Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa 3 stars

4000 Sandestin Boulevard South, Destin, FL 32550, USA

#8 of 101 hotels in Destin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 414 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the spa building. Room was small. Inadequate storage. AC didn’t function well. It was too hot in the room. The bathroom was small and not a bathroom for an exclusive hotel.

    We liked the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    I loved the hotel! But the staff should be more pleasant and honest with customers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and the room I booked online wasn’t what I received! The hotel blamed it on the booking.com site and explained to us that they gave us an upgrade! Which was very false! We had problems with the tub. The water wouldn’t let out when taking a shower. And the staff of the hotel was rude.

    The breakfast, the cleanliness was the best!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful vacation, we will be back next year for Memorial Day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Read the comments above on the expense of the breakfast. It was high, $18.00. I would like to suggest a taco buffet and a movie for families. Taco Tuesday!

    Loved the beach front, gorgeous view. Loved the band and extra festivities you brought in for Memorial Day. Overall a wonderful vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was enjoyable and the beach was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was a nightmare. Too many other guests arriving at exactly the same time.

    The staff was very friendly. The food at sandcastles was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! I didn't have to leave the hotel once I checked in. Food,pool,beach,and spa were all at the hotel. My first time at this hotel. We will be back!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    wonderful relaxing beautiful vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was excellent, the food was prepared well and a great selection of items.. The room was clean and comfortable, especially the bed The view from our balcony was superb and the the beaches are the best in the USA

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    I would stay here again, large room and beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, family next door blasted tv all night. If you're ok with kids and babies and families its fine.

    The location was right on beach, very family friendly. Restaurants located in hotel for convenience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    This was my third time here and it was everything I had hoped it would be. I’ll definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds are beautiful for morning walks on the golf course or beach. The breakfast buffet is incredible. The gift shop has high quality items and basic necessities as well. The staff members were all friendly and professional. This resort is top notch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Our stay at this location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Junior Suite with Partial View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With the beach chairs so close to the water, there is not a lot of space for walking on the beach. You end up walking in the water. Beach chairs shouldn't be setup that close to the water to block walking area. People continue to put items in the chairs around the pool area ..to reserve them. They don't come back for hours. Chairs sit empty. Those using the pool have no place to sit. This needs to be monitored more closely.

    Family friendly atmosphere. Location was excellent. Shopping in the area was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall the resort was fantastic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived earlier than expected therefore we had to wait until our room became available. However, the front desk associates were a little dismissive about the wait. and we ended up waiting for about 7 hours. It was not until I started to make my presence known that one of the Associates acknowledge me tended to my needs. She also gave me some complimentary vouchers as well. She was patient, kind and lovely

    I enjoyed the buffet at the hotel and the Serenity Spa. Everything that I needed was located on the property. The view was amazing and everyone was so friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    We loved the beach, but the property was too large and understaffed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Junior Suite With Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Granted it was Easter weekend, but this place was PACKED. There was a long line and wait for everything. The staff hustled, but the property was severely understaffed. The main restaurant in the hotel only had two servers working, on a Saturday night, Easter weekend on the night of the NCAA basketball Final Four game. My daughter and I both had massages on site, in the spa. Mine was fantastic (to match the high price tag). My daughter had an older woman who could barely massage her. When you are paying top prices, the staff should equal the cost. This woman was nice enough, but should not be giving massages. Beach chairs have to be rented. Luckily, I'm the kind of person who reads the hotel information upon arriving (or beforehand) and knew about this policy. I rented 3 chairs for the weekend as soon as we arrived. Luckily, our chairs were in the front row of the rented beach chairs. People who rented later in the day/weekend had chairs three rows in! The beach was PACKED. We were given white wristbands to wear at the beach and pool and I noticed most people not wearing them. I feel like for the money we paid to stay at the hotel that the wristbands should have been enforced. Oh, and on top of the charge for beach chairs, we were assessed a daily resort fee. What the heck did that pay for????? I am a Hilton Preferred Guest Member and stayed four nights. My final bill was HUGE. Hilton would not give me points/credit for the stay because I booked on Booking.com. I think that is RIDICULOUS. Because of it, I'm not sure I would stay at a Hilton again. Way too many choices out there these days. They got their money (and a lot of it) why not give me my darn points?????

    The beach is beautiful in this part of Florida. The hotel sits right on the beach which is designated "private" (although they do not enforce this and the beach was filled with people who did not stay at the resort).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    It was prefect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Junior Suite With Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think should be place for luggage storage on day you have to wait for your flight. I stayed at The Hilton Resort in Hawaii and it was great ! You could enough the beach or shop before having to leave for air port. Also need shuttle to take to silver dollar sands mall and back!

    Love the Bed was so comfortable! Friendly staff Great Beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Very pricy but very nice- budget can't be an option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be prepared to bring a lot of cash if you want to eat at the resort. Plan on spending $100 to feed a family of five for each meal. For fine dining for just two, plan on dropping over $100 at the restaurant downstairs. Spa treatments, maybe dip into your 401K. Overall we felt like the resort was making most of their profit on food, kinda like going to the movie theater. After paying $300 a night for the room itself, the cost of things were a bit over the top, even though it is very nice resort. The hotel receptionist said, "your room might be ready at check-in." Her attitude was a little condescending.

    Great view, great shower for two, overall great room and space, great facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The bellmen offered help right away & when i called to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced food at hotel

    The bellmen offered help right away & when i called to order rom service they were very friendly...overall a good experience & my kids enjoyed themselves

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful beach and weather was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lacked gathering areas for people despite that there are huge areas with 1-2 chairs. There is massive areas that could use furnishing to gather and play games etc

    Heated pool was a bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    The room was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a wet smell. Also we had checkout the next day and at 8am in the morning I had a male and female cleaning people open the door to my room waking up my baby which was not okay.

    The room was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall our stay was nice except for wind and temperature which made it difficult to enjoy beach.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat at any of the restaurants. The breakfast was very pricey for what was served. We went out every morning to get breakfast, which was time consuming. We also had lunch/dinner out at other restaurants.

    We liked mostly everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Loved the bunk bed, view was beautiful and beds were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the bunk bed, view was beautiful and beds were so comfy. The kids had fun while we relaxed at the Serenity Spa. Amazing experience for the hole family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When our room was “cleaned” the bed linens weren’t changed. Coffee was spilled on them that morning and when the housekeeper cleaned our room she just remade the bed instead of providing fresh linens. The air was so humid and everything seemed to be damp the entire time so fresh bedding would have been nice on vacation.

    Several pools, the beach within walking distance, the various options for eating and drinking. It was wonderful. The ocean view room was fantastic!! We loved this resort and would come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    B-
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Junior Suite with Partial View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beach spot. Elevators were constantly busy. And the walls are sooo thin heard everything. Screaming kids next door every morning.

    Heated pool was awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Junior Suite With Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of!

    Everything! It was an amazing place to stay in with family and friends! The view was great! We all enjoyed the beach and the amenities, although the weather was too cold to be outside, we still did had fun! We will be back for sure! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, beautiful hotel and gorgeous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Poolside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything but the hotel breakfast buffet. The food was not good.

    This hotel was exceptional. Our room view was of gorgeous white sand beaches and emerald green blue ocean water. The pools were beautiful, crystal clear and warm enough to enjoy in 64 degree weather. The staff was friendly and warm from the receptionists to the cleaning staff. Our room was large enough to accommodate a family of 6 and the Hilton realizes that families need things like a lot of actual square footage, ample drawer space, extra dressing room, lots of outlets for chargers and a mini kitchen. We all loved that our room opened directly to to pool and beach from the first floor. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been heated for cool days like for spring. But a great pool overall

    We decided to stay an extra night for our trip and they helped out greatly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Ask for beach front! Miramar beach was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they tried to put me in had an ugly pink hotel in front of it that blocked most of the so say “ocean view” room

    When we first got there we weren’t impressed with our view so the staff put us in two more rooms until we found one that satisfied us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    2.5
    Horrible experience, we won’t be staying there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fake eggs on the buffet and disgusting coffee. Staff was very rude. It was like they were expecting me to serve them. From the check in to the restaurant to the breakfast buffet all very disappointing!

    The view of the beach was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    We were very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Patio was full of water. TV would take a long period of time to connect. Toilet would take a very long time to refill the tank. Hot water took a while to get hot. Had to ask house keeping to clean our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.0
    There was no restaurant available for us to have a late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant available for us to have a late lunch upon arrival. The bar was open with one bartender and tables were piled full of food left by others. We sat and were not attended to. We finally got a pretzel at the outdoor snack shack. This is a Hilton Resort?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    PERFECT... Will return for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Junior Suite with Partial View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our visit was during the “off season” but the weather we fantastic and it was a holiday weekend. The hotel seemed a bit understaffed and the outdoor pool and restaurant weren’t open.

    The stay was PERFECT!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall our vacation was very good,we relax and enjoy little sun,
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff clean the room only one time, after first night. After that we have to take out the garbage, fixed the bed, I wish to have vacuum and clean the carpet.

    Pools, beaches

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com and Hilton both charged me $25 for resort fee, felt like you people cheated me. Going forward will Never book anything on booking.com and Hilton. As I don't know who was the cheater

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice beach, staff with attitude, and over-priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt nickeled and dimed to death. There's a resort fee of $25/day, and you have to pay $25 to rent chairs on the beach in addition to the "resort" fee. You have to sign out towels and wear a wrist band, or you'll be harassed for being the. The first room I was in, there was construction of a deck happening beneath my balcony. Backhoe, hammers, drills - really relaxing. They kindly moved me up to another room after I asked for another one, where the AC wasn't really working. Had to ask for that to get fixed, it was, but that was day 2. Also, the staff was hit or miss. Some were friendly and some had a go "f" off attitude. I think this "resort" thinks they are just great, and in reality, it's a joke.

    The Gulf view was spectacular and the beach sand was really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast included would be the only thing that would make this place even better!

    Great place to stay! We went there for our honeymoon and it was amazing! The rooms are nice and the bed is super comfy! The pool and beach was just amazing and it was great to just be able to walk straight from our room to the beach! Would love to return someday!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.8
    I was checking out the place for 5000 member legal group for a October- November Session in 2018
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three things: 1. The employees at the front desk have zero customer service skills. They checked us into an inferior room not the Deluxe Ocean View King we booked. They did change our room. 2. The next room was below construction so systematic banging and hammering until 6:00 pm and then it started at 7:30 am. 3. The resort charge is a joke they charge per day not by night so actually the resort charge is $55 per night.

    The Restaurant Seagars

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.0
    Favorite Destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was perfect

    We were charged the normal $25 fees and were asked to leave the pool deck for a reception scheduled...and during the night someone tried to enter our room from the adjacent room, making alot of noise....front desk was not responsive when called.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    My friends and I enjoyed our accommodations with no complaints. We will be back again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Junior Suite with Partial View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t have any complaints about this property.

    We really enjoyed every aspect of our trip. We were there for the Seafood Festival but it was canceled due to Hurricane Nate. We still made the best of our trip wth fine dining, shopping, and time at the beach. Customer service was great. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping was excellent!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    A very relaxing week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the pool towel drop. You had to walk to one location. At one point I saw people just dumping their towels on the lounge chair closet to the door they were entering. The beach chairs and umbrellas are way to expensive. They should be free and available in a first come basis. Why nickel and dime everyone.

    The beach was fabulous. The room was wonderful and the staff would took care of the rooms were so helpful and did an excellent job!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, excellent for families, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the communication with front desk (eg. do not have cribs when Hyatt said they did). No food service if you don't like cooking, but fine, at least for us, given in condo kitchen facilities.

    Very spacious rooms with full kitchens, which is very helpful if traveling with young children. Steps to great beach. Close to a couple restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.2
    Hurricane Irma
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management and staff were very rude and several derogatory remarks we make towards us for using bookings.com. We were evacuees from South florida and the reception by staff was unacceptable. We did ask for the general manager to call us so we could discuss issues with him. But 5 days later, we still did not receive a call. The costs of the rooms were esvulated due to the high occupancy rate due to us evacuees. Unprofessional and disgusting as we were forced out of our homes.

    Beach front rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff at the hotels front desk were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a terrible nat/fruitfly infestation. The staff attempted to spray on several occasions; However, this not resolve the concern. After contacting the front desk the last time, they mentioned that we were not the only guest that endured this pain and the some of the other guest experiences bites.

    The staff at the hotels front desk were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    TOOK US 1 & 1/2 HOURS TO CHECK IN.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TO LONG TO CHECK IN. OVERALL GREAT SERVICE. BREAKFAST BUFFET ONLY OK. TO MANY PEOPLE, TO CROWED -

    TOOK US 1 & 1/2 HOURS TO CHECK IN. BREAKFAST SERVICE GREAT. TO MANY PEOPLE.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is overpriced and you only pay for a room and a bed. All other things (breakfast, beach chairs, umbrella etc.) are charged extra. They also charge an additional $25 per day as a "resort fee"?? on top of their daily rate. Their restaurant was overpriced as well, so we ended up going out every night for dinner. Make your calculations well if you're going to stay at this place.

    Beach is good. We enjoyed the sea. Parking was included in the fare (I was surprised to see that something was included in the price)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Anniversary week end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get a chair and umbrella you have to wait until 900 am really come on the sun and many others are up and ready to go even the employees are ready by seven thirty to eight please change that time.

    Excellent access to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    All in all it was a great stay. Will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Junior Suite With Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very nice but felt a bit muggy at times.The carpet was horrible. Walking on it made me feel dirty.Turned the bottom of my feet Black! Expect to pay $15 for a burger, which is the norm.

    The hotel itself is very nice. The bed was great, view was excellent, staff was amazing! Easy access to the beach and no reason to leave the resort. ALL you need is right on site!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    The resort was beautiful and over the top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price was a little high and you had to pay for some amenities like beach chairs and umbrellas which should be included by hotel.

    The resort was beautiful and over the top. Loved, loved, loved.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Pricey resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Junior Suite With Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seagars Restaurant host was a very uppity and brusque elderly man...dismissive when I tried to book a table for dinner. Advised availability only after 9.30pm but when I checked online there were much earlier slots. Didn't bother to book...too snotty for me even though I have dined in some of the best restaurants around the world. The gentleman could use a lesson in customer service...

    Fabulous room size. Clean and comfortable although decor seemed like it had been partially updated - did not quite hang together...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Pool View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, shower heads were disgusting, dry rotted, light in the bathroom kept going out, timer switch on plate on wall falling off, loose. Had to wait in line for 45 min to check in. I don't like the fact that I have to have a bell boy bring my stuff up to my room, if I want to use a luggage cart I should be able to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Pretty beach, too many kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Junior Suite With Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was difficult. The lady almost charged me double and was doing the math by a hand calculator. It rained so we stayed in the hotel. Everything is extremely expensive- food and to rent a movie was $20. We couldn't get in the hot tubs because kids consumed them. No one is there to enforce that a parent needs to accompany them or the amount and number allowed in.

    The beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, staff was great.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how they set up the beach umbrellas and chairs, they set them up so close to each other, and you have to rent them if you want to use them. We had our own, but we had to set up in between the ones the hotel sets up, we were there early, later a older man rented the seats that had been set up next to use ( we did make sure first with the staff if could set up our things there first, and we were given the ok to do so) he ask the young man that was helping him unfold 2 chairs if we were allowed to be there 3 times, and he told him 3 times that it was ok. My point is that you are renting the equipment not the beach, if you don't want people around you, try renting a private beach for yourself.

    Beautiful hotel, staff was great. The beach was clean and beautiful, loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Ac did not work. 2 days with no sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fixed the AC Or put us in a better room.. or at least get a massage from the spa for the lack of sleep we endured.

    The air conditioning did not work in our room. First night it made a terrible noise, the second night it quit. We burnt up. So, we checked out early. We were offered to change rooms but, the new room was on the 4th floor with no view.. less than what we paid for or wanted. Very uncomfortable stay!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect spot for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness around the pool areas was a little hit or miss toward the end of the day.

    Staff was very professional and enthusiastic. The room was modern and clean. We had a couple of issues with the room but housekeeping came and fixed within 45 min and ended up cleaning the whole room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    No what it use to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms have issues in ways which vary from being outdated, to tv's that have limited channel access, to horrible room views, to noise from the elevators and other utilities that keeps you awake all night.

    The beach is beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    Sunny with scattered nickle and diming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY disappointed in the cost/lack of value in service amenities. First, they charge you a $5 delivery charge PLUS 20% surcharge for room service. (2 sandwiches shouldve been $36 but came to $52 with fees). Then no comp breakfast? Finally, no late checkout.

    The room view was great and the beach was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they could remove the plants in the balconies in the first floor because I witnessed a rodent. They can replace by something that doesn't harbor insects and rodents.

    Everything was amazing especially the its location in front of the beach. Staff were friendly and room was clean.we loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    I was over charged the front desk staff wasn't very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was over charged the front desk staff wasn't very helpful with explaining what the extra charges were for. Adjustments had to be made at check out .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To many kids in the hot tub. There was never an opportunity for my boyfriend and I to enjoy it due to the amount of kids in it every time we tried.

    The room was nice and clean. The Pizza at the bar area was EXCELLENT!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location some attention to detail required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that I was offered $50/day to spend in the resort and this didn't get discounted off my total bill until I queried it. Also a charge of $25/day for self parking that was unsurprisingly added to the room charge.

    Super location, excellent facilities, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean and nice. The kids, my husband and myself felt very good about the accommodations!!! The indoor pool me hot tub was amazing. We had lunch that tasted amazing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Expected much more for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not leave enough coffee packs. Called the front desk 2 times finally had to go get them ourselves. Chair broke while sitting in it. View was booked as gulf view when we arrived it was pool view. They changed it but our balcony had a huge concrete wall which obstructed the view when sitting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel. Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the hotel was overpriced. Especially the breakfast buffet. Hard to find parking.

    Beautiful location. Staff was super friendly, attentive and helpful. Great customer service. Rooms excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Will be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is a little pricey at the restaurants and spa. We were unable to enjoy the spa due to this reason.

    My wife and I had a blast at this resort! We spent our 3 year anniversary here and could not have been happier ! The staff and facilities were super clean which is always a major plus! Will be booking another trip this year !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.2
    Spring Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay to use the beach chairs! For an upmarket resort hotel like this, I would have expected it to be included in the price. That was very disappointing.

    The beds were very comfy, we were upgraded to a full sea view room, super helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    The scenery was great!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was too expensive. It was nice but; we didn't even get to swim at the beach. Weather too cool.

    The scenery was great! We had a great time, and ALL staff was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Skip the breakfast buffet for $18.00
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the breakfast buffet was way out of line, much too expensive for what you got. Spoke with the Restaurant manager and he said it was not his problem? Bad answer...........I didn't spend another nickle at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful get away from our disaster area from a flood in August 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Junior Suite With Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New to this place and didnt know what all was there for us to see and do.

    I had made a mistake, booked two rooms instead of one . We were chargedfor both then we talked with management and they credited it back to us . Thank you so much . We lost everything in a flood in 2016 and are trying to rebuild , we just needed a get away and peaceful time. 😊 Thank you

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    1.) The toilet stopped up on us and we had to get someone to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.) The toilet stopped up on us and we had to get someone to come unstop the toilet. 2.) The water in the shower was not getting hot. We called the front desk and explained the problem. Someone called back and told me we had to turn on the hot water in the sinks for the hot water to circulate to the shower. It worked but we shouldn't have had to do that.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    99.9/ score.... staying here was super and we shall return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not having enough time to stay!!

    our room was soo clean and the bed and pillows were perfect. everything seem to be upgraded and everything look and smelled clean very clean bathroom. the view was beautiful!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed your location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurants and food was fantastic but not affordable for a family.

    We really enjoyed your location. However, there needs to be more family friendly menu items on your restaurant menus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Our stay was nice only too short/disappointed in the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The partial view was exactly that...partial...will never agree to that again 😧

    Food was delicious...bed was comfortable...facility was clean...staff was friendly....location was ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    Great facility, great location, NOT a GOLF RESORT at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since no golf courses are actually owned by the resort, although 4 golf courses are listed as an anemity and are there, no help is offered to help arrange for a tee time or more than a general direction pointing of what's available, it should not be called a GOLF resort.

    Location, location, location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.8
    Bed was awesome and loved access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Indoor pool not available and not told on check in. No accommodations made for the inconvenience. Traveled with my 13 year old who was looking forward to the indoor pool.

    Bed was awesome and loved access to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Me and my husband came to Destin to relax for our wedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my husband came to Destin to relax for our wedding anniversary. The room was comfy, the staff was helpful and we enjoyed some great food at Marlin Grill...literally are still talking about it! Would definitely recommend this property and definitely would utilize it again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Good first vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable my husband and I both had to go to chiropractor when got back home. Pillows were flat. Some of the Staff were skiddish made me feel like I was out of place.

    Very clean. Housekeeper came everyday and cleaned. My very first time seeing the ocean and it was beautiful!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.7
    Didn't feel our room was Hilton quality; especially being a resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room. Had a musty smell. The tub was SUPER clogged with hair and filled the tub halfway up when you showered. The a/c also would not get very cold. We called maintenance and he came and tried to snake our drain and got most of it. He said he would be back with a better snake but never came back. Problem was not completely resolved. He put a temp gauge and it was reading 66 degrees even though we had it on 55- All day. It would also alternately blow luke warm at times.

    The restaurant Seagars was very nice. Also like the pool area. My wife liked the spa.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.0
    Nice location but extremely overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior King Suite with Beach View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    VERY Overpriced with a lot of expensive extras. Noisy air conditioning in the room that had to be turned off if you needed to sleep. Even after I reported it twice to reception nothing was done. Getting "moved" from beach side areas so the hotel could set up for a private function....every day!! Tiny balcony with the view to the dirty roof of a condo. Server at the beach side bar complained about the work I did and voiced his political views to much, don't need that sort of thing on vacation. The hotel was a Golf and Spa hotel??? When I contacted them by email about golf they told me I had to call local courses as they did not know about the golf in the local area? The house keeping staff did an okay job but left a dirty coffee cup on the nightstand and used soggy coffee bags in the coffee maker. Large charge on my credit card which was not explained until I asked. You should not get charged for ANYTHING until you use it!!!!!

    Lots of parking. Good location, nice beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Partial Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That every little thing such as a chair or a umbrella for the beach was extra. For the cost of the rooms it should of been included.

    Location for Destin was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: