Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort [No Resort Fees] 3 stars

3950 Koval Lane, Las Vegas Strip, Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA

#22 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2303 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely quiet location and yet only 10 minutes walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely quiet location and yet only 10 minutes walk to the strip Ideal for families and couples who do not want a casino in their hotel and like to retreat quietly after all the noise. Clean comfortable apartment and lovely pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    It is close to the Strip and you can walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I get annoyed when arriving at the hotel after a long drive and a lady in a very pushy way is trying to give you “free” tickets to shows with a dinner included. When you ask why free dinner and show she is not clear and continues by saying it is complimentary and you don’t have to do anything in return. Nothing is for free and she is only trying to sell timeshare. Bad experience. The breakfast is a voucher 12,5 dollars and you eat in a restaurant. If the breakfast you choose is more expensive it is on your own cost. Never seen this before. That is not breakfast included.

    It is close to the Strip and you can walk. Easy to park in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Rude front desk Asian guy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thr staff was very rude the front dear was I'll mannered and when I asked why the kids breakfast was not included like other holiday inn ? he said the it was not a a holiday inn 3xpress in a very disrespectful way .

    Location and shuttle

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazingly comfortable and in the heart of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost was extreme, but it was the time of year so we understood.

    The room was amazing. We enjoyed the master bathroom a lot. Having a kitchen enabled us to cook one night, which was fun.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic family friendly location near the Strip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected in Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I stained the blanket on our bed with blood and asked the reception to get it changed while we were out, it didn't happen. The bed were just made 2 days in a row. The sheets and blanket were never changed.

    Super location and huge apartment. Loves the pools and amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    A perfect hotel if you want to avoid the large tower casino hotels. Great for families with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant closing too early ! This is Vegas, come on guys !

    One of the best hotel of our 3 weeks-USA-trip. Outstanding room and swimming pool. If you don't want to stay in a big tower casino hotel with your family, this is it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful little resort for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Set in a perfect location Clean Helpful staff Room was beautiful Balcony is always a bonus Shuttle bus service was included and always on time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice an relaxing close to the Strip ideal for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    More a 2 bedroom appartment than villa. Some appartment decoration a bit outdated. Outdated relaxing facilities at the pool and no shower at pool. The concierge tried to enroll us for a hidden time-sharing session of 90 minutes for getting a free coupon which we refused.

    Good beds, nice space, confortable appartment with individual washing facilcities. Good storage facilities. Good for families. Close to the Strip (east of Linq hotel and casino).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    It's one of the most great experiences we've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to complain and love the hotel.

    It's one of the most great experiences we've ever had in US. The hotel's staff were extremely professional and warm, showing us our way in the town, provide us everything we need. My 9-year-old son loved the pool so much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Plenty of space, rooms were big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not informed that they were renovating the restaurant on the day of checkout. Was looking forward to a good breakfast before hitting the road to LA

    Plenty of space, rooms were big. Washer and dryer were a bonus after our road trip. Food was excellent, shuttle busses were convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked for the shuttle to go to more than three strip locations.

    The pools were great, the units were great, loved having the balcony and full kitchen. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Almost everything of the room were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking the fasciitis the policy was that breakfast was included. But then we just got a value check of 12 usd and when eating at their breakfast restaurant we had to pay extra. Also, the receptionist was not professional.

    Almost everything of the room were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Really nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Really nice location. Off the Strip, but close enough that you could walk there. The closest hotel is LINQ. This place also offers 5 swimming pools if I remember correctly. Also the place is really clean and spacious. Would recommend if you're travelling with kids, or if you would like to stay away from the Strip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, spacious, comfortable appartment , great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a time share resort, no hard sell although they did offer incentives, we declined.

    Clean, spacious, comfortable appartment , great value for money. Had a shuttle service from resort to the city centre all day , free of charge. 5 swimmng pools, great for a family

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breackfast room is very small having long line to wait. It was very disapointing to found out only 2 in family of 5 can get free breackfast and we had to pay more 50!!! Pool is very small and far from rooms. Better to find other place we want come again

    Big room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    All good as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in I would prefer the staff not to be so pushy greeting you Sometimes people just want to check in and get some rest The alarm clock was just killing me and there was no chance to turn it off It has to be simpler than turn off

    All good as always

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The apartment was very spacious and had everything you would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very spacious and had everything you would need to spend time there. The pools were great for the kids. Shuttles were convenient too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Good family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of pools for kids to swim in. Good choice of breakfast items. Clean rooms with good kitchen fancilities. Sofa bed very comfortable and plenty of room for family of four in one bed apartment. Close to Las Vegas tourist stuff, but not too close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no elevator room was not ready when we entered AC pretty noisy rooms were not serviced and we didn't know that beforehand

    location pool room was very nice in general parking space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice size suite, complete with full kitchen and clothes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in experience was ridiculous, when we went to check in we where told we would get a email to confirm our room number at check in (4pm) when it was gone 4 I went back and was told my room wasn’t going to be ready for at least 2 hours. I felt this was unacceptable but after complaining they agreed to change the room but I felt that all the rooms should be ready at check in time or at least close to the time. I felt this started the stay of on a bad footing and would stop me from going back to that hotel

    Nice size suite, complete with full kitchen and clothes laundering facilities and free washing powder.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Clean and spacious suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were just by the pool and it was very noisy.

    It was under 15 mins walk from the strip. The suite was spacious for a family of 6 and great to have 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Okay for a quick getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected in Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Area close to the strip was blocked off. Shuttle didn't run all night. Shuttle had only certain times that it ran to certain locations. The Gold Mine should deliver to the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Great small apartment for family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for family of 4 and only got 2 breakfast vouchers per day. Was not clear upfront. Also noisy arico

    Great small apartment for family of 4. Nice pool and location. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    The property has shuttles that take you t different parts of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property has shuttles that take you t different parts of the town. And it is possible to walk to the Strip in about 10 minutes. Ubers are also readily available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Holiday Club one block of Las Vegas strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For breakfast you receive a coupon worth 12,50$ per person. That is enough for a good breakfast, drinks have to be paid extra. We received only coupons for two people even though we were 4 persons. Place was noisy, showers and toilet from the upper apartments could be heard in our apartment.

    The place if untypical for Las Vegas. It is more like a holiday club than like a hotel. It has no casino! The apartments are in 3 storage buildings spread over a bigger area. There are several pools around that area. The apartments are well equipped, even with own washing machine and dryer. Beds are very good, even the mattress of the sofa in den living room is good. Holiday In is one block of Las Vegas strip. Bally's, Bellagio, Venetian and other places can be reached by foot, shuttle transport is available as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no buffet breakfast but through a voucher redeemed at an in house restaurant.

    There was no lift for carrying luggage to 2nd floor. The housekeeping is not done. However, the kitchen was well equipped and also had washing machine and dryer. There was plenty of sitting and dining space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Very big appartement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartement was not ready at 4pm for the check in. We should wait in the lodge. No excuse from the staff which could propose something to drink when we were waiting. They proposed to send me an email when it will be finished. No email. After 30 minutes I asked again and the appartement was finally ready. During 3 days in front of the appartement the dirty towels and rubbish stayed laying. We had a reservation with breakfast. The staff did not provide me the coupon and did not believe me. Luckily for me I had printing all my reservations and could prove that it is with breakfast. After discussion with her manager, she provide me the coupons for the breakfast. Even if we booked the appartement with 6 beds for 5 people we only received coupon for 2 people per day for the 3 other we should pay. It was noted as such on the confirmation. It is the first time that we had such restriction by all my other reservation when I booked rooms for 5 with breakfast the 5 of us could have breakfast.

    Very big appartement Comfortable Shuttle bus available for the strip and other location for free Pool and fitness centers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice apartment with good air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant could be better, but it's also hard to compete with Las Vegas, which is the buff's paradise.

    Very nice apartment with good air conditioning Close to "The Strip"

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Tout était parfait sauf le point cité ci dessus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don t understand the check and particularly the room taxe. It's very different between the charge and the payment. 0 explication. I don't know the real price of the room

    Tout était parfait sauf le point cité ci dessus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a family time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool options are great. Spacious 2 bed apartment was a superb treat after 'family' hotel rooms. Well stocked shop and good family bar-restaurant on site. 10 minutes walk to brilliant LINQ shopping/eating street through to the strip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback was that it was 10 min walk to strip which in very hot weather is impossible. There are regular shuttles up though from Hotel during the day but not regular at night

    Spacious , clean , friendly , loads of pools. Great place for kids , really enjoyed our stay. Goldmine on-site cafe style bistro was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Good overall location, close to by not on the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area immediately surrounding property was a little remote and I wouldn’t have felt safe walking there alone at night nor allowing my children to do so.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    It was a fun family filled 3 days!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outlets in the room would not hold the plug in for phone charging; thus, the cell phone didn't charge adequately. I ended up unplugging the lamp and using that outlet to charge my phone.

    The property is located near the strip and accessible to Las Vegas attractions!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    Horrible cleanliness experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not cleaned by house keeping for three days despite placing my complaints Poor house keeping management as well as poor resort management House keeping executive manager was not available at morning time as I was promised by the reception manager to see him As a compensation of staying in that dirty awful place they offered me a discount of $100 !!! I have been to a lower class places but they were a lot better than this one which is below the standard I will do my best to approach their regional management and show how really bad they were.

    Location almost near everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    5 Night Las Vegas Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited in choice and breakfast area was small. There was a push at checkin and next day to attend a presentation to purchase timeshare at hotel.

    Location, cleanliness and facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Maintenance big noises in front roof window from 1 to 3 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance big noises in front roof window from 1 to 3 am. Nobody able to stop workers, in the end manager offer a discount morning after to apologies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Just off the strip which offers an enjoyable place to unwind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hit & miss with the cleaning/ towels but didn't bother us too much

    Just off the strip which offers an enjoyable place to unwind without the hustle & bustle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was new, very clean and had everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no door between the sleeping room and the bathroom. As the kids were sleeping in the bedroom this was not optimal.

    The apartment was new, very clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Accommodation is OK, correct pricing for Vegas, deceiving check in procedure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking in was a nightmare. Unfriendly and unpersonal officer. When arriving around 16:00 after a long trip in the summer heat, hearing that room is not available and that no timing can be given is not pleasant. We were asked a phone number and sent away ... After two and a half hours waiting and hearing nothing from the front desk, we went back to the check-in desk and were given the key with a blunt "sorry 'bout that"!

    Location Fully equipped kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    The resort was nice and quite. Overall it was good I would suggest pool needs to be cleaned regularl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dirty each time I visited. I didn't even put my feet in to cool off.

    The 2 bedroom had plenty of space, loved having a full kitchen and washer and dryer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous and will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Small and sweet. Perfect for a couple. Excellent location. Pool and gardens were wonderful and apartment had everything that we needed for a great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Good resort close to the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the style of breakfast.We we were given a voucher and we could order up to a specific price from their restaurant .We would prefer a buffet style breakfast or free choice from the menu without price limit.

    Very big room with comfortable bed and fully equipped with everything we could need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Nice place for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Marketplace store is very exspensive.Recommend having supplies shipped to hotel prior to arrival if staying more than a couple of days.

    Nice place for family.....Especially if you like your own personal space.They have a free shuttle bus on site.And picks you up on time!Very nice pool and spa tub.Nice magician that entertain guest in the lobby.Friendly family environment.Without the smoking and harsh environment of the casino.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    This hotel was a good choice - it met our needs for our 3 nights. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish breakfast was included in the room fee.

    The hotel location was good - quiet. It was nice to have the free shuttle service. The Gold Mine restaurant was good with happy hour - good food. The pools / hot tubs were clean. Spacious rooms. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place too pricey for overnight stay better deal for extended stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small for 4 people . Couldn’t open fridge with table in way. Pool closed by our room and we were way in the back with parking lot view.

    Loved the resort !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    This was the perfect place for our family of 6 (adults) to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was the perfect place for our family of 6 (adults) to stay. Close to the strip, great rooms, and plenty of space! Pool area was clean and close and the restaurant was reasonably priced!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Would definately recommend this property. Loved the staff here and the free shuttle bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had some super noisy people in the villa below us for the first two nights.

    The staff are super friendly and happy here. The villas are self contained. Loved the fact I had a fully equipped villa with a washing machine and dryer, coffee machine, large microwave, fridge. Great location. Free shuttle bus to shopping outlets and strip and Freemont street,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was exactly what we were looking for and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would NOT stay on a floor with people above us. Up all night and then they were jumping around right above us at 6am!

    Location was exactly what we were looking for and it was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    On the first night found a large roach in my room (a inch...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first night found a large roach in my room (a inch long, large flying kind of roaches) reported the issue. Room had to be sprayed. Second day found either what was the first roach finally coming out from hiding. Or a new roach either way it made our stay uncomfortable. Third day before leaving the maintenance man can to let us know the water heater in the room was leaking onto the balcony under us. Just a series of uncomfortable events. I normally enjoy my stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    We booked the villa Suite which had two bedrooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the villa Suite which had two bedrooms and bathrooms + fully equipped kitchen. It was HUGE! Hotel is "in second row" from The Strip so it requires around 10 min walk but this is OK in Las Vegas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Spacious rooms, good facilities, close to strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious, well equipped and clean 2br apartment, friendly staff, onsite restaurant, 4 pools (5th was closed while we were there), location close to strip but far enough away to be peaceful, convenient shuttle buses run all day to various locations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is just perfect: just a 3 minute walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is just perfect: just a 3 minute walk from the Strip and just out of the really busy area. Apartment is nice and its rooms are very good. Nice little restaurant next the the main pool, various other small pools, lots of parking space and friendly staff. Would go again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not come the day prior to check out. I had to call the desk for toilet paper and the garbage piled out. Front desk instructed me to put the garbage outside the front door.

    Fully equipped

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you get some discounted tickets and have to listen to them try to goad you into buying a timeshare

    I liked the location and the fact that these are more like an apartment than a hotel room complete with washer and dryer!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall we were very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for three people but was only accomodated for two

    It was quiet,clean and very spacious Staff were friendly It had free shuttles to and from the strip Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    The Holiday Inn Desert Suites are a beautiful, clean, comfortable place to stay. I would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor of our suite was dirty with dust it seemed. We had dirty feet if we walked barefoot without shoes. This seems such a basic cleaning necessity for these otherwise Beautiful Suites. The breakfast vouchers only cover a certain amount toward breakfast and the options are priced to a dollar amount that guarantees one pays a bit out of your pocket for the breakfast. The breakfast food seems more like Gordon food quality too. We are not fans of the square potatoes with peppers that seem as if they are out of a bag and seem to be prevalent in the areas provided breakfasts. The sales pitch is pretty strong for the Time share properties and you have to be firm if you are not interested. This delays the check-in process and if your tired it can be really awful.

    We really enjoyed the location, and the suite room we stayed in. We were desperately wanting a balcony to sit out on in Las Vegas and we found one at the Holiday Inn Desert Inn suites that was somewhat affordable for us. We did stretch our dollars a little here. The Suite was fantastic with its Kitchen, living room, fireplace, dining area, washer and dryer that had laundry detergent there for us to use. The multiple pools and hot tubs are very nice. As a traveler staying at the property you feel very safe as their is a guard who monitors who is coming and leaving the property. I felt you could walk around the complex for exercise too and the landscaping is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Good accommodations. Wouldnt participate in timeshare presentation again - it's not just 90 mins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sell on the timeshare. I was told 90 minutes, but it lasted 150 minutes. No fair!!

    Comfortable villa. Enjoyed the kitchen with utensils and range, the large master bedroom, guest bedroom and living room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent rooms, just off the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, I would be being picky to think of something.

    Well located property, slightly off strip but a short walk or shuttle gets you there easily. Spacious and comfortable rooms, pools and bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable villas in a quieter location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals in the restaurant lacked choice and were ok but not fantastic.

    Beds were really comfortable and bathrooms were a good size for a family. The hotel is off the strip so isn’t too noisy and the pools were lovely. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Had a great time
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected in Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the room was a little bigger and a one, half bathroom so my kids have a bathroom for them.

    The villa one room was small. Everything was good, a little pricey for a one room. For two its perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only cleaned once AND the “90min” time share info meeting was a uncomfortable, high pressure nearly 180 min event! I have never been so upset in my life! Wouldn’t take no for an answer and I couldn’t leave because they had my drivers license. Left me shaking and crying the rest of my day! Wouldn’t wish that on anyone! What a way to complete ruin my vacation!

    Location Amenities Room layout and size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Pools are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only for two adults and was not high quality. Room was cramped. No roll away beds available at all. Receptionist not very nice.

    Pools are nice. Complementary shuttle to the strip really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Liked my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to a busy street location that very noisy at night from the passing vehicles

    Near to the strips and it's a walking distance. Have it's own laundry room in the apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic apprtment, good facilities, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could have been a little better equipped but it had all the basics.

    Great sized apartment (2 bedroom) in a fantastic location. Being 1 block from the strip meant the resort was quiet but only took 10 mins to walk to the Flamingo casino. There are 5 small pools which meant we were always able to find a space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    We loved that we had a full kitchen, balcony, and a washer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved that we had a full kitchen, balcony, and a washer and dryer! The bedroom was large and the space was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The free shuttles were awesome as well as the location- close to the strip yet quiet. We also thought it was awesome that the pools were open until midnight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Well definitely book room in the near future five star place nice clean beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    I love that property location front desk staff very polite at check-in.. very nice housekeeping staff loved My two-bedroom Villa highly recommend I will stay here again celebrating my 50th birthday enjoy everything during my stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was that we got the perfect view to the strip (that I loved) but a lot of traffic noise if have the windows open.. good thing we had air conditioning we closed the windows and problem solved

    First time stay. Got a one bedroom king size bed, living room had a sofa bed perfect the kids very spacious. Felt like home had everything we needed. Property very clean and a block away from the strip. Heated pools, activity room, game room perfect for kids and the best thing shuttle service. Excellent service!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    The room was spacious and the beds were real king-size and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy (really noisy!) air conditioner outside the building made the moments on the balcony not so enjoyable as it could have been. And the queue for breakfast were terrible - there was a day we resigned from the breakfast not to wait like half an hour to be seated. And the wifi - was terrible.

    The room was spacious and the beds were real king-size and very comfortable. For the price you get real good quality. The hotel is located in a short walk distance to the strip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    You don't need to stay anywhere else when visiting Las Vegas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 king Bed Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. ALL staff were friendly and attentive. Our room was clean. The free shuttles to and from the Strip and Fremont Street made us feel we didn't miss staying on the Strip. We will only stay here from now on. The bed was so comfortable and the restaurant didn't disappoint either. Where else can you go where you have your own full-size washer and dryer?!? The Marketplace allowed us to buy snacks when needed, but the full kitchen in our room would've allowed us to cook if we wanted. Relaxing by the fireplace in the evening was a nice relaxing bonus. There was a shuttle to take us to/from our room or front entrance when we needed it. Don't hesitate to stay here if you are looking for the Vegas Strip access because there are no barriers with all the shuttles to/from the hotel (and you'll save HUNDREDS of dollars on your room!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Amazing location, walked to the strip. Enjoyed being at the room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything. Highly recommending this to everyone we know .

    The room was very elegant. Loved the fireplace , washer, dryer, and the kitchen as a whole. We felt right at home .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location, fairly basic accomodation but cheaper than hotels on the strip so all relevent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Temperature Control (It was cold during our stay) Distance to reception from our room. Towels a bit scratchy.

    Outside Hot Tub we could use. Well Equipt Kitchen. Comfy Beds. Good cleaner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable villa, liked location just off strip, sports bar/restaurant good, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Large tub / shower in room not great. Tub too big and high for getting in and out and not a great shower with pin point water.

    Large comfortable villa excellent for 3 or us travelling. Close but not too close (2.5 blocks) to Vegas Strip yet quiet and with good facilities such as fitness room and laundry. Having a kitchen allowed us to save money by having breakfast in and not eating out every night over the 6 day stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Great, great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were very comfortable. A good hot shower. Fully stocked kitchen. Quiet resort. Washer and Dryer in our unit with soap provided. Nice balcony with two chairs and table. Gas fireplace with pushbutton start and time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, free shuttle service to various locations within Las Vegas a great extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing. We went in winter and two of the 5 pools were closed for renovation (understandable ) but maybe one at a time would be better.

    A fantastic place to stay - we had a two bedroom apartment, and it was perfect. Spacious, immaculately clean. Great size Laundry, Kitchen and lounge area with Fireplace - especially appreciated as we were in Vegas during Winter. The walk to the Strip via the Linq was flat quick and well lit at night - we felt safe walking to and from Holiday Inn Club Vacation at Desert Club. Great Pizzas at the onsite Restaurant/Café! We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Good budget option close to the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected in Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small place for 4 adults, there was no door separating the bedroom from the bathroom

    Short walk to the strip, the kitchen was folly equipt , nice fireplace

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort [No Resort Fees] traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: