Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Crystal River This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1203 Northeast 5th Street, Crystal River, FL 34429, United States of America

#2 of 8 hotels in Crystal River

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    got there tired, the pool, sleeping on the wonderful bed, eating the best breakfast ,we left happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great,there was nothing we didn't like.

    loved the breakfast, everything was wonderful, the lady who set the breakfast up went out of her way to help us have a nice breakfast.Bed was A+++.Room was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Great spot, you won't be disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could always be a little better lol

    The rooms were great, clean, roomy and cold. The beds were also very comfortable. My wife really enjoyed the size of the bathroom. Check in was a breeze and the front desk employees were very welcoming and offered great service. The pool even though not too big was enjoyable. The surrounding area doesn't offer much in terms of what a city would but enough to keep you entertained and not hungry. Very close to state parks and springs. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Easy access and very quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of any negatives for this property!

    Easy access and very quiet room. Good size room too! Staff extremely courteous even when we checked out at 5 a.m.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like the room dark for sleeping but our curtains could not be closed all the way letting in too much light.

    Great value and location, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    We had a great time.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not being able to smoke by the pool.

    The breakfast was wonderful & the staff was very helpful. I think the pool should be one of smoking areas. It is out side so the smoke will go up in the air

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay with courteous service and cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Two King Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No comment, enjoyed my stay: clean, comfortable, was able to exercise.

    I have travelled the world and this Holiday Express is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.1
    Average. Hotel very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at 10am. We requested an early check in months ago. They told us we could not check in until 2pm. We waited there for 4 hours. Our first room door would not lock. Our second room the springs had gone in the bed. Our third room was ok. We felt that as we booked through you, we were discriminated against. We saw on a list that they had 6 guests check in before us on that day. This was whilst we were sat in their lounge wAiting! Their reception staff made us wAit 30 minutes to move from room 2 to room 3 as he could not use the computer and he had to phone a manager for help whilst I waited. Very unprofessional. The deputy manager Denise was outraged when I told her and did everything she could to help us.

    The hotel was really clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Would recommend this location to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Knowledgeable staff, well informed on local restaurants, attractions, and other information. Very clean and spacious room, breakfast included protein items which we appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    8.8
    Very comy, quiet and good location for Crystal River, very restful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a change I can't find anything to complain about, unlike the previous hotel we visited!

    The eggs were a bit dry, but the omelettes were good. Beds extremely comfy, very clean and housekeeping excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    6.3
    Totally disappointed. Not likely to return. Hotels need to value their handicapped travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why I rated it so low this trip was because I am an amputee. I requested a handicapped room and was told we would be given one. There was no shower chair available or built in. I requested one at the desk, but they do not offer because of safety. Was it safe for me to try and shower without one? I think not.

    We had stayed there before and decided to again. The hotel was clean, quiet, reasonably priced and good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    We stayed here for two days and all I can say is that it was AWESOME!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have only one suggestion. The bathtubs need another bar inside. There was only one bar at the end of the tub, but a person still needs to go to the front so another bar would be helpful. I really think this would be a great benefit for Holiday Inns. It would prevent falls. Many things happen AND THEN the precautions are taken.

    I loved that the place was so clean! I loved the staff! The location was fabulous! The breakfast was better than some others we have had. The people behind the desk was so nice and very helpful. I can't say enough about what a great place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    8.8
    the hotel was better than I expected.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    the hotel was better than I expected. The room was very clean and comfortable. I slept better than any other hotel I have been in lately. The only draw back was the exercise room was lacking. The machines not in good working order. My overall rating is 4.5 out of 5.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place. Just a shame we didn't get to use all the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com had let us book a hotel which didn't have any power. Nothing to do with the hotel as they had told booking.com to call us and tell us this. Hotel staff were very good and let us stay even though they shouldn't have. 10 out of 10 for the hotel. Booking.com 0 out of 0.

    Nice hotel, Very modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.2
    Staff was excellent!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was excellent! Gave some great recommendations. We were part of the Hurricane Irma evacuation. Took care of everyone in a stressful time. I believe the front desks agent name was Debbie (?) she did an amazing job!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    We evacuated to this wonderful hotel during the lead-up to...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We evacuated to this wonderful hotel during the lead-up to Hurricane Irma. The staff was so helpful and concerned. We intended to stay through the hurricane, but Crystal River was threatened by Irma, and the governor ordered a mandatory evacuation. The hotel was prepared to let us stay, but we decided to leave. The staff was gracious and kind in every regard. The room was clean, with high ceilings and plenty of space. We will return when there is no hurricane!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.2
    Overall pleasant but I will return to Hilton properties in the future.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress is too hard. Check in staff could have been more friendly and welcoming. She never even made eye contact. Also I requested first floor due to limited mobility. Not only did she not give me the ground floor but I was on the 3rd floor VERY FAR from the elevator and she didn't even acknowledge my request and apologize.

    The property was clean and welcoming. The free breakfast is amazing. The beds are very firm so be prepared for that. I'm used to a much softer mattress so I grabbed extra pillows. Overall pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.2
    Fun memories with grandchildren.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom counter too high for children and too wide for adults. Difficult to use mirror close up .

    Staff very friendly with children, particularly breakfast staff. Loved breakfast choiced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    7.5
    The staff at the desk were extremely helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was very noisy. it was full of a lot of folks who were going scalloping and were apparently drinking and rowdy. Parking was difficult because there were many, many trucks and boats in the way.

    The staff at the desk were extremely helpful. The breakfast was average. Would have like some cut up fresh fruit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    We actually had a few family issues that occurred while we...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately it rained a lot on the days we were free to go swimming in the pool, only got to use it once. Lol

    We actually had a few family issues that occurred while we were there. And the hotel staff was wonderful and even helpful in the ways they could! We will deffinately be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    7.9
    Good stay, does what it says on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other bedroom doors slammed shut when people entered or exited their rooms, making it quite noisy late evening and early morning. Breakfast was passable.

    The staff where exceptionally friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and public areas. Good Wifi. Plenty of parking even when the hotel was full. Good quality no frills hotel made special by the staff. Thoroughly enjoyed my four day stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    9.2
    Classic Holiday Inn Express
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor continental breakfast.

    Very clean, spacious and cosy room with classic Holiday Inn Express equipment. Two king size beds. Late checkout possible for free. Good place to stay for manatee diving.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    9.6
    Overall a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was not impressed with the hot breakfast items, but there were other items such as cereal, fruit and bagels. The pool was small and uninviting. Mostly guests sitting around the pool to smoke.

    We were pleased with our standard smoke-free, pet-free room including free wifi. The bathroom was large and had a fan which for some reason many hotels don't have. The staff was friendly and very responsive. They accommodated our request for adjoining rooms. I was happy to see quiet hours 10p-7a posted, so it was quite at night inside and outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    10
    Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were super comfy. The gentleman at the desk was so kind and attentive (Mohammed Ali) breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very clean and comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    8.8
    From Pennsylvania
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No granola for my yogert.

    Staff was friendly & very helpful. We had to extend our stay by one more night, no problem. Receiptionist called & booked ahead to our next destination. Thanks Jen!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    10
    Outstanding Place To Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Customer service was excellent! Staff was friendly, warm, and helpful. The epitome of southern hospitality. Tammy even recommended places to visit and helped me find the location of my manatee tour. Every employee at the hotel had superb customer service. When I arrived they put me on the 4th floor because they thought it would be quieter for me. The hotel was quiet, clean, and very convenient. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices. There was everything from bacon to biscuits. Try the cinnamon buns-warm and sticky. The coffee was fresh and plentiful. Breakfast also ran for a long time, which was wonderful if you had an early morning manatee tour. Check out was fast and easy. The hotel was also 5-10 minutes away from various restaurants and activities. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to return again. They even called me after I returned home to ask about my stay. Wow!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    10
    Great value, just as nice as the Hampton inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly front desk staff (all staff were friendly). Lots of choices for breakfast, opened early and stayed open later than posted breakfast hours. Comfortable bed, clean modern room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    10
    Great place to lay your head down after adventures in nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great property. The quality I have come to expect from this chain. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Staff was nice, helpful and very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    10
    Spotlessly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of a thing.

    Spotlessly clean room,friendly staff,especially the young man mopping the lobby each day. Breakfast was good, better than most hotels but not extaordinary.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    9.2
    Clean and very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where was laundry⁈^_^

    Clean and very quiet convenient to go swimming with manatees Breakfast was good and staffs never rushed me. I felt comfortable so much.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Crystal River Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fitness room was just average, lacking any weight machines, but I did use the exercise bike, ab roller and balance ball for a light workout.

    The front desk manager, Mohamed K Ali, was an outstanding representative of the property, providing superior, friendly, personal service throughout our entire stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    5.0
    Curtains don't cover window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 226 the curtains cannot be closed. The track doesn't go across the window. Reception didn't know this and suggested that all rooms were the same. Discovered this at 10.00 p.m. Had to put up with bright light from outside all night . Will never stay at Holiday inn again.

    Everything was coloured by a bad nights sleep

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    8.3
    Good spot for scalloping stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many rooms crammed with people who seemed to be day laborers. Very loud in rooms and hallways at times.

    Staff very personable and nice. Had flavored coffee creamer (very important).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, great breakfast and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at checkout was not friendly. We paid cash and he said"never fails. Quittin time is 8:00, at 7:45 thats when someone wants to pay cash! That's what we're here for though "

    Breakfast was great in general! I li k e my sausage browned though. Great selection. Very nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2016

    7.9
    The facilities were exactly as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm just not a big fan of scrambled eggs but that's my problem.

    Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast had a good selection and the staff was very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2016

    10
    The breakfast bar was always well stocked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't care for the high sink and counter in the bathroom

    The breakfast bar was always well stocked. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel room was very quiet, so we got a good night's rest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.2
    room was very comfortable, staff was OUTSTANDING, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room could have been slightly cleaner.

    room was very comfortable, staff was OUTSTANDING, breakfast was good,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    clean facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    cost

    clean facility comfy beds clean pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    loud A/C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loud A/C

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It really was great i can't think of anything

    Very clean and hot breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Over very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathtub needed shower wall replaced and ceiling needed painted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly and even met us check in early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very friendly and even met us check in early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.5
    i felt confortable and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    I recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved our stay!!! The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The beds are extremely comfortable!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower leaked.

    Bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. The water pressure was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel ,very helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Hotel ,very helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast surpassed my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Two King Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were too soft, even the firm ones. A little pricey.

    The breakfast surpassed my expectations. Great variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    We loved visiting Homosassa State Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee was not the best

    Lots of variety at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    5.8
    Good parking space and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with Two King Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old and worn. Breakfast was a disaster.

    Good parking space and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    7.9
    Did not care for the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not care for the beds. They were way too high to sit on the edge and to climb into.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Convenient, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great stopover to swim with the manatees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely large room and very comfortable. A good range of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.8
    Overpriced but is seasonal rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overpriced but is seasonal rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    10
    Short but Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, good value, great breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool outside

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    5.4
    never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room floor was stained, lamps and furniture dusty, pillows were terrible, light switches were funky, beds were worn

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and comfortable good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee was excellent and available all day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    4.6
    Won’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Requested a King was given a handicapped room. Accommodations are outdated. Needs upgrading.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    Best Holiday Express
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I cannot find anything negative: best Holiday Express we ever stayed.

    Easy access, wonderful staff, very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.6
    Would return......maybe......
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable mattress and to soft pillows.

    Good breakfast selection and was fresh. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    9.6
    Had a great stay. Will be back again. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff were super friendly. Had an issue with plumbing and they came right away to fix. Very apologetic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower curtain smelled sour

    Large rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel when visiting the mmatees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar or restaurant

    Good location with lots of pillows!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    7.1
    Good, just a littleout of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast very average

    Best disabled facilities on this trip,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    staff was very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could use a little bacon instead of sausage every day

    staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was quiet and clean. Staffs are nice any time. Last year too. Very close to the place of the boat to swim with manatees.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    Bathroom, ac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen

    Bathroom, ac

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    10
    It was a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee choice too strong for the size of cup.

    Room was comfy & bed was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful with the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Excellent Holiday Inn Express!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Front desk person was excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    7.9
    Honest, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    Pretty much everything but the comfort of the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty much everything but the comfort of the bed was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    The staff in the morning was very friendly, but the Saturday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not have cookies for us on Saturday night.

    The staff in the morning was very friendly, but the Saturday night guy was not so friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    Stay was awesome! No complaints!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very friendly and nice. Very clean nice rooms. Breakfast was great. Will stay there again when I return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    6.7
    Adequate for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Xxxx

    Xxxx

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.3
    I would stay again. Very clean & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seating at breakfast

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Express Crystal River Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: