Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Saint Augustine Historic Bayfront 4 stars

32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084, USA

#25 of 85 hotels in St. Augustine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Good, would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had wifi problems, person who could help not on site. Called Amazon which solved my problem. hotel did followup next day to solve.

    staff very pleasant and helpful, location excellent, rooms clean and comfortable, good resstaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Service: Above and beyond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check-in, Ashley, learning that it was my sister's birthday, up-graded our room & gave us a voucher for the bar. Made it a very special stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.0
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guests in the room above us were extremely loud and it took an hour to get something done about them. Apparently they were "thrown out" according to the guy behind the desk at 3am. Room was super noisy due to the street noise.

    Majority of the front desk staff were friendly. Valet guys are awesome.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We came in town for our Anniversary, and the staff was so very friendly. From the front desk, to the bar, to even the house keeping. I highly recommend this hotel. The location was excellent, walking distance to so much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    the people who parked our car - all were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Bayfront View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Computer not working correctly at check in. We were told we were not registered. Had to wait until they could find us.

    the people who parked our car - all were very helpful. Also the small bottles of cold water were very much appriecated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Location of hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Bayfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower took forever to get hot. No free breakfast. No microwave in room. Pillows on bed were too soft.

    Location of hotel is great. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about the facility or our experience.

    The location was excellent and within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The room was a generous size and the bed was comfy. We enjoyed the several areas of outdoor seating and hanging out by the pool. We will be back for another visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was expensive to eat on-site. You can get just as good a breakfast in the local area for less than what you pay at the hotel. I miss the free breakfast.

    Awesome hotel. We got two joining rooms. The front desk was very helpful at check-in. Valet staff was excellent. Overall, the hotel met our expectations, but it is the location that makes it worthwhile.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main air conditioning system in room was not working properly, so an additional air conditioning system was installed near the window. Extremely loud, and uncomfortable at night because the air from the AC would blow towards the beds.

    Location is great. Walking distance from all main points of interest. Room with balcony has a great view. Front desk clerks were very professional. They didn't hesitate for a second to make sure we were satisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is great and fits in well with the other buildings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great and fits in well with the other buildings ..the location is superb just on the main road with the village right behind it an it over looks the ocean. The staff are friendly and will do anything for you the valet guys are fantastic and have great knowledge of the area if you need to know anything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Well worth the visit wish we had stayed a few more day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel in a prime location The room was clean and tastefully furnished Location is spot on right across the road from the bay/marina St Augustine is well worth a visit totally un American - no high rise buildings a very Spanish colonial Plenty to do both / day and night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced - good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Bayfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is overpriced according to the standard of the facilities. Room was dirty and visible water damages in the ceiling of the room. A/C in the room is so poor it is not able to cool down the room properly. If you want to survive a hot night there you can not turn the A/C of and it is very noisy. The A/C is so noisy it is like trying to sleep in factory or engine room of a ship.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    The location to historic district is basically dead center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend booking a bay-front view room on first floor along Via Menendez. Quite loud til about 1:30 am. Horses and people. Perhaps upper floors are better not the first. That would be my only gripe.

    The location to historic district is basically dead center. Great spot. Property, staff and rooms are all wonderful. Some detail work is needed from the new renovations. But its minor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    St Augustine is a great place to visit, the hotel is near to all shops, bars and eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Bayfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The Hilton Historic Bayfront hotel is a great hotel in a great location overlooking the water. The beds are large and comfortable, the rooms are very clean and the staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The fantastic stay at St. Augustine's best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the fact we had to leave

    The pool, the Staff was very very kind, Branden the front desk attendant was most helpful and accommodating when we wanted to stay extra nights, Brittany was our favorite bartender and manager, Daren took the best care of us when we ate at Hilton's restaurant Aviles and Morgan was right up with Brittany. The chefs Josh and Cobe made really really perfect food. We would stay here forever if we could.😄

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    My husband and I have always wanted to stay at this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I have always wanted to stay at this hotel because it seemed so nice from the outside. Once we arrived to our hotel room, it exceeded our expectations!!! The view of the bay and the fact that you’re staying right in Old Town is just unbeatable. The staff was so friendly, and our room was beautiful! Every time we visit St. Augustine, we will be staying here!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Clean , friendly, enjoyable stay
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starbucks was out of several creamers and never re ordered supply’s . I could see running out of something but 3 days later to still be out . Very disappointing.

    Loved the location and staff was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    We were more than satisfied with our stay and recommend this facility very highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Bayfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm a breakfast eater, but I watch my weight at the same time. My usual breakfast is cereal and toast. There was a very limited choice of cereals for "grown-ups". Most everything was geared toward children - Frosted Flakes, Captain Crunch, Fruit Loops, Chocolate Cheerios, etc. I would have preferred more choices for light breakfasts.

    The Hilton St. Augustine far exceeded our expectations. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and accommodating. It has been our experience that Hilton restaurants in general leave a lot to be desired, but not this one. The meals we had in the hotel restaurant were better than we had everywhere else while we were in St. Augustine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    the experiene at the hotel was what one would expect of the hilton brand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no complaints.

    the breakfast was excellent, the omelet was exactly as I liked and the service was outstanding. As usual the bed was comfortable and the room had ample space for relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.0
    Horrible, obstinate young man managing the front desk sold us down the river.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk manager took the opportunity to cancel our reservation the very same day we were supposed to check-in. No call, no heads-up text or email - they had the credit card with exp day on file for over 3 months. We even confirmed the room directly with the hotel front desk weeks earlier. With the Daytona 500 nearby the next day I'm sure they made alot more money upping the rate on someone else. We wandered the phonebook & internet trolling for some place to stay with our now stressed-out, sideways & exhausted 5 year old. Will never, ever book a Hilton room as long as we live. P.S. Found a fabulous room two miles away for almost half the price..

    The bellman Tom was friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    A lovely property, built to harmonize with its surroundings in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed linen was scratchy. For in room coffee, only Coffee Mate, no shelf stable half and half.

    Charming place. Staff was excellent, friendly, eager to please and knowledgeable. Room was immaculate and comfortable with a wonderful balcony. Restaurant exceeded expectations. Willingness to share and celebrate historic events that happened on that location. I will definitely stay here again. Worth the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing $800 for 2 nights stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Bayfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested no feathers. Room was completely feathered. When asked to change we were asked to leave the room as they wanted to move us to another room - when all they did was to change the bedding in another room. Why we could not stay in the room we had while they changed the bedding I've no idea! It was a cold weekend we were told that the heating only works if they send maintenance to fix it - excuse was "it's an old building". We asked for 2 cups of hot water - felt like we were causing too much trouble with the attitude we received from the coffee shop staff.

    Location was good - professionalism of staff poor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Exceptiinal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Food was excellent. Front desk was awesome. Valet was friendly and bartenders were unbelievably sharp and pleasant. Right on with these girls

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    It was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $25 dollars a day for parking is a bit pricey. There was a jetted tub in the room and the stopper did not work. Water went out as quickly as it went in so basically it was useless.

    The location is great, right in the historic section of town. Easy walk to most of the attractions and restaurants. Rooms are very nice. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view... we were at the rear of the hotel overlooking street and on first floor so didn’t get much natural light. Parking was $25 a day... and only valet

    We are in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed excellent food and service. Very convenient to historic district.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit St. Augustine.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE STAFF WAS AMAZING!!! The pictures are views from my room.

    I was there because l could not get into my home after Hurricane Irma. The cleanness of the rooms were positive, but like all areas down there that had any water damage there was a stale smell for the first 3 days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Bayfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Public transportation--traveled with 82 y/o aunt who is very spry but the heat limited walking --not really a complaint just a fact--probably next time would pick later in the fall for better walking weather--is definitely a walking city--a bit like Boston

    Location of room was great--Bayfront--sat out with breeze of the bay for morning coffee and nightcap--Loved the small boutique style of the hotel--seemed like it was a group of homes retooled into a hotel--fit right into the historic neighborhood --the staff was friendly accommodating--couldn't do enough for you--everything you want or need is nearby--Would definitely go to Bayfront again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Amazing location right on the water infront of both the Castillo and the bridge that lifts to let boats pass. St Augustine is like stepping back through time and has be preserved with the respect it deserves.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Great Stay at the Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is too expensive. $25 per day to park my car.

    The location of the Hilton was great. It is across the street from the water front and centrally located around restaurants, the trolley stop, and St. George's street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Historic St. Augustine walking in a day trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet Parking only on site. If you choose to park on the street it is Pay Meters

    The location is absolutely perfect, all of Historic St. Augustine is within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Awesome location for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    View of the bay was awesome. Room was very convenient to the pool and Hot tub! Hotel is in walking distance to everything in the historic district.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very accommodating from valet to front desk. We had a waverunner attached to our jeep & they moved vehicles around to make a parking space for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff was excellent.
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent. Valet guys were awesome. Excellent hotel. Close to everything. Rooms very clean, comfortable, bed and sheets soft and I had the best sleep ever. I'll definitely will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Bayfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We loved the breakfast the restaurant served. Also the happy hour with oysters Rockefeller was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    everyone was very nice- facility is very clean--can't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not see a bartender--had to walk away twice---also not much of a restaurant--just tables and chairs near the lobby

    everyone was very nice- facility is very clean--can't get a better location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great stay and so convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good and convenient. Bartender Brittany was outstanding and on top of customers needs! Valet parking and the attendantsecond were outstanding in obtaining our vehicle at any time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    We had breakfast at the Aviles inside the Hilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast at the Aviles inside the Hilton. The service was good but the options were pricey and didn't match what you got. We also saw two other tables send back their eggs because they were not cooked properly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Great location and within walking distance to restaurants,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we asked and got our answers at the front desk, there wasn't any info about the hotel, emenities, room service, etc. in the room.

    Great location and within walking distance to restaurants, history, shopping, etc.. Really nice rooms, very comfy beds and nice, clean bathroom. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    The Hilton in Historic St. Augustine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Bayfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was pleased with the entire visit. Everyone and everything was great!

    We were in the center of the historic district. We could most of the best sites to visit. The beach and the light house were both just short drives from the hotel. I had a bay front room. The view was the best! The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.5
    Nice facility but extremely poor and food and food service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and staff poor attitude in restaurants . When I arrived I told them I was a diamond member because they said it was not showing on the reservation treated extremely extremely poor as a diamond

    Bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Picturesque village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could use some updates in the bathrooms. Very weak shower, oldish tub.

    Great staff, friendly and helpful. Valet parking very convenient, Starbucks concession in lobby was terrific idea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Reburbished Boutique Hotel in Old Historic Town with modern updates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath tub was in bedroom itself. (downer), Look out the window and you see old electric boxes. The exterior of the hotel needs maintenance/painting... wood work outside in terrible condition. You can't open the blinds because people can look directly into your room. 1st floor is right at ground level. They charged my credit card for parking (I did not have a car) but they refunded the charge.

    You are close to all the historical area. You can walk just about anywhere. Its considered a boutique hotel with 75 rooms. Beautiful lobby. Nice refurbished modern room. Room was located on the first floor. Pool area nice but there are hotel rooms right outside the the pool deck.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Happy with the hotel and onsite staff, not happy with having to follow up with being overcharged.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially was overcharged for a one night stay and had to call the manager multiple times the following 3 days to first contact the manager and second have her confirm the proper room rate.

    Great location and courteous staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Staff needs a little customer service training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk was busy. The valet wouldn't take a message for the front desk. I had to wait 10 minutes in the lobby to tell the front desk that the lock on the front door of my room was falling off. When I returned at the end of the day, nothing had changed. I was told nothing. There was no message. I had to inquire why nothing had been done to the lock. It remained the same when I checked out.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    THE place to stay to visit St Augustine as a pedestrian
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tricky to find the entrance when unfamiliar and heavy traffic. No option to park except valet ($25).

    Liked: Small facility which contributed to charm, plus loved the delightful exterior architecture. Sheets fabulously finely woven, pillows just right, excellent shower. Efficient friendly staff. Starbucks on premises a huge plus. Enjoyed the Happy Hour Specials.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    A nice hotel in a good location but value for money was perhaps disappointing overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The piped music in the corridors keeping you awake and waking you up! Staff did sort when alerted though to be fair to them.

    Location and Paul the valet parking staff member who was uber helpful and made our trip with his local knowledge and help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Location is the best; modern rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not large. No public parking in old town area. Hotel has valet parking; attendants very attentive and friendly.

    Excellent location - can't be beat, right across from the fort. And surrounded by restaurants. Front desk staff was very helpful and found us a quiet room. Room was a good value. Starbucks cafe behind the front desk - very handy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Very conveniently located to down town and tour trains, large comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Bayfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony had a gorgeous view of the water but our neighbor right next door was always talking nonstop on her phone, so we never sat out there. A privacy wall or fence separating the balconies would have worked much better.

    Front desk staff very helpful and professional. The vallet quick and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    6.7
    Wonderful location, lovely lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. There was a problem checking out; the name on my bill was not mine, and was not that on my reservation, my Hilton card or my credit card although the room number on the bill was the room in which I stayed. Further, the price for the room was greater than that quoted on my reservation. Also our group had 2 rooms, but only 1 car. Both rooms were charged for the car. CHECK YOUR BILL VERY CAREFULLY!! 2. There was only a desk chair in the room so it was impossible to have guests. No need for a tub in the bedroom!

    Wonderful location, lovely lobby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.8
    We were close to everything and could walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our anniversary and my mother in law called ahead and ordered a cheese tray and requested a card be left in our room when we arrived. The card looked like a 5 year old wrote it. The cheese tray looked like it was thrown together and thrown on there. She payed 40 dollars for it and the quality was terrible.

    We were close to everything and could walk everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.6
    Regular rooms, very poor service and the front desk rep (Sunday's) was the rudest I ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were small, they gave us two rooms, the restroom was broken and the personal was rude and didn't accommodate us where we supposed to be (instead of the bay view, we were assigned two rooms in the first floor in front of the common restrooms!!)

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Awesome deal on a great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can think of is the parking fee ($25/night), but I understand why they need to charge for parking in a tourist city like this where parking is a premium. The valet attendents were very helpful and friendly.

    The location is the star of the show. Our room was on the ground floor, right next to a back entrance that opens right onto historic downtown. The room was large and clean, and the king size bed was super comfy. In the exterior photos, the entire stone part was our room!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast while not included was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast while not included was excellent. The location was perfect! It was across from the water and easy walking distance to cute shops and attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    We left our son's toy bag in our room at time of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left our son's toy bag in our room at time of checkout and didn't realize it until we were at our next destination. The front desk staff were beyond helpful in locating the missing bag and having it shipped out to us the next day. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.4
    Nice location, lobby decorations and for the most part people. Facility need work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working fitness center and no one told me even when I asked where it was , they just pointed out the location? When I got there it was a construction zone. I had to go find another place in the morning to work out. Took a lot of my time. I had asked about the weather several x , no one knew they were do for rain all morning. Over all staff was not informed. Dining was basically in the lobby/ bar After coming in late and confirming a late checkout a week prior, when they were clearly not busy. They wanted to charge 50. For 1 hour past 1 pm. But then they said oh you'll be ok...then when I was running past 1, they were calling and at the door to get me out. Even with all the time and money I spent looking for a fitness facility. The mattress was queen and the bed frame was king? Very unfinished looking And feeling. Saw a roach in the bathroom scurry as soon as I turned in the light:/ Very loud street sweeper at 6 am. Windows were not sound proof whatsoever ever,

    The location is perfect and the decorations in the lobby are beautiful. Valet people were nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    The Hilton Historic Bayfront in St. Augustine, Florida is an outstanding hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Loved every bit of our stay at the Hilton. Lovely facility & friendly, courteous staff! The parking attendants were so helpful & friendly. Made it easy to have parking on the premises. We will definitely come back again! Thank u fr a wonderful stay at the beautiful Hilton Historic Bayfront.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    No coffee in lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was horrified that there was no coffee in the lobby at all! I am an early riser and at 6 am there was not even a restaurant in the hotel where you could buy coffee! I would not stay there again because of this.

    Beautiful, luxurious hotel. Great service, nice view and location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice location but the room we had was too noisy and gave you no privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had, facing Charlotte street was about 6ft. from the sidewalk where tourists were strolling along and cars were parking. No feel of privacy in your bedroom. We could understand every word said there. You wouldn't expect something like this in a Hilton charging Hilton class rates.

    Location is perfect for sightseeing the old Town. Valet parking is friendly, fast and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    The best of St. Augustine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We absolutely loved our bartender Katie! Great service, wonderful drinks and fun to be around! Thanks Katie for making our trip!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.0
    Great hotel but pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Bayfront View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricy $299 plus 25$ valet plus taxes I was there from 8 pm to 7 am for a quick overnight ! Only driver no north from Miami .

    Beds are very comfortable the bayside balcony room are wonderful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful and clean. The hotel was perfect walking distance from restaurants and shops. And the view of the water was gorgeous!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only choice for parking is valet

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Birthday Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Steps from Historic District. No better place to stay in my opinion.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.5
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was very low and the mini fridge didn't work.

    Amazing location. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Super, relaxing and interesting visit to lovel St Augustine, will definitely return😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Bayfront View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy beds, lovely bayfront room with balcony, breakfast was great as was all staff we met during our stay. Location is outstanding!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, the Staff is very kind and the room is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Bayfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel, the Staff is very kind and the room is very clean and confortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    AWESOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Bayfront View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We so enjoyed being at the heart of the culture

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    brekfast cost,parking cost

    confort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent restaurant, comfortable bed, extremely friendly staff. Right on the sea front in the heart of the old town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is Excellent in the heart of St Augustine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is Excellent in the heart of St Augustine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wish rates were lower.

    Clean, comfy. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    enjoyed the booking services as we made an initial mistake and Booking was as kind to fix it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    was nice all the way … free breakfast would be nice

    beds were very comfortable..staff and especially valet staff were very kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't want to leave

    it was great, beds, staff, rooms 5 stars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    On the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Bayfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the water

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: