Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront 4 stars

3200 North Baltimore Avenue, Midtown, Ocean City, MD 21842, USA

#4 of 106 hotels in Ocean City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big water slide was closed for most of our stay. The birds were a bit aggressive if you eat outside, one actually landed on my daughters head and stole a fry.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room and facility was clean. Lifeguards at both pools and beach. They had mermaids come to the pool for kids and had hairwraps for a bit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Poolside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our suite had a roll-in shower, but they should have mentioned this at the front desk. Once upstairs, we did not bother asking to be reassigned to another suite with a bathtub which is preferable with a young child. I suppose this is what they are hoping for. The water pressure from the hand held in the shower was non existent so the whole bath experience was disappointing. We did not enjoy the indoor pool - did not give the impression of being clean, well-maintained. The couple of sad noodles we saw were broken off.

    There were always friendly bellmen to assist at the lower level/parking area. Starbucks onsite. Kitchenette was well-equipped. Our suite overlooked the ocean which we enjoyed. We were very promptly assisted and mailed our lost and found item, which impressed us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds With Roll In Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The game room could be updated, some machines didn’t work. Great property otherwise. There were so many other things to do at the hotel we didn’t care much about the game room.

    The kids outdoor pool was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rainfall shower head was awful. It couldn’t be adjusted and most of the holes were clogged and water was shooting sideways. Front desk was great except for one gal that seemed just annoyed with her co workers and performed a lot of eye rolling at them. They weren’t busy so I’m guessing she just didn’t enjoy anyone.

    Clean and comfortable. Manager and bell staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was overpoweringly smelling like bleach and also making everyone’s eyes tear up in the pool area. Unable to swim indoors due to the toxic fumes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Poolside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my room was not cleaned after my first night stay and the staff does not communicate

    I like the location of the hotel I like the fitness center and the indoor pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the women at the check out was very sweet and there was another one who never smiled and felt very hostile. The WiFi was down for the entire stay (as told by staff) and feel I should get some money back for this unconvininece. Lastly, a waitress at 32 palm was extremely unfriendly, I tried to get her attention muitliple times to be seated and was blantantly ignored. Kept asking staff if we were supposed to be seated and everyone seemed completely clueless. The bartenders were absolutely great despite that one waitress who was beyond rude. This was May 16 around 7:30 pm. She is a blonde woman and cannot reiterate enough how unpleasant she was.

    Place was clean, food was great MOST staff was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Sheet had a brown disgusting stain not noticed until departure Noisy due to construction Carpet was sticky Shower floor needed a good cleaning Shower fan sounded like a jackhammer Furniture uncomfortable and had stains on arms of sofa. Two cheap end tables were used as a coffee table. This room did not live up to the Hilton reputation. This room needs an overhaul and was not ready to be rented

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Deluxe One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not so good and too salty The outside pools were closed (of course we are still in April), and the cafe as well (on weekdays). It gave us the feeling that the hotel was closing soon.

    The suite is great, beautiful view of the ocean The indoor pool is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From day one I couldn't get a cell phone signal while on ocean view, had to use my phone in the living room, everything else was great

    I like the tub and my bubbles, it made me feel like home everything I needed and more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more in detail description and pictures, the ones provided did not do the hotel justice.

    The antmosphere was much better then any other hotel I have stayed in, while visiting Ocean City MD. I travel often, and this Hotel is in my top 10 picks for overall excellent experience world wide.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely happy with the room. Some staff attention was not very impressive. They were in the middle of a little pre-season work, so maybe not as focused. But the hotel was really lovely. And nice and quiet in the off season. ;)

    Room was awesome. Bed super comfy, room was nice and very clean, beautiful view, and quick access to beach. Big spa tub in bathroom, really nice. Big balcony with ocean view is on bedroom side of suite. Full and clean kitchen, with stove, oven, full size fridge, microwave, blender, toaster, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, utensils and dishwasher. Good location to other restaurants etc, and beachfront in that area is nice, a little narrow but well-maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather but you can’t predict that.relaxing

    Robin was our waitress at 32 Palm restaurant. She was excellent. Very friendly and personable. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little worn but I guess its to be expected considering its oceanfront. We would like to come and stay again in the summer but the rates are way too high!

    The hotel was overall nice and clean. Our comforter was dirty but it was quickly addressed by housekeeping. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking. All the hotel employees were very nice. No real complaints!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Pool Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was horrible.. we didn’t have one. We were looking at the closed down water park. We paid for a king suite and an ocean view but couldn’t see the ocean. So that was a bit disappointing.

    Our room was nice.. the staff was very friendly. And the pool was great!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess they are doing construction really early (7 AM) in the mornings or they have very thin material between the floors. Front desk said it may have been construction. Would have liked a little more quiet!

    Excellent ocean view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture in poor condition. couch made noise every time you moved carpet was dirty the the name HILTON it is not what it use to be!! very disappointed because I have stayed there before and it was excellent. needs to be updated and cleaner especially for the price you pay

    pool was very nice with towels supplied. Bellhop very pleasant and helpful Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was February

    The view was awesome hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful the restaurant was good better than most hotel fare although priced a little too high but to be expected

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really...really nothing to say bad, it was excellent...

    Beautiful outside and inside...love the decor in the lobby and the room was exactly what I want and more...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only legitimate problem we encountered were the shower/tub that they have in the rooms. They have a corner-style jacuzzi tub that you have to carefully step into (which is not exactly safe due to the height). The shower head is actually a ‘rain style’ head mounted on the ceiling, however it’s higher pressure. The shower nozzle had calcium deposits that made it spray everywhere and it was very difficult to take a decent shower for our entire stay. The property should invest in wall mounted shower heads or at least a ‘wand style’ shower head as an option. We honestly expected better from a Hilton. Hope they renovate the bathrooms soon. A simple shower stall would be better than the contraption offered. It’s not for everyone. Also, paint peeling on the ceilings in the bathroom wasn’t a nice thing to see. TV interface is a little convoluted, but not below par when comparison to other hotels.

    Location to the oceanfront and balcony is very nice. Facilities are decent, however they were renovating the property when we stayed. They have a mini-Starbucks in the lobby that was a nice touch and saved a trip for our coffee people. All suites have a kitchen that will make it easier to prepare meals for yourself and family, and save money during your stay. Either bring what you need or stop at the local grocery.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cold indoor pool!

    This hotel has a great location and in general is in good shape. The staff are friendly and helpful (esp. Tyler). We had a two room suite/OF. The room was very clean and the bedding was pristine and comfortable. I only wish that their indoor pool had been warm; it was quite chilly. The indoor atrium where this pool is located is large, warm and sunny - but the water was BRRRRRR!! I very much appreciate that they do have this pool available from 5:00 a.m. until midnight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patio door does not work properly. The fire alarm went off accidentally late on the first evening we were there.

    The oceanfront view. Bed was comfortable. Room was warm and well lit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ended up being snowed in and we really wanted to go swimming but the pool was pretty cold.

    The bed was very comfortable and I loved how clean the room was! U can tell the staff is very efficient doing their jobs! Had no problems at all!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didnt have hdmi. Lock to balcony door was broken. Resturaunt was expensive ($100 for 2 people) couldnt use 20% coupon given on check in because it was holiday weekend (so why give it to us)

    Room was nice bathroom was big with a big jacuzzi tub with shower over it pool looked nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hearing kids running in room above us unfortunately way too cold for beach walking (not the Hilton's fault:)

    watching seagulls over the ocean jacuzzi kitchen 2 tvs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious and convenient. Nice restaurant on site with tasty dishes. Great centralized location to the beach, shopping, and a variety of other activities. A great Hotel to relax in and enjoy being g away from home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was very poor and sometimes not working.

    The place is awesome and very nice. Despite it was during the winter we had no problems and everything was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds With Roll In Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't impressed with the housekeeping on the last day'

    The entire staff was excellent , the place was beautiful and well kept. I was completely satisfied! All in all, I loved my stay, and hopes to be back real soon,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach was being reconstructed and the construction crew worked all night and they were very noisy. The beach right in front of the hotel was closed the last day we were there. The tub was great but it was very hard to get in and out of.

    The room itself was wonderful. The staff, especially the doorman on the ground floor, were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Refrigerator's freezer motor made noises (loud) several times at night, waking the family. Room we were assigned was as far from the elevator as possible after we asked for a closer room for a walking-impaired family member.

    Suite layout, central location, properly design, indoor facilities (pool, gym room). Open for Thanksgiving.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was mobbed with kids from morning to night. It would be nice to have adult time only for a few hours in the evenings. I didn't get a chance to even use it which upsets me.

    I liked the large suite. It had everything we needed. The tub was an added perk to the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The room was spacious, neat and clean. Toiletries were available for our use and our breakfast was delicious! Our ocean view was amazing especially seeing the sunrise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No music in the lounge.

    We enjoyed the omlette was wonderful but it wasn't real egg. All of the food we had..lunch and dinner was very good.The bed with down comforter was comfortable but the pillows were too flat/soft. The lounge was very nice and comfortable with large screen tv but music would've been appreciated. I like the fact that all of the staff was friendly,helpful and pleasant. The suite was wonderful! The view was awesome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I request extra towel and conditioner twice but the phone says their talking to other guest so I just need to leave a msg. But I did twice and no towel came in we are 4 in 2bed room but towels only good for 2 person even the shampoo and conditioner

    Very clean hotel in the room the total pack of the hotem we love the indoor pool. Restaurant is so good. Friendly stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really, its one of the best Hilton's I've stayed at. However, to be picky, they really need a more user friendly TV/entertainment system. Surfing the channels is slow and tedious, with no indication of the programming on the TV screen. Other than the printed channel list, you have no idea what is on TV.

    Overall the food was good, but breakfast service was inconsistent. The waiters did not check on the tables enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Pool Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room on a higher floor would have been better for an ocean view.

    Suite rooms with a big whirlpool tub! Comfortable bed. Great beachfront location. We had a first floor room which had a little patio area connecting to the pool. Staff were really helpful when I left several clothing items in the room by mistake. They mailed them to me the next day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach access, pools, bars and restaurants around the property were all amazing. The ocean view was amazing from the room. The bathroom was large with an amazing shower. The housekeeper was amazing and very accommodating. The Starbucks in the lobby was very convenient. Definitely will stay there again !!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The optional breakfast at the on site restaurant was a bit pricey for what it was.

    The room was spacious and extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable with high quality linens. Everyone was very friendly and professional. The kids pool was very cute and the beach is right outside the door so it is very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a slight smell, as if someone had cooked seafood in the room. I guess it's to be expected at a beach. Not overwhelming though.

    Traveled here with girlfriends for a short trip. It was perfect! All staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant and poolside bar were delicious! We will be back in the future for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom need thorough cleaning, I went over it again after housekeeping left,

    I have a disabled child and he was able to enjoy the property. We also had a disability suite that suited him as well. The food was awesome and healthy. Lastly my youngest child love the kids pool area with the water features safe play for all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds With Roll In Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating. Screen door was broken and couldn't be repaired. Balcony furniture was worn. Carpet was worn. Drawers in kitchen were jammed. For a 4 diamond hotel. Could have been updated.

    Location is prime.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Poolside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff. One of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed at in ocean city and at a very competitive price compared to the other good hotels we have stayed at before. Pools were all very clean and room service was great! Will definitely be staying there again next year! And there's a small Starbucks in the lobby!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints really.

    It was right on the beach. The hotel swimming pools were amazing and my kids loved them. The beds, sheets, and pillows were so comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was bad. Limited spaces.

    I liked the check in. It was fast & easy. I also liked the room, the view, & also the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We wish the rooms would get a little cooler - they only go down to 68 and the thermostats reset themselves after a while. We like to sleep in the cold.

    The suite was beautiful and clean. Definitely one of the nicest hotels in OC. The staff was all very friendly. The indoor pool was great when the two outdoor pools were a little chilly. Parking was very convenient and easy to find spaces. This hotel is close to a lot - we drove everywhere we went, but there's probably plenty in walking distance. The restaurant downstairs was pretty tasty although a little pricey, but you pay for the convenience. The hotel is right on the beach although we mostly stayed on the nice balcony and watched the ocean from there. So relaxing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we did not like were the home fries...they were over done.

    The pool was great, the room was very comfortable and the dinning room was great. We did not use the exercise room but it was clean and had sufficient equipment for a great workout. Because the weather was cold and raining we could not use the outdoor pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV GUIDE did not match the channels. You cannot see whats currently on the tv. The WIFI was TERRIBLE. I had better wifi service on the beach than in the room.The people a couple of floors up were throwing popcorn down onto my deck and the seagulls were swarming around.

    SO close to the beach and perfect. Very clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet could have been better, but at least they had plenty of fruit. A sauna or a hammam would also have been great.

    The location, to have a kitchen, the size of the room which was quiet and the balcony over the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was difficult to connect, daily had to recall member id. The Signals on the TV were out, therefore limited watching television. I am not used to the light sprinkle of a rain bath. Needed a harder - water running shower. two of the spouts for the Jacuzzi soak tub were not working so it didn't give much for a bubbly bath.

    location in general for the OC area A+, staff, kitchen, space for standard king bedroom was large, view spectacular, the service was excellent for dining in. The noise levels were simply none heard. No construction except on day on the pool deck- not really any issue.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Pool Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The over head shower I was not a fan of. And it got really hot in the bedroom at night without a fan.

    The location was great and the size of the the room was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurants menu was very pricey and not a huge selection of items. We weren't sure if the bar area had different food that was reasonably priced or not. We had younger children and didn't want to take them into that area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the pool area could have been a little more clean. The game area for the children was not in good shape most of the games was not working right it was a waste of money.

    The staff and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool was not clean when we tried it. While we had a wonderful person greeting us at the hotel for dinner on 4/15, the opposite was true of the woman who handled us on 4/17 for breakfast (even though my husband reserved with her 1/2 hr before. We walked out and ate at Malia's instead. However, the previous dinner at the hotel was wonderful. Everything was delicious.

    Overall, a wonderful hotel and attentive staff. Walk to the beach and near restaurants, amusement park and miniature golf spots. Clean rooms with available kitchenette and plenty of space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture in living room, bathtub located in bedroom rather than the bathroom, was assigned to an occupied room and compensated with a free breakfast...food was just "ok ". I am accustomed to five star hotels and this is a three star at best

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and others smoking in balconies which blew into our balcony and room.

    Room arrangement so we could watch sunrise. Full kitchen and large bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hilton is extremely overpriced! We have stayed in places that are just as nice or better for less money! We will not be staying again.

    The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay. Average. It would have been nice to have an amazing breakfast menu that compliments the hotel.

    The place was nicer then the photos. Looked new. Classy. Plenty of room in suite. It even had a blender so I could make my morning smoothie :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a big stain on the carpet and curtain. Looked like a big blood stain about the size of a dinner plate. Sliding glass door was dirty. Asked to have it cleaned. It was worse after it was cleaned. Outlet the DVD player was plugged into only worked when it wanted to. Outlet that was built into lamp on night stand didn't work. Ask front desk to please look at both. Was told they were both fixed. Neither were fixed. Sock behind TV. No oven mitt in room. Light switch in bedroom didn't work. Lamp as soon as you come in room didn't work. Dishwasher had huge dent, looked like someone kicked the door in. Second day left for the morning came back around 3pm. Room was never cleaned. Threw trash and dirty laundry in the hallway. Chased down a house keeper to get clean towels. The first morning we went to the restaurant for breakfast, pancakes were burnt. Other mornings we got breakfast in bed. Both times the order was wrong. Bellhops keep the luggage carts locked up so you can't use them. They have to come do it for you. Than stand there waiting for a tip. I don't mind tipping people but don't beg for it. They were restaining the base trim in the hallways. Place smelled like stain the whole time we were there. Gave me a headache. We came there for our anniversary trip. Thought with it being the off season we would try it. If it's that bad when you're slow I'd hate to see it when you're busy! We will never stay there again. Some of the stuff I could over look but not for $270 a night on the off season! It was not acceptable.

    The fact we were at Ocean City

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Working on outside swimming pool. Alot of cutting concrete-alot of noise could not open sliding glass door to outside balcony.To much noise.Last year was inside pool-no water working on it.To major things we look for when we visit Ocean city.

    Beautiful place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second year staying here over Valentines Day...just wish it could be more affordable during the seasonal months....the only down side!

    Excellent location, beautiful clean spacious suite, lovely bed and bath, gorgeous view of the ocean..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best experience ever.. I fell in love with the bed, very confortable. Plus an amazing ocean view from the 11th floor. That night we had a clear sky and the moon reflecting on the ocean.(thanks Sam, overnight guy at the front desk)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get my Hilton honors credit. Can this still be done? The hotel said it had to be done through booking.com

    The view of the ocean. The staff especially our house keeping team. Everyone was very helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Poolside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paint was peeling in some places and lots of scuff marks on door frames and doors. The number was missing outside our door. It took over 6 hrs for food outside the room next to us to be removed. We had to call about it twice.

    The suite was a good size for our family. We love the indoor pool!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The indoor pool was too cold to swim in. The kitchen didn't have things like a spatula, measuring cups and measuring spoons. A must have when you're putting together a meal from a recipe. The mattress on the pull out sofa bed was ripped and the stuffing was coming out of it. They did replace it promptly. The dishwasher was not secured to anything. Every time I opened it to put something in the bottom rack it would tilt forward and the top rack would come out. So you would have to hold the top rack in while you were trying to put items in the bottom rack.

    The beds were very comfortable. The suite was a good size for four people. We loved the balcony and ate breakfast on it a couple of mornings that it was warm enough. Really liked the whirlpool bathtub. Had a great view of the ocean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My best friend and I came just for a little getaway before college starts back up, and we had an amazing time! Our room was amazing, view was excellent, we ran into a slight problem, but it was fixed immediately, overall great little trip! Employees were great as well!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No turkey or chicken products in breakfast meats. Asked for plain oatmeal (cannot have cream) but was made with some sort of dairy product. Should offer healthy choices on menu for the price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a one bed queen suite, but I was given a suite with what appeared to be 2 full size beds. The front desk said there were no other available rooms..it was an inconvenience for a couple.

    Good location and nice suites.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Deluxe One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vince and Cody were very helpful. Both were knowledgeable about the hotel's amenities and offered value added suggestions. I hope to work with them again one day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked an extra night, 11-13-2016, checking out 11-14-2016, it's an awesome place to stay, room size, staff , cleanliness and location, they even gave us a great price when I asked to stay another night

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were not heated. They were pretty cold. Indoor and outdoor. I wish the hot tub had still been open. But it was the first week of October so I understand things start to shut down for the season. It would have been nice to swim though.

    Bed is super comfy. Bathroom was really clean. Love the jacuzzi tub. View is beautiful. Room service was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no beach chairs available. the room veranda's need lounge chairs...table and chairs were there..which is nice, but not good for lounging

    room & facilities in general

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for early check in. Did not get it. Asked at front desk at 1pm he said he would call me. Never did. When I checked in at 330 he said he was about call me! Duh 30 minutes after I was allowed to check in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside pool is not heated, but that is my only complaint.

    The room was absolutely beautiful, and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the beachfront was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left my Dell laptop in the room after checkout. Called the next day and was told they had it and they would ship it back to me at no charge. That's why it pays to spend a bit more, if necessary, and go to a Hilton location. This staff did everything right. Ocean/poolside view from the balcony and the rooms were very comfortable. The pool overlooking the beach was fantastic and having gone in September there was no waiting anywhere. No negatives attached to this review. Just perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was right in the beach which was so convenient. My kids loved the kid and adult pools. The pool service and room service was superb...The bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: