Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany 3 stars

105 Opal Court, Albany, OR 97322, USA

#3 of 8 hotels in Albany

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we showed up to check in they didn’t have any rooms with 2 beds as we reserved. We had to have one of us sleep on a hideaway bed. No sheets and very uncomfortable. Staff guy at check-in handled situation poorly. Should be fired.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction details.

    The cleanliness and how the room was fairly soundproof, even tho we were directly across from the elevator. Free bathroom samples were good also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Use of disposables throughout the hotel especially at breakfast. Overpriced because of the eclipse. Noisy with windows open because of freeway if room at the front,

    Spacious and very clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was decent coffee in the room--I expected something awful, so brought some instant that I wanted to try, but didn't have to. Now I have to try it at home.

    Excellent number of plugs in the room--with cameras, cellphones, notebooks, and computers all in use, it is sometimes hard to find enough plugs to charge everything at once. There was no such problem in our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The new dining area and breakfast items area are very nice. Good remodel, it looks great. Breakfast was great. Liked the automatic pancake machine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was shabby. The rug was sticky. Wallpaper peeling in bathroom. Shower curtain damaged.

    The bed was fabulous. Proximity to car perfect. Friendliness of staff VERY good, with attention to guests and happy to be of service in any way possible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was too cold.

    Had a great breakfast spread and offer a movie with treats every night at 7 pm. They have board games you can use and their staff are extremely helpful. We traveled with a 15 month old and they had a crib, snacks, and even milk for us. This is our 3rd time staying there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not a single thing we disliked about our stay!!!

    We reserved 2 rooms with king sized beds, one for my fiancé and I and one for my mother in-law. We were in town for a family emergency so cleanliness and comfort were extremely important as our visit was a stressful one. Our first night in town (from Alaska and California), we stayed at the Super 8 motel. We had such a horrible experience that I had to make reservations at the last minute with the Holiday Inn Express for our next 4 days. When the Holiday Inn Express saw the reservation request come in, they made sure that we were on the same floor and that we weren't too far away from my mother in-law (only 2 rooms down on the same side). All of the staff were extremely polite, welcoming and very pleasant. The rooms were very clean, extremely comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was perfect. Due to our positive experience with the Holiday Inn Express in Albany, OR ... the reason for our visit was much more manageable. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. I usually book Hilton brand hotels due to work but I found your hotel on par with the more expensive Hilton's. Job well done.

    I liked the many pillows available. and how the staff called to confirm the reservation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in rooms above a banquet room where there was a wedding reception. The music could be heard in both rooms. Parking was challenging too.

    There were many activities and restaurants located close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not super easy to find from the freeway for a first-time visitor

    It's always nice to have a hot breakfast included. The pancake machine was cool. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay is very friendly. They are very family orientated with daily movies and treats. This is our 3rd stay with them and we will continue to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee was weak. Orange juice was little more than sweet colored liquid. TV remote needed batteries. Toilet handle was cracked when we arrived

    It was quiet. Little noise from hall or other rooms. Good air conditioner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard and not easy to relax.

    I enjoyed the Spa, Jazzuci, and pool stays open late. Place is next door to several restaurants and close freeway. The King suite was just right for us.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff is really nice,willing to assist you anytime anything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard.

    Clean, great breakfast, lots of extra on sight. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was pretty expensive for just having a bed for the night.

    Nice fresh new room. Clean and very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The yard was nice.

    Beautiful and clean. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero

    Staff was very friendly, hotel room was immaculate, bed & pillows were wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite been in the middle of a major refurb the place was exceptionally clean. The evening movie and treats was an added bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not as good as the other holiday-inn express that I have stayed at. The building is under renovation. So, I might have to give them a break

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it was less expensive.

    Pretty, clean, good breakfast and effort to include child friendly activities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the pool, unfortunetly the excerciseroom was under construction.Bed was comfortable, staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like there.

    Enjoyed access to amenities they had a the motel and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was over a hot water system that sounded as if shower started and stopped all night long from 12:00 on. Bed was just okay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool & food will definitely bring us back! & we have told other people about your motel!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No more warm water for my shower at 9.30 am on Saturday morning.

    Reception staff very friendly and professional

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom were bigger which made it easier on me with some limitations; the bed was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    no opinion/too busy for meal

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything other than the fitness room, was great.

    Fitness room has no weight training equipment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV line up should include FOX Business

    everything was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was well stocked and ready to eat!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was extremely helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel seemed run down, furniture looked unclean. room walls were thin and you could hear the neighbour showering.

    the location was convenient, right off the I-5

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Price seemed quite high but perhaps was increased due to Moms weekend at Oregon State. If so I think that was wrong.

    Staff was friendly. Room was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My card was charged prior to arrival, although the website said it wouldn't be. I was charged $162 on checkout PLUS a $17 hold that hasn't been released, that was charged prior to arrival.

    Pool. Breakfast. Staff. Room.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All good , except I'm finding all hotels have poor lighting in rooms ( maybe its my eyes ! )

    It was really convenient to have a laundry facility to use , wifi that works and a good working shower

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, a little far for us and although the staff was VERY nice there is a homier feeling at the Corvallis location that we didn't get here. We missed the nightly cookies and peanut butter & jelly sandwiches too.

    The hotel is nice. We were visiting our daughter in Corvallis and that Holiday Inn was booked so we stayed here.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mattresses were a little hard for my taste. My back was sore in the mornings. The room rates were higher than expected and because I booked on-line I couldn't get the government rate and I couldn't get a receipt when I checked out. Had to go through the booking agent.

    The staff were awesome, the breakfast was great, the rooms were clean, the cookies and evening treats were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Albany isn't exactly a "destination" I wouldn't say, but it was a lovely place to stop on my trip up north.

    The staff was super friendly and all the amenities were fantastic. I had everything I needed.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Looked for clean table to eat breakfast; almost all tables were not cleaned off food debris. Reluctantly I set down my meal to eat because of limit time frame that morning. Outside: Can a piece of concrete clear off for a path between Opal sidewalk and driveway toward hotel front door? It's for safety and convenience to walk to/from a restaurant nearby.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    price was a little high .

    Really clean nice facilities like pool .free breakfast.and next to cascade grill.and not far from stores and other restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a thing.

    We were greeted by a very friendly front desk person named Erica, who made us feel very welcome. The room was perfect, with comfortable beds, and was very clean and quiet . Even the shower head and water pressure were great! We enjoyed the pool area, as it was clean and had plenty of towels and seating. Breakfast was exceptional! Definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Price

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired.

    Very friendly staff who went out of their way to make things perfect.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NA

    clean comfortable room which was well appointed

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were clean and comfortable ! Staff was very friendly and made us feel like familey

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Breakfast worked for this gluten free lactose intolerant person. I was able to have a safe and protein packed breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    N/a

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This had to be one of the nicest, cleanest and friendliest hotels I have stayed in in a long time. I would recommend it HIGHLY!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not fully equipped for the size and a bit outdated.

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Really comfortable bed and surprisingly quiet even though its near a freeway. Had a better breakfast then most hotels.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Went to breakfast and it was taken down early my first morning.

    The Clean environment of the hotel.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: