Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington Green 3 stars

245 Lexington Green Circle, Lexington, KY 40503, USA

#13 of 62 hotels in Lexington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall our stay was ok. There were some things that we had concerns about and we discussed them wit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were sticky in the lobby area. Breakfast was so so. There is no exhaust in the inroom bathroom. The pool closed at 9pm which is just way too early.

    The staff was friendly. The location was great. The lake out back creates a fabulous relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The motel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved it all

    The motel is beautiful. The girls loved the elevators, large windows and beautiful view. We were in town to visit the horse tracks, farms and drove to Louisville for a day. The breakfast was amazing. We visit Washington DC every year for 4 days and stay at a Mariott with a great breakfast. Your breakfast was even better. Thank ou

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    We’d book again with no hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything that we didn’t like.

    Everything was great! The location was a beautiful surprise. We wish we’d have been able to stay longer to explore. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was gorgeous. My made to order omelet was delicious and the chef was very courteous and accommodating. The front desk staff was warm and courteous even when we arrived around 1 AM. It definitely felt like we were at home and could really relax and enjoy ourselves.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, beautiful pool, awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave 😢

    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, beautiful pool, awesome managers reception, amazing breakfast with the friendliest staff especially Sheryll

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was not opened. Weather was hot and sunny. Don't wait until memorial weekend to open if weather permits.

    The service and employees. The rooms we're clean and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Cheryl in the kitchen is one valuable asset to your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheryl in the kitchen is one valuable asset to your organization as well as Raymond But Cheryl was buzy from the first coffee to breakfast ended non stop service with a smile and a beautiful attitude toward her work. Thank you Cheryl for your dedication to your work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice. Was very close to the person we were visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repaving parking lot. With handicapped passenger had to scout around for parking that was accessible to her. Found it but would have appreciated some written note upon arrival of the issue.

    Very comfortable suite. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Hilton Embassy Suites at Lexington Green never disappoints!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I appreciated the fact that the hotel had a shuttle...very handy; however, I was disappointed that it was only available for travel within a fairly small radius. For instance, it was available for transport to the airport but was not available for transport to Keeneland Race Course which was only about 1/4 a mile further.

    The free breakfast buffet was wonderful! It was a full buffet that also included cooked to order eggs/omelettes...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and no fan so you hear everything going on in there. But my daughter did love the lighted mirror.

    Awesome breakfast. Super clean and great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    It was great!!! No complaints!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a littl musky when we first got there but after the air ran for a while it was fine.

    The staff was super friendly and the room was exactly what we wanted. The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had! Totally a 5 star!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    A Favorite Stay in Lexington
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water needed as a beverage choice at breakfast.

    We love this property and now that Embassy Suites has taken over, it has surpassed all expectations. The location is ideal ( Fayette Mall and Lexington Green are all proximal). The breakfast was perfect...eggs fluffy, flavorful. Great assortment of fresh fruits, oatmeal, cooked-to-order omelettes, array of breads and muffins, pleasing many palates. The toiletries are Neutrogena, makeup wipes and cotton swabs included. Beds and pillows provided an excellent sleep. Employees were personable and welcoming. The only thing I would suggest is iced water provided at breakfast. Location and breadth amenities place this property in the top 5.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice breakfast included in the price of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom King Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was under construction. Also, they could not find our reservation which held us up quite a bit when we were on a time schedule having to get to an event.

    Nice breakfast included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door that blocks off the bathroom to the living room/dinning area. I was up there for a volleyball tournament and my sister and her baby were on the sleeper sofamily while my daughter and I were in the beds, we shut the door so tell baby would goto sleep but that for being shut block off her being able to go to the bathroom with out her having to come into the part we were sleeping in. We enjoyed our stay and my family and have stayed at the Hiltons hotels in the past and have always been pleased.

    The rooms were cleans and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Overall decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unaware that this hotel was under renovations when I booked it. Would have been nice to know a month early instead of when we arrived.

    The bed was so comfortable and the location was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't the best. They were in the process of remodeling so there was a bit of a mess. This was an in between stay so it was good for a one night stay

    The view outside the window. The close shopping area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice in some ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker did not work in my room I had no HBO and feel I should have been offered maybe a free movie from On Demand I did not like the way the suite room was put together too small for the price I paid I like more openness for a suite . And of course the construction going on was annoying especially during my breakfast on a Sunday morning

    The staff were all nice very accommodating friendly beds were wonderful loved the pillows too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one night to be close to comedy club and wonderful restaurant. Love this hotel! Great breakfast too. One problem: When I booked thru booking.com, it was supposed to include breakfast with stay. It did not show up that way on their computer. I had to go through my emails And find my confirmation and go back downstairs and prove it to them.

    So soft! Perfect pillows

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.6
    NEVER again stay,never again recommend to anyone ever again.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds extremely lumpy,first room set up as board room.No bed or tv as stated. Two rows of tile with mold, black mold.Manager on duty at checkout would not honor cut price I was given on the phone. He nd was extremely rude. Yelling in front of custom patrons and workers. Myself.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    staff was excellent at the breakfast bar.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not really an issue but there was a tear in the seat cushion of the couch in room 402. and the shower tub drain is rusty.

    staff was excellent at the breakfast bar. Best service we have ever had at a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    The lobby & bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby & bar area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property. Very clean.

    Amazing place to stay. Great location and we loved the outdoor concerts on Friday and Saturday nights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great location and perfect for our overnight getaway close to home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening reception with alcohol made this a good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast and happy hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were really smell.

    Excellent breakfast and happy hour. Pool was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the mattress

    Mattress was a little uncomfortable...needs replacing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleased, we will be back!
    • Group
    • Premium Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor pool, not the best view from our room

    Everyone was nice, super helpful, super clean, comfy, amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Nicer than other hotels of same price
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor pool and hot tub

    The size of the room, the omelets, wheelchair accessibility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need queen beds, way too noisy

    location, comfortable beds, and size of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    The friendliness of the staff, the variety of the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the staff, the variety of the breakfast especially for the kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    It was good. I would book there again.
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the kids that came in for a sports event. They were noisy and it became crowded.

    Great Breakfast, good room. good parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    I asked for a room with a view of the city (towards...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a room with a view of the city (towards Lexington Green's pond, but got a view towards the parking lot :(

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Close to comedy off Broadway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to comedy off Broadway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of confusion at check in. They didn't have our reservation even though I confirmed.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Excellent visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed, central location for all and entertainment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Satisfied customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed was too soft

    The view outside the window and everything is very close by that we needed to do

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything. Room clean and felt like home

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    The staff was friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was friendly and efficient.The breakfast buffet was delicious as was the rib dinner and steak. We loved the comfortable beds/pillows with a lovely waterfront view from the large picture window. It is located close to everything from Keeneland racing to the downtown corridor.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.9
    Friendly and efficient staff particularly on reception and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and efficient staff particularly on reception and at breakfast. Spacious king room with a lounge area. Fluffy omelettes and good choice of breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    6.7
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ask for a room in a certain part of the hotel and I wasted my time asking for it , got the opposite side of the hotel and the side I wanted was empty!!!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.1
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi had to be continuously re-signed into. Didn't automatically connect when we entered our room or complex. Pool wasn't open and no where when booking online did it mention that. We came here because of the outdoor pool

    Staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    Everyone was very nice and went out of there way to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You could not regulate the room temperature. Room service only changed the towels,emptied the garbage and made the beds all 5 days we were there. Counters and tables not wiped down and floors were not vacuumed.

    Everyone was very nice and went out of there way to be helpful. My room had a great view of the lake. Food in the restaurant was very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Couple

    Was way over priced and was charge an additional $50 that was held for over a week as a "booking charge" would not recommend staying here again for the price. Staff refused to accept triple A or any coupons I had. Staff was rude about triple A refused to allow me to use which would have saved me over $20 awful staff

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    Alexis Brown checked us in.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Alexis Brown checked us in. She is great! She asked us if we had AAA and we got a discount. Thank you Alexis!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel in a great location. The staff rocks!

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    10
    Staff were professional, gracious and SO kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were professional, gracious and SO kind! They were the best!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Close to everything that we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to everything that we needed.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.5
    price was good
    • Solo traveller

    the shower didn't drain and the a/c was not constant seemed to fluctuate.

    price was good

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    End table was very dusty/dirty on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    End table was very dusty/dirty on arrival Had to request the rim be refreshed at 1 PM

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.7
    The breakfast and Internet was so poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast and Internet was so poor...

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would have liked a microwave in the room

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast not included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not included.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    open venue, pleeasant staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Dogs on upper floors. NO animals should be allowed above a certain poiint due to allergies.

    open venue, pleeasant staff

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: