Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Portland Downtown 3 stars

921 Southwest Sixth Avenue, Portland, OR 97204, USA

#67 of 124 hotels in Portland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, poor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $50 a night to park if willing to pay that, $23 a person breakfast buffet? Pay to have music on tv? Pay for wi-fi, crazy for almost $200 a night

    Location was great, staff was great, room was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Over all great experience and an excellent place to celebrate our anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was we come from a city that’s open 24 /7 reno NV and it was about 10 pm or so we were returning to our hotel now we hadn’t explored the hotel so we walked around the atrium and security hassles us and started questioning what we were doing in that area and if we were guests .. I was upset because we weren’t doing anything to get in trouble or causing disruption in any way for him to question us and come off so rude on top of that we were guests at the hotel so I was taken back a little because he was rude in the way he told us not to be up at the atrium it was closed or off limits there was no signs so we didn’t know that .. that was the only thing he was not nice at all I didn’t catch his name but he was an elderly Caucasian man .. if he would have just said hey guys this area is closed we understand and would have gone up to our room .. but he asked what are we doing up there that we shouldn’t be there and if we were guests anyway ..? That was the only thing .

    It was absolutely perfect good location comfy clean room great view . Good value price was good and our complimentary treat for our anniversary was super sweet we really appreciated it staff was so helpful the lady that checked us in was very friendly and told us about the fireworks that night she was great thanks for an amazing anniversary

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant overall but wished the chromocast was working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chromcast didn’t work for us and there were no expert at the hotel can help us to resolve the issue. We use chromcast every day at home so it was really surprising to see the option to use it in a hotel room. But it was also frustrating when it ended up not working.

    Bed was really comfortable. Friendly stuff. Pleasant stay overall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    My stay was unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is outdated. The rooms are small, the beds are small and the walls are paper thin. They nickel and dime you for everything. Nothing is included. No pool; no laundry facilities. I will NEVER ever stay there again.

    The front desk staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was hard to operate! Pillows to small, no mini fridge or microwave . It was expensive but location was important but thought we’d have a fridge and microwave . Also the bathroom and counter space was way to small.

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    It was nice and I would definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying over $200 for less than 24 hours.

    The bed was incredible. The view was lovely. Close to everything, the toiletries were great. We forgot our toothbrushes and they brought us complimentary ones.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Too small. good thing it was a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was SO small! barely fit two double beds in there. Parking wasn't a great option - in another building - not very convenient for the price! There was a dirty spoon on the floor of room when we got there.

    the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    overal was just a ok stay. Dont think i would stay there again based on the bed and no microwave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked what i thought was the Hilton and instead found out when we arrived they moved us to the Duniway. the bed was very uncomfortable. also would have been nice to have a microwave in the room.

    The location was nice. easy walking distance to whatever we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    It was a great place to spend our weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting the parking to be included as part of our deal. Finding out we had to pay for valet was a tad disappointing. The room was a little small but we didn’t spend a ton of time in there (got to explore Portland!) so it was manageable.

    The beds were comfy and the view we had was amazing. The staff were very friendly and changed our room for us when our original room started smelling like marijuana because of someone smoking on the nonsmoking floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    We loved Portland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the room needed MUCH better ventilation, or any to be honest. 3 women in a room with zero ventilation (recycled air doesn’t count) was a little rough. Also, the key cards getting so easily deactivated was a bit of an inconvenience. I’ve stayed in many hotels and it’s never been a problem! Maybe new key cards?

    I appreciated the efficiency and friendliness of the staff and the actual hotel is beautiful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing I could say was there was used sugar packets in the coffee area in our room.

    Very nice beds. Loved the large tv. Service was wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    I like the staff very friendly and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and the decorate was a little outdated. I felt a little cramped and the elevated looks a little outdated. The hotel did not have a lot of restaurants inside or much selections.

    I like the staff very friendly and the location was accessible to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Will absolutely be back to Portland and the Hilton downtown is where we will stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    free wifi for guests would be nice

    Everything. Staff was great. Best nights sleep I’ve had in a very long time. It was hard to want to leave the hotel room honestly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    It met my needs and is a beautiful renovation.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't park there because for one night Valet Parking was $47.00. A bit high in my mind for the convenience. The hairdryer was hidden in back of the garbage can which was not noticeable so I had to call concierge for another one. There are no hooks in the bathroom for clothes.

    It was a convenient location to attend an event downtown. Our room was ready before check-in which allowed us to get ready for the event. The room was clean and accommodating for two people. We didn't eat there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great view, helpful concierge staff. Excellent breakfast in hotel restaurant, although expensive. Comfy bed and overall very nice space in central location near to the train.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    It was very nice and comfortable with the exception of above comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is awkwardly furnished. The coffee maker and supplies were placed on the windowsill where you had to get on your knees to operate. There is an oblong table which should be a round one stuck on one side of the TV. Would be more convenient to have something in the corner and place coffee maker and supplies on ledge under TV. Also, there is not enough lights. Only 2 dimly lit lights in the bedroom. We did not park in hotel. On street was much less expensive. Tried to check out thru hotel services but it was experiencing difficulties however I did forget I could text our check out which would have been more convenient.

    Restaurant downstairs along with small store; Speed of elevators; check in was quick and Paco was especially helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We'll stay here again the next time we visit Portland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not give me free wi-fi because I booked my stay with an outside party, like Bookings.com. They charge about $5.95 per day for access. I called the front desk about this and they gave me the guest password. I thought it was petty for such a large hotel and sort of old fashion, as wi-fi access is so freely given out nowadays.

    I like that they allow pets for a small fee. I also liked that the hotel is within a block or two of the Max light rail that will take you around Portland. It is surrounded by all the big stores and nice restaurants. I was with my young daughter and I felt safe walking through the streets and stores around the hotel. We're definitely going back here when we visit Portland again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Silly stay slightly ruined but it's a good enough hotel, worry not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from mechanics of the building.

    So we had a bit of an unusual time at this hotel! We booked into a lovely room but switched for one with a better view. All identical apart from aspect. Unfortunately elevator noise was an issue. Switched again late at night... to a room next to the service elevator. It's clear my booking had a "lower rate" than a standard one direct - so we were given lower value rooms. However, the staff certainly made it up to us! Apology accepted and the fruit/drinks were a nice treat. We wouldn't stay again, simply because we feel the aircon/elevators are noisy but there's no reason not to if you're here on business. The restaurant over the road does excellent unlimited steak! Nice team here, well done them-- just be sure to offer good rooms to everyone if requested or make it clear what you're going to get. Inside the rooms are very nice, neat (not huge), giant TV and good bathrooms. Portland is an odd city- we adore it. Wouldn't stay so central next time. However, it's easy to get around. Uber your way across the city for next to nothing. Oh and there's an awesome unlimited frozen yoghurt place nearby! Find it-- it's lush.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Convenient Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby lounging area was awkward, not inviting or comfortable.

    Conveniently located off the TriMet. Centrally located to city attractions. Lobby restaurant was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    The Hilton reputation was tarnished by smallness of room and failure to connect to wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room so small that 2 people with 2 small suitcases were cramped for room. Having to pay for WIFI was unacceptable and even when given password, were unable to connect, The Receptionist was unable to connect my phone either.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    The decor of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was valet only- had to park on the street or in one of the nearby parking structures. Either way, had to pay. The pool was not in the same building- it was across the street. Lastly, the wifi was not really great in the room.

    The decor of the rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant has delicious food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything is fine except the Wi Fi that is not free while almost every motel in US offers it free.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was extremely surprised to realize that the Wi Fi was even not free in such a high grade of hotel. I do not know what's in the mind of the management.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Classy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't able to accommodate an extra bed, which was not made clear when I requested it on the reservation, so we had to book another room. Also the hotel website advertised a great pool/sauna which was not there/open. Pool they directed us to was in a sister hotel across the street - not convenient at all

    Classy and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The redesigned lobby is cold and uninviting. Instead of couches or overstuffed chairs there is a very long table (like a conference table) with uncomfortable chairs.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Valet staff and bellman super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in staff didn't ask what brought use to Portland, robotic. Didn't realize we didn't have a fridge when I booked.

    Valet staff and bellman super friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Centrally located near public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was cramped. No self parking on the premises and the parking available at lot across the street was very expensive.

    Centrally located near public transportation. Room was clean although a bit small.staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Truly excellent location for exploring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was on the small side with only double, not queen size, beds.

    Truly excellent location for exploring the area. Clean and comfortable. Very nice city views from our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel conveniently walking distance to attractions, stores and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool was in another hotel which disappointed my 13 year daughter who had been looking forward to swimming within the confines of the hotel that we booked. This is why the pictures of the amenities was deceiving. Needed a separate key to get access to the pool.

    Walking distance to the theatres, shopping and diverse dining options. It was also very convenient to go to and from the hotel using the Max rail. Fitness room was a good size and offered diverse equipment. Nice that the hotel had an grab and go Market with a variety of healthy food options. Daughter enjoyed the huge TV screen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was honestly so big that you couldn't possibly watch it when someone else was sleeping. It made the entire room glow like the sun was shining in. Definitely nitpicking.

    Clean, modern room. They let us check in early, and waived the early check-in fee. Lobby is very nice, with a cool tavern/bar. Comfortable bed, free WiFi. Great place. Tons outlets and USB plugs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and clean, centrally located to everything, and within walking distance to the Columbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not a fan that the valet parking costs $45 a night and is the only way to feel safe parking your car in the city. The pillows were a little flat as well.

    I enjoyed the willingness of the staff to help answer any questions we may have. It was the first time traveling to a larger city and we were not sure what to expect or where to go for food and entertainment that was safe for the whole family. The parking valet in particular was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom. No minibar, yet the hotel took a 45 dollar deposit. Lack of flexibility regarding chevk out. Requested 1 extra hour and was told no.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet parking was extremely expensive. The room was ok, but too small for the price of the room. To use the swimming pool you need to go to another hotel across the street.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight moldy smell in lobby due to water on carpet but it was very minor.

    Location excellent. Staff helpful and friendly. Overall quite comfortable And convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Hilton is a nice hotel to stay in if you are on a business trip. However, if you are travelling with
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two buildings or towers of Hilton. One has a pool the other does not. When I booked I was not aware of this and I had had to walk across the street to use the pool and the gym. When I asked Hilton staff members to be moved to the other building they were not accommodating at all. Blamed everything on booking.com not informing customers like me about the fact that there are two separate buildings within the hotel. The room we stayed in was very tiny.

    Comfortable bed with nice linen. Great location close to the water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.8
    Awful property, not family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off the hotel only offered $45 a night valet parking. The rooms were tiny they don't offer free breakfast, for the price I expected some amenities would be included but only thing included was the room and that only came with double beds instead of queens. When trying to check out called in advance to have valet pull car around like valet told me to do when I checked in but no one would pick up the phone, after 6 attempts I then tried calling the front desk and same results. Definitely wouldn't stay here again.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.2
    Poor value despite good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the cost, room was so substandard. The final insult was having to pay $6 for a Coke out of a machine. Ridiculous.

    Excellent location but overpriced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Location a big plus - close to TRI Metro stops and Pioneer Square. Comfort a big plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Duniway Hotel
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices are a bit high; room service menu and restaurant menu a bit lacking on regular type foods

    comfortable and clean room and bathroom - updated since our last stay. Definitely much better! Would definitely stay again. Wish price was lower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One out of 2 of our rooms was not ready until 2 hours after guaranteed check in time. We specifically booked a month early and asked for adjoining rooms for a bachelorette party. Twice, they guaranteed us this room at the front desk and once getting settled, said it was not available. After decorating the room for 20 min, we were forced to move all of our stuff and decorations to another hotel room. Staff were particularly rude. We finally had to strait out ask how they would accommodate us for the inconvenience of the first 2 hours of our stay. After offering $20 parking, or a breakfast voucher that ended by 8:45 am, they finally agreed to take off half of one room. Will definitely not be staying here again. There are MANY better options. They also blamed "third party booking" i.e. this site, for not properly relaying our request for an adjoined room, saying if we had booked directly for them, this wouldn't have been a problem.

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Right in the Heart of downtown Portland
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small (clean and pretty) compared to other hotel rooms that we have stayed in when in Portland. We stayed in a two double bed room, and it was tight moving around.

    The annual "Starlight Parade" route came right by the hotel, seating was provided by the Hilton on the sidewalk for guests; this was an extra bonus for my 5 year old granddaughter!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my first time at the Portland Hilton. From the moment I drove up to the front door. I was looked after first by the valet who park my car and helped to take my luggage out of the trunk, then after checking in David the bell hop came up to my room with my luggage and put them away very nice. The check in was done quickly and Christine was very nice. Also the consceige gave me a warm welcome. My room was lovely with a big window, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom lovely and a great big TV.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Great location in cool new part of Hilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a river view. Loud drunk woman screaming in hall in the middle of the night.

    Great location in the heart of downtown Portland, and we stayed in the very cool, new and modern part of the Hilton across the street. Request it if you go! Great restaurant in the hotel with very fresh and local food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.8
    Comfy beds. Nothing else worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way over priced. Poor bar and food service. More like a mediocre hotel. For $250 a night you can get 2 nights at much nicer hotel with much better service. Will be telling all my associates to stay clear of your establishment. Hope you get things turned around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special. Doors to the rooms look like closets and not hotel rooms. Annoying room keys. Staff is a bit clueless. A charge showed up on my bill while checking out that wasn't mine. Front desk guy fixed it but why was that on there? If I wasn't paying attention, I would have missed it.

    New decor is nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Our stay in Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved the comfort in our rooms- beddings were great/ The housekeeper was terrific. -the best ever in all our years of travelling the world. She does need a raise. dropped her a note on the day we left- she was off that day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Expected more from a Hilton Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have free wifi without having to join a club. I couldn't get on the wifi even after I joined. Called down to pick up the car and still had to wait 15 minutes. I expected more from a Hilton Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Predictable hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds Duniway Hotel
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's ridiculous that a hostel would provide free wifi but a 300$/night hotel can't.

    The beds were very comfortable, views excellent. The good thing about brand name hotels is that you can pretty much expect what to get.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.8
    I got cheated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got cheated i booked $ 189. A night but was charged $250. I wont use them again and I'm telling everyone i know ripp off scam.

    I book a room on special but they charged me full rate i got ripped off i wont use them again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here one evening, on our way back from vacation in Hawaii. We took the train to the hotel from the airport, which took about 35 minutes but was an easy ride. The location is great, easy to walk to lots of places, and our room was clean with a massive TV. The room service food was very good -- in particular the desserts (cookies and milk, gelato). The Hot Spot was a great restaurant inside the hotel, and the waitress was friendly and knowledgable. The front desk staff also had lots of suggestions for eating out and things to do in the area. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Samantha at front desk was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pretty small, and beds smaller than I thought.

    Samantha at front desk was awesome. Sent complimentary champagne for my sister's birthday celebration. Very sweet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    All in all it was tolerable but we probably would not stay at this particular hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was just too crowded - we are small people so don't know what "large" people would have done. No place to sit and relax except to lie on the bed. Impossible to move the very heavy chair to get to the current pulls and/or make room for two chairs so we could sit and watch tv for a bit. Getting in on Sat eve with our car was a nightmare - big events coming and going and only one guy running his tail off and some "dumb" person parked and left their car. What are people thinking? Signage was not clear - "EVENT PARKING full - for hotel guests only" was written at the bottom. We are not "mad" about all this - just disappointed. Valet guys were great!

    We had light dinner at the bar and watched the Oregon game - heaven for one of us of course. It was fine. Selection of food a bit different but very good. Server kinda grumpy - no smile - no welcome - just what can I get you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.0
    The room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room Duniway Hotel
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find parking and Valet Parking was unreasonable. It should be noted on Website cost. $25-30. We were put across the street; there was construction and no water between like 10 a.m. and 2 pm. Without discount!~

    The room was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    The room was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Duniway Hotel
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction, and they turned the water off at 9:00 am next morning on a Sunday. Would have been nice to know when I booked so I possibly could have chosen a different place.

    The room was very nice! The bed was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff, but a bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know the rooms were just renovated. It seemed as though someone failed to complete the punch list. Area not painted completely. Air was still in the water pipes. The water that came out of the sink was brown and had sediment. Also the water in the shower never got hot. Honestly, the property was overpriced for the size and quality of the room. I have stayed in many hotels in downtown Portland and have found better quality for less money.

    Rooms were nicely decorated, the TV was huge, good location, staff were super friendly and attentive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    The best food I've ever eaten at a hotel in the US. The view was fabulous!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really soft. The thermostat in the room was near the window which made the heat stay on . It was very warm in the room. I also noticed splashes of something on the glass pocket door that housekeeping missed.

    The food at the restaurant exceeded my expectations! The breakfast choices were unique. The front desk staff upon arrival were very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.7
    I'd book again but I would make sure their not fixing on stuff while I'm staying their
    • Couple
    • King Room Duniway Hotel
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they we're still fixing up on stuff, had to wake up hearing a drill go into the wall from the other room & the restaurant was closed & also they were drilling & cutting stuff in the lobby to fix or update whatever

    The room was nice and it had a pretty view, surrounded by all the clothing, shoes, and etc. Outlets

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    4.6
    Very uncomfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROOM 1602- in main building MUCH TOO SMALL and Narrow. T.V. Screen much too big considering it was 4ft.? From the head of the bed. Like sitting in the front row at an I Max. Hop City restaurant terrible and expensive we wouldn't stay here again

    Location and staff. View from window

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    The beds were very nice
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds Duniway Hotel
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the prices the rooms were so small. Small beds and we didn't know going in that they were doing construction or that there were two diffent building.

    The beds were very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice time, but disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in a newly remodeled room. I think it was done in cheap Danish decor. Definitely not as classy as it used to be and I was very disappointed. The Wi-fi was free only in the lobby. One had to pay for it in the room. The layout and furnishings of the lobby were more like that of a bus station than a classy hotel. The lobby and restaurant shared the same room. The lobby was in one half and the restaurant in the other. There was no division between. When seated at one of the tables on the outer edge of the restaurant, I felt as if I were eating in the lobby portion because of people in the lobby walking by my table. Even a half wall separating the two would have been better than nothing at all.

    The bed was comfortable. The room was quite clean. The linens were plush and stark white, which was evidence of proper cleaning. Nothing dingy there. The staff was professional, friendly, courteous, and helpful. They even offered the use of an umbrella when I stated I had forgotten mine, and it was raining.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Bed was very comfortable and overall, hotel was in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure in the shower was pretty strong and a bit uncomfortable. The furnace made noise every time the heat would kick on but other than that, no complaints.

    Bed was very comfortable and overall, hotel was in a good location within walking distance of great shopping, restaurants, and food trucks. Concierge was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Little time for lots of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room wasn't ready until almost 5pm. It was almost $250 to be at the hotel for about 30 minutes before we had to attend our evening function. We slept then left early in the morning. While that was our decision, charging $240 for 20 hours then eliminating one of the hours was a bummer. It's already ridiculous that you can't check into a room until 4pm for a day you've paid for. This time is getting pushed back more and more in the hotel world and its getting quite noticeable. Air BNB for us from now on.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.1
    The downtown location to our events.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in the sister tower across the street from the main hotel that I stayed at many times before. This was not disclosed with the booking online. It was under construction so a lot of noise in the early morning on the floors above us with saws, hammers, etc. Also, there were a lot of staff members in the tiny lobby just standing around each time we came and went, it was kind of awkward to just be stared at by 4 other people when asking 1 person questions.

    The downtown location to our events.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, shame about the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were two functions happening at the property that we were given no information about or any warning beforehand and this went on until the early hours of the morning. The noise traveled up over 15 floors which did ruin part of the stay. We asked for extra blankets as well as some other bits from the hotel but the service was very slow because of the functions happening downstairs. This parties that they hosted compromised their ability to properly look after the other patrons of the hotel.

    The location is great as was the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.3
    Will not be staying at Hilton again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi was not complimentary with the room (because we booked through booking.com) and parking at the hotel costs $34-44 USD. I definitely will not be staying at Hilton again because of the lack of Wi-fi.

    I enjoyed the standard of the bed, sheets and cleanliness of the washrooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not in the same building, we had to walk across the street, not a big deal, but it was advertised as part of the hotel. The part that was a bummer was how gross it was. The entire building the pool is in is under construction so it's understandable that things were a little disheveled, but the pool deck was very dirty, lots of garbage and bottom of the pool was gross and rusty looking. We also were unaware that valet was not included, assumed it was a tipping sort of thing. Got charged a surprise $43 fee for using it once. That's pretty steep.

    Bathtub was soaking size and bed was very comfortable. Great view. The room we stayed in was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    3.8
    Very expensive and dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wifi in our room double beds not queens noone answered the phones ever we asked to be moved to a room with wifi but never heard back very expensive considering all the construction and lack of wifi and service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Hilton Portland great weekend get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wouldn't reach the room as a result of being in a corner.

    Corner room, great view. Staff members, Cheyenne, Laura, and Chelsey were exceptional. All the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Recent visit to Hilton
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms. Visited also room friends had on this trip. Very small dated bathrooms. Poor showers inside tubs.

    Location is great downtown. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds Duniway Hotel
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not clean when we arrived; used Kleenx tissue on carpet, discarded cell phone cables behind chair, coffee supplies not replenished. Restaurant closed. No spa. Elevator made loud noises making my wife afraid that we would be stuck in elevator. Parking for Hilton member guests cost $33 per night!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property was under construction (which is why it was a deal) so things were a bit torn up.

    Bedding is always a make or break for me on hotels. This one was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    4.2
    Good location but would not stay again especially during refurbishments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole lobby was under refurbishment which meant it looked very tatty and we were not forewarned. However, it was not an excuse for it to be unclean. We found litter in and around the elevators throughout our stay - it just made the place look shabby and dirty.

    The location was very central and we could walk to a lot of the places we were interested in visiting

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Very good, if I had to I could also use it as temporary office.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was pretty beat up but not much - also in the process of renovation so will be fixed soon

    The bathroom, staff was super nice and helpful, comfortable bed,7-eleven pretty close.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    No toiletries such as a mini toothpaste and shampoo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries such as a mini toothpaste and shampoo. Continuous clicking sound during the night from the corridor outside. Breakfast is overpriced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Was told to go to the other tower for my reservation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told to go to the other tower for my reservation and when I got there they said to go back to the other one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    i booked with a cancellation clause and i was immediately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i booked with a cancellation clause and i was immediately charged

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: