Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree By Hilton Baltimore North Pikesville 3 stars

1726 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208, USA

#1 of 3 hotels in Pikesville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Not a bad place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no ventilation in the bathroom. Bathroom became muggy and did not dry out without the door open. The door sadly does not stay open unless propped open with something heavy.

    Nice rooms, nice beds, nice area of town. Glad you could buy beer and wine at the front desk since apparently Maryland isn't allowed to sell beer and wine at anything besides a liquor store.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was close to the interstate and they had great...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was close to the interstate and they had great restaurants nearby and a great shopping area with a variety of choices. The hotel was set back far enough that you didn’t have traffic noise. The rooms were quite comfortable with wonderful beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Seemed old and dingy, drapes had holes in them, carpet was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed old and dingy, drapes had holes in them, carpet was dirty and torn, the door to my room had a wet paint sign. The staff was very friendly though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    It was clean, it was in a great location.
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not pleased that there was not another bellman available to assist us when we arrived with our luggage and I didn’t see one when I left.

    It was clean, it was in a great location. The cookies were a warm delicious treat! The food at the restaurant was soooo goooood!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Has a safe, and fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View of a brick wall outside of room...asked for a room not facing traffic. Said it was facing pool.

    Has a safe, and fridge. Nice room, close to shopping

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Pineville md. Trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service, gym, good restaurant, lots of parking

    Close location to the job Interview my son had. Blocks away. Just off the exit. Close to shopping

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.3
    Horrible and upsetting
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was horrible!! We had dirty sheets. When they came to "clean" the room they changed our towels with damp used towels, soap had hair on it, tissue was replaced with tissues from other rooms- no new box, garbage was not thrown out, and list goes on.. I told the staff and they didn't do anything about it. Very upsetting! The hotel itself is kind of run down. Breakfast is not complimentary and looks horrible. Only thing free is morning coffee at the restaurant.

    Not much besides location near relatives and staff was nice except the housekeeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Room service breakfast and rooms were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish you could see downtown baltimore from the room. Most of the staff was nice, however some were very rude and unpleasant.

    Room service breakfast and rooms were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    The cookies alone are worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I wish was a bit different would be a chance for more fresh air in the room, the windows open but minimally. I know that is for safety purposes, but just my thoughts. Also if you are going to be out on the town late, there are not many late night dining options in this area, so pick something up in the city.

    The bed and the room in general were very comfortable! The staff was one of the kindest and most genuine I've come in contact with at a hotel. The cookies upon arrival were a great way to start our trip, we only wish we could have gotten more of them, they were delicious! All around a great visit and a wonderful experience with the DoubleTree.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Ahhhhhhhh......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cookies are not available after midnight and asked one staff member for one on a morning and they acted like I shouldn't have asked

    The cleanliness, the warm cookie, the willingness to help by most staff, Ms. Romaine,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Pretty decent
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old outdated needs new carpet. I ate dinner in the restaurant one night, the veggies were cooked beyond recognition, baked potato had been sitting for far too long, crab cakes were decent.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Family in Baltimore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small irrational shape garbage cans make you need to put garbage on floor and hsve dirty room someone needs to change this problem to solution

    Grest staff very accommodating met all our needs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.7
    Desk clerk went out of her way to prevent me from signing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk clerk went out of her way to prevent me from signing and paying for a room that my card was holding for my girlfriend who came in from out of town. I did not spend the night myself but held the room on my card for my friend and simply wanted to pay prior to her arriving. Wouldn't allow me to do that until the person I was holding the room for arrived. I was also charged an extra 50 dollar fee that isn't explained on top of the 147 dollars paid for the room. I won't use booking.Com again. Nor will I patronize this establishment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    2.9
    One night in HELLLLLLLLLLLL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING. I WOULD LiKE MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!

    These mattresses have not been changed in years. The air filters were not changed. The toilet was leaking around the bottom. This is not what I expected from Doubletree. Also the sheets were not white but had a grayish color.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to visit family for thanksgiving. The hotel was only 5 minutes from their home. The staff greeted us with smiles. The room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfy. The cookies they gave at the front desk were delicious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Extremely comfortable and spacious
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern large room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    All of the staff were phenomenal! Professional and Respectful.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the bathroom tubs and toilets didn't seem like they had really been thoroughly clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    It was a quite place for a short trip. Very convenient to the highway. I would definitely revisit.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable. The buffet breakfast was reasonably priced and allowed takeout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in an excellent location. We had a seating for 12 at the brunch buffet. An excellent selection of food to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    It was clean
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time was to late and the check out was too early. You don’t even get 24 hrs in the room

    It was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    It needs renovation, I had asked for two beds, they gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old

    It needs renovation, I had asked for two beds, they gave us one. Not worth the rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw a small bug in bes. Just hoping it wasn't a bed bug.

    Microwave is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The stores all around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    No heat in the room, for 2 nights
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat in the room, for 2 nights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Love at first sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Everything was good and comfortable 👍🏽
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was to hard to connect to the WiFi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud heating system

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    I liked everything very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Great experience and I will return to this property again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needs a little updating overall but a very nice property in general.

    Convent to my meeting and loved the business center. Staff were great!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cookie was delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service could have been quicker.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    Room Modernized
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facelift

    Gym breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv remote didn't work lights in room weren't all workings

    Bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs updating. Plumbing issues leaks in sink. Hot and cold water flutuates in shower. Could scald you if not careful

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were to soft

    Bed was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed, excellent Wi-Fi service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable bed, excellent Wi-Fi service. Friendly front-desk staff. Nice outdoor pool. Convenient access to I-695.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice & Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Took a while for water to get hot for shower

    Comfortable bed, microwave, & refrigerator

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.8
    Too costly for accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First unsafe room, then room with strong odor. Too costly for one night stay.

    Professional staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't clean for 2 days and breakfast should have been included with the price we had

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact that the air unit was very loud in my room

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was excellent. The lcation central to the interstate, near tons of shopping

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    The brunch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough help at the bar

    The brunch

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    My 1st stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SHOWER CURTAIN NEEDED TO BE CLEANED

    My room was huge. The bathroom was clean (THANKYOU).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable bed
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of restaurants close by

    Clean and comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Having traveled around the world, this was a superb experience!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were magnificent from check-in to departure! The Best experience ever! My suite comfortable and cozy! the bedding perfect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Fair for my money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room selection being a hilton member

    Guest service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Very pleasant place to stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not very good. Poor tv's at the bar. Could use an upgrade.

    Room was nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.8
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay when in town for a quick family visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from window

    Bed really comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.9
    Staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor was drab and looked old. They ran out of green tea for the morning coffee display. The room wasn't cleaned until late afternoon, so we had to skip it one day because we were tired and wanted to take a nap..

    Staff were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    The staff was great, there were enough restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Thought the gym closed at 11pm but it was closed before 11pm when I went down there. Also tried using the business center but I could not print what I needed. I gave up since I was tired.

    The staff was great, there were enough restaurants and shopping in the area, including smoothie king!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    The people were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I did not like that I could not get a receipt for the charges and was told to get it from booking.com, first time I have encountered this problem in 2 years of using booking.com also a moderate amount of highway noise at night. Ask for a room on the other side if you are a light sleeper.

    The people were very friendly and helpful. The bar had great food specials at happy hour. The crab balls were my favorite.The bedding was very comfortable and a good selection on the television.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Good bed good pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive. Restaurant and bar expensive. Nearby cheap eats that are walkable. Mc D and Subway not bad. Seems to be mostly a meeting place. Empty on friday.

    Good bed good pool. Toilet was defective. Quiet and and nice. Really only place to stay if you need to be in this immediate area

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    Pillows and cookie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to wait extended time for check in then couldn't get on wifi was told we were no show the next morning! Then they gave the key to our room to another couple who walked in on us. Service poor in restaurant

    Pillows and cookie

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff and home baked cookies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and home baked cookies

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Great value for the money
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast not free

    Great value for the money

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Wonderfull place, friendly, helpfull people
    • Family with older children

    Wonderfull place, friendly, helpfull people

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Neat with very good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Discouraged by Non Breakfast

    Neat with very good facilities. Its a place i would want to stay again

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    The room price was the same as if I called and book though...
    • Couple

    The room price was the same as if I called and book though the hotel. I thought your price would have been a little cheaper.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: