Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort 4 stars

10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85737, USA

#12 of 103 hotels in Tucson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is promoted as a golf and tennis resort but there isn't any golfing it tennis on the property. Its old and musty smelling and the staff are poorly trained. The bar restaurant had zero service. We waited forever for our food and didn't even get napkins or silverware. The bell hops / front door guys were great but that's it.

    The Pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is not friendly and is very impersonal. When asked about the golf course he did not give the right information and was not helpfull. Not a single smile for 2 days... (where did you find those guys? ) . The golf was poor - not so good course as expected. Although I wrote we have an anniversary, there was not a single word of greetings... Next night we stayed at Loews Resort in Tucson - that was perfect ! We shall stay next time in Loews (not at Hilton) - maybe you have to send your staff there to learn how to perform.

    Nice resort in quite and nice location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not nice when I advised that the room I booked on booking.com was listed as a spa bath as it was our honeymoon and they advised us they don’t and never have had rooms with Anthony other than a standard tub. They didn’t apologize or try to make up for it in any way even after I told them I spoke with the reservations specialist Jackie on site to make sure it was what we were looking for.

    The view and the area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff was very friendly and ALWAYS looking to help you in what ever way than could for your comfort and transportation to where you were headed! We will recommend to our friends and family that if they ever go to Tucson your hotel is the place to stay at!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk, problem with heat thermostat, golf website problem, food ok not great, charged $150 convenience hold, no receipt on checkout, parking ugly near maintenance area, horse stables tried to get wife to ride even after back surgery, supposedly free golf range two miles away, overall Bminus for $375 night in Tucson

    Clean, landscape, views, nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We went looking for a orange soda at 8:30 PM - The Grab & Go was closed @8 I found a Coke at the grift shop- which was OK- The front desk was going to call room service to see if they had what I wanted. The resort has no vending machines. It was really not a big deal- they did go out of their way to get me what I wanted.

    The Bed was great!! the room was a very nice size - we had a Jr suite, it had every we needed. We asked the cleaning staff to leave us a few more coffee packs- they left us a bunch- very nice of them

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that Booking.com forgot to send over my reservation to the Hotel itself and so when I got there, they didn't have me in their system.

    I liked the Christian music playing in the lobby. I liked thebeautiful setting and the tennis facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast for the price, fridge didn’t work to keep cans cold, what I felt was high priced food at the hotel so chose to eat out every day. No microwave in room. Coffee provided was not very good tasting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not restocked daily, i.e. shampoo and coffee cups were not replenished. The rooms are a bit outdated and drab.The walkway to the rooms is so slanted that it's difficult to walk on and would be painful for anyone with knee or hip problems.

    The property and views are really beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Casita
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior of Casitas a little dated. Health club missing some weight equipment.

    Casita fireplaces - nice! Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Bikes on site. Views - spectacular.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not very sound proofed. We changed rooms because the first night we were kept awake by the loud mechanical clanging of the compresssor for the HVAC. No microwave in rooms. Daily mandatory resort charge is very high.

    The landscaping and views of the Catalina foothills are beautiful. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My key kept not working

    Bed was very comfy, staff was over the top friendly, pools and jacuzzis were plenty large, drinks were delicious,any problems were immediately addressed ... Had a wonderful time and will be back next year!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked an ADA room but were not given one on arrival. We waited an hour before we were allocated an appropriate room. Each day of our stay our room was not serviced and we had to call housekeeping to have our room cleaned at the end of each day.

    A lovely resort in a lovely setting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants and bees all over tables at poolside Couldn't check in till well after promised time, kept my family waiting Overpriced drinks at lobby bar

    Beautiful location against the mountain

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is really hard to find in the dark. Be sure to have GPS or instructions (with distances) printed out.

    The setting is lovely and the resort very comfortable and relaxing. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help, especially the greeters at the drive up area. The food was very good. Close to Catalina State Part, wonderful for hiking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being asked to wear a paper wristband at the pool.

    Spinach & egg flatbread and an americano from take-out cafe. Delicious dinners and wine at restaurant!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Property is situated right under Pusch Ridge and most rooms have.views of it or surrounding mountains. The facilities and rooms are excellent and staff is very friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the different Pool choices. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the location. Close to the Bike Loop. We brought our bikes and were able to ride along the loop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed smells like somebody poured Listerine in it.

    I like the atmosphere and how family-friendly the resort was. My kids had fun and that's what matters.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a great place, just seems that it caters more to children than to adults.

    It's a great place, just seems that it caters more to children than to adults.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool waterslide lands you in every shallow water with little or no warning! lift your legs! or you may injure them.

    A wonderful Oasis in the Tucson hills, stunning and the staff were all so friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant's food seemed uneven. Kitchen very slow. Manager needs a refresher course in seating customers at the many empty tables.

    Clean, Quiet, Comfortable. Beautiful landscaping. Cheerful, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service menu is a little lacking for those culinary challenged :) The bed is a little too firm and the tv is slow as molasses on channel changing.

    Clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible first time charged my card after I paid in cash ... My room was supposed to be ready at 4 wasn't ready til 5:30 sucked!!! Will never go back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was beautiful - the mountains provide a breathtaking background, along with the palm trees, flowers and spacious grounds. But even more impressive was that everyone working there - everyone! - was so nice, friendly and helpful. They made it such a great trip for us. We will definitely go back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    access to drinks in pool area early morning difficult to not existing, bottle of water, $ 3.80, a little bit snobbish at check in," guys, you do not own the place, you just work there..."

    great rooms, great beds and pillows, nice pool area, location good, all in all a fantastic resort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a single thing that we did not like.

    The staff really went out of their way to greet us and make us welcome. Took care of us when it started raining and we had to pull our 3 grandchildren out of the pool as it was closed due to the lightening. I appreciated the fact that they keep us safe. Any question that we had they had a answer. We diffently will be back. Also the fact that there was a lot of families with children in the pool and no foolishness .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and dingy with stains on the sheets. Was given a lower level for away from everything after requesting a top floor.this place always attracts A LOT of people at the pool who take it over to include those wearing basketball jerseys in the water. No sitting available because of large families taking all seats.save your money go somewhere nice.

    The remodel to the pools was nice. Pool side food was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was extra comfy and I slept like a log. The staff was so accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the amount of money the staff was not very accommodating and they were not prepared for the number of guests on the holiday weekend

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit expensive.

    Great location and the hotel had everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurants were terrible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the pool the food everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was very clean and maid service daily and very comfortable bed and the bathroom towels were large and soft.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast buffet was tasty but a bit pricey.

    The resort was beautiful and impeccably maintained. The bed was fabulous - I slept like a baby!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gino in the dinning room was so friendly ! He joked around with us. Wonderful waiter!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful landscape, nestled into the mountains, pools, spa facilities, bikes, tennis and much more

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Resort is tired - could use a remodel BUT the carpet was clean, the rooms were recently painted - just feels old.

    Staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that a $25 plus daily fee for the "resort" was added when I checked out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothung special.

    Yes, eggs were fluffy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean

    Beautiful property and great, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The atmosphere !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was really nice - definitely accommodating and helpful and pleasant! Facilities were wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    resort fee

    Pool , room , bar area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The music around the pool area was too loud.

    Family oriented activities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here was amazing, really made the trip! Everything was extremely kid friendly and made it the most relaxing vacation I've had in years!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wind. Ha ha

    The setting and peaceful feeling. The wildlife. The pool and slide and hot tub and cold tube!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!best value

    Nicest faculty I have ever visited. Bar none! Best trip ever had thanks to your resort. Will come back. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    outdoor lounge with sofas and firepits

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the views and the poolside service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Junior Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Why is the grill at the pool not being used?

    Facility and pool and weather are nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All round great hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Queen Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The casitas were a bit far for walking with the extreme heat, but the golf carts seemed to be available.

    Great bedding, great pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've had additional blankets in room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy air conditioner

    great pool and food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is a little bit expensive.

    Nice pool, very beautiful location. Breakfast is also very good. Nothing to say about the room, was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Restaurant furniture was worn and sad.

    The Spanish style of the property and the pool area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a updated shower would be nice. The bathroom tub needed some Matience.

    Loved everything. We ordered room service. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside bar a bit pricey

    Very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pillows were not very good in the hotel rooms - very flat. There were fire ants by the hot tub.

    The valet staff were excellent, the front desk was very help and informational in the check in and check out process.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff were courteous and helpful, the room and view superb and the pool the best. Also delicious dinner at the restaurant on site. Will go back when in the area!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Valet was not available at 11 PM and Front desk personnel was unresponsive to help find valet. Mr. Farmer helped us to get the car parked and after my insisting that the front desk help, he finally called for the valet -- too late, Mr. Farmer had already taken care of the issue.

    Clean and beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Couple

    Property needs updating. Carpet was awful in halls and room. Halls smelled .

    Location was perfect! Bed was comfortable. Size of room was nice. Room service was excellent - both the staff and food. Restaurant was nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you don't mind your card charged 2-3 times and having to fight to get your money back - stay at a hilton. 2 times within a year this has happened and it only happens at hiltons for some reason. i'll never do business at a hilton again.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I don't have anything to complain about.

    This was my third time staying at this hotel. I always look forward to staying here. The location is beautiful. The is staff is always friendly and helpful while also being quite professional. It's much better than staying at an ordinary hotel. The food is also great. I'll be staying there the next time I'm in Tucson.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The thunder storms that pulled us out of the pool area..but I did understood it was for our safety.

    Loved the service in the restaurant at supper time...the portabella mushroom dinner I ordered twice and. The chef gave me his receipe.....I was really impressed. ..the they gave me the receipe...I love to cook.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The parking is horrible with a parking lot that is so small and so poorly lit that even turning around to continue searching for a space to park in is difficult. For the price paid I would have expected at least coffee. Or a continental breakfast. Have paid far less and had a similar room complete with a full breakfast.

    The only real amenity was the pool area. The kiddie pool and water slide were much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms need to be update or at least have maintenance fix the problems. People notice the small stuff i.e. loose shower handles,outdated thermostat and poor air conditioning! Beds are very wore out. Need better quality for the price of the room!

    Good atmosphere and enjoyable pool area.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They attempted to charge over $1800 on my ax card for a $500 bill. I had to point it out twice and they stated "oh well it will fall off in 5-7 days". When pushed they finally said they'd remove $680 but never did.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was not heated to a high enough temperature for comfortable swimming at night. The dinner restaurant had the worst food I'd ever eaten for which we were given a 10 per cent discount...they should have not charged us at all. The steak was burned and tough. The veggies were soggy and gray looking as if they'd been saved for a long time then microwaved...disgusting. I asked the waitress what color brussel sprouts were. She replied green...well ours were dingy gray!

    Great location. Nice room but furnishings were a little worn.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We only had one day

    Hospitality was superior

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They didnt have the pullout soda as promised.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    phone connection lost very easy ; no wifi in the conference rooms , some bugs crawling in the rooms.

    Bed and linen confortable ..nice swimming pools .

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The customer service is outstanding here!! I can't say enough about the resort. Very satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The check in desk was extremely nice and helpful. Beautiful property.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: