Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Suites Chicago/Oakbrook Terrace 3 stars

10 Drury Lane, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181, USA

#1 of 8 hotels in Oakbrook Terrace

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    the bed and bathroom were fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was slightly outdated for a hilton and the breakfast that cost 20 dollars was terrible. a terrible value i wouldnt get it

    the bed and bathroom were fine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Comfy cozy birthday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my first stay, and I loved it absolutely no problems.

    Everything especially the spacious bathroom, the highback chair in the living room was so comfortable.. The Hilton suites are the best of the best. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Bar closed at 1130 and no outside drinks were allowed in the...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at 1130 and no outside drinks were allowed in the meeting area. Was there for a family reunion but had to have drinks in our room and then come down to mingle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    The restaurant seating was in big open area in the middle of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom with Two Queen Bed Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walk from the Hotel to the largest outdoor mall in the US wasn't as easy as you might expect. The main road from the hotel to the mall didn't have a sidewalk making it a bit dangerous. The restaurant and bar closed earlier than I would have preferred (10pm) my plane didn't land until after that, so I had to order take out. Limited food options from the restaurant.

    The restaurant seating was in big open area in the middle of the Hotel where all the rooms surrounded the area creating a cool atmosphere. The room was spacious and exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a pantry with several options for snacks and common travel items at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    My stay at the Hilton Chicago suites as always was an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    have no complaints whatsoever.

    The excellent customer service in the restaurant and the front desk. Everyone was very accommodating Also the housecleaning staff was excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Terrific hotel! You'll definitely enjoy your stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issues I came across were that the shower drain cover came off during my shower and there wasn't a hook to hang a towel near the shower. The breakfast buffet was very good but a bit pricey.

    I travel a descent amount for work and over the years. Your hotel was one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The bed and the pillows make you sleep like a baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is awful because the hotel is adjacent to the Drury Theatre so when we came from dinner there was nowhere to park. The hotel parking should be separate from the theatre parking. We had to park very far from the hotel.

    The bed and the pillows make you sleep like a baby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Labor Day weekend-busy. Overall, good stay & will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Busy. Bathroom & bedroom shows wear & used marks. Bed sheet had a tear in the middle.

    Quiet room, spacious, clean and functional. Staff were friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great sized, comfortable room tucked-away next-door to popular dinner-theater hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to navigate through the roads surrounding hotel and the parking lot is shared with the dinner-theater next-door. Pay close attention to your navigation tool.

    Large sized accomodation with separate living and sleeping rooms. Very big bathroom with separate entrance for living and sleeping areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for family, groups of friends with easy access to highway, parking and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The suites are comfortable and spacious, spotlessly clean and professional staff. The location is perfect for travellers with cars. The gym is fine, and breakfast area enjoyable with really nice staff attending guests efficiently and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a refuge to a chaotic and hectic Chicago family affair. it was a wonderful stay.
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom with Two Queen Bed Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old and the suite is smaller than the other hotels that I stayed prior.

    Staff were friendly and accommodating, fast elevator, a little bit pricy food but delicious and well presented, very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    The staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    The staff was excellent. They were very accommodating to my needs. I always make the Hilton my destination for small weekend getaways and I love it because the Drury Lane theater is right next door to enjoy a play or attend their Sunday brunch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    I liked the spaciousness of our suite and the bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only two elevators for a large hotel was inadequate. This was especially apparent when all guests had to evacuate at about 4:30 am due to an emergency alarm (this situation alone was pretty chaotic). It was extremely time-consuming for all guests to return to their rooms. Thankfully someone on staff kindly offered to take us up in the service elevator along with some other guests. On the morning we checked out it was difficult to get an elevator to the lobby (they were all full) which was frustrating.

    I liked the spaciousness of our suite and the bathroom was roomy as well with a separate shower and tub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The alarm went off at about 5am and everyone had to evacuate.

    The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. I was able to have a bottle of wine sent up to the room, and the breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for our reunion!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two people at the desk and it wasn't busy when we checked in. They had a lengthy conversation before checking us in. The younger girl was quite cheerful though and apologized for our wait.

    We really appreciated the separate tub and shower. When we travel with our grandkids, that would be a bonus. Also we enjoyed the suite concept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice Break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a balcony room and didn't get it. Our room was smaller than expected. We had a larger room on our last stay. There was left over food in our refrigerator.

    We were able to check in earlier than expected. Very clean room outside the left over food in the refrigerator. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    The room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom with Two Queen Bed Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked online with breakfast and got there and was told I didn't. I called for service and was put on hold for 15 mins and no one ever came back to the phone. And when I walked down he laughed and apologized, but it was as if he didn't care.

    The room size.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    6.3
    Good place to stay.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hilton trying to make an old Embasy Suites as their own. A bit pricey for level of services available.

    Clean and updated room with comfortable bed. Staff provided the right level of service and customer interaction, not overly cheerful, not overly dismissive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Sisterly getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked that the balcony doors would be able to open instead of being permanently sealed shut, however we do understand it as possibly being a safety measure.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Large beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom with Two Queen Bed Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have used maintenance. Drapes were broken, TV didn't work well and neither did the coffee maker.

    Large beautiful room. Good restaurant and bar. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    always consistently great and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quiet clean and comfortable never had a bad stay been here a dozen times

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom with Two Queen Bed Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast information besides buffet had to ask for turkey products and eggswhites we dont eat pork or yolks

    Everyone was friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Bed like a cloud
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom with Two Queen Bed Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed like a cloud

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    The comfort of the suite, the breakfast buffet, hot tub,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Allergy Free
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The comfort of the suite, the breakfast buffet, hot tub, patio most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Excellent we love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Allergy Free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean i love area its located
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean i love area its located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious room
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is pricy

    Very spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    An overall great experience. I'll stay there again when I'm back in town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom with Two Queen Bed Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Breakfast was great. The buffalo wings were fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Our room that I had originally booked was not ready at check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Table - Allergy Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room that I had originally booked was not ready at check in, I agreed to another room but they did not adjust the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall a good trip, however, I guess things could always be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff could have been a little more polite. Weren't mean, but no so informative either.

    Comfortable, convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    It's was ok. I'd come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slipped and fell outside.

    Buffett was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.2
    staff need to be more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom with Two Queen Bed Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    I was sick and too weak to leave at check out but wasn't given enough time to leave.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Hot tub could be hotter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub could be hotter

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    AE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nose from kids running around

    The bar and food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    The separation of living area and bedroom.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being able to check out using the television in my room.

    The separation of living area and bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your restaurant staff was great - good food too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed everything about my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extra fluffy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    I like the room it felt like a private apartment i had every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the room it felt like a private apartment i had every thing i need except a stove to cook

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Goddess weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet not included in price or give other options it you don't have meal plan.

    Price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    I would recommend this hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Hearing Accessible and Roll In Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room location was ideal.

    The style & size of the room was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The mattress was the most comfortable I've ever had in a...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Large and comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large and comfy room. Good choice for three people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Clean facility kids enjoyed the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom with Two Queen Bed Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean facility kids enjoyed the pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Allergy Free
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom with Two Queen Bed Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast

    The pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Weekend at Chicago
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, close to highway to Chicago. Everything was just perfect. Comfortable room and good facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shades didn't cover all of the sunlight early in the morning waking us up

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    This hotel is our home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is our home away from home. Room decor was very nice. Liked the bedroom with an adjoining living room. Bathroom clean and neat. We thought you should know that front office staff was very helpful and friendly - enjoyed the friendly banter. We also, appreciated the quietness in and around the area.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.6
    It was a nice hotel very clean very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I know that all hotels have rules and regulations but the quiet policy at this specific location is a bit much...after 10pm u must not make noise or you will be put out. I believe that is a threat and personally I do not like to be threatened anywhere I stay and especially where I spend my money. I also engaged in a conversation with an elder couple that informed me that they did not sign the waiver which says to me I was stereotyped because of my age?! I will not suggest anyone to stay at this hotel or stay here again

    It was a nice hotel very clean very friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Staff was very accommodating once we were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I called to ask about an early check-in time and a late check-out time. When I called back to confirm an early check-in, I was told that it was impossible without reserving the room for the previous night. I talked to a manager, who then put me on a wait list to check-in early. Something very similar happened in regards to a late check-out as well. Everything worked out fine in the end, but every staff member I spoke with gave me different information; which is frustrating and confusing.

    Staff was very accommodating once we were there.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    10
    The staff was awesome.
    • Family with older children

    The staff was awesome. My daughter and I were there for my friends 50th birthday celebration. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We will be staying again. Thank you for the warm welcome and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    Omelette made fresh & very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool is too small & gift shop was being renovated. Wi-if kept booting me off & I had to keep signing on all the time.

    Omelette made fresh & very good. Nice breakfasts. Rooms were very nice, great hotel, very helpful & friendly staff. Great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.6
    I traveled from MI to this hotel for a friends wedding with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I traveled from MI to this hotel for a friends wedding with my mother and sister. We enjoyed our stay! It was very comfortable, clean and we loved the breakfast. We were surprised that the hotel was suite style with two separate rooms even though it says Hilton suites lol. I thought it was just some rooms. So pleasant surprise very spacious and excellent value because the price came with 4 breakfast vouchers and the normal price for breakfast is $16.99. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    3.3
    The bedding and mattress were nice as were the tvs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was old looking with a broken faucet and cracked sink. The room was a sauna and the a/c didnt stay on and took all night to cool the room. There was a broken ice machine and the staff said they would bring ice up and we waited all night but they never brought it.

    The bedding and mattress were nice as were the tvs and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    for some reason, they gave our room away!
    • Family with older children

    for some reason, they gave our room away!!!! We had to sleep in two separate rooms. We could have slept on a sofa bed and stayed at another hotel with the rest of our group.(soccer team). Can't figure out why they did that

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    6.7
    The breakfast was excellent, the fitness center was very...
    • Family with young children

    Location a little difficult to get to from the highway, the convience store had really poor hours especially if we wanted a snack late night, and there was a dirty sheet in our sleeper sofa

    The breakfast was excellent, the fitness center was very updated and spacious

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    Great location and good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and good hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    Pillows and mattress to soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows and mattress to soft.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    7.1
    The room was a suite to our surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the room.

    The room was a suite to our surprise.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Staff was courteous and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was courteous and friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    Location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff not friendly.

    Location and comfort

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    The atmosphere was great the hotel was nice peaceful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had no complaints

    The atmosphere was great the hotel was nice peaceful and quite

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.5
    Large bright room, comfy bed, plenty of nice towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spotty WiFi reception. A little hard to find, even using GPS.

    Large bright room, comfy bed, plenty of nice towels.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    everything goes well
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing to complain

    everything goes well

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.5
    Room was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI was terrible

    Room was ok

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    10
    I love the customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I love the customer service The room was nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    10
    Pat at the front desk was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pat at the front desk was great.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: