Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Vancouver Washington 4 stars

301 West 6th Street, Vancouver, WA 98660, USA

#3 of 23 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for quality of stay, lack of breakfast provided to guests, spa pool was too hot. Hotel double charged us too.. Wondered why we were put in the handicapped room as well...

    Clean room, easy access to elevator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super quiet rooms, great location just across from the Esther Short Park, which holds a terrific farmer's market on Saturday and Sunday mornings. Also is walking distance to many great little restaurants and cafes. Rooms were clean and spacious, as well as being quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had bad water spot in the bathroom ceiling and there was a yucky smell in the bathroom almost like dirty feet. Probably related to the water spot.

    The staff was nice and helpful. location is perfect just the Vancouver side if the Portland bridge and cool view of the railroad/bridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big complaint: the air conditioning was inadequate, we were much too hot for comfortable sleeping.

    We liked the peaceful atmosphere, the staff was wonderful, the service excellent. We felt we were the only guests there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor noise insulation between rooms and/or bad plumbing: any time the room next door used the water we heard it all

    Nice size room, very clean. Comfortable beds. Gym facilities are small but in good condition. Nice location within walking distance of many restaurants and bakeries

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine. A little basic but very clean. Very quiet. I really dont have anything bad to say.

    Beautiful property and the warmest, friendliest, and helpful staff I have came across at a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bathroom were outdated - no fan, no hair dryer, etc. For the money, we were expecting more luxurious surroundings!

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Mobility/Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we checked in was for the handicaped. We are not handicapped. I would have rather had a room that did not have a chair in the bath tub. My wife was not able to enjoy a bath because of the chair.

    My wife loved the pillows. I enjoyed the room service. The added bonus was a jazz fest going on across the street from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival, the reservation desk clerk did not ask if we needed assistance with our luggage, and did not call for a porter. We were pointed in the direction of where they kept the empty luggage transport carts. I am 65 y/o and my granddaughter, who was with me, is 11 y/o. We wheeled the cart out to the front of the hotel, which was parked in a loading/unloading zone. My husband went to park the car in underground hotel parking, and my granddaughter and I struggled with the heavy cart. A lady, about my age, offered to help me. The reservation clerk was standing at the front desk, just staring at us struggling to get the cart onto the elevator.//The room was "average", at best.//The toilet was seated about 6 inches off the ground. I've stayed in hotels before, and this was unusual, in my opinion. Too low.//If you want to know what a nice hotel looks like, go to the Ashland Hills Hotel and Suites in Ashland, OR. Great staff, lovely rooms, and overall 10+ experience. Disappointed with my stay at the HILTON.

    The room was average size, bed comfortable, room appeared clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave me a room with an awful view of top of the roof of adjacent bldg - Flat Grey Concrete. The hotel was far from half full and could've given me a better view room than that for the money and business. I told them it is for a visitor and I could be using the Hotel again. Very disappointed.

    The room was appointed nicely and comfortable, altho they gave me a room with an awful view of top of their shorter bldg-flat grey concrete. Nice downtown location across the park and a few blocks of Columbia River.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room temperature was too hot. It showed 65, the air coming out was 65 but the air was not blowing hard, so the room was kept around 75. Sent maintenance to fix it, but it did not change. was dehydrated every morning, and I had minimal covers on.

    Location was great, Pool and Hot tub were great. Parking garage was nice and easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived early ((10:00 am) and they were able to save us money and get us into a room within 45 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel should not charge for parking. It's outrageous to charge your guests an additional fee to park in your underground parking garage.

    I liked mostly everything about this property. My favorite is the Starbucks downstairs! Very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated how you can hear the door slam in the morning such as, when people are leaving in the morning you can hear them slam down the hallways. It was very obnoxious.

    I loved how everything was so private, and the pool and spa was very private! And how the staff texts you to make sure everything is okay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a dance convention we were attending and the hotel overbooked, so it was pretty crowded and the hotel did not accommodate the dancers for the classes they were required to take. The hotel staff set up a tent out back on concrete, and it rained the night before. Dancers were falling, and slipping. Not to mention shin splints. Any try to do any of the required moves? Very painful on concrete.

    Clean, comfy and good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Mobility/Hearing Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one regular coffee pack in the room (minor, but caffeine is critical!!)

    Robin at the front desk is the friendliest person and so willing to help, excellent customer service. The gentleman tending bar was wonderful and let me taste several wines before selecting one. The location here is really great. Vancouver has grown into a hip little town with lots of fantastic restaurants. Niche wine bar is not to be missed and Provecho is our favorite hole in the wall with fresh and healthy mexican food. A new wood fired pizza place has just opened up down the street from this hotel. The farmers market was going on across the street. Fun get away. We felt completely at home here and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really there is nothing I didn't like! I wish I had ordered breakfast in bed tho!

    Park side room on the top floor was delightful. The view and access to Esther Short Park, a Starbucks across the park that also serves wine, and walking distance to all downtown restaurants and bars is so convenient. The convenient underground parking garage ensured by car was safe while I ventured out. The hotel has a big city feel and modern amenities with the big city price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed--too firm.

    Convenient location--easy to park and walk. Very quiet, clean, and cozy. The bed wasn't very comfortable for me, unfortunately. Price was a bit high, but reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk booked another couple into our room and they came inside, but the recovery was excellent.

    The lounge was nice and relaxing and the staff very helpful, and the HH was quite good. The front desk staff were great, especially upon check-in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable and clean. Super friendly and helpful staff. Parking lot was clean and well lit. Our room was quiet .. didn't hear a lot of outside noise. Very convenient location for visiting our family in the area. We would stay here again - Starbucks onsite is always a plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot to do within walking distance. Parking is a bit of task if you don't valet which is expensive.

    Clean, comfortable rooms. Decent food from room service and very prompt. Nicely decorated lobby. Meeting facilities were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room with a handicap shower, so the pressure was a little low due to the detachable handle, but the view made up for it.

    Everything was great! Room service was quick and delicious! Dinner in the hotel restaurant was one of the best meals of my life! We live in Vancouver, and just wanted a date night / celebration of me finishing chemo so we splurged on a hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was excellent. Very comfortable beds, the room had a fridge and we overlooked the park where they have a farmers market on the weekend!! Great location for walking to shopping and restaurants and close to Portland.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slamming patio door below us on level 3

    Clean enough for nurses (we are picky). Friendly helpful staff. Walking distance to bars and restaurants. Great view of park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed like the hotel room was lacking the niceties of a better class hotel. There were not that many towels for my boyfriend and I and they were very abrasive. The bed looked uninviting. I found that I was just generally underwhelmed with the decor and comfort.

    Very nice staff. Cleaning staff and valet were extra nice. The room seemed to be very clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, price, price and the price

    Location, location, location and the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price No wifi on room :-((( Expensive, old fashionef hotel

    Fitness/jaccuzzi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The handicap facilities were very supportive of my wife’s needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was very expressive, over $40 for Mac and cheese and steaks bites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The servers in the café and bar area were so warm and friendly. Crystal was exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV didn't work and the front desk staff wasn't overly helpful.

    The restaurant had great food and good service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming and friendly staff, great location to microbreweries and restaurants, nice accommodations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people's attitudes and did not feel welcomed there.

    Not much to say. Good burgers (?) for 25 bucks. Wow

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location off the freeway. Easy parking. Beautiful lobby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went to the Hilton to relax for a couple of days. I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive

    The hotel is lovely and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast in the restaurant was very good. We ate there three times and I had three different things and they were all great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included and need to pay for parking.

    Room, staff, and location was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is for extra fee (self-parking is $18)

    Accommodate with a dog with no questions, one-time fee $35 that's fair

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have not got any yet

    The rooms are big and quiet. The staff at the check in and check out is very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honeymooning. Room, staff, etc were awesome. Exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to down town .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets are welcome! Great location, clean facility.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is outstanding. The most comfortable bed we have ever slept on in a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff was incompetent and rude.

    Room and bed were very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very restful sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i booked the wrong day and couldn't contact anyone at booking.com to get it changed

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking should be included

    very comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic amenities were missing like slippers, bathing gown and dustbin (would you believe that)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was just average Prices in the bar were higher than normal

    Bed was very comfortable Staff was helpful The property was very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like the VERY excessive pet charge have always before stayed at red lion with NO charge. Will not come back for this reason.

    receptionist was wonderful very friendly and knowledgeable. beds were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The constant air circulation fan in the room could have been more quite. I ended up spending more than what I anticipated because of parking.

    All staff members I encountered very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's a small thing but if I am a guest in the hotel why do I have to pay to park my car?

    The location and facilities where excellent, staff where courteous and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My son has multiple tattoos on his arms and neck. He was stopped twice by the front desk people that questioned him about being a guest to use the elevators upstairs. I thought it was very rude because I checked him in and the lady at the desk even made a remark about his tattoos...is it not a policy to greet all guests? Not just fancy dressed people?

    We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and listening to the world drive by...while we relaxed.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking on street, but it was safe & on weekends no feeding the parking machines.

    walk able to restaurants (we ate at Main Event, good!) Saturdays the Farmers Market is right across the street. great location! Freeway entrance is right there also to hop over to Oregon.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was amazing! Hayden the concierge was amazing he said he had only been there for about two weeks and was amazing! The front desk leesa and Brianna were very helpful and easy to talk to. Our bed room the first night 636 was amazing!! Second room 339 setting of the room was great for our kids to play around but the pull out bed was not that comfortable. But loved the stay!!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The parking cost was a little expensive $17 for one night.

    It's a completely non-smoking hotel it smelled very fresh and clean. Staff were very accommodating. The room service meals were good. It was also very quiet. We felt like we were the only ones at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find parking before checking in. Card didn't work to access underground parking. Hall noise noticeable from inside room.

    Spaciousness of the room. Great shower. Outstanding helpful staff all shifts.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautiful town and hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The comfort and amenities were great

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No ice cream at 11:30 pm.

    Location - park/ farmers market across the street, and SUPER close to the freeway. Just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No parking at facility due to convension and no heads up

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Couple

    The entire staff was great. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and helpful. They made us feel comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Response of staff, excellent customer service.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I called twice at the front desk and they said will call back and never got a call back!!!

    Location

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Hilton Vancouver Washington traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: