that worked out great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Great for airport travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an unpleasant odor in the room upon arrival. Staff promptly brought a spray that helped and opened the window.

    The room was great; location and transport was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Good accommodations near the airport
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking. Also no light breakfast or snacks

    It was close to the airport and there was a shuttle bus. The bus driver was extremely helpful and friendly!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Great one night stay close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told we had 2 double beds at reception, but the room only had one. It wasn't a problem, but we were a bit disappointed

    Easy to get to airport and car hire Food was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    The Hilton is one on the leading hotels in the industry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I had to pay extra to stay in the main building, my room was really far from the main building and the food at the Resturant was disappointing. The Hilton Resturant are the Best and this one should go. Change it to a Hilton Resturant so get could have an even better experience.

    The hotel was huge. I like the fact that it was clean and the hallways smelled good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Long time customer enjoying changes
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No more fresh fruit water pitcher at check in. Breakfast buffet slimmed down but still great as was almost extra hearty before, more like brunch...

    Same lovely hostess at breakfast who remembers my family and watched kids grow up. Latest Front desk staff rocking it with welcoming vibes. New rooms looking great. A bit bummed about "airplane restaurant" remodel, lost color and charm and the wonderful mural in exchange for cool modern attempt... Pool resurfacing looks great! Hallways way better! Always smooth commute with airport van shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location for early airport departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud talking from other guests after 10 pm in hallway that went on for over 30 minutes. Sounded like a whole convention of people and I almost called front desk, but my daughter went out and gave them a long friendly stare to get them moving off.

    Shuttle was clean, drivers were excellent and prompt. Pick up from rental drop off was quick.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.5
    Terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was 9mm gun shells outside the entrance to our hotel building as well as Heineken caps and cigarette butts even though this was a "non-smoking" area. The hallway to our room smelled of alcohol and the room was not clean. Disappointed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Excessive fees
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excessive fees to stay at the Hilton did not make the 50% off cost reasonable...parking, room tourism/city tax, room occupancy/city taxes and OTBID (?) assessment. I will not book a reservation at the airport Hilton again. I passed up other hotels in the same area that rates were $20 higher and there was no charge for parking and offered complimentary breakfast. I will do better research next time.

    Location close to airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    everything staff was no trying to help accommodating I'm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything staff was no trying to help accommodating I'm in a wheelchair i had to run around looking for a place to put money on a card would not take cash money all I had to pay was $5 would not take cash of five no dollars then want me to paid $14 for parking in Calif disable dont paid had to show disable placard I miss most of the program looking for a place to put money on this card

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived later there was no where for me to get food. But that was the only issue. I had an enjoyable stay.

    The bed was like a cloud. So very comfortable. Slept like a baby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    3.3
    Close to the airport but not worth the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk person was distracted as I checked in, interrupted me while I was speaking, tried to answer and assist other customers on the phone while checking me in. The toilet paper was like cardboard. It was very noisy as I could hear every step that the upstairs guests made. I got little to no sleep. I called for a Hilton shuttle pick up from the airport to the hotel and the customer service person noted the driver would be there in 8 minutes. 20 minutes later I called and stated, no on had arrived. The customer service person placed me on hold for about 5 minutes then noted that a driver was at terminal one on his way to terminal two (where I was). That driver arrived at terminal two and told me to wait for the next shuttle that was right behind him, as his shuttle was full. After waiting five minutes (the Oakland Airport is a relatively small airport) and seeing there was no other shuttle, I called the customer service desk again explaining the situation. After almost 45 minutes a shuttle finally arrived.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Security was good, but for the price, we won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom floor was dirty, pool under construction, upstairs occupant was noisy through the night. Hotel charges parking fee. Room wi-fi was an extra charge.

    Room size was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very slow for the free regular speed one.

    The staff were exceptional, from the front office, to housekeeping, to engineering. I wish I could tell you their names (I can't remember), but they all had made a lovely impression on me. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our flight got in around midnight. Food was limited and nothing was within walking distance. We had to get snacks out of a venting machine.

    Everything about this hotel was great! We also appreciated the Shuttle service they provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    My staycation was everything and more but.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dirty from the night before not really heated to me either. The prices fluctuate entirely too much- still waiting on my deposits. Parking is too much why should I pay that on top of the price for room

    The breakfast omelette was amazing. The bed was like god whispering in your ear saying sweet nothings til you fall to dream land. It was just pure heavenly bliss... the staff were very accommodating and super friendly overall it was a pretty good stay rooms are sound proof

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    May not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 room assigned the toilet leaked and couldn't be fixed so assigned another room which in that room AC didn't work.

    staff was very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    3.0
    TERRIBLE UNSAFE AT NIGHT LOCATION & NO FOOD CLOSE BY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel had nowhere close to eat, The hotel restaurant wasn't serving food, the area around the hotel is UNSAFE AT NIGHT FOR WALKING !!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    3.8
    Need better value for my bucks!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not what I'm used to from Hilton! Not really rude, but definitely not the most friendly! Wasn't really happy about parking policy and procedures. May start looking elsewhere from now on!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Hilton Honors program is first-class.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the Hilton HHonors program. Free Wifi in the room and very easy check-in and check-out. The staff did everything they could think of to make my stay enjoyable. Very grateful! I will always choose Hilton if available.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Excellent airport hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion at the hotel about how much the breakfast would cost. I was given a ticket when I checked in for one price, was told the next morning at the restaurant that was not valid, then was told when I checked out that it was valid. By then it was too late, I had to leave for my appointment without breakfast.

    Excellent value for money when booking through kayak.com - cheaper than the Motel 6 a few miles up the road. Perfect location - I flew in, took the hotel's free shuttle to the property, then walked the next day to the Penske truck tental facility nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Check in was fast and staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All night people were talking and yelling in the hallways. Fortunately, we had to get up at 4 am to leave so we knew that we were not going to get much sleep.

    Check in was fast and staff was helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.2
    Not my Hilton
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in the room, not friendly to the disabled. Had to pay for disabled parking. Have to pay for WiFi. No complimentary breakfast. The only restaurant on site was a long walk and was grossly overpriced

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See notes

    The heater in the room broken and we slept in the cold that night. The exercise room was cold as well. They felt the way to make it fair was to give us free breakfast I would have would expected a free room voucher to show a sincere gesture. I would never book a room at that place again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable, but pricy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests paid the transportation and some didn't, but still were transported. I thought the breakfast at the hotel's restaurant was a little too expensive for the quality.

    The transportation available to the game.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    It could have been better!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm a disabled person who had to walk a long distance to my room. The bathroom could use some updating! When I had to use the bathroom the toilet is way too low!!! The room was a nice size and I slept well through the night.

    The food at the restaurant/bar was good!! They were short handed the 2 times I went in to get something to eat. On the second time I waited more than 15 minutes so I left.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Early AM Flight
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the extra parking costs was in the small print...we hadn't seen it. And, all the pillows were too fat. Had to sleep without.

    This was an excellent location for an early morning flight from Oakland airport. Mattress was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    No coffee in the lobby.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't any coffee in the lobby. I've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Emeryville, CA and they have coffee, water and cookies in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.2
    This is a tired property that needs a lot of sound proofing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the hall and the adjoining rooms was so loud my husband and I did not sleep after 2am. In mentioning this at checkout, the front desk person could not have been less interested.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    close to airport, room was clean and quiet, staff at check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    must book through Hilton to get free wifi ??? if you book through a third part you don't get Hilton points ??

    close to airport, room was clean and quiet, staff at check in were professional

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Fine hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 9 Pm. Toou a bate and went to the restaurant for i hadn't eaten anything for 10 honras. It was closng and recusei tonprovide anything for me. The girl in the conter sold me a Sandwich and some fruito, but I wanted to have dinner. I think there should be a way of providing food for guests arriving afetar 9 Pm.

    Eventhing except the complaint at the right side was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't believe that after paying for the room, parking was an additional $15 per night charge. And the parking lot gates were operated by a swipe card that was very confusing to use correctly to efficiently open the gate. There was a constant line of backed up cars with people trying to figure out how to open the gate. I will never stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.0
    @HitonNightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs no business acumen & rude. Stay away from Oakland Hilton...

    Hilton no refund policy. WiFi cost. Imagine that...... Parking cost. Nice place with hidden cost...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    Very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway that my room was on was quite heavily used. Which included some noise level more than expected.

    The cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Super clean and convenient for baseball game and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems.

    Good breakfast. Very clean and quiet. Great shuttle. We took it to the baseball game and back after the game. And again on the way to the airport. Would definately stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location for our purposes.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I believe we were charged significantly more than indicated by Booking.com

    Great location for our purposes. The front desk staff and housekeeping were very helpful . When we arrived were given a different room configuration than I reserved. This problem was resolved immediately. We needed access to a microwave and housekeeping brought one to the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Might stay again if the price was right but on the third floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not notified there is a per night charge for parking until check out. Bathroom is very small. We were signed up for Hilton Honors and were supposed to have free wifi, but it never worked. Could hear the people in the room above us walking.

    The room was large, the bed was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.5
    My room was very neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was bare except for the kids running upstairs in their room, and the loud motorcycle that came and parked on the sidewalk below my window. Very disturbing

    My room was very neat and clean. Also very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    The staff in the hotel and Cafe were exemplary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy during the day...Lots of banging and door slamming. Tried to nap but couldn't because of the noise.

    The staff in the hotel and Cafe were exemplary! Pleasant, professional, and caring customer service!! I was happily surprised at how consistent this was across the board!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Oakland Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: