Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hilton Washington DC North/Gaithersburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

620 Perry Parkway, Gaithersburg, MD 20877, United States of America

#10 of 14 hotels in Gaithersburg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    4.2
    Tolerable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not close to any attractions or good dinning. Pool needs to be upgraded and cleaned better on the outside, and had too much chlorine in the hot tub.

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    Fun for a one time visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rules at pool are overboard, elevators take forever, rooms don’t have fridges or microwaves! Food at restaurant is overpriced and you don’t get much!

    Indoor/Outdoor pool in one unit with hot tub! Bar and restaurant on property! Patio to sit outside! Starbucks kiosk! Computers for your use and atm in lobby!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    5.8
    Hilton weekend stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room I was checked into had mold on the window sill. The next room did not but had a slight odor.

    They had a restaurant on site and indoor swimming pool on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    5.4
    When I stay at a Hilton, my expectations are the same as a staying at a Marriott. They were not met
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need an up grade. I was placed on the 1st floor which felt like the basement I could hear noise outside my room and noice from the rooms above me. I am not sure about other rooms but my room could have been better. The room seemed to have a bit of dampness in the air. The room reminded me of a Quality Inn or Motel 6 room. In all fairness it could been the floor I was on. I usually have a good experience at a Hilton. But this time I was a bit disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, just wish someone would of listened and or I would of been accommodated somehow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Refridgerator/Microwave
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was very disappointed in the room I purchased. Not that the money spent wasn’t worth it but the amenities of why I stayed there weren’t even avail to me. There was no microwave which staying there three nights I needed and after asking for it I was told there were none to give me. My chair had no foot stool and again beingvthere so long it’s why I stayed there due to comfort. Again, nothing there to supply me. The worst part was the tub would not drain and I had to stand in water each time that took over 10 minutes to drain down. After letting them know, they had no one able to help and spent all four days with a non draining tub

    The staff was friendly and very easy to talk to. Great personalities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping was not good. We had to ask for towels, toilet paper, one day the didn't even empty the trash can. There was not a mini fridge eventhough it was included in the discription of the room and they told that would provide one if it was available, which never happened.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing and will not return!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No refrigerator in room. Front desk staff were not friendly and not helpful. I was overcharged and then told they wouldn’t help resolve the issue and told to go elsewhere for customer service

    It was easy to find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    6.7
    Short business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a not nice smell at the lobby and elevators.. Carpet in the corridor between rooms is very dirty.

    the bed is comfortable, room spacious, quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.2
    comfortable with minor inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refridgerator/Microwave
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to move the whole coffee maker to plug it in. Bath didn't drain. Knob kept coming off sink stopper needed to have it down to put my contacts on.Ice maker didn't work but ran all day.

    Location& bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    4.5
    There nothing else to tell I book 3night and complain for three day and nothing was done please do n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was bad the air conditioning vent was broken was making loud and banging noise I ask to have my room move that same day I check in they told me there was no room available I ask again after having the worst night and again they said there were no availability I was very upset with this facility and of course they took my money and charge my credit card I will never stay there again and will tell everybody not to stay there I even wrote a letter to the Hilton corporation telling them my experience I don’t wish this trip to my worst enemy!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.2
    Overall nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Bath Tub with City View- Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No microwave or fridge in my room. Couldn't get the first floor like I requested weeks in advance

    Bed was soft, room clean, loved the pool/gym facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.9
    Great day great room need , But need pillows that do not have feathers in them and that are much co
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refridgerator/Microwave
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked them for pillows with no feathers in them because we are allergic, the little things they brought us were so uncomfortable that we had trouble sleeping all night

    The bed was fine and the blankets were comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    7.5
    Nice getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a standard Hilton, so clean nice, and a good gym. It was a good place to have a getaway over the weekend. It was fairly deserted on the weekend, so nice and quiet.

    Good deal on Booking. Com

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    5.4
    There was a used tampon in the room under the bed.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    clean room, warm pool area.

    There was a used tampon in the room under the bed. The faucet in the bathroom handle was broke, The drain the tub was broke, the kids wanted to swim. I took them to the pool area and it was extremely cold. I asked them to turn the heat on and they said there is nothing they can do to fix it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.5
    One large hiccup - realised only when I got back home to Delhi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have been charged twice. I paid cash. My debit card was also debited. Can send billcopy and bank statement snapshot as proof.

    The grub was good. The stay was comfortable. The staff were reasonably efficient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    6.7
    They had trouble checking me in and then offered free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very far away from everything. You either take a cab, or walk for 25 minutes. For 100 USD a night and a 3-star hotel, I was expecting more amenities, like toothbrush and toothpaste, and perhaps even, shaving razor blades. The breakfast could also have been included in the price by default.

    They had trouble checking me in and then offered free breakfast. They also have free shuttle to the subway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    7.1
    Double check your bill!!!
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had an absolutely horrible process with reservations. The day before my stay, I contacted Hilton to make sure they had my reservation - they did not. Booking then called them repeatedly to confirm and was constantly told that the woman, Tara, in charge wasn't available. The morning of my trip, I again spoke to Booking who had once again spoken to Hilton and faxed over a copy of my reservation and I was supposedly set. However, when I arrived for check in, they had my reservation with a much higher price. Luckily I asked what the price was and caught the mistake, otherwise check out would've been a mess. Hilton is completely incompetent - if they cannot process Booking reservations, then don't accept them. And clearly I am not going to book directly through Hilton because their prices are double the cost! I will not stay here again and warn Booking customers to double check their bills.

    Plenty of parking on the property and very big rooms that were well cleaned. Plenty of food available at the bar and convenience type store on site.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.9
    not good ?
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the communication with Booking.com and Hilton bills department online website payment method between each account didn't work for me ! Change two reservation fee ? one from each site ? which has cost me some $cash problems with my first visit uses Hilton and Booking.com online services !!!

    like the room and it pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed in Hyatt in Maryland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't have our reservation, said we had to pay for the bottle water we were suppose to get when we arrived. Had to pay an extra $50.00 fee for our pet, their page stated may charge, the last place we stayed stated the same and no charge. 😠

    Clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    7.1
    The staff were okay, and put a refrigerator and microwave in...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having no refrigerator and microwave in a Hilton hotel chain, was unexpected. I was told this depends on the type of rooms booked with booking.com. There was no complimentary water and coffee.

    The staff were okay, and put a refrigerator and microwave in one of the rooms (out of the two I booked when I approached them, WHY there were none. Location was okay for the price paid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel if you have a bussiness in the area.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Refridgerator/Microwave
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is essentially in the middle of nowhere, in between parking spaces and heavy traffic roads, you need a car or to arrange other transportation to get anywhere interesting. No way to open windows.

    The hotel's staff was helpful, arranged transportation and answered questions about surroundings. Nice room, clean, comfortable bed and chairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.3
    The meals we ordered were delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub with City View- Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we got there they had no record of our booking. Luckily I had a copy of the reservation but in the meantime I had to pay a higher rate til they contacted booking.com Thank goodness they even had a room as it was very busy. The lounge was closed at 11 on a Saturday night when we arranged to meet friends there even though it was posted open til 1. Had to change plans.Also, there was a small dispute on the bill that was reversed before we even left.

    The meals we ordered were delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful and the beds were quite comfy. All areas were clean and kept tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    5.8
    Probably not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They share their lot with a Mazda car dealer, and their over stock is in the parking. It made parking difficult more than once. They were very late to check us in. The first room we were in had a horrible squelling noise coming from the pipes. They comped our first night and moved us up floors. Later we kept hearing it. Not as loud but still very annoying. I will not be staying there again

    The bar and bartender were nice. The pool was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    5.4
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival after 5 hour drive front desk talked among themselves and provided me a lesser room than what I reserved. In fairness when I objected after seeing the room the provided the correct accommodation.

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.1
    Room price was very reasonable, had a problem with billing...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a large group of boys for soccer tournament, no where to eat together unless we went to restaurant where prices were astronomical.

    Room price was very reasonable, had a problem with billing but it was corrected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    4.0
    Unhappy visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charged my wife credit card when they were told specifically not to and didn't give us our money back for 10 days. Hotel needs to be upgraded not up to the Hilton standards

    The lobby was very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    4.2
    Avoid this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Refridgerator/Microwave
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a mouse in my room. I had a small bag of popcorn on the dresser by the tv. The mouse ate through the bag... The hotel did not honor my advance reservation of a king sized bed. The room I was given was in the basement near the pool, fitness center and laundry room. It was noisy at all times. I will never stay at this hotel again.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    9.6
    A totally nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drain in the bathroom was a little slow but not a real big deal and I would have liked a little stronger water pressure in the shower.

    The total Hilton experience was very nice. The room was as clean as I like which made me very comfortable. I will go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Refridgerator/Microwave
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like being left at the Metro station at 10pm because the front desk staff didn't let the hotel driver know we had scheduled a 9:30pm pick up. Had to take a taxi back to hotel.

    Price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    5.4
    Happy hour is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refridgerator/Microwave
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well room 418 needs some fixing. Our toilet didn't flush properly, there were stains on the carpet and walls one stain in particular looked like blood..., every time we left the door handle would fall off, the pool had weird times during the work week (open 6-9 and then reopen 5-10), and the parking (they allowed a dealership to park their overflow cars in their parking lot which takes up the majority of the lot and was a little frustrating).

    The bar staff was amazing and super nice. Their happy hour is pretty good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    3.8
    Unhappy with Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner didn't work in the room I was in so I got moved to another room. By the second night the air conditioner didn't work in that room either. They put a fluffy comforter type blanket on one bed and a flat on the other. And the cleaning person didn't have clean towels to replace dirty ones when cleaning room. A firetruck had to be called and tenants had to evacuate and a security guard had to sit in the halls. Plus you get charged $50 per night deposit in room your not told about that doesn't get credited back for 3-5 days after your stay!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    5.4
    Hilton? Really? Could have fooled me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a tired hotel with tired decor. Everything seemed to be falling apart. Is this really a Hilton? The bar person even looked lost when I asked for a gin and tonic. Eventually we came up with a dust covered bottle of Boodles. My kids had their lemonade in coffee cups. The room was awful- dirty windows overlooking a mechanical plant of some sort, brown worn carpet, unsteady lamps, bathroom curtain rail coming off the wall which was cracked, water tide mark and a bit of mold on this dreadful painting in the bathroom. The staff were not the most friendly I've ever seen and they just looked unhappy to be there. Please close this hotel and completely refurbish it. It's a disgrace to the Hilton brand.

    Large car park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    5.8
    Convenient location, but facilities and housekeeping need updating Parking situation needs rectifyi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    parking was a problem as lot was filled with dealer cars. i would say 100 to 200. On arrival no toiletries in the room and it took two calls to get them, breakfast was not included only coffee pot in room and 4th night, no cups and old coffee not emptied shower curtain loose hardware no refrigerator toilet very noisy on refill water hammer form adjacent rooms very noisy woke us up repeatly closet doors did not close properly very noisy room outside noise and rooms adjacent bathroom very small no hooks to hang towel one day, towels taken and none left had to call for clean towels. Would be glad to reuse if way to hang and dry would not accept Hilton honors card I would rate the hotel as one star Would not return to this property

    property was convenient for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    4.2
    Would not recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First, this property looks very well-used (sorely in need of a face-lift). The room was almost shabby, the decor was incredibly uninspired, and almost depressing. Upon entering the room the lampshades were beat up and crooked, carpet looked like it was 10 years old, and no ventilation in the bathroom. To add insult to injury, the parking lot is FULL of cars being stored by a local Ford dealership! There are maybe 80 available spots near the front entrance. The rest of the area at the front and side of the hotel is full of new Fords. Guests who wanted to be reasonably close to the hotel entrance were parked perpendicular to the dealership cars. To park legitimately we had to park completely behind the property and take a nice hike past all the nice new Fords, I'm guessing a 1/4 mile walk, to the entrance. The manager of this place is an idiot to think that this should be acceptable. If this location is in such dire need of revenue that they need to rent out their parking lot, how about parking the dealership's cars IN THE BACK OF THE HOTEL?? I can't come up with a good reason to stay there over a Super-8 or Motel 6.

    The air conditioning worked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    5.0
    Not impressed with this Hilton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub with City View- Disability Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were assigned a handicap room (not selected by us) . The bathroom had a noisy pocket door and taking a shower was a challenge trying to keep the water from going all over the bathroom floor. The first day housekeeping forgot to make our room. When we returned around 10 or 11 pm we found the room the same way we left it when we left. We had to constantly ask for towels. Toiletries and coffee were not replaced regularly. One time we called for towels and were told we had to go get them at the front desk because housekeeping was already gone. It was 10 pm on Saturday! Not a repeater for sure!

    We selected the Hilton because of the name and we are familiar with the location. The bed and pillows are comfortable, that was just about the only plus for this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    5.8
    I loved the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds weren't as comfortable as I'd hoped. It was only for one night so it was fine, but my back was hurting after the one night so I couldn't imagine if I stayed longer! The rooms and bathrooms were kind of outdated compared to the rest of the inside of the hotel. Some parts of the bathroom could be repaired or repainted.

    I loved the location! There is a mall close by and it's easy to get around!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    4.6
    I stay there for 3days but I did not like the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really bab the cleaning service. My bed was not changed and I complained about it but nothing has been done about it. I slept In a nasty and dirty room with dirty sheets. That was horrible. Will never go there or advice someone to go to your hotel.

    To be honest I just like the shopping center near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    9.2
    Bed was extra comfortable, really had a goodnight sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that there was no mini fridge.

    Bed was extra comfortable, really had a goodnight sleep. I left one day and came back with bed completely made.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    5.0
    The worst Hilton ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was filthy, staff was below mediocre. My room had filthy carpet, mold in the shower, a BLOODY tissue was found in the kleenex box when I went to grab one, the tub wouldn't drain while we showered...etc. The "maintenance" man came up to try and fix the tub, it still didn't drain. I definitely won't book there again.

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.2
    Worth your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having all the elevators working instead of just one. Waited about 15 minutes just to get one and about 20 minutes to get the second one to go back up to the 9th floor

    Friendly staff, rooms were very clean view was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    10
    Relaxing night at Hilton Gaithersburg, MD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish there's a microwave in each room.

    Love the mattress & pillows. Wish I can order/buy from you guys or at least point me where I can buy the pillows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    2.5
    Don't book in this hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrive at my check in time, I had to wait for over an hour to be able to get my room, customer service was rude and not helpful at all, I finally got my room which wasn't fully clean, found open bottles of water and trash from previous guest, not coming back here ever again , I tried to cancel my reservation but front desk people ran my card and after that said they couldn't cancel it anymore because they had run my card, very very unhappy with my experience

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    5.0
    Convenience of hotel location
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Response by staff when we notified them that both my husband and myself were injured. Weeks later, and we still have not been contacted by Hilton management to try and have problem resolved.

    Convenience of hotel location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    10
    It was a great stay. Recommendable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Refridgerator/Microwave
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction working while stay. The breakfast was a little too expensive.

    The room size was a good size. The tv and cable were good as well. Had a lot of good channels. The bathroom was good size as well most bathrooms are small. The coffe makes was more up to date then usual coffee makers. Overall it was a good stay in the hotel. Everything was pleasing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    4.2
    This would not be my first choice to stay when I visit the DMV again.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no sheets in the room for sofa sleeper. Also, one staff member was not willing to accept my booking.com reservation rate without my pushing for it.

    I like that this location is pet friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    5.0
    Do NOT recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Granted they were renovating the lobby at the time but I still didn't like this hotel. Due to the renovations, there was a makeshift in an area about 2m x 4m with about 10 seats and a makeshift restaurant in a soulless meeting room. In the bar at about 5pm, there was only me and 2 other members of public, 5 barmen basically standing around doing nothing and none of them offered me a drink/menu. Moreover, it's in the middle of nowhere. The in-house shop is horrifically over-priced - $4 for a small bag of nuts and $4 for a cereal bar. Daylight robbery! I know hotel shops are expensive but still...

    Some of the staff were quite friendly but it pretty much stopped there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    9.6
    Moses was very helpful when I called with questions the day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was expensive. The food was good, but I asked for mayonnaise with my burger, but was brought ketchup.

    Moses was very helpful when I called with questions the day before my visit. The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    3.8
    Sorry This is not Hilton hotel quality
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waited over an hour the Free Shuttle never came to metro to get us. We lost power in the morning for over an hour. No one came after our call for extra blankets we just fell asleep. The hotel looked like it was in need of major cleaning-shocked for a Hilton. We got excuses that the hotel was busy for all issues brought up.

    Nice staff, good hot breakfast, free shuttle I love downtown Gaithersburg/Rio/Kentlands...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    3.3
    Overwhelmed hotel equals underwhelmed guests
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free shuttle was overbooked. We waited over an hour in the cold rain. Ended up paying $15 for a cab bc we just couldnt wait anymore. Our lights went out in the room as we were getting ready in the morning for almost 2hours. Not very clean. Not close to anything. Cab Fare to airport $70/80. Overwhelmed staff never even brought us extra blankets or pillows despite our call to front desk. Anything that came up we were told it was a busy weekend. It was but inauguration weekend comes once every 4years-so management start planning now to properly staff & clean for 2020!

    Staff was nice. Free shuttle to metro, restaurants... Taxis available to airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2016

    5.8
    Helpful shuttle bus service to metro or other locations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not as good as previous visits; fewer staff, less well-trained Hotel looks a little 'tired'

    Helpful shuttle bus service to metro or other locations

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was a little cramped.

    I just needed a last minute room and wasn't looking for anything fancy. Place was clean and when I left my phone at the front desk they called my room to find me.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    8.8
    A few small glitches and double check your final bill!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It should be made clear that this location DOES charge a 50.00 night incidentals fee. I had a pending charge on my account for 100.00 MORE than what I was quoted. HOWEVER - when I had to call room service and ask for a pair of plates and utensils - it was billed separately ANYWAY and NOT deducted... SO no clue there. My FINAL bill was what was promised... oh the batteries in the TV remote in Room 814 need changing. And the pre-printed wifi access paper had the wrong code but worked immediately when I called for the correct one.

    The bed was comfortable. The pool was very nice. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room which was NOT listed as an amenity and a nice surprise. The fridge had a minor leak but that was attended to immediately and didn't affect our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    5.0
    Why no microwave or refrigerator ??
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the fact that they close the indoor and outdoor pool when it rained. I understand closing the out door pool but it should be closed off and the indoor pool should be available . I didn't like that there were no microwave or refrigerator in the room. With small kids this is a necessity .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    4.2
    Worst hotel stay I have ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Bath Tub with City View- Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When the toilet flushed it sounded like a 747 taking off, the hot tub jets didn't work properly and just gysered water up around the edges of the tub, the bar stock was poor and the drinks DRASTICALLY overpriced, and while I didn't eat in the restaurant, in my opinion the food was very over priced for the selection provided. I asked for extra towels and pillows to be delivered while we were out to dinner, and when I returned 3 hours later I had to call down and ask again because no one had brought them up. They claim to offer cab and transport service within 5 miles but we ended up driving because the wait was 30-45 minutes. Overall, it was a horrible experience and I will never gog back

    The bed was quite comfortable, and the down pillows were of high enough quality that they did not shed feathers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed by the dated decor, no refrigerator in room, water was yellow, laundry facilities were broken and fan in bathroom was hanging down over the bath tub. No covers to our bed, only sheets. Overall stay was awful. I have stayed at many Hilton's and never had a complaint but this location is awful. It is over priced.

    It was a convenient location for the wedding we were attending at Ruth Chris's steakhouse.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The balcony in the room was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    4.2
    Out with the old in with the new
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refridgerator/Microwave
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Older facility pool area wasn't clean on the outside, and chlorine too strong on the inside, no attractions close.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but needs to have a contental breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had requested a fridge for medical supplies on Friday and when I checked out on Sunday I still hadn’t gotten the fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    2.9
    Highly disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not ready. Offered a second room which was dirty. Got a third room where the bathroom sink did not drain.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    That my room was not ready for check in at 3pm I had to wait...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Parlor Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That my room was not ready for check in at 3pm I had to wait an additional two hours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    4.6
    Only one thing I like was Matilda and Megan were very good receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Improve house keeping. To train drivers to be on time. To improve men front desk

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Common areas a but dated with some maintenance needs

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refridgerator/Microwave
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent staff! Would definitely recommend for those staying in the DC area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    The staff was kind and very helpful and the bed was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refridgerator/Microwave
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The down pillows

    The staff was kind and very helpful and the bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    4.2
    I would not stay at the Hilton again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rundown-threadbare carpets, uncomfortable bed, very loud AC units, everything was so ancient

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.1
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Refridgerator/Microwave
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    4.6
    This shouldn't be a Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel and the facility is run down. Need to renovate.

    Good customer service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    3.3
    I didn’t like nothing about it
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was awful and covers were dirty took 40 min to check in

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was a nice hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the room had no microwave or refrigerator

    The bed was very comfortable and the was spacious the pool was excellent the kids loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    6.7
    The person in the reception Phillip karton he was pleasure...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t like the pillows everybody had headache

    The person in the reception Phillip karton he was pleasure to do business

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    7.5
    Owsome
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    8.8
    A nice play to stay in Gaithersburg. Great for Business trips
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff at the bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff, and good wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 Double Beds Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is very friendly, and helped me a lot. Wifi was nicer than expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.2
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: