Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Tennessee hotel reviews
  4. Memphis hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center - Midtown

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center - Midtown This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1180 Union Avenue, Midtown, Memphis, TN 38104, United States of America

#28 of 136 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Fantastic and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't fault anything.

    Rooms were clean, beds were very comfy. Wendy in the restaurant was amazing, she was the highlight of my trip, so friendly, smiling and singing was such a pleasant change, would come back here just because of her.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It could have been cheaper, but the price wasn’t bad for the quality!

    Everything was perfect. Location to Beale street, staff, food, rooms, everything!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great, rooms were nice, proximity to my event...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My truck was broken into in under 30 minutes of arrival. It was parked in front of the hotel, 4 pm, bright day, next to the pool and a highly traveled street. I don't have thief worthy items of value in my truck. I do have damage to the handle and door panel that will be somewhat costly to me. I believe that someone targets the hotel(s), awaiting for new arrivals that leave items in their vehicle. You may want to investigate this. I notified the staff and made a police report.

    Breakfast was great, rooms were nice, proximity to my event good. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    Overall a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I suppose that the area is a little sketchy. I don't know that I would have done a whole lot of wandering around, but there was no reason to. The parking lot isn't secured, but we had no issues at all. Lock your car and keep valuables out of sight and you should be fine.

    The location, in relation to downtown, was quite good - a few of miles, or less, to the things we wanted to do - other than Graceland. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was tasty and more than enough, coffee and tea all day, fresh cookies, popcorn and lemonade every afternoon. Considering that there are hospitals in this area, I was quite surprised that we didn't hear ambulances - but that's a good thing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.9
    Good stay in clean rooms with an excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needs an exhaust vent installed, steam builds up making it hard to see after a shower, unless the door is open, which there's no privacy. Also we had to lay down a small towel inside the tub to avoid a fall, it's very slippery.

    The breakfast was very good, kudos to the cooking lady, she went out of her way to make sure my wife pancakes were done right, even the machine was not working properly and that's a big plus for me. Also. loved the idea of having a small fridge and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Staff were all very friendly from reception to the cleaner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, good beds, nice shower with fresh rooms.

    Staff were all very friendly from reception to the cleaner, they are all so happy. Greeted with biscuits/cookies on arrival with hot drinks available. We checked in early and then went to Graceland which is so easy to get to from this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a little bit expensive but other than that nothing much

    staff is very good and friendly. the ambiance and breakfast is very good in hotel location is in the midtown so it was very comfortable to travel nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    8.3
    The staff was great and helpful with directions any kind of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Event if listed in the available features there was no laundry service available

    The staff was great and helpful with directions any kind of need, breakfast was good, the room was confortabile

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the air conditioner was extremely loud. Which did not give us a good night sleep

    The breakfast was excellent. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    Stay was great. Convenient location for things we were doing while there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television didn't work well - informed front desk staff of problem when we checked out. It would stay on about five minutes and then just stop working.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Quiet even though it was in the medical district. Breakfast was awesome - lots of variety for adults and children. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a bit far out of town, but honestly that was our mistake, we miscalculated the location w.r.t. the distance from town (and the heat at the moment).

    Clean. Nice rooms. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.8
    Quiet stay within distance of downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is a little way out of downtown, thankfully. It’s only a few minutes and a six dollar Uber to the attractions. Sun studio is under a mile away. The reception staff are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are quiet, clean and the beds large and comfortable. The breakfast is free and your typical American, but remember it’s free, so why people knock it I don’t know. There are free cookies and popcorn at 4pm and coffee all day. It’s an ideal location to get away from the noise and crowds and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Memphis rocked it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a little cramped.

    The nighttime employee, maybe Darnell??, was fantastic. EVERYONE at this hotel was friendly and helpful. After returning from a trip w/ 3 different hotels, this was our favorite by far. Best breakfast too. Loved having a fridge and microwave as well!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    Nice, friendly hotel in great location with free breakfast and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were a little on the firm side and pillows were a bit on the too puffy side. Bathroom faucet was loose, but I didn't report it until I left, so didn't give maintenance a chance to fix it. However, I'm not sure why housekeeping didn't notice it before I arrived.

    Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Property is in a great location as long as you have a car -- just a 5 minute drive to Beale St. and other tourist locations, but unlike other downtown locations, this one has free parking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    It was Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing nice stay

    The Staff was awesome we arrived at 11 checkin was 3 but the manager and young lady at the desk did everthing to get us a room ready!!! Excellent Guest Service!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay. Will definitely return when I visit Memphis again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in. Didn't know you needed a card. I only had cash.

    Everything was great. Had a little problem at check in cause I only had cash and needed a credit card. That need to be made clear.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.1
    Courtesy of front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facility was good. Had problem with domestic issues between guests at 3 a.m. Relocated on second night of stay.

    Courtesy of front desk staff. Kim, manager, was excellent in helping our situation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.5
    Great time would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot to ask but a shuttle to the main town but would not put me off the hotel as other features were more important

    It was the little things that made it perfect and the staff were so friendly. These touches made it special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay while in Memphis and the staff made the difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds can always be softer for me! Was a little higher priced that I would have liked for an overnight stay, but the place was great.

    The staff were great and I assume he was the manager, but there was one male individual that gave us excellent information and advice for our stay. Also, the breakfast was the best we have had as a continental breakfast. The ladies tending to the breakfast were as great as the rest of the staff. I wish we had time to stay at least a day longer, but we were only there overnight. Only reason facilities didn't rate excellent was because they were under construction, but otherwise they were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    The best damn Hotel in Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That was nothing I didn't like about the property it was on point

    I love the fact that the property was located conveniently down the street from Beale Street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.9
    I stay there often and the mattress has not been an issue before. I like the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They need to change out their mattresses. I was sleeping either in a hole or on a hump. Not very comfortable to say the least. Don’t stay in Room 128.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    I stay at this property frequently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s so great that it’s sometimes booked full by the time I need a reservation

    I stay at this property frequently. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are nice, the breakfast is delicious and it’s so close to all of the action

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was extremely courteous, the extra amenities and location was awesome, My husband and I will most definitely be staying there every visit to Memphis while going through his treatment at the hospital. Thanks to everyone for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.6
    After a negative visit at another hotel and viewing multiple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After a negative visit at another hotel and viewing multiple others we went with Holiday Inn for pricing and location. The politeness and knowledgeable staff were an added bonus. The hotel is bright and clean with very attentive staff. The amenities are worth it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and cozy, could have spent my day in that bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They stopped cooking breakfast a little early. I went down at 945 and they were out of a lot and when I asked, the dining staff was slightly rude about the breakfast times.

    The pancake machine in the kitchen was really cool and I love that they had cookies and juice all day in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.2
    Quality Accommodation - Mile from Downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that one of the guests had their car broken into overnight which was reported to the police - but certainly don't agree with a previous post stating this was a dangerous area because we felt very safe whilst walking around.

    Fantastic hotel and chosen because of the price - about a mile from downtown which is walk able or can be reached by a bus. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Great breakfast which sets you up for the day. Nice extras with cookies and popcorn served later in the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel with a good location to Downtown Memphis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice large room with decent size bathroom. Good breakfast options available. Not too far from everything we wanted to do and very close to Beale Street and Downtown Memphis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    8.3
    Had a good relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good.

    Having a outdoor pool. The breakfast is better than other hotels. Liked the wonderful service of pop corn, drinks and cookies after 4pm. Also, having the fruit and water availabe at all time is fantastic. Staff are so friendly and helpfull. Would definitely book a room there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    6.7
    Stay was mostly pleasant no issues with staff but expected more amenities for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like constantly having to watch CNN in the lobby - consider allowing residents the option of changing channels or consider a neutral channel such as the weather channel for broadcasting all day - i did feel the hotel rate was slightly overpriced by $20-$30

    Continental breakfast was great- also the hotel bed was very comfortable to sleep in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    The hotel was everything you needed to for a sightseeing trip to Memphis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a little renovation work going on but it didn't affect our stay.

    Everything was great! My friend and I were there for Elvis week. I wanted a hotel in a ok area and close enough to Beale street. The reviews made us kind of weary but it was a great stay. I think the hotel had recently been updated and modernised. The room was very clean, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms looked new. The shower was great!! The breakfast was the usual American Express breakfast but with plenty of choice and room to sit!! The food was always replenished so it was fresh. I didn't know this but the breakfast staff would pack up your breakfast to go (We took bagels and fruit with us to the airport) The staff were all very helpful and friendly! calling uber for us and giving us tips. The best of all was the short trip to Beale street, a $6 ride. The area around the hotel was fine. Mainly medical offices. I always stay at the Holiday Inn express and this was, I think, a step above. Tip! Uber to the airport it was $12. We paid I think $25 from the airport to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    welcomed us like family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved it all, no complaints.

    Breakfast was excellent with hot items like, pancakes, omelets, biscuits with sausage gravy, and cinnamon rolls. Plus at 4pm there is fresh cookies, popped popcorn with sweet tea or lemonade daily. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the free water by the front door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    Very clean hotel. Comfortable bed. Lovely staff who were very helpful. Highly recommended! Thankyou!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A great selection of breakfast foods. Very good coffee with coffee machine in the bedroom -which was welcome! Complementary afternoon snack in foyer if you needed it. Overall, a wonderful stay! I came to celebrate Elvis Week & will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    10
    Really friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The plastic crockery and cutlery for breakfast

    Really friendly and helpful staff!! All day free coffee and tea, Complementary lemonade, cookiesand popcorn in the afternoon. Lactose free milk available for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    Worthy!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a problem switching credit cards and it took days for them to solve it! The price was also way different from the one we see during reservation at bookings.com, so be prepared, at least 20% more because of taxes!!!

    They serve free water and snacks! Popcorn!!! They received my amazon packages even when I was away!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    This was my 3rd stay in Memphis, and by far this was the best hotel Ive stayed it, just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing our stay was perfect, thank you

    1. The Reception staff were amazing, we received a lovely warm welcome upon our arrival. During our stay, they went out of their way to be helpful, and were so friendly and happy. A special mention to Doris who was such a lovely helpful lady, and nothing was too much trouble for her. 2. The beds and pillows were exceptionally comfortable, we had a perfect sleep every night. 3. Rooms were extremely clean and well maintained. 4. We loved the complimentary drinks and cookies at 4pm each day, the complimentary popcorn 4pm-11pm every day. And on the extremely hot August days, the complimentary bottles of water were greatly appreciated THANK YOU SO MUCH, WE WILL DEFINATELY BE RETURNING

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    I would high recommend staying at any Holiday Inn Express
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Popcorn at all sites!!! I love popcorn

    This was the second Holiday Inn Express we stayed at on our first road trip for layovers. The rooms were comfortable, good area, breakfast was perfect, juice, coffee, popcorn and cookies available during the stay. Customer service was appreciated!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    7.5
    It isn't located in an ideal area, but we felt secure in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had mo issues with the property.

    It isn't located in an ideal area, but we felt secure in our stay. Loved the breakfast. Staff member, Calvin, was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    It was an amazing visit and I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything about this place. I would stay again.

    The staff was really great but Kim was so nice and helpful to us. She made sure we were able to get to where we were trying to go and checked to make sure we were able to make it. The bed was so comfortable that I hated to get out of it. The breakfast was really amazing also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.5
    Rooms at Holiday Inn Express are usually wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the second time to book a room through this site. This is the second time my reservation was not the correct room. I reserved a two queen bed room and only received a single queen bed room. The exact SAME thing happened just 3 weeks ago. The hotel was UNABLE to give us the correct room. This was EXTREMELY frustrating. Other than that, the only real complaint I had was the carpets needed a very good cleaning.

    Rooms at Holiday Inn Express are usually wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    A true gem in midtown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator was hot.

    Breakfast here is great along with other snacks the hotel had provided throughout the day..They provided great southern hospitality and plus in a great location from downtown.The beds are stiff but still comfortable.wifi is topnotch.plenty of towels and rooms real nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.8
    Simple Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They're was an odor to the room and the location was not lit as much as night.

    The setup of the room was good, nice electronic upgrades, and style.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    7.9
    Decent stay in Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tight bathroom and needed an upgrades. Elevators are way around the back with no signage

    Pretty good location, and clean room, just older and in need of an upgrade

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.2
    A good hotel for money but watch the distance from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to drag my suitcase over carpet. This is quite difficult although one could have got a cart. No restaurant for other meals on site so one had to travel several miles in to town by paid transport to acquire food. This was a slip on my part when I booked.

    The breakfast included in the tariff. Plenty of variety but only went on to 10 a.m. The staff were friendly. The room was good value for money. Bed was comfortable. And they had a bath which is a good start. There is no pick up at the airport but I got a ride with a shuttle from another property of the same name in the city who just happened to be there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    10
    Exceptional Hotel, Great Service, Safe Environment, Enjoyed Breakfast and love the new updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We cannot think of anything we didn't like. :-)

    The staff was exceptionally nice and very attentive. Everyone and I mean everyone from the cleaning staff, to front desk, to breakfast staff were so kind and very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    8.8
    The room was everything to be and my family.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool to many out slide guests and only 3 guests where your room to the pool @ one time ..... mad

    The room was everything to be and my family...we enjoy our stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay and was very impressed that I was greeted every time I came into the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It sounded as though the people who were in rooms across the hall were inside my room when they talked in the hall. Need better insulation in the walls though I know that's not an easy fix.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was learning to use my Uber app while at the hotel and they gave me some valuable pointers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only down side was the room was a bit dark and not enough lighting for the size of the room.

    Staff very friendly and helpful and gave out free bottles of water at the desk which was great due to the heat. Great outdoor pool area - again a bonus for the weather! Ended up staying in the largest room in the hotel which was massive with lovely comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    6.3
    Ókay, but not the Radisson you may be used to in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having stayed at many Radissons around Europe, the quality level seems much lower here. There are some serious issues with cleanliness at the hotel. On the 3 days at the hotel, the floor outside the lift on our floor was filthy and was never cleaned in those 3 days. The lift itself was also quite dirty and the window of the lift streaked. The window allowed you to see the top of the reception area and this was covered in dust, so much so that you can clearly see hand and foot prints of workers on there. Also, when we asked for a cab to be called, we were told they dont do that and gave us a number to call ourselves (which is an international call for us with our mobiles!!).

    It was nice to have a bar on site and the bartender was very helpful in telling us what to see and do around town. Location was good for Florence and Muscle Shoals

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    2.9
    I will not be back, you guys don't value your customers, their safety, nor their possessions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that my room got broken into due to the housekeepung lady losing her key....i lost ALOT of stuff due to this situation

    The first impression of this location was fine until my room got broken into

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    10
    The entire trip was great in part to the location and staff of Holiday Inn express
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No problems at all

    Convenient to everything we wanted to do...staff was able to assist with times and locating some of the places we were interested in. Breakfast was more than accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    9.2
    Other than the clean sheets when they made bed it is a nice hotel to.stay in a bit pricey though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They came in while we were gone to clean the room made the bed but didn't change the sheets how I knew because we had accidentally made a food stain.

    My husband loved the hot breakfast that was served daily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was good but for the rate of money we payed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was good but for the rate of money we payed and the swimming pool was not filled and cleaned.. Plus i requested down stairs room and got put on the 4th floor.. Not like my other visits to the Holiday Inn Express.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    9.6
    Best staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints.

    The staff was friendly, helpful and readily available. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Telesa in housekeeping was a breath of fresh air every day!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    8.3
    Very good location if you don't mind a walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More variation in breakfast from day to day would be nice.

    The hotel is simple, clean and comfortable. The pool area is also very nice. Downtown is a 40 min walk or a 5min drive away and there is a bus right on the corner next to the hotel. Sun Studio is a 15min walk away. Great velue for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    10
    Stay here for down town visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff and managers were very helpful and particularly gave very good advice about where to go and how to get about in down and mid town. The taxi service was also so friendly and effective and saved using the car to go out in the evening ...and have a good time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    7.5
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whoever tidied our room the first night didn't do a great job. All that was done was the covers were pulled to the top of the bed. This isn't the biggest deal, but when you're paying a high nightly rate, the expectations are high as well.

    Breakfast was great. There were many options to choose from! The front desk staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Memphis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Neighborhood short on attractions but short Uber got you to more happening areas.

    Nice clean modern room, friendly staff, awesome continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    9.6
    Nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance between bed and built-in furniture was a bit tight and we are small people. Waffle maker would be nice. Dining room was dark - was told lights would be installed soon.

    Proximity to everywhere we needed to go. Remodeled - felt so much fresher and cleaner (was here 4 years ago). Bottled water, popcorn was a nice touch. Tea. And coffee 24/7. Very nice. Suggestion: upgrade to a hot water dispenser where manual filling is not necessary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT STAY!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction in front lobby, not enough room for people to get breakfast while checkouts were happening, etc. in the lobby. I think this will be taken care of when the renovation is complete.

    The eggs were very good, there was plenty of variety and choice...eggs, waffles, cereal, bagels, pastries, yogurt, fruit, etc. The bed was comfortable, room was a sufficient size, bathroom nice with a good shower. Popcorn available at 4pm. Coffee & tea available at all times. Very nice, professional staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel/staff not helpful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dont leave anything behind. You will get no help from staff and you will not get your item back. Called 2 hours after left to report leaving belt and got no help from no one!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    7.9
    Great location and a super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was crowded trying to get food. Workout facility was minimal and had no door for privacy.

    Staff was awesome. The facilities were not great but looks like a renovation was going on. Great location so likely paying for that versus the facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    5.4
    Active construction.
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Active construction. Wrong room. Had the Booking information showing King room, ended up with a small Queen room. No other available Ing rooms to move us to and was initially charged the full King rate. They did take the price down to the Queen room after talking to them.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    8.8
    beautiful room great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was under renovations and the lobby was dusty and torn apart and the hallways smelled bad from the carpet being pulled up. All temporary issues I'm sure.

    Rooms updated and beautifully decorated. Linens were clean and bed comfortable. Very informative and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    5.0
    Right now the place is a mess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel under major construction. Lobby totally torn up. Breakfast in a guest room that looks very run down and not very clean. Breakfast hours posted in the elevator to 10:00 but closed down at 9:00. We would have to step around painters gear as went to our room. Closet doors hanging open in the hallway - one with the door split in two. Workers congregating right outside the back door smoking so you had to walk through a cloud of smoke to get into the building. Rooms on the small side. Management gave us a minor adjustment to the bill. Right now the place is a mess and would not recommend.

    Location was pretty good and staff tried to be helpful any time a request was made.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    9.6
    A good night sleep had by all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was extremely comfortable as was the pillow. I liked that pillows were labeled soft and firmer. Tempted to take them home with me. If all Holiday express hotels are like yours they will be my new favorite

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    5.8
    Building under construction and free breakfast was in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms very clean. Nice updating of the furnishings.

    Building under construction and free breakfast was in a vacant room. Too crowed to serve breakfast in that environment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    6.3
    The renovations are very nice however, although I can't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the price

    The renovations are very nice however, although I can't corroborate it I am pretty sure I was quoted a different amount for the room than what we paid

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    3.3
    Highly disappointed. I wouldn't let my ex wife stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude staff. Motel undergoing complete remodel. Live electrical wires hanging out of wall. Jackhammer at 8:00 am. Fruit was molded. Refund is pending, I guess we will see.

    Location. Nice shuttle drivers.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Before I booked this hotel I reviewed the pictures and read the customer reviews, seem like a nice hotel. Upon arrival they were in the middle of remodeling. There was dust everywhere which caused my significant other sinuses to bother him. The bathroom is so small two people can't be in there at the same time. It would be nice to update your website to say you guys are in the middle of remodeling.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    4.6
    Unsatisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building was under renovation and a complete mess. Your company should be ashamed to rent rooms withe facility in that condition. It was a mess

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Comfortable beds.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable beds. Great location for UT Memphis. Wonderful breakfast. Friendly staff. Allowed me a late checkout. Close to best BBQ in Memphis-Tops!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    6.7
    When we opened our room door other people were in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Confusion about our room reservation

    Convenient location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    It was excellent.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No microwave in room

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Hospitality was great along with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing comes to mind

    Hospitality was great along with breakfast. Rooms clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.0
    Enjoyable Stay!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly staff and great breakfast! Really liked the popcorn and cookies served in the evening for hotel guests!

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: