Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs 3 stars

5125 Northwest 36 Street, Miami Springs, Miami, FL 33166, USA

#124 of 213 hotels in Miami

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 989 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Good basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little bit outdated but meets basic requirements.

    This is a decent hotel with friendly staff. The internet connection wasn't always great, but good enough to get basic stuff done on the internet. Hotel is good in general but needs some refurbishment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    The bed and pillows were so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor needed to be vacuumed. Ran out of food for breakfast about 2 hours before it was over.

    The bed and pillows were so comfortable. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    I was totally satisfied with your hotel and staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not many choice of other restaurant in the immediate area of the hotelwithin reasonable walking distance.

    The price was right.It had a comforting smell, fresh and there was not much to ask for.It was just right.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    A decent hotel for the money. I personally would like to see a card system at the stairwell doors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is an older property. The stairwells were outside the building and opened to the street. Didn't notice an alarm system at entry doors to deter someone not authorized to slip in if doors were ajar. One of the 2 elevators didn't work. This wasn't great disadvantage though and everything was clean, the staff was great and was close to Miami Airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Very Nice stay. Our second time staying overnight before cruise. We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure why, could not use cash in vending machine. Had to use credit or debit card. Found that strange.

    Very nice staff. Room was nice. Port shuttle was convenient and driver was nice. Good having IHOP next door for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice Room, Good Shuttle, Good Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Just stayed for a few hours for overnight flight connection.

    The airport shuttle runs 24 hours every 30 minutes. Breakfast was good and had all the basic items. The room was big, nice, clean and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    The room and bathroom were clean, they can do better with the breakfast fruits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were too old and slow. I hope they get regular maintenance.

    Breakfast was pretty good but the fruits needed an upgrade and get a better selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    It's good for a one-night-stay when you're traveling and need to stay close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little limited and is served in plastic plates, cups and with plastic cutlery. Could be better and more environmentally friendly.

    Big rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool.....but pubs close by. Publix and many stores within a mile.

    Close to airport..but not noisy! Shuttle to Airport (Free) and Cruise Terminal $10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.6
    The room attendant we're very polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt attractive and it was very congested very little luggage storage also water wasn't draining very slow in the shower no lobby assistance and there were manual doors which made it very difficult when moving luggage coffee Keurig wasn't working.

    The room attendant we're very polite and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Ok if you want to just relax for a day or maybe two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the way from facilities

    The hotel was ideal for you getting to and from airport/cruise port but that was it, no pool no easy access to Miami without taxis etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    A clean and comfortable hotel providing a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far away from facilities but not for eating outside the hotel.

    This hotel is ideally situated for the airport arrivals/departures, but not for entertainment within the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Didn’t stay long enough for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t stay long enough for breakfast. Shuttle was timely and free in both directions to and from the airport. Staff very accommodating. Exactly what I expected from a Holiday Inn Express experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Better than i anticipated. Keep up the good work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine. It was great for the price. The service was wonderful.

    The front desk staff were very helpful. There was a small issue on arrival and the staff member immediately sorted it out. In the room was a small issue but i spoke to housekeeping and within minutes they dealt with it. The breakfast was good. The beds were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, would recomend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Updating of furnishings

    The hotol could do with a little updating however the staff were fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful. We would definately stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.0
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We woke up to find roaches in our bathroom. We told the front desk and they didn’t seem concerned at all and didn’t offer any compensation.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel to travel from Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position next to airport and with free shuttle bus available. The hotel is simple but comfortable and with a wide room and bathroom. Good breakfast as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.3
    Did not meet my expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold and no heat in my room. I discussed with front desk staff and manager and I was told that it's Florida and there is no heat in none of the rooms. They sent a maintenance guy up to my room who stated that he has told the manager many times that this is something that needs to be resolved. Although my co-workers had heat in their room they all say there was no heat in any of the rooms. Yes it's Florida but it does get cold. I have never stayed in a hotel with that type of issue. Also the rooms were not clean. It was noisy and the toilet ran most of the night.

    The location was great as it was close to my business appointment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.8
    Do Not Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception at 10 am on Jan 18 - No courtesy. Check-in time was at 3 pm but reception told us to come up at 3 pm to check us in. He refused to do any paper work in advance. He also wanted $10 per luggage for leaving our luggages there because it’s not check-in time yet. (We had stayed in hotels for at least 30 to 45 days in a year and we had never experienced this type of service). This hotel has absolutely no courtesy and shouldn’t be in the hospitality business.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    2nd time using property and service was consistent... which is a good thing!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure. Shuttle at night is a bit tardy.... Had to call hotel to get identification marker for Shuttle (a pineapple on the passenger side door)...

    Great hotel for overnight stay or if stranded at airport. Has an IHOP within 2 mins of Hotel, so you always have an option for food. Wouldn't recommend for long term vacation stay but solid location for business travelers especially if you need easy access to highway (95).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room.

    Close to the airport. Older hotel. Could use an update. Room smelled. But had some Febreze with me so it was taken care of. IHOP next store.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Good value, can't check in before 3 pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrive at 12:30 noon. Extra $25 if check-in before 3 pm. Luggage storage $10 per piece. Coffee machine don't work in room, no replacement.

    Good scheduled airport shuttle, Breakfast was good with variety, hot and cold. IHOP and McDonald next door. Value for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    3.8
    Nothing good. Do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception at 10 am on Jan 18 - No courtesy. Check-in time was at 3 pm but reception told us to come up at 3 pm to check us in. He refused to do any paper work in advance. He also wanted $10 per luggage for leaving our luggages there because it’s not check-in time yet. (We had stayed in hotels for at least 30 to 45 days in a year and we had never experienced this type of service). This hotel has absolutely no courtesy and shouldn’t be in the hospitality business.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Convenience and comfort at a budget price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little worn around the edges, but for an overnight stay before a cruise departure, it was fine.

    We appreciated the breakfast choices, the friendly staff, and the free shuttle to the airport (about a 10 minute ride in light traffic).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    All in all, however, it was perfect for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room wasn't very clean. A few bugs crawling on walls in room. From about 2-3 am there were very loud males shouting in and running through the hall. Also continually slamming doors.

    Convenience to airport. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Shuttle was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    2.5
    It was horrible and I wouldn’t book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we asked for the sheets to be cleaned they sent an old man to do it who was being very infriendly and rude when ripping off the sheets and throwing them on the floor. He even complained that it wasn’t his job. Finally, once he left he slammed the door. TWICE.

    Nothing really. It was not a good environment and it was uncomfortable with the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets are old and need to be replaced. The hotel smells old and a bit musty.

    Staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are nicely presented and maintained clean during your stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfy place to spend a short night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a bit old and the interior walls are like stucco.

    A comfy bed and free breakfast make this simple hotel a good option if you are just passing through.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    a good place to stay after a long flight
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for the price .. nothing

    its very close to the airport very quiet very easy to check inn - check out its a good place to stay after a 16 hours of flying in economy class 😂😂😂

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    If traveling alone or young group this is spot for you. Seniors try else where
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited in airport for 3 hours after arrival and making 3 calls to hotel. That was a problem because I asked on second call if we should just get a taxi. I was told no they would get us in 10 minutes which did not happen. I had asleepy toddler 89,70 yo and my self old. Not good we had to sleep first day of cruise all day. A better shuttle system is neede or cut it out to avoid frustration of customers.

    The staff tried to meet your needs quickly. Crib requested was not in room but security retrieved quickly. Lady working breakfast was like a mind reader and assisted with 2 yo menu. Ed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    I would stay again, I was satisfied with location, room, service and amenities.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one vending and ice machine on third floor. The soda machine was OOS. There was no water fountains or bottled water available 24/7. The elevators was a little slow need updating.

    I like the staff very professional and nice including the driver Darlene for airport shuttle, which is a free service. I also like the selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    It was great room was clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    I had requested for early check inn and the front desk staff whose name was Lady was very helpful and gave us the room one hour sooner then the time that was requested.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    good hotel in a great location to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was a one night stay following a long flight and was nice and close to airport, reception staff were helpful and assisted us well. Breakfast was great both hot and cold and plenty of it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but it could definitely use an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room, and the amenities offered.

    The hotel staff was very friendly, and accommodating. The room was a little small for the price that was paid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Close to airport, free breakfast, sports bar next door
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle took over 30 minutes to arrive. Shower low pressure, bathtub clogged, toilet seat doesn't stay up. The hallways sell musty.

    Close to airport, free breakfast, sports bar next door

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    The room served its purpose the overall experience I give it a 90%
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator wait time 45% of the time was not the best.

    The food was good a little different form the normal hotel breakfast. The people nice.I loved the pillows and would love to get one for myself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Elevators very slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators very slow. Vacuuming by housekeeping staff in hallway at 10pm. Very noisy with door slamming at late hours and waste management trucks operating in surrounding area at 5:00am

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    The stay there was pretty good.
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub in my room was stopped up on my 2nd night stay. No one ever came to the room to empty the trash cans, plus there should have been garbage bags in the trash cans.

    The breakfast was pretty good. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    My stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that maintenance entered the room whiles my wife was exiting the restroom saying he was told it was unoccupied. Disturbing.

    Front office staff was welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    really express !!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking is not that secure , but as far as I know nothing ever hapenned there

    Room was great , checking in was super fast , it is super close to the airport , this is my second time , and still loving it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    I think I will definitely will come back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I dislike of this hotel

    I did liked everything of the hotel. I will highly recommended it. It can be consider also as a family hotel. We really did enjoy every single day at this hotel. The staff was very friendly to us. Keep up the good work guys

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    It was ok. Personel very friendly. No email response when we send an email
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bag in the bins There was no icebucket We send an email because we booked 2 times by accident but got no reply At arrival the 2 rooms were still in the computer and we only needed one. The receptionist cancelled one room when we said we send an email earlier. Bed was not the best of all the hotels we'd stayed Cleaner was still busy when we arrived at the room Bit old, sober room. Some update would be an idea No microwave

    Liked the bath and body wash and lotion It was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Awesome experience except for that elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only grief here was that elevator. Seemed to be ready to give out at any time.

    Staff was friendly and helpful especially Kayla. She seemed to always be there. The airport shuttle is always a big help and breakfast is always a plus. The location is great as it is not only close to the airport but close to other quick dining options as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Unremarkable, but quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel clearly isn’t a new property, and shows the signs of aging in a high humidity environment. Nothing was explicitly *dirty* but it also wasn’t a bright, clean hotel either. Very long wait to be picked up by the airport shuttle.

    The airport shuttle was free and runs 24 hours which is convenient. Relatively quiet area and had no issues with noise either in or out of the hotel. Not a bad place to stay the n Igor before an early morning flight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Family wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom were dirty and shower head didn't work. The room they changed me to didn't have the fridge and microwave. I requested both due to traveling with an infant.

    Location, 24/7 shuttle to and from the airport. Near by restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Not impressed as much with this facility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff wasn't exceptionally friendly and proceeded to make comment about guests after they leave the front desk. There was a pool available at the sister hotel and it was VERY DIRTY and not worth traveling 2 blocks to go to. I wasn't impressed with this facility!

    It had a washer/dryer available for use here! Its close to the airport and more for someone who needs a place to sleep and shower!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was bouncy or springy! Needs to be replaced.

    I liked the cleanliness of the location. The front desk clerks were welcoming and always spoke!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and proximity to the airport are great. I stayed here on my way to Europe for the night and one night on the way back. The 1st was better. We lucked out and the shuttle was right outside when we arrived. On the return trip, i called the hotel three times before someone answered to let them know what gate I was at for the shuttle pick up. I also want to point out there are other Holiday Inn Express in the immediate area so make sure you get the right shuttle. On the return stay I noticed the room smelled musty, I realized the AC was leaking and the carpet below was damn which was probably what was making the room smell so musty. I did let the front desk know and they were more than willing to move me to another room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Really good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't refill with coffe cups/tea/sugar on our bedroom. It wasn't that bad because you can have this at the lobby but it isn't comfortable to ask for it when they are supposed to refill it everyday.

    They were super kind at our check in and check out, it was fast and easy. You can drink coffe or tea at any time in the lobby. The breakfast has many things to choose from. We didn't stay too long but it's a good option and I probably choose it if I come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    butter out of refrigerator so it could have been spread on pancake or toast. Also, syrup could have been under a warm lamp, so it didn't chill the pancakes. Would have liked some hot chocolate.

    pancakes were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    Not a happy customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a big cockroach crawling on the walls the picture on the internet shows a nice hotel. It's shows a swimming pool an a workout area. I didn't see a swimming pool so I ask they said that a bus would take you to the pool area. I will not come back. There I had 2 room reseve one of the room it was so hot in there the air condition when out so the move us downstairs. We did not have a fridge or a microwave. In there.

    the breakfast was a good se. Very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Front desk service was great and the rooms are big and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk service was great and the rooms are big and pretty quiet on the 6th floor. Breakfast was good. Eggs, yogurts, bagels, pancakes. Great location if you need to go to Pan Am Academy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was overall very very happy with the location and price

    The free airport shuttle help me make my decision to book here. We walked out the gate at the airport and we're lucky enough the shuttle happened to be right there. . The complimentary breakfast was a great added bonus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    I emailed this hotel before arrival and asked for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed this hotel before arrival and asked for the airport shuttle bus to pick us up. I didn't get a reply to this email and therefore had to get a taxi to the hotel from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    The room was very nice I loved the bathroom especially it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very nice I loved the bathroom especially it was a very nice size, the area was ok not a lot of things around to walk too but the restaurant beside it, which was pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    At least it was clean!
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old and tired looking. Much more so than in the pictures. Breakfast was served on polystyrene plates and the choice was limited. The location is only good if you need a place to crash before or after a flight.

    The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good and this accommodation made it convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not given all the information for check-in & check out services and was charged for an additional night. After making a few calls and communicating my concerns, the extra night was deducted from my bill. I was pleased after that.

    Breakfast was good and this accommodation made it convenient and easy for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    Close to airport but won't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male receptionist was on his cell phone and seemed un-interested in answering questions I asked him. Also, the water pressure in the shower was very low so it took longer than normal to shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    The room was spacious and a very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a mistake in my reservation and didn't realize that the room I booked was for a disabled person. I asked my husband to go to the front desk and ask to see if we could get another king room. We were given a two queen bed and was charged $50 a day on top of our daily rate. I was not very happy and talked to the manager. I looked it up on booking.com and they gave me the same rate but only for one day. I could get a better room rate at the Sheraton for the same price. I picked your hotel because of the hotel rate. Also the the night shift clerk is not very helpful at all.

    The room was spacious and a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Just what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an overnight stay between flights, heading home to Tampa after a looong flight from Europe. Exactly what I was looking for - quiet, safe, clean, convenient, comfortable, airport shuttle, Village Inn just steps away (where I had dinner) and complimentary breakfast in the morning. Staff including shuttle drivers were great. All at a modest price. Can't ask for more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Extremely pleasant and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was actually extremely late checking in and did not have much time. My flight was delayed and my luggage was lost. The hotel provided me with an amenity package of toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    A place worthwhile to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is very convenient the closeness to the airport. Coffee available at the lobby. We had a very early flight and at check out the lady at the dinning area prepared a lunch bag for us with bagels,yogurt,banana,raisins, walnuts and coffee for us to eat at the airport. This was offered by the person at the front desk the day before our checkout since we would leave the hotel before the regular breakfast schedule.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was adequate for a 3 star ,breakfast was good ,we had to leave our suitcases ,as we had waiting time ,for departure to the airport , so went to the beach ,the team were helpful in storing our cases and valuables ,until our return ,the free airport shuttle was very useful indeed, as to go anywhere you had to catch the link from the airport ,and we used the shuttle a few times.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.8
    It was ok. Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not made up. We came back from a long day to a messy room. Bed not made, dirty towels not picked up. No clean towels. I called room service for bath towels and they delivered hand towels and face cloths. I never did get bath towels.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    Good rooms, Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in the room could use some serious vacuuming. Also, I was asked by one of the housecleaning people if we are leaving yet??

    Breakfast was great, good variety of breakfast foods & beverages. Room was spacious and equip with all we need.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.4
    Shower didn't drain- staff didn't care!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff were polite enough at the front desk when we arrived, the room smelled like mildew when we entered it. The room was fine but when we showered the next morning, I discovered the source of the mildew smell. The shower didn't drain- I was up to my ankles in water and not only that, the water was seeping under the bath fitter that they had on the bathtub, making the whole experience disgusting and unstable. When we checked out, i wasn't asked how my stay had been and so I said to them, "you didn't ask me how my stay had been". I was then given an opportunity to share my experience. However, it was obvious to me that I was an inconvenience- the staff person. Grind the desk said she would right it down, didn't really apologize and dismissed me. And I still have itchy feet two Days later and am wondering if I contracted a disgusting foot fungus from an unsanitary shower that the Holiday Inn Express didn't apologize for and didn't really seem to care about.

    We have come appreciate Holiday Inn Express as a brand. We like being able to come to a hotel and know what to expect- clean facilities, professional staff, and a convenient location. What we leaned from this experience is that not all Holiday Inn Express locations are created equal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Great Value and location to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the room

    Everything was great but the room had a really funny smell. Are used by Breeze but I could not get rid of the smell. Other than that, the location to airport was great and very efficient for the last night of our trip.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Very Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be a bit better. The scrambles eggs were too dry. And a good selection of fruit can be a good idea. But, it was good.

    The hotel in general was good. It was very clean. The carpet on the hall very pretty and new. The room was well equipped with all the toiletries,hair dryer, coffee maker and the bed was very comfortable. The comforter in the bed was the best. I slept all night long covered with that nice an soft bedspread.Overall it was a good experience. A bit pricey, but in Miami it's very difficult to find a hotel with a decent price.Very accessible parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.5
    Overall is good hotel to stay, closed to the airpot, which is what we booked the room there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was kind of dark, reason one of the bulb was burned, since we stay only one night I did not mention it.

    I like the honesty of the people that work in this hotel. I left my wedding & engagement ring in the room, three hours later on my way home I notice I did not have them, called the hotel, they found it & put away until I pick it up.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Fun in Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it had been a little less expensive.

    We really enjoyed the breakfast! All of the staff were exceptionally friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the bed was SO comfy! Of course I wish it had been a little less expensive but other than that it was great!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    Convenient Hotel for Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have enough light. There were 3 lamps but no major source of light. We had trouble packing our bags due to the low light. Outside light is no help as the windows are small.

    The location near the airport is good, and the shuttle was very reliable. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. We especially liked having shuttle instructions and other info in detail on instruction sheets and posted,in the elevator.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel, with big and clean rooms. Many good restaurant close to the Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -Not possible to check out and leave your luggage in the Hotel, if the flight is in the evening and you want to go out and do something. -Breakfast is for European standards not great. Everything is plastic and not even a cheese or ham. - If you want to go to the beach, you have to get a Taxi or rent a car. Both options are expensive if you do this every day. Taxi $ 35,- each way. and renting a car around 40$ but you need a parking spot and close to the beach it's 10-20$ per hour. Best way to travel is to get a Taxi with 4 people. 10$ each way per person is ok. Of course there is no need to go to the beach.

    -Restaurant options close to the Hotel. -Airport Shuttle. -Clean and big rooms. -Big Safe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From my point of view and treatment no complaints for now.

    Clerks friendliness and service. Housekeeping attentive treatment. Manager's responsiveness to questions. Freshness of the breakfast. Clean place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.5
    I love the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left a Soda in my room and came back and it was opened. I think the maid may have opened and drank it.

    I love the room. The front desk clerks were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Great airport hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think there is anything per se. It's an airport hotel so don't expect there to be loads to do within walking distance. There were however malls and cinemas within easy Uber distance if you so wished.

    Loved the staff, they were incredibly helpful, friendly and courteous. Liked that we were able to check-in early for no charge. Tip: Sign up for the IHG Rewards Club and you get a late check-out up to 2pm! Free coffee 24hrs in the lobby. Wi-Fi excellent and fast. They have a Guest Laundry where you can do laundry which really helped us as we were fresh out of clean clothes.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: