Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 4 stars

5250 Gulf Boulevard, St Pete Beach, FL 33706, USA

#37 of 82 hotels in St Pete Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 889 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel with great Restaurants right on the Beach ! A great base I for a stay in Petes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and Beverages a bit pricey

    Fantastic Hotel , great beech location! Great food in Bongos Beach Restaurant and Bar and A fantastic dining experience in Spinners Roof top Restaurant,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    the Penthouse view was amazing and was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was super outdated really can use a remodel but not really a big deal with the cleanliness

    the Penthouse view was amazing and was very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    This property is directly on the beach which is exactly what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is an older property and needs a revamping , it’s hallways smell like mildew, the rooms are in need of new furnishing and painting

    This property is directly on the beach which is exactly what we wanted. Loved the dining facilities, especially the one on the beach!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Laid back and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outdoor bars do not have non-smoking sections. The beach front bar and restaurant does not have a non-smoking section so we were not able to try the food.

    Centrally located - Publix, IHOP within walking distance. Even partial view room have a great view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall a great place to stay as it has nice ammenities we enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Red Tide at the beach. Our room was okay, but the bed and pillows could be improved for comfort and a fresh makeover to the bathroom would be nice.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Loved the food at Spinners and the rooftop Bistro ambiance. Nice area with lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    St Pete Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Radiator on the balcony was quite hot and loud. The elevator also had a funky smell but overall a pleasant experience.

    All of the amenities. Spinners, the lounge and the beach bar were great. Great customer service and nice view of the water from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Lots of options here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The place is a bit old but its a great spot the spinner restaurant was a great experince right onto the beach and with the resort fee you get two chairs great spot. Friendly smiles.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    The location may be worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire hotel needs a good cleaning. Scrub doors, clean up under the balconies, and check the rooms for wobbly or falling apart fixtures and furniture. They seem to be riding out the location without much effort in how the rooms feel. The rooms are ok at best. Nothing special about them, no true cozy or warm feeling to them, very plain.

    The location and the entertainment options at the hotel are great. They have the rooftop bar, the spinners restaurant and the beach bar. All great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    Mediocre at best. Beach great and the staff was very friendly!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Complete make over of property. Build a real work out room with modern equipment Pool is 1980's small area no place to get out of sun.

    Staff great. Outside bar area basically a dump ( has not been done since property built) Room just okay Hallways dark and carpet well worn Work out room is the worst I have ever seen in a hotel, they should be ashamed to present to guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Was a well spent nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the room was very nice but I do wish the bathroom was a little bigger because the sink was kinda in the corner near the rack and the water pressure of the sink wasn't to strong either other then that it was a lovely hotel.

    The view from the room was very wonderful and the staff there where very nice and always gave us what we needed and I absolutely loved the restaurant on the roof and loved that you could walk right to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    The only hotel I've ever stayed in more than once!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel corridors look a little tired and are quite dark.

    The views here are perfect. We keep coming back here because there's no better place to spend an evening than watching the sun go down from Bongo's beach bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    We were in town for a wedding / multiple rooms / should have changed hotels
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken electrical outlet next to sink and exposed to water. Value for the price spent for room compared to other rooms close by was poor.

    Location in relation to beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    It was a comfortable hotel and staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although rooms are comfortable they are small and makes everything look so crowded. Pictures make it look bigger than it actually is.

    It was a comfortable hotel and staff was very friendly. The room has a balcony and offers views to the city or beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good, but we could hear everything from the room next door, like they were in the room with us.

    The location is great and we had an awesome ocean view. The room seemed to be newly furnished with everything being very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen bed was a little uncomfortable for 2 people to sleep in but the king bed was to die for.

    I loved the staff and the view from my room. It was perfect. I enjoyed every minute of my stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff was unfriendly and not helpful AT ALL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was not very helpful. Was there over the 4th of July and asked if there was anything planned for it, the man at the front desk said he has no idea, he has just gotten back from vacation himself. It was not obvious how/where to obtain pool towels, asked one of the workers by the pool and he looked at us like we had two head and seemed annoyed that we asked. The female bartender at the one of the beach bars outside (the upper one), ignore us for a good 10 minutes, helped other customers that had come up to the bar after us, and then looked at us and said it was going to be a while until she was able to serve us, we immediately left. The only pro of this hotel was the beach was great and the guys that worked the bar cart on the beach were great! Would not recommend staying here, not worth it.

    The beach was great, and they provided cabanas or lounge chairs with umbrellas. The guys working the bar cart on the beach were awesome and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    4 restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs remodeling of bathrooms specially and also more cleaning The property Has an issue with the sewer

    4 restaurants. Spinners the best! All four had great food Location. has everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.5
    It was hot, the rooms were dirty and the food wasn't great either
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very un-accommodating, the floor f the room was extremely dirty, there was no air conditioning in the hall ways, the ceiling was leaking and there was just a bucket in the ground with no caution sign and the elevators were very slow (there are only two that take you to the floors with rooms and considering the size of the hotel they should have more)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Paradise found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is a little older and not quite as elegant as some of the hotels that I’ve stayed at. But everything in my room was in working order. I’m sure that if I stayed at a newer, fabulously appointed resort, it would’ve cost a lot more.

    Being right on the beach was amazing. I stayed for 2 nights and never left the resort. I loved having my own personal cabana or umbrella and chaise lounge right next to the ocean. Dining with my toes in the sand, while enjoying the sunset at Bongos Restaurant was definitely one of the highlights of my trip. The food at Bongos was so delicious and it was such a fabulous experience that I ate there 3 times in the 2 days that I was there. The restaurant on the 11th floor was also especially delightful. Everyone, from the woman who checked me in, to the hostess at Bongos (who recognized me after my first meal and always made sure to seat me at a great table in the sand) to waiters, waitresses,; bell hops to the guy who came and helped me with my in-room safe, were welcoming, friendly and eager to make my stay as wonderful as possible. I had a fabulous time and highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be renovated. My wife and I stayed in one room and the toilet would splash water out and the air conditioning smelled like mold and was dirty as all hell and then they moved us to a different room and as soon as we walked in we noticed the AC didn’t work so they had to send maintenance up again to fix it and that air conditioner was full of dirt and mold too. We met the maintenance guys every day and more then anyone else who works at the hotel. I wouldn’t recommend that place to anyone.

    Being on the beach and the roof top bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Great view, some nice workers, but more than a few flaws
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The older woman at spinners was extremely rude, parking was rough to say the least, there were apparently “no pillows” in the hotel until the last night (even though the one bed was smaller & harder than the bigger bed), the tiny pillows are good for children but not an adult only group, the elevators were broken & very slow, service at bongos took way too long & the waiter dropped the food on the floor despite having waited TWO HOURS for food and then came out with another order MUCH later that was inedible because it was the end of the night and seemed it was thrown together without effort (it was drenched in oil), what seemed to entice people who enjoy nightlife (level 11) closes very early.

    The view was wonderful & the ability to smoke on the balcony was good, the access to the beach was fantastic (as well as the server Nick who took care of us by the cabanas), fridge & microwave provided were necessary and useful, maid service was nice, the workers at level eleven bar just (under spinners restaurant) were delightful, room service was lovely despite minor mistakes with larger orders (which was not a big deal)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Could have been better for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1- They won't give you a luggage carrier when you check in- so you sit and wait until someone at the desk has time to accompany you- even the higher end hotels let you carry your luggage on a cart 2- The restaurant staff could care less if you eat there or not. Great that there are large parties, but all three has either snippy staff or staff that ignored you. And no it is not absurd to call for a reservation on the same day as soon as the staff decided to answer the phone- and no -- most of us do not want to eat dinner at 9:15 pm 3- One umbrella for the pool - that was not heated as reported.

    The beach access was great. The room was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.5
    Horrible stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was over a noisy outside bar that played music till 3 am. The hotel staff was horrible at helping resolve any issues.

    The hotel was horrible! I didn’t like anything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Best view in St Petes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Proximity to the beach. Staff friendly and accessible. Beds are very comfortable. Great bay view from the room. Easy check in. Great roof top terrace for cocktails, light bites and sunset (if not raining/cloudy). Good facilities but be aware there is a resort fee, however lots included for this fee. All in all would return again to this hotel and St Petetesburg !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was awesome!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the pool, it was very small for that size resort.

    Location was awesome!! It was great that they include cabana rentals and the food was amazing!!! Ordered room service food it was A for sure, roof top bar is beautiful breath taking views and great food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Enjoy beautiful days on a great beach and watch stunning sunsets every night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait at Bongo’s Restaurant for food twice. Food order incorrect. Sent back and returned still incorrect. Wait staff was courteous and attentive. Issue seemed to be in the kitchen. Did not return after that. This hotel is in a great location however it is in need of some freshening up. Only one washing machine for guest use in the entire hotel.

    Beautiful location Spinners Testaurant was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Espresso was awful, but you can check La Casa Del Pane ( amazing coffee and sandwiches ) 15 min walk.

    Amazing stay. Lounge on the upper floor is a must to visit. Breathtaking view, delicious cocktails, tasty food not overpriced. You don’t have to take toys for your child to play on the sand, they provide it for free at the beach. Our room was super clean and housekeeping was super friendly. Definitely will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location on the beach, we were given the penthouse room which had spectacular views. The bed was extremely comfy. We had use of beds on the beach, plus towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Delightfully wonderful 🎇
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of 🤔

    Everything was just right! The beds were comfortable. The room is was family friendly ( with a DVD player). The atmosphere is just welcoming for a vacation to remember 😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall the building was clean, the on-site food is awesome,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a/c in the room, but that’s it. The hallways, etc is hot and is horrible at this time of summer. The building was built in 72’ and there are no a/c ducts in most of the building. However, the a/c in the room was awesome.

    Overall the building was clean, the on-site food is awesome, staff is helpful, the location is great and the beach is wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Had A Blast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drunks from the bars getting on wrong elavator

    We had a very nice trip. Had a problem with parking though. A few drunks from the bars at the resort. Pool was too small for this size of resort but beach was very nice .Room service was a bit over priced. But over all had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked pictures on the dinner menu. I didn't get what I expected. Overall, I still loved the experience, but was not happy with the taste of the food and the kids' menu wasn't very kid friendly.

    The staff was friendly. The rotating restaurant was amazing. The beach location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren’t very comfy and bathroom sink was old and water pressure was bad (shower water pressure was fine).

    The pool and outdoor areas and beach with chairs and cabanas were excellent! Enjoyed Bongos live music and excellent food!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Lovely location ,Restaurant was really nice .Hotel too expensive for facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for the facilities ,air conditioning too loud and not in corridors to the rooms .A little dated ,Wifi not available in all areas of the room.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was less than comfortable on the bed in the room that we had.

    I love the location! The rooftop bar is unbeatable at night. Just gorgeous. Everyone on site was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Our stay was OK. Not much entertainment there, so we had to go elsewhere at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are not updated,could've been cleaner,Not much entertainment,weddings were held practically every day,which means crowded elevators and parking.

    Good views and nice roomy beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful location, stunning views but hotel has seen better days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was very loud.

    The staff was very friendly. The hotel has seen better days, but in a way has a nice atmosphere. The view from the top bar and restaurant is amazing. We had dinner at the revolving restaurant on the top floor, which was beautiful, the food was yummy but huge portions and food took long to arrive. The breakfast buffet is nice but a bit crowded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the rooms are very thin and you can hear people in the corridor. Air con was loud.

    Perfect location. I liked the use of the cabanas on the beach. Spinners restaurant was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.0
    My niece enjoyed both the pool and the ocean. I must say the view on the 8th floor was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main entrance could use an update.i did like that there was seating for the elderly.The hallways leading to room could also use an update.

    The check in women was so knowledgeable and very very nice. She is truly an asset for the resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall we had a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is older and could definitely use some updating and some cleaning.

    Location is great. Beach is beautiful. Staff at the rooftop bar were excellent. The hotel itself is older and could definitely use some updating and some cleaning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Would not recommend based on rooms and price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very old for the money you are paying - bathrooms had no counter space - would have preferred carpet to tile in rooms! Very expensive stay!

    We were there for a wedding and everything related to wedding was beautiful and well done

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Other then that it was great! Highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in penthouse 6 It was right next to we’re the reception was for the sunset weeding party. It was loud. You could not go to sleep till after 11:30. We called security more than once a night.

    It was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed it a lot but expected much cleaner accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors in the room were so very dirty!!!!! I could not get over it. Filthy. The halls were in need of refreshing.

    Loved the bed, the view, and the beach!! The food, music, and atmosphere at the beach bar were top notch!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    The place was super amazing in some areas and super poor in some areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building showed its age. Rooms, and hallways, and lobby can use renovations, Noisy AC unit, noisy in room fridge, I wish the pool was kid friendly. THe floors in our room can use some mopping.

    The restaurants were 2 thumbs up. Free beach cabanas and amazing staff! The food were delish &portions were great for sharing. Prices for the food were reasonable &Super fast room service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    The views and the beach were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the hotel was good but it seemed that some updates need to be done that showed the age of the hotel. For the price I paid I would expect that it would be pristine and up to date. The only really disappointing part of my stay (which is the only reason I did not rate the highest score on all questions) was that at dinner (at Bongos) my daughter did not like her dinner. I told the waitress that she didn't like it when she checked on us after it being served. She did apologize and asked her if she wanted something else. However, she prefaced it with a comment that "well you saw how long it took to get the food you have." Then she walked away when my daughter told her it was ok. It was not ok and the waitress' response was unacceptable. Then during checkout the lady at the desk asked us how our stay was. I told her all was well except for dinner the night before and she did not ask what happen, she just responded "ok".

    The views and the beach were amazing!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Gino from the Cabana shack was awesome setting the Cabana...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets are too hot so even with the a/c on we were hot. There was no shower cap nor q-tips...

    Gino from the Cabana shack was awesome setting the Cabana for us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    All restaurants on hotel property were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit run down and needs remodeling. Pool is too small. Wait for elevators is ridiculous!

    All restaurants on hotel property were excellent. We especially liked Bongo’s and Spinner’s. Enjoyed the cabanas by the ocean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.3
    Not impressed and left early
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was tiny, rooms were cold, basic and unclean. Reception area likewise and blinds were hanging off. We paid a resort fee, yet restaurants were fully booked and pool small and unwelcoming. Spent whole time away from hotel and left a night early - obviously paid for that night and the resort fees. Management were disinterested and marketing is false. Avoid this hotel - especially at Spring break when they charge four times the amount.

    Clearly beachfront location is great, sadly weather was cold and best asset not utilized.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Good time will most likely be back to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little out dated some things an littke over priced

    The outside beach bar an the top level bars an restaurant also that you get a cabbanna for 2 beach side an with your own server for drinks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Vacation April 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway was very loud. Had to be moved night 2 due to severe disruptions in the hallway making sleep impossible. Car was broken into the night before we left, rear window smashed out. No call or follow up at all from management regarding the room change OR the fact that our car was vandalized in the parking lot. They acted like it never happened. I would have expected a call at the very least given the $1800 that was spent for 5 nights! Originally I booked at Sirata and changed to Grand Plaza. I wish I had just kept my original reservation. Attention to detail is very important in good customer service and I expected more.

    The room was nice, location to the beach and restaurants was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    All interaction with staff was exemplary,very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is dated & needs a facelift. The ceiling of our room was heavily patched & unsightly.The comfort of the bed was Motel 6 quality.

    All interaction with staff was exemplary,very cordial & helpful. The ocean view was magnificent. Food was well above average (4💫)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location directly on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was facing the "Bongo Bar" and although we were at the 9th floor and had the balcony door shut we could still hear the live music quite loud in our room. This was a little annoying since we were travelling with kids who went to bed quite early.

    Great location directly on the beach. We enjoyed the 360° outdoor bar at the 11th floor. It offers a beautiful view of the sea and the sunsets as well as St. Pete Beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Not very picky but it could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clerks at the front desk were all moody and did not smile. Actually the only employee that did smile was the lady that brought the room service.

    The rooms were great and the beds were auh-mazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.6
    Not a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, refrigerator almost fell out every time we opened the door and best of all, housekeeping left our room open after cleaning. Nothing like 2 single women coming back after a long day to find that.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior needs a bit of update.

    Friendly staff. The resort is well maintained and beach service was excellent. The bars and restaurant have wonderful food with excellent service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Views, beach, beds, and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators a tad slow, no hot tub.

    Clean, older hotel with friendly staff, great beds, and fabulous location. Beach was white, soft and clean with chairs umbrellas and cabanas included. Partial ocean view was what others call ocean view. Value was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Our first time in St. Pere’s Beach, really enjoyed it and will definitely be back.
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little outdated, but worked out fine. A little pricey for the facilities, but it was spring break and very busy, so I was expected.

    Location was great, central part of the beach/coastline

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful Stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No extra tissue was left. Inadequate elevators. The heated pool didn't feel heated.

    The beds were really comfortable, the room was clean, the view was great. The room spacious with a microwave and fridge. Housekeeping was friendly and gave plenty of towels. We also got free wifi. Beach was amazing with cabana included in room rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    The staff were always very accommodating and friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have seen security in the parking lot adjacent to bongos. There was an incident in the room next to ours on the balcony very loud that no one appeared to have heard although other guests on the ground were looking up and could see the disturbance. It wasn’t until we called after about two hours when the security promptly arrived and handle the matter. After that incident which was the second day of our stay we still did not see any security walking in the parking lot throughout the late. The management handled our concern and compensated us for the inconvenience. We appreciated the way this was handled.

    The staff were always very accommodating and friendly and helpful. The property was clean and the food excellent from level 11 to BOngos. I also like the fact that the resort fee included parking and the cabana rentals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location on the beach but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is dated. The rooms need a makeover. The bathroom was very old. The drawer wouldn't close and it looked like plywood. The ceiling fan was dusty and the room in general could use a update. It was fairly clean.

    The location is great. It is right on the beach and I like that you have a choice of umbrella and 2 chairs or a cabana with the price of your hotel rental for your stay. Excellent spot on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Great food on the property (bongos and spinners)within walking distance to most things we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators very busy with long waits. Our bed was very rickety and old. Bathroom very small. Breakfast at hotel restaurant very pricey.

    Property was close to everything that we needed! Loved spinners restaurant and the area outside where you could order food and drinks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    We had an awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were packed took awhile every time before we could get up or down

    Beach facilities so perfect - we loved the beach bar and ate on the beach for lunch!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Met our expectations of being convenient with direct access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators limited and elevator lobby crowded. Limited retail for resort convenience items.

    Loved the roof top lounge. Concierge very helpful in arranging golf outing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and a in state of disrepair. We had a bad leak upon arrival that was fixed quickly but the room in general was not deserving of 4*

    The location of the hotel was great, on a pretty beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    We are so glad we chose to book our stay at the best place on St Pete Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have 2 issues. The toilet often had to be flushed multiple times and sometimes would drip...annoying. One day we came back to find the door to our room was not closed tightly. ...a bit unnerving.

    In addition to being a wonderful place, my sister and I always felt safe and comfortable. Staff members were cheerful and respectful. We particularly enjoyed the balcony and the shutters ....allowing us to really take in the views from our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great trip, great location on the beach,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac was loud, room wasn’t really cleaned other than beds being made and restocked, small bathroom

    Location, Restaurants, rooftop lounge, chairs and umbrellas are included with room. Staff at hotel and on beach are friendly and helpful beds were comfortable, ceiling fan nice option instead of ac

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    The room was quite comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One morning we had an incident with a waiter during breakfast. He was quite rude. We explained to the manager and she handled the situation quite well.

    The room was quite comfortable. There's a great restaurant on the beach with live music.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Because of the location, we might consider staying there again. Great food nearby but NOT there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated property..no updates that we could see since last visited over 8 years ago...The calamari at Bongo’s was horrible and should be taken off the menu. It was heavily breaded and no flavor whatsoever. They should have a real Chef taste test the food before serving to customers. We read several reviews on the poor food there. If they would make some renovations and improve their food menu, it would be awesome but clearly the owner doesn’t care to make improvements.

    Great location and awesome dining across the street at 1200 Chophouse!! I would highly recommend the Filet and Seabass!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place, would recommend. Will come back and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed just one night, but didn’t find anything to complain about.

    Friendly staff. Clean updated room. Food at level 11 was good. Breakfast was great. Drinks were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Had a great stay nice staff great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility while in very good shape can use some updating. Room had one queen and one king. Would have been nice to have a room with one king and a sofa area however if traveling with kids the format provided by hotel would be more comfortable

    Great Location. Enjoyed beach amenities as well as the properties restaurants and rooftop bar. Rooftop bar great spot to watch sun set over gulf.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very well trained, hard working, and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom in room, and carpeting on third floor appears worn and in need of updating. Would suggest staying on higher floor, if music and noise from the beach bar before 11pm would disturb you.

    Staff was very well trained, hard working, and attentive. View and beach were excellent. Food quality was very good. Room Service was priced the same as other dining options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn’t have blackout curtains, which would’ve helped me sleep better. And with all the weddings going on it can get pretty crowded, but I would stay there again.

    Amazing views! The staff were friendly and very accommodating. Helped in every way they could. The food was great. I saw complaints about the size of bongos, which is the beach/poolside bar and I have to say it was big enough for me and the service there was amazing! I also loved the staff at the palm room. My friend ended up getting very ill and they gave us complimentary food for her...said if we needed anything just ask.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice big rooms with great views but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs some updating and remodeling for the price they are charging. The Spinner’s restaurant was just not to the standards of a high end restaurant but does have beautiful views

    Nice view & large rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    2.9
    It was a birthday gift to my sister. All I did was apologize because it was so awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Partial Ocean View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. The hotel was old and rundown. It was not clean. Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Service at breakfast was extremely slow and the food was less than acceptable.

    The beach was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.6
    Hotel does not deserve this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Bay and City View - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some Employees of the 11th floor are extremely rude. It is incredible. They do not let you be there during the day to observe the beautiful view from this floor. Small rooms and bathrooms too. Nobody to help you with your luggage. Staff needs public relations lessons.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: