Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton President Kansas City 3 stars

1329 Baltimore, Kansas City, MO 64105, USA

#24 of 86 hotels in Kansas City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 121 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    NICE, CLEAN ROOMS, COMFORTABLE BEDS, NICE CITY VIEWS FROM...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    QUEEN BEDS WOULD BE NICE RATHER THAN DOUBLE BEDS.

    NICE, CLEAN ROOMS, COMFORTABLE BEDS, NICE CITY VIEWS FROM TOP FLOORS, SPACIOUS ROOMS WITH LARGE BATHROOMS, GREAT LOCATION.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    We will go there again. It is a lovely place & a lot of investment was made to renovate the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi totally sucked. The room straightening service was below par for the level hotel we were in although the help doing the work were very friendly. No fridge in room. Not much to offer in 'snacks' dept next to check-in.

    Great desk service. Very good breakfast buffet plus offer to make you an omelet. Breakfast crew intelligent, friendly. Evening service very professional. Super location near exceptional restaurants & public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    My bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very hot. Couldn’t adjust the thermostat and they would not provide us with a fan. Also the fragrance in the lobby and elevators was very over powering.

    My bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    The name says Hilton, but you could've fooled me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in is 3 PM; we arrived at 4:10 PM and our room was not ready. No refrigerator in room! Room temperature was too hot/stuffy and a/c wouldn't turn down.

    Bed was comfortable. Close to concert venue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, a little overpriced in my opinion, but room was nice and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scent in the lobby of the hotel was extremely strong. Too strong! It smelled good when we first walked in, but within a couple minutes I was almost gagging and it gave me a headache. The scent lingered on our clothing after check in. Every time we needed to walk through the lobby we did it quickly because we couldn’t handle the strong scent. (Not sure if it was candles, or a diffuse or what they use to get the scent going, but was the entire lobby). If they toned the smell down a little it would be a much more pleasurable smell. The doors to get into the hotel late at night were a mess to figure out. They lick their doors after a certain time of night and even your room key will not work to open the doors. We stood outside for a few minutes and knocked until a employee came and let us in. At first I thought it was just an issue my friend and I were having, but after talking with other friends in another room who got back to the hotel about 2 hours earlier than us said they were locked out as well and had to knock until someone would let them in. No signage up about doors being locked and having to knock. It was very odd!

    Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Valet parking service was extremely fast! There were a lot of people waiting for their cars so I assumed it would take a while to get our car, but only took about 5 min. Location was wonderful. Right in the heart of downtown and wishing walking distance to great restaurant’s, Power and Light and Sprint Center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Extremely disappointing anniversary experience and staff refused to allow us to use points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    bacon terrible. Thin as paper and terrible taste. Gravy watery. ice machine on our floor was broken. In-room phones didn't work. toilet ran all night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Often it was hard to find staff in the lobby or at the Valet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Often it was hard to find staff in the lobby or at the Valet. The door to the ice & soda machine would not open. When I called the office, they suggested if I want a soda I could go to another floor OR to the bar downstairs. I didn't really care for that answer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Gorgeous Hotel with Authentic 1920s Elegance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The absolutely only thing wrong with our stay was the fact that the hot water in the bathroom sink didn't work! We were already unpacked when we discovered this so we didn't want to get moved to another room. The hot water in the shower worked fine. This was not enough to take the shine off our stay.

    Gorgeous hotel. The room was beautiful. We were upgraded to a junior suite which made our stay all the more special. We ate dinner at Providence (the restaurant inside the hotel). The food was excellent! Later we had drinks at The Drum Room Lounge (also inside the hotel). They had Rieger gin, which is locally distilled yet hard to find, which really made my night!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.4
    Quality I got here the price per night should have been $59.99 and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was cold, room was cold. The restaurant for a Friday, Saturday, busy time for a national event was closed early. Didn't get room cleaned, had to keep contacting front desk for bedding and towels and service.

    Location was fantastic for Sprint Center and Power & Light!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.0
    Bad experience. Will never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air didn't work. The window fell in upon itself. There were leaks in the shower and the sink. Couldn't move rooms or find another hotel because the city was completely booked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Very near the Sprint Center where we attended an event
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called twic for morning room service, said they were busy and would call us back. They never did. However, we reported this to the front desk at checkout and they comped our breakfast in the dining room. Booking.com had reserved a handicap room - we did not want or need this. The front desk graciously assigned us another room.

    Very near the Sprint Center where we attended an event

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel overall was very charming and a pleasure to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t offer free breakfast, the Wi-Fi was slow, and it was extremely overpriced, most likely due to the location.

    The atmosphere was excellent, the staff was friendly, the location was perfect, and the room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    Paid too much for what I got.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Bathtub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a refrigerator in the room. Ask for one they got me a broken one took them a whole day to change it. By then had to throw all my stuff away. Maids and maintenance guys did not know how to say one word in English. Fire alarm with off twice for false alarm had to leave the building twice one of them 8:00 am. It was one of those stays. I travel every month this was my worst stay.

    The area was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel but will prolly not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having issues with them taking money from our credit card for "insidentals" and it's been a week and the money still hasn't gone away even after calling and talking to them.

    Great room, clean and extra bright.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Such a beautiful hotel and room with a view to inspire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower's water pressure really low, the sink's pressure was almost too much, so if that could be reversed everything would've been perfect.

    Bed very comfortable, view great, room very clean and spacious, really close proximity to a lot of great restaurants and attractions downtown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    we had a great time. Everyone was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just silly things like the faucets were hard to turn on and off. Especially the hot. And our floor vending machine would not take our $, but other than that. All was good

    great beds, quiet most of the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Good pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had zero wifi reception. My entire visit I was not able to only fleetingly register the network, let alone connect to it. Then in the morning, the TV had no signal for hours. I assume the tv service is satellite. But not having wifi and TV at the same time. That's not cool for a room that cost upwards of $200

    Good pillows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice Stay for Concert in KC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff should tell guests that the door handles to the rooms have to be pulled up to open the doors vs. pushing the handle down as with most doors. :)

    Location to the Sprint Center and downtown is great. Room was very nice as they have recently been remodeled. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a small Starbucks adjacent to the hotel lobby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the $
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was a brick wall, there was no microwave or fridge in room, hair in the bathtub, no free breakfast tiny beds for 3 people to fit comfortably they overcharged my credit card upon checking out when i seen it on my statement i called and got transferred back and forth and was told to call back on monday, way too expensive considering, i would have gotten more amenities at a motel 6

    Location to power and lights was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location for Sprint Center events and Power and Light...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in room took longer to cool than expected but eventually cooled off. It was exceptionally hot outside though.

    Great location for Sprint Center events and Power and Light District.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    I would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or microwave in room. No air fan in bathroom to keep mirror from fogging. Lots of girls putting on makeup. Big mirror and vanity though.

    Unique older feel. Nicely remodeled. Building looks old school cool but the rooms are more modern and comfortable. Nice staff. Free internet speed not bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay for going to concert at Sprint Center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved the atmosphere of the Hilton President. It had the perfect location for just walking down the road to the Sprint Center. The hotel itself was absolutely beautiful and the staff was very friendly and made the stay super pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Not a first class experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needed scrubbing, parking was a bear, the toilet paper dispenser was broken, and the tub was missing a vanity plate leaving just an exposed hole at the front of the tub. None of those issues were that big of deal, just not what I would have expected from a hotel allegedly of this class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful historic charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking garage was slightly difficult to find, but they offer valet parking which is worth it if you don't really know where you are going like me.

    Beautiful historic charm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Though the location was excellent, for the amount of money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the location was excellent, for the amount of money we spent, we were a little shocked there wasn't a microwave or a refrigerator. I'm not sure if that's something that I could have asked for and it may be our faults for not asking before check in, but we went out to eat and brought leftovers back and had nowhere to put them or reheat them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    I loved the historical aspect and architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had breakfast in the Walnut room- I think the front desk should have mentioned it; really good food. Also, I booked the room, two double beds 2 months prior and upon arrival I was told it was not available- I was given a king, no apologizes, explanation or discount. The bar in the hotel needs to open into the dining room just below when it's busy.

    I loved the historical aspect and architecture. Location to activities was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.4
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet was extremely rude. Very rude to the point I want to just take my car and leave. It was very expensive for what it was too. I guess the location (Power and Light District) warranted he $300/night rate.

    it was close to Sprint Center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Very pleased!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking charges listed for private parking was $18 and we were charged $25. We were told Valet parking was only two dollars more so it still should have been only $20. Either raise the price on the website or charge the amount listed.

    The hamburger was the best we ever had and the customer service was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    4.6
    The people were friendly and the location was fine
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was like a dungeon. There was one window about 18" square. The decorating did nothing to improve the dungeon like quality. We had a small suite - an "upgrade" because there were no junior suites available. The living room had a similar window, a sofa and a TV. Nothing was charming; the artwork was depressing. We requested a feather free room and got feathers. I couldn't wait to leave!

    The people were friendly and the location was fine

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.3
    Pretty hotel, beware of construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction blocking every single route to the hotel, except one. Not a single email or any other form of communication was sent in warning. We planned extra time, thank goodness but missed eating dinner before the show we were going to. The construction started up pretty early Saturday morning, dashing all hopes of sleeping in. Also, the garage isnt connected to the hotel itself, good thing we didn't have many bags.

    The rooms were clean and the hotel itself was beautiful! The beds were VERY comfortable with a lot of extra pillows.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay at power and light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was about 250 for 1 night during the week which was a bit high.We ate at the resturant in the morning, again the price was pretty high for breakfast but it was good and convienent.

    Old historic hotel, it is a beautiful place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    The bed is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have cleaned the bathroom a little better

    The bed is amazing!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Rooms did not have a mini refrigerator which was surprising...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms did not have a mini refrigerator which was surprising and missed for a weekend stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Walking distance from all major Power and Light Dist. attractions. Recommend using the the valet for parking as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Reservation was lost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation was lost. Had to pay a high price to get a room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    It cost $26.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It cost $26.00 to park your car. For $268.00 you would think that would cover parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.2
    Nothing dirty!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obvious from previous comment

    Nothing dirty!!!! They did move us but we still had to clean it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Excellent customer service. Clean comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was terrific ! Easy walking distance to attractions. Exceeded my expectations !!! Clean and comfortable, excellent customer service !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Historic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historic location. It's within walking distance of music, bars, resturants, etc. Nice rooms and large bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    walking distance to the Sprint center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was cold and no indoor pool

    walking distance to the Sprint center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold building, cold buffet, cold checking in and out.

    liked the bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Huge King size bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge King size bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid $419 for a room for one night and did not have a complementary breakfast WOW!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready on time

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast waffle was offered with maple-flavored syrup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast waffle was offered with maple-flavored syrup. "Maple-flavored".

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Don't use valet parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait 40 minutes to get car from valet. Called down ahead of check out and still waited. Would definitely not use the valet service again!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 vending machines in the building which neither worked. Room service didn't offer soft drinks at all.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Travel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced room service

    Absolutely beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Close access to the street car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close access to the street car

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.6
    Lazy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lazy staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    There was no breakfast offered but it wad mentioned on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast offered but it wad mentioned on the website

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean, spacious, nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious, nice bathroom. Walking distance to Power and Light Dist & Sprint Cntr.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable beds, nice bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge in room, view of parking garage

    Comfortable beds, nice bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Easy access to interstates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.6
    Overbooking nightmare
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over booked and bumped me despite having the reservation booked since feb. poor staff management and rude

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    No refrigerator or microwave available?
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or microwave available?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Beds were nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet wasn't complimentary like they say. They charge you $25 per day.

    Beds were nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    We had trouble getting our cable in the room to work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble getting our cable in the room to work. But it wasn't a big deal cause we were not in the room much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.9
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the rooms and no vending machines with snacks just drinks which didn't even work

    The location was great! And the bed was very comfy!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.9
    Location was great for the activities we had planned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When I arrived to check in, they had checked someone else into my room. So the replacement room that I got had a toilet that would periodically run.

    Location was great for the activities we had planned.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No blow dryers.....normally even the shabbiest of hotels have blow dryers. It's a small thing; other than this little inconvenience our stay was great.

    Very nice and clean. The beds were super comfortable. The customer service was exceptional and was tremendously helpful during a hectic day.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice staff. Always helpful and happy. We were very happy with how clean and comfortable the rooms were. Best pillows, my girlfriend has been searching the Internet in hopes of finding some similar ones!!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    5.0
    good location for convention
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got a windowless room without even a discount on stay, my departure did not give me a receipt of my pagament, they told me they were sending me the email. It is more than a month that aspect and I have already sent 2 emails.

    good location for convention

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    Bed was fluffy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Called the hotel and asked specifically if there was construction going on in the area. Was told no. Apparently that person never looks out the front door. Construction across the street, cutting off traffic flow and making Valet parking horribly backed up.

    Bed was fluffy and comfortable. Room service was surprisingly affordable.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    6.7
    Liked the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Expensive, and told me that I could park my vehicle the next day at no charge. When I went to check out, they tried to charge me for another day

    Liked the bed

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    9.2
    Old hotel but very nice.
    • Solo traveller

    Old hotel but very nice. Staff could be a little more customer service oriented at the front desk. Waited around and searched for valet when we got there and staff said "He's right outside". Guess was a solo guy there and we had to search around. Said No water bottles at front, was Thirsty, but then later got me one, which was nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    We loved the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Double beds...enough said. They were comfortable but would have preferred to queens. The smaller beds do however make wise use of the space making the room easier to navigate.

    We loved the location!! We were in town for a bachlorette party and loved being walking distance from all the excitement and entertainment in the Power and Light District! Also loved the look, exterior and interior, of this historic building/hotel!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    8.3
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I specifically chose your hotel so we wouldn't have to worry about parking. As it turned out, you only allowed one vehicle to park in your garage. (We had two cars as my friend and I came from separate towns. Therefore, I had to pay an extra $10 for parking in a lot across the street.

    The location was perfect. A friend and I were there to go to the Billy Joel concert on May 1st.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff and the location to the Sprint Center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a screw coming out of the faucet in the tub, mild on the tile, burnt out lightning, and dust on the ice bucket. These are little things but for a Hilton property, they should have been noticed. The elevator also had something spilled in the floor and not cleabed up.

    Friendly staff and the location to the Sprint Center can't be beat.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.6
    Was 3 blocks from the Sprint Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Starbucks was closed at 11 AM on a Monday. Really small elevators No fridge in a luxury room

    Was 3 blocks from the Sprint Center. Great suite and comfy bed Valet Parking

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    9.2
    The courteous staff, large rooms, and period ambience of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air-conditioning/heating unit seemed a bit older, and quite loud....but this was easy to get used to.

    The courteous staff, large rooms, and period ambience of this unique downtown hotel made it a refreshing change for this frequent business traveler. Close to the convention center & numerous restaurants.

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: