Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harvest Moon Bed & Breakfast 3 stars

311 East Main Street, New Holland, PA 17557, USA

#1 of 4 hotels in New Holland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The proprietor, Carl, is a great guy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proprietor, Carl, is a great guy. The breakfasts were excellent. New Holland was a little off the beaten path for us, but in reality was only a few miles away. Great location. Great place. Would definitely book there again,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    My daughter and I look forward to staying there again.
    • Family with young children
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived later than I planned and host was gracious about that. The house is charming and comfortable and Karl went out of his way to make us feel at home. He sat and talked with us while we ate our french toast,fruit and ham, a breakfast as beautifully appointed as it was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Just 20 minutes from Intercourse and a beautiful ride thru...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Braeburn Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just 20 minutes from Intercourse and a beautiful ride thru the farmlands. The B&B was very charming CLEAN,and appealing , Carl the innkeeper was very knowledgeable about the area and a great host. For the price I’ll take that any day, we had a great time. Jack & Chris from Connecticut

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Excellent B&B! Carl is wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything! There was not one single thing we did not like about Harvest Moon B&B!

    The owner, Carl, is a wonderful host! He truly cares about each person that stays at his B&B! The breakfasts were unique and delicious! We stayed in the Gala room which felt like home, we were comfy and cozy! Carl made us feel right at home! We will definitely be going back again! We highly recommend Harvest Moon B&B! You won't be disappointed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    A charming B & B experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Braeburn Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only somewhat down side for us (being elderly and physically compromised) was the amount of stairs we had to navigate. But Karl was very help with our luggage.

    Karl, the owner and chef, was a pleasure, very friendly and personable and had a lot of good information. We spoke with people from three different cultures and it was so interesting. The food was delicious. The room was very spacious and well decorated as well as the bed being very comfortable. It was a restful and fulfilling 3 days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay relaxing enjoyable breakfast was lovely. French toast with blueberries lots of goodies
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Braeburn Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Atmosphere was beyond my expectations, everything was beautiful. Carl was a wonderful host made you feel right at home. Our room was exceptional my granddaughter loved it! Took my friend for her birthday she loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The host Karl did a great job of making my wife and I feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Braeburn Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host Karl did a great job of making my wife and I feel comfortable here, he knew the area very well and made some great suggestions. Also, Karl cooks breakfast every morning, we had corn pancakes our 1st morning and a freshly made Quiche our 2nd morning. He also had plenty of food and placed out freshly made cookies at night. We stayed in the Braeburn Room, it was gorgeous. The bed was very comfortable and the upstairs sitting area was very relaxing, we had large bathroom with rain fall- like shower. Truly enjoyed staying and will be coming back around Christmas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful experience. From the innkeeper to the property and the absolutely delicious breakfast!!!! Great place to stay when you are planning a trip to the area!!!

    Carl (the innkeeper) makes you feel welcome and part of the family. He was very helpful with places to eat and directions for places to go. Great job Carl😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Huge bathroom with nice towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like to sleep in a little but there was no doing that in this room! There are many windows with only sheer currents so sun rise is very bright.

    Huge bathroom with nice towels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Our stay with Carl at the Harvest Moon Bed and Breakast was absulutely delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Each morning the breakfast was thoughtfully prepared. Served beautifully. Carl was personable, made sure every detail of the our stay was pleasant. The 1909 house was so special. Just being in the house that was so artfully decorated with vintage items created a very warm and special feeling. Almost like you were visiting your most loved grandparents at a holiday. Carl paid attention to what we liked and was certain to be attentive. Such a wonderful stay. Already booked my next stay with Harvest Moon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Braeburn Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. From its charm, location, gourmet breakfast, to its host and owner. . . Carl. He was very accomadating, gracious, and personable! Thank you Carl for a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Very welcoming, amazing B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like. Everything was perfect!

    Carl was an incredibly welcoming host. He gave us lots of great advise. Lovely and comfortable room. Most amazing breakfast we had during our entire stay in the US!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Harvest Moon is where you go for your Amish getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carl was an amazing host, he was proactive and called us to check what time we would be arriving at the BnB. He also told us where to park etc The place itself is very cozy, delightful, well kept and super neat - considering Carl does EVERYTHING himself! He cooks, cleans, runs the place, everything. Carl was very welcoming and advised us on where to go and what to see and do. He also gave us maps and other handy information of the area. He is very informed about the local flora, fauna, culture and happenings, I would suggest Harvest Moon as your go to place for surveying and enjoying Amish County, he can help with tours and what not, he is a local with great entrepreneurial qualities. My breakfast request was met with great response - any one seeking a Vegetarian breakfast will not be disappointed - potatoes with special herbs, dil cheese, great fresh bread, jellies, jams, fresh soft butter, fruits, juices....it was indeed very fulfilling (next time perhaps I will ask for baked beans too!) The beds are soft and appealing, rooms spacious and aesthetic...the area itself is excellent for a quick getaway, we came back home highly rejuvenated! Thank you Carl!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was amazing. Bed was very cozy. Loved the room and the decor. The owner was very nice and a great resource for local information. I will definitely stay there again the next time I am in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and fun New Year weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike. New Holland not being very well connected by public transport was a minor inconvenience, since we were not driving our own car. However, we could call an Uber cab when needed.

    The host, Carl, was very helpful and attentive. Went out of his way to ensure my daughter and I had a good time during our stay. The French toast with blueberry for breakfast was fabulous. The coffee and cookies for anytime consumption were most welcome, every time we came in from the cold. Carl recommended good places to see, and eat at. We loved our dinner and ice cream at Lickety Split, just a few minutes walk from the B&B. The Murder Mystery themed party on New Year's Eve was good fun, accompanied by wine and delicious homemade pizza, with adequate vegetarian choices. The inn was charming, in full festive Christmas mode. The room was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom very clean. Enjoyed the toiletries provided during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Unique, warm and welcoming house and host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique, warm and inviting house and host. Lovely home cooked breakfast, no crowded buffet with all the same stuff, or standard room like the chain motels. Excellent value and you’re supporting a small local business. You can’t go wrong.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    “Wonderful experience! ”
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was more than a bed and breakfast for us, it was a truly unique experience. The place is decorated with a lot of care and attention to details and the atmosphere is very special with a vintage feel. We stayed in a 2 level unit, there is no elevator but it's worth it. Carl the owner was so nice and helpful with travel advice and prepared delicious pancakes for us! Also, the location is great, in the Amish country area and close to all the farms and local stores. I highly recommend Harvest moon!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one bathroom. Since we were the only guests that night, it was just fine, but normally I don't like it to share a bathroom with other guests.

    Perfect stay. Carl is a perfect host! Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    The owner was 5 star top notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Visit was too short.

    The entire visit was excellent! The owner could not have provided better service and knowledge of the surrounding area. He was very helpful about things to do and places to visit. Excellent recommendations for food as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great time in a lovely home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Braeburn Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a great Bed and Breakfast! Karl could not have been nicer and he can cook! We stayed for four nights and each morning were served a delicious breakfast...each different than the last! Great location for taking a morning walk. Nice outside area and lots of seating outside on the nice lawn. Karl found out our interests in the area and each day asked us what we were looking to explore and mapped out an area of restaurants, antique stores and places of interest! Our room was very clean and spacious with a large separate living room on the upper level! Karl was a great hope..we plan to visit again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Short sweet and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was plentiful but a little hard to find (we also arrived at night so there may have been signs we just didn't see)

    The host was super friendly to us as an unconventional couple

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommend a stay with Carl at the Harvest Moon B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike other than our stay was too short.

    Harvest Moon B&B is definitely a destination. Our host Carl is not only an amazing chef ( breakfasts were to die for) but also very knowledgeable about the area. Your wish is his command. The B& B is full of wonderful antiques, each with a story. The rooms are comfortable. No complaints. Would definitely return for another stay. Thanks Carl for making us feel like family from the moment we arrived until it was time to depart!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Main Street location was very noisy but we could have turned on the air conditioning but chose not to.

    Our host was wonderful; Karl made every effort for our comfort and convenience. Our room was quaint, comfortable and well appointed. It was immaculate!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Very nice B&B in Amish area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely B&B in Amish area. Very nice old home tastefully done up. Host excellent with good advice on attractions in the area. Great gourmet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in Amish country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Innkeeper was very friendly and helpful, his recommendations for places to visit and eat were excellent. Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable, it overlooked the garden, where we could sit and read. Car parking is to the back of the property, easy to park. Breakfast was brilliant, I am a vegetarian and the Innkeeper made sure that I had super food!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    We liked everything about harvest Moon bed-and-breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about harvest Moon bed-and-breakfast there and innkeeper carl was very nice and helpful make sure our day was planned before we went out and that we would just relax and have a great time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Birthday weekend FUN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Braeburn Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Great stay!!

    Innkeeper was delightful with great recommendations on area. Breakfast both mornings were yummy and filling. Our king bed very comfy and our daughter loved the loft area. Great front porch to relax and watch buggies trot by! Will return if back in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    This place was so nice and the Inn keeper was friendly kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since this was an amazing place I almost feel guilty mentioning this but the pillows could have been fluffier and the blanket a bit softer.That's just my preference.

    This place was so nice and the Inn keeper was friendly kind and so ready to care for your needs. Breakfast was scrumptious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Do yourself a favor and stay with Carl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only part of our stay that I didn't like was that our bathroom, although designated solely for our room was across​ the hall. This was a very minor inconvenience and would not stop me from staying again.

    The house and property are beautiful. The host Carl is absolutely the the most pleasant, welcoming and accommodating person you could ask for. The location is very scenic. The room we stayed in was large and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed stay in Amish country
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing..just perfect!

    One of the best B & B's I stayed in. Everything just perfect. Great old house with charming rooms decorated with antiques. Centrally located in the heart of Amish country. And Carl, the host, is just fantastic..a wonderful cook (breakfast), a very friendly and interested person, full with tips and advice of what to do in the neighborhood. I had a great time. Thanks Carl! Hoping to come back one day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.0
    Friendly proprietor, not so friendly accomidations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like sleeping on the floor. The location is right on the main express way so there was traffic ALL night long.

    Owner was great, food was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Braeburn Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road noise was a little loud with the windows open, being right on main street. I thought the bed was a little too firm, though my wife slept comfortably. The upstairs air-conditioner was very dated model and was really loud.

    Carl was a gracious host. The suite was well appointed and very cozy. It felt like we were living in somebody's house, not just a hotel room. The bathroom and jacuzzi tub were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    First bed and breakfast . Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe some soaps or small bottles of shampoo if you did not bring your own

    Host was very personable and friendly. The breakfast was very good. The nostalgic look.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    A Place You'll Want To Come Home To
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing about Harvest Moon that I did not like. This place is tops in my books.

    Total old world charm! Carl (the host, proprietor, and chef) has B & B down to a science with everything from his hospitality to the incredible breakfasts he prepares each morning. His knowledge of the area is very insightful, which made our venturing out not so daunting--seriously, we've stayed at Harvest Moon four times, and visit new places each time because Carl simply knows everything that's going on. The rooms are quite spacious (ours had a patio, as well as a second level), and again are consistent with the charm of yesteryear. It's all very organic, and nothing feels put on. The weather was fairly dismal during our latest stay, but hanging out in the dining area after breakfast and chatting with Carl and the other guests took us well into late morning. I mention this because the host has created an environment that is very conducive to conversation and mingling. I never care to sit around a hotel lobby and chat with strangers, but at the Harvest Moon we were all perfectly content relaxing and getting to know each other. That's a complete reflection of the host. He's warm and personable, and that makes for an experience that everyone present wants to be a part of. Beyond all of this, HM hosts a number of different weekends that correlate with the seasons and holidays. My wife and I will most likely return in the fall to take part in the great activities Carl has prepared. On a strictly practical note, there is WIFI, a TV that streams Netflix, Amazon Prime, local channels, etc., a guide to the surrounding area, and extremely clean beds, restrooms, linens, et al. Bottom line, Harvest Moon Bed & Breakfast is an absolute gem for the Lancaster area, and I would highly recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    What a charming place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was very squeaky, to the extent that even the slightest movement caused a lot noise and kept waking me up.

    The homemade breakfast was excellent. Th owner was friendly and gave us a lot of tips what to see in the near by areas. Easy driving distance from Lititz, Strasbourg and other towns.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    An amazing place, we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all!

    The bed and breakfast was beautiful and Carl, the owner, was wonderful! The breakfast was amazing and home cooked. My girlfriend and I will be returning for sure!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Harvest Moon is quaint B&B with a lot to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realize the location was right in town. Some road noise, but not a big deal. We wouldn't hesitate recommending to friends and family or rebooking in the future.

    Breakfast was great. Host was a gem; always available and eager to please. Convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Very frendly and professional innkeeper and excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Home is comfortable, the innkeeper very professional, pleasant and informative with good information about that Region, close to the Amish People. The breakfast was great. It was a great stay for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Shine on Harvest Moon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We can honestly say we liked everything about the Harvest Moon B&B, including the owner/host, Carl. The place is super comfortable and cozy and Carl is super accommodating to his guests. We definitely hope to stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    The host was extremely helpful, the bed comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was extremely helpful, the bed comfortable and the location was convenient. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Host was charming and helpful, room was very comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Host was charming and helpful, room was very comfortable and breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Overall atmosphere, decoration and hospitality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Braeburn Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall atmosphere, decoration and hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Everything but most I did love the dinning room and the...
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but most I did love the dinning room and the staff omg amazing my husband and I loved it!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Perfect delite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a relaxing great time got to bring my dog and my dinosaur enjoyed my time thanks very friendly service at Harvest Moon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Braeburn Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Breakfast. Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very quiet, retro decor, wonderful host.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, retro decor, wonderful host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    We would stay there again when visiting New Halland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a charning home and Clark was a great host!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    In the middle of it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Braeburn Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On noisey main road

    Central location and host excelled expectations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful choice for a girl's weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and outstanding host

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Everything was so nice The owner/everything person was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was so nice The owner/everything person was wonderful. The food he prepared was the best. I will go there again when in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Braeburn Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was perfect .. cozy.. friendly.. comfortable .. breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Carl is a terrific host and an awesome chef. His place is charming, comfortable, and homey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything!

    Awesome host!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    I realy enjoyed my stay at Harvest Moonl
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner was super nice and very knowledgeable of the area, including its history. I will stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Cpl enjoying a weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    Carl was an amazing host, breakfast was amazing, we'll definitely be coming back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Everything was awesome from the host to the food to the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was awesome from the host to the food to the room...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    I'll be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on the street.

    Everything else, clean and comfortable, innkeeper friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Harvest Moon is a great home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a noisy main street.

    Host was very professional and friendly. Food was delicious. Handy to all local attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    The B and B is so warm and friendly gives you that lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The B and B is so warm and friendly gives you that lovely feeling. Carl is the perfect host

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    It was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness, comfort, Christmas decorations, meal, friendliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    great beds confortable great special breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great beds confortable great special breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Very nice B & B. Close to Intercourse Great breakfast and conversation with Karl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly service and great food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Everything was very pleased
    • Couple
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very pleased

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an Average bed and breakfast

    Staff and food was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very nice B&B with great location. Carl was a terrific host and made us feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't stay longer.

    Excellent breakfast. In town and close to stores.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    friendly host,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast good, but could be bigger portions.

    friendly host,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    So much to see in the General region, plan to stay an extra day. If you can.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada.

    Gasthausman was very nice. Helpful in providing directions and suggestions for a Guy who didn't know the area at all. Very glad I stopped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very nice host, excellent breakfast, interesting country...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • MacIntosh Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice host, excellent breakfast, interesting country side.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    It was very nice. We were also able to book at the last minute which helped us plan our trip.
    • Couple
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To many stairs. We are getting to old to do such steep stairs.

    Gourmet Breakfasts were great. Host very informative and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about the property,itwas all good..

    Good location and off street parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Me and my boyfriend loved the stay.
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    The breakfast was absolutely amazing. Carl was a wonderful host. Overall it was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Host was so pleasant and a great chef.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Host was so pleasant and a great chef. Very clean and enjoyable stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Braeburn Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best inn keeper possible. Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Our birthday weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gala Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was great! Great cook and led us the right way for places to eat!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Braeburn Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast. Host, Carl, is so nice really enjoyed talking with him.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Warm and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cortland Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carl was a perfect host.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: