Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bozeman West 2 stars

2305 Catron Street, Bozeman, MT 59718, USA

#27 of 32 hotels in Bozeman

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything here is Great

    really nice hotel, New, great staff, Caring from the moment you walk in the doors....breakfast so good we passed on going out to try breakfast places....Pool and hot tub nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    When we travel, we usually stay at Holiday Inn Express. Because no matter where you are, the same quality and care will be there, Plus the awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really didn't like the night clerk. Hotel was full of ski-team competing next day. Pool was a disaster with wet towels lying all over. Big party of (friends? family?) drinking and partying all afternoon. then at 9pm power went off: no TV Wifi lights. flashing lights in hall. kids screaming and playing "alien." partygoers moved into hallway to drink another beer. WE moved to Residence Inn across the road and of course they refunded our money.

    Last time we stayed here we loved it. Quiet, clean, good service. This night was a disaster: power went out. Taught me to always carry a flashlight! BTW the service after the power outage was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First at 2 am the phone in hotel room starts ringin and wakes me up so I call to see if it was important and they said a male called and asked for room 121 and without any I D they put the call through and woke me and my 3 girls up

    I like IHG but this is one of my worst experiences ever

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good. King size mattress a plus but quite not firm enough. The coffee pot we didn't prefer.

    Variety of breakfast, quiet atmosphere, hospitality, spaciousness in room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservation was for a spa tub suite, HOWEVER THE BOOKING.COM RESERVATION THEY RECEIVED WAS FOR SIMPLY A KING EXECUTIVE SUITE. The hotel offered a bit of refined, but I refused as it was not their problem --- but booking.com problem. This is the second time I have had trouble with your app. The first time in May it cost me $450!!!!!!!!! So I am not planning to continue using you.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking system & desk clerk unhelpful. On booking.com was told I had choice of two double beds or one queen. When we arrived, we were told we had the last available room which was a one bed room for disabled guests. When I complained, the clerk told me to take it up with booking.com, and we were forced to squeeze a rollaway into the room. Room was designed for wheelchair, so no separate shower and water flooded the bathroom. Expensive for what is basically a motel on the interstate; minimal charm.

    Location was convenient to the airport, although it is on the interstate, so it is not like you are in downtown Bozeman. Good coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. There was nothing available, everything was out. The first morning there was food, the second morning almost nothing.

    Location was awesome

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so nice and the beds were great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    appreciated the location and easy access as we came in late. was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool hours are longer than a lot of hotels in the area nice breakfast comfortable and quite rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my check in desk clerk was not too friendly?

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Modern, updated new look.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't stay longer

    Room was clean, and staff was very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dispense with the portable a/c heater. Carpet was badly stained

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property, good experience. They run a good operation!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room price was rediculously too expensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of pillows on the bed (ie firm and soft available)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not clean The desk person was not engaged. The room was stuffy and HOT when we walked in. It had a stain on the carpet. The bathroom was small

    I liked the shower head and the pillow was ok.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I absolutely did not like the cleanliness of my room. The first think I had to do was wipe down the outside of the bathroom door as a disgusting "foreign" substance was on it. Second, I picked up numerous plastic pieces from the bedding and the floor. That should've been done prior to me checking in. The workout area was not clean - garbage had not been emptied in the three days I was there.

    The location was great because that was where my work responsibilities were so that was very convenient. The staff was very pleasant and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Family with older children

    traveling with a volleyball team, would have been nice to have coffee and breakfast available by 6:30 or 7am

    loved the hotel itself, but the starbucks and food were disappointing

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Went out for breakfast at 9:00 and most of the food needed restocking and the garbages were overflowing onto the floor. The food I did have was really good though.

    The room was great and the bed so comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were put on the first floor on both stays. If we'd opened the curtains, we would face parked cars or a Costco parking lot.

    The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows; the room was large; good breakfast in pleasant room.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was very loud. Every morning I was woke up by loud voices and slamming doors. I didnt sleep well for 3 nights.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None Great stay.

    Great comfortable beds. Well designed room.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Couple

    Very happy to find outside electricity for our truck!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect place to unwind after a 12 hour day on the road. Hot tub was great for sore muscles. Wonderful staff and delicious hot breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    great breakfast to get started for a long drive ahead

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    air condition in room

    Quietness. size of room,location

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, spacious and well situated

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very nice, clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Overall very friendly staff, responsive, helpful. Easy use of shuttle

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: