Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter 4 stars

401 K Street, Downtown San Diego, San Diego, CA 92101, USA

#89 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    When we arrived I inquired about staying a second night and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived I inquired about staying a second night and was told it wouldn’t be a problem but on the afternoon of the second day I was told I would have to leave because I didn’t have a reservation for a second night and there was nothing available at another hotel so I had to go to another city to find a room! Management would not listen to me!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    had lots of fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the tap water was grouse it was black dirty it only had regular cable no movies to rent the bathrooms needed to be up dated and the conscaue if thats how you spell it he was wasnt great at giving use tour discount broshures

    staying the lofts were cool great view close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Awful! Airbnb next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived and had issues checking in as the staff were unwilling to communicate with booking.com. I had to call and chase the problem even though staff at Hilton commented that this always happens. Staff were super rude and unhelpful. Disliked the check in and check out. Checkout they charged the car park to a separate card having told me my card didn't work. I didn't even know I was paying for parking at the desk. Bad communication.

    The bed was comfy and iron in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Love San Diego!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was great. I just feel for the price a breakfast should have included. Plus, there was no microwave in the room so we couldn't heat up our leftovers.

    It was centrally located to every place we wanted to go.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Best value and great location to book on short notice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked old and in need of a major renovation. The carpet looked dingy and the bathtub looked like it was recycled from someone’s old house. There was no fan in the bathroom, so it remained stuffy after a shower.

    The property was clean and the windows in the room opened for some fresh air. Despite being close to restaurants and bars, it was pretty quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what I paid for one night stay, I would of expected not to see rust in the inside of the tub. At first I wasn't sure what it was until I tried to clean it and realized it was rust. Old yellow orange color. Their was also a foul smell coming from the fositt water and had to use one of the water bottles $5.00 water bottle to brush my teeth:(. The top of the bathroom cover didn't seem to fit and it was like an openning. Sorry not sure how to describe it.

    Comfortable bed. Front desk and parking attendants were very nice. Good location was able to walk to the near by restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Great if your there for the convention center... other than that I wouldn’t recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Terrace Loft
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the city, room service only to 11 pm, vending machine on floor not working, poor cleanliness

    The location is very close to the convention center, many entery points making accessibility very great. However the hotel is old and the level of cleanliness is below expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Incredible Value for the Location! A Homeru1n
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No dislikes. Well maybe a movie channel but there was so much to do I doubt I would have used.

    Location was perfection and room was very comfortable and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    The location of this place is great for exploring Gaslamp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I had trouble with was the hotel tried to charge me an extra fee for a restaurant I did not eat at.

    The location of this place is great for exploring Gaslamp. The room was great and the staff was friendly. Would recommend you stay here for any occasion.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staf rating was based on Valet. Male valet on duty Saturday morning was very rude. He should not be consumer facing. A back of the house position would be better suited for his attitude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Overall good, but manager ruined my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with French Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff rating is not a reflection on the staff, just the manager who tried to put us in a room that didn't meet our booking. Tried to put 2 males in a king bed when I had confirmation of a 2 bed room. Advised by the manager that there were no twin beds left, but when I pushed - it amazingly appeared out of nowhere. Other staff members were helpful.

    Room was nice. Location perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    It was mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the 50 dollar fee to park at the property. I felt the staff wasn’t helpful or professional. They mocked my boyfriend when he asked for alternative parking. I felt that the staff was laughing at us. Their hospitality didn’t feel genuine.

    I liked the cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Good experience for the weekend, but would't stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool wasn't open due to construction. We were told that it would be open when we booked this weekend. Our son was very disappointed. The $49.00 parking fee was high. Should have been much lower for guests who just spent $250.00 a night on a room.

    Location was great for walking around the Gaslamp area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Hateful not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member was blunt I was not offered Wi-Fi. After just spending 8 nights in another Hilton as my rewards account was messed up. There was hair in the bathroom 😖 The bed was not comfortable Cost overall not value for money Parking price shocking

    The proximity to the local activity

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know the hotel wasn't a union hotel. That was upsetting.

    The hotel was pretty nice. I liked the lobby and the accessibility to downtown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Terrace Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was located well, and the building was renovated .

    Location was next to the convention center, and the Gaslamp area. Lot of restaurants, and also near the tram.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    were nice, expensive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The table, coffee maker, lights were very dusty. Coughing or sneezing you will see dust all over Need to clean better in room. Not sure why parking is more expensive than other same level hotels

    Location location Receptionists were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and the location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was ready to clean our room around 4 pm each day. We were out all day and happened to be back both times they came so never had the rooms cleaned up or restocked. However, when we did see them in the hallway they provided us with whatever we needed.

    Great hotel and the location was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Great location! I like the overall look of the hotel but the rooms were average for the price we paid. We ran into a couple issues like being locked out of our room (I guess the battery died) and the shower drain was clogged.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Good Hotel, but with some shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with French Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has old applications. The pool we saw out the window was a construction site. Parking for 50$ a night is quite a lot.

    Perfect location for going out at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location - just across the street from the convention...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was overpriced. So I walked two blocks and ate breakfast for half the Hilton price at the Broken Yolk Cafe.

    Great location - just across the street from the convention center. At the end of a long and tiring day at the expo it was just a short walk across the street to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.0
    besides the first half hour, the experience was satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bellhop service didn’t go as we would have liked. Had to bring our own luggage to our room with a bellhop cart. And then we’re treated very rudely by the front desk staff about taking the cart.. when we asked if we could just leave the cart outside of our room, after we unloaded our luggage. We were told be front desk that we had to bring it down ourselves. When cart was returned the front desk was very rude about the situation. Saying, “that for future reference, don’t ever take a bell hop cart.” We were not informed about our luggage when we checked in and it was just sitting by the front desk on a cart. So we grabbed the cart ourselves and struggled with it to the elevator. There was three front desk attendants at that time, none of them told us we couldn’t take it. Until we got to our room and recieved the rude phone call.

    Bed was like a cloud.. we enjoyed the different entrances to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much but a soap rack in the shower would be helpful.

    Location is amazing. Central to the Gaslamp area close to some of the best restaurants. Hotel clean and modern with outstanding service from staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    We wish we would have stayed somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in the room was not working correctly. Despite talking with the staff this was not addressed. The amenities described by booking.com about the property were not accurate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Business meeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet being plugged up when we got there

    TV did not work until we called about the Toilet being plugged up. when then maintenance man came in to take care of the toilet he asked about the TV and sent another man up to program it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    It was ok - expect more from a Hilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were supposed to have a french balcony, but didn’t. We weren’t warned about this and had to request for the refund to the lower room rate at check out. The air conditioning was very loud, especially when it turned on/off. There weren’t many lights in the room so it was quite dark. The toilet roll dispenser was extremely hard to find (practically hidden under the basin). Also - No kettle for tea!

    It was a good location to access both the bay and the Gaslamp strip. The tv was giant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location with some issues at the front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I been charged twice in my debit card due to an error made by one of the employees, despite I talked several times with the front desk they didn´t solve it after ten days. For the moment I continue trying to get my money through e-mail with hilton but it seems that it cannot be solved as quickly as it should be.

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Only Valet parking, very expensive. Should be included in the price up front, and should be more visible on booking. Parking available isn't good enough if it adds 60 dollars to the price + tips it should be more evident exactly what parking is available.

    Nice room. Big TV

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    location, clean, quiet !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    although mostly cooperative & professional, reception desk staff (girls in particular) need to cheer up a little & may be "smile" !

    location, clean, quiet !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    Disappointingly poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in they advised there was a scheduled power outage that night between 10pm-6am. There was no prior warning, they didn't email to advise, were not apologetic and all they could say is we will waive the cancellation charge if you want to go to another hotel. We chose to stay as it was a hassle with all our luggage. My wife showered at 6am expecting the power to come back on as we had to leave at 7:30am. It didn't do she had to leave with wet hair. When I enquirer at the desk they said, oh we've been told it will be 9am now. Again no warning, put a note under guests door and advise them. So poor. You also have to pay for everything as an extra. Parking is $50 per night, internet $14 a night, a bottle of water in your room $5. Very poor service and certainly would not consider returning.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    A five star hotel with a great view, very clean facility and awesome location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge $10 to deliver food orders from room service.

    The hotel is very clean and centrally located. Great restaurants in the area and hand rolled cigar shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    I guess it was average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have the room I ordered, so instead I got a wifi code which I couldn't even put in so I didn't use the wifi because of the charge. The room was small for the price. Parking and breakfast was too expensive. We got a view of the dead dog park.

    It's a convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    It was close to Petco Park and where we wanted to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was ok, we couldnt get a king bed so we had to get two double beds. They called it a "UPGRADE". Well it wasn't and the shower was broken. It wasn't a very great experience.

    It was close to Petco Park and where we wanted to go.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    2.5
    Nasty stay make me never want to stay at a hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room look as it they left the same sheets from the previous guess when I Found out they did that nothing about the hotel I wanted to stay there

    Nothing's the hotel staff was so bad and rude

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving

    A great hotel at the end of the Gaslamp Quarter. Everything was perfect - The location/staff/room/amenities/pool We all really enjoyed San Diego and would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, walk everywhere then sleep it off in a very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very expensive at hotel. Staff unable to light fire pits on terrace seating level because they ran out of propone and said they'd bring the outside heaters over to our seating area, but never did, despite many requests to do so by many in our party.

    View was grand, location within walking distance of everything I wanted to do, room was very nice size, bed very comfortable, staff excellent and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    Hilton at San Diego Gaslamp Sucks!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They first couldn't find my reservation. Then assigned me to a handicapped room. At the end charged me twice of the previously quoted fee. After I objected and presented my confirmation document, they reluctantly adjusted their rate. Moreover, the parking rate was publicized as $15.00 but they charged me $49.99 for one night. I will never stay at this property.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed the location, the friendly staff, and the design...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms need to be upgraded and cleaned a bit more. The shower was not in the best condition.

    We enjoyed the location, the friendly staff, and the design of the room. It was so nice to be able to open the windows for some fresh air!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    What a beautiful place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a problem with valet only parking and the fact they charge $49 to park. My advice is to park up the block for 1/4 to 1/2 that price.

    Everything was great staff is awesome. Breakfast was awesome. Location is stellar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom, dirty sheets

    It was a nice room, but out dated. The bathroom was small, and there was still hair from the previous guest, sheets had dried blood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    The shower was dirty, the A/C was loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was dirty, the A/C was loud. Where we were located it was very noisy, our neighbors were slamming the door at late hour of the night and we kept waking up (1,2,3 in the morning).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    2.5
    They defrauded my credit card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was over charged for the room, which took some time to resolve with the manager. I was also charged for unknown items on my card that they could not account for. They refused to refund me and just told me to talk to my bank.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train tracks right next to property.

    Great location to gas lamp district, great restaurants within walking distance , shopping. We had a corner king room, very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    It was a Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like paying $50 for parking and they need bigger beds, we got a room with 2 beds so me and my boyfriend slept on one and I had like no room to move and our friend slept on the other and she said the bed was uncomfortable. I do like the rooms to be clean but it seemed like they used a whole gallon of bleach, thank goodness for the windows open we had to sit by them to get fresh are because are eyes were burning form the smell.

    It was a Nice hotel!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in bathroom didn't work properly and had no fan so it was very steamy after showering. Had to call maintenance twice before they fixed the toilet.

    Great location, comfortable beds, nice decor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Hilton stay -Presidents' Day weekend
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative aspect of our stay was the beginning during check in. Hotel regulations says check in is at 3:00 pm but our room was not quite ready for some reason so we waited and was told it would be ready in 15 mins. We were being really patient and understanding but felt the front desk staff that I checked in with was being a little rude not only to me but my fiancé. As time was going by and we were in the lobby waiting we decided to go ask again for the room because it was already 3:45 pm. As we went to the front desk she said our room wasn't ready and that you can go back and sit down and wait. I was not trying to make a bigger issue than it was and told her we'll take another room because it was already 4:10pm and we just wanted to get started on our weekend get away. In conclusion the front desk staff that assisted me was quite rude, and felt she was keeping us from getting to our room and making us wait on purpose but other than that the stay at the Hilton was okay.

    I enjoyed the comfort of the room, where the hotel was located, and also enjoyed how housekeeping was so helpful and kind to us during our stay. also enjoyed how some staff kept the hotel clean, and made sure we needed everything to be comfortable during our stay. I liked how the room included a free breakfast online but we were told that we were wrong that our information was incorrect, but that was okay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed in our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This location you got nickel and dimed for everything. Charged $49 a day to park. $12 a day for Wifi and $25 for breakfast. No excuse to charge for these things. I can stay at a Holiday Inn for cheaper and it will include all these things for free.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.8
    Stay during Distributech 2017 in San Diego
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Requires more attention to maintenance including bed reading lights and bath tub

    Clean Hotel with many facilities including a well managed gym and pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    Spectacular location, walkable to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only gripe here was the fitness center -- it lacked a stationary bike, which is how I prefer to workout. But that's being picky.

    The location is absolutely ridiculous. It's 2 blocks to anything you could ever want to go see in downtown, especially if you're single and on vacation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A continental breakfast was not included. It was available for an extra fee. This is the first time a breakfast was not included with my booking, I hope more hotels do not start to do the same.

    The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The location was a huge plus for me; close to a transit station, Petco Park and the Gas Lamp Quarter.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    The beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The location could not be beat, easy walking to downtown and to the light rail to access the rest of San Diego.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    2.5
    Not the best :(
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get what we paid for... we paid for a deluxe King. Bed was not a king and the room was very very small. I talked to front desk and he said but your room got the balcony. I don't care for a balcony!( you couldn't even take one step out of the balcony)lol I want the room I payed for.

    Loved The location of the hotel...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Funtimes at the Gaslamp Hilton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Valet parking was very expensive, however, we were directed to a parking garage a short walk from the hotel that was perfect.

    The location was perfect for all our needs. The room was comfortable and clean and the lobby area was welcoming and relaxing. The elevators were fast, too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.8
    Not worth the money- I won't go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, while clean and updated, was small and the bathroom was what you would expect in a Best Western or Holiday Inn. The hotel in general seemed like a high rise motel. The pool was very small and cold, the gym ws also very small. We tried the buffet breakfast and it was the worst hotel buffet I've ever had. You could not have eggs or omelets unless you ordered them from a server, but the few other hot items they offered were on buffet line. By the time our eggs finally arrived the potatoes and bacon were cold. The service was slow and not friendly. Valet parking is $47.00.

    The location is the only outstanding feature of this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.4
    Don't think will go back again....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service, the girl who checked me in was so rude and was giving attitude not impressed for a hotel like Hilton not nice at all When I was reserving the room online, I looked at the pics and it said the hotel has a jacuzzi and pool but I didn't see any jacuzzi there

    Cleanness of the room, being close to down town and restaurants walking distance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Love the gas lamp in San Diego.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was located on the side of the hotel where the train tracks were. It was so loud in my room it was hard to sleep at night. Even with ear plugs.

    The hotel location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location...fair housekeeping.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of rooms was fair. Prior guest's drinking glass was still left at the door upon our arrival. Previous guest's hair accessories were prominently in the middle of the room's floor. TV stand very dirty. No on-site after hours facility available.

    Close to restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Simple quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff. Originally had a room on the trolley side and since I was there primarily to sleep they happily switched me. Very clean, great bed, pillows, great sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    5.8
    Comfortable room, valet was terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a disgusting stain in the tub next to the spout.(room 338) We were very disappointed in the Valet service. We waited 10 minuets for our car even though we called from our room before coming down and cheching out . I would like my $47 chareg for valet back. I was upset they offered no secure self park.

    Room was comfortable The female bellman was very good. She was fast and had a great attitude. Please put her in charge of the Valet. They need her abilities and professionalism .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice clean rooms & comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the hotel entrance was not user friendly at the time we went to visit. The room would have been better with a small refrigerator.

    Nice clean rooms & comfortable beds. Good location!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.3
    Overpriced and Under staffed.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the prices were adjusted for Comic-con, the hotel staff was not. Many times there was only 1 valet so the wait time for your car was unacceptable. They seemed completely unprepared for the number of people checking out on Sunday. They were completely unwilling to push back check out times, and where unprepared and unable to accommodate the number of people checking out and needing a luggage cart.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Perfect hotel experince within the dwntwn area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be trying, but there are plenty of public lots around for a decent price. If you have the extra cash I would pay for the valet at the hotel.

    The room was way more perfect than we expected. I loved the spa bathtub! The bed was super comfortable. The staff I had a pleasure of speaking with were amazing. I only hope to come back again. Thank you for the dream stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.5
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom did not seem to be in tip top shape with cleanliness on the floor.The bathroom did not even have a working air vent.

    Super nice location, great access to walking to restaurants, very comfortable bed. Quiet hotel. Very spacious room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Room was excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Room was excellant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Love the fact they are pet friendly they do go above and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the fact they are pet friendly they do go above and beyond for the comfort of tour pet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey for a single night.

    Very clean. Close to restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Noisy AC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy AC

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Fitness center was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fitness center was clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    It was nice for a one night stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    $50.00 hotel parking rate.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with French Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Overall, the hotel was excellent. I loved the location and the staff were all very friendly and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish it had a Jacuzzi.

    The bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location. Right in the downtown area. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Everything was walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was walking distance. Delicious food and entertainment were just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for parking for hotel guests.

    Nice facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Super easy to get to Perco Park!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not comfortable.

    Super easy to get to Perco Park!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: