Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami - Hialeah/Miami Lakes 3 stars

6650 West 20th Avenue , Hialeah, FL 33016, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Hialeah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is great for a shopping trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the A.c didn't cool to our liking. was pretty warm in the nights but ohk enough to sleep in. the bathroom faucets and showers seem to have a problem with the directions. when put on cold it is steaming hot and vise versa when put on hot. BECAREFUL if your kids take showers on their own as they could burn themselves.

    The hotel is great for a shopping trip. or if your attending an event in town. Its spacious and beds feel great. staff was ohk with dealing with packages that arrived for me. I would recommend to friends/Family if your just taking a quick weekend trip

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Worst hotel in 95 days of my round the globe journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel mindset and attitude - they just don't care. When you come with a problem, they offer you excuses and explanations instead of solutions to the problem. They don't try to understand you and your needs, they always try to explain something to you instead

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Poor client experience - not something you would expect from a brand like holiday inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not working properly Wi fi disconnecting regularly, requiring several attempts to connect back Unconstructive attitude of front desk personnel when receiving feedback (instead of trying to solve a problem they explained me why the problem exists and tried to convince me that it is actually not a problem)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    I'll be back in a few months! =D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast could've reflected more food options. I stayed at this hotel for six consecutive days. After day three, I ran out of food combinations. Also, the elevators still need to be repaired...as they were in the same state of disrepair that they were in last year when I visited.

    Front desk staff were very responsive to addressing my needs as they arose. The beds were very comfortable. The a/c unit was fully operational and NOT loud. The overall view and feel of the room was very stylish and comfortable. We stayed in a suite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    It took staffs 30 minutes to give me the room keys because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took staffs 30 minutes to give me the room keys because they can not find my reservation in the computer. I have to show them my confirmation letter for them to find my reservation. I am not happy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were huge and well taken care of.
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were scary. I know that sounds dumb but when you are carrying your child and standing in an elevator that the lights are flickering and when it reaches the top floor the entire thing vibrates, you get a little freaked out. The front desk guy at check in was kinda rude and seemed annoyed I came in.

    The rooms were huge and well taken care of. There was room for my pack and play for my 8 month old. We didn’t feel like we were tripping over each other which is what I was expecting being that we had a baby with us. But there was plenty of room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    It was a very good stay. I was pleased with my choice and I would return again.
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was too monotonous. More variety needed. It wasn't bad but they literally had the same thing everyday. That was kinda boring having to eat it every morning. The staff wasn't too friendly. They didn't speak unless you spoke. Or they didn't try to greet you or make small conversation with you during breakfast ....I wasn't accustomed to that.

    I like the cleanliness of the room and the entire property. It was conveniently located near various shopping plazas and near Westland Mall...also not far from Chucky cheese (I had my kids with me). I was very pleased with my choice, since I've never stayed in this area, I'm always in Aventura or Hallandale area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok for me. They are doing some touching up of the place and some areas are not completely done, but it was not a nuisance

    Clean and comfortable. Very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to public transportation was not easy. Availability of a shuttle would assist one without a vehicle.

    The fact that at no time there were too many guests in the dining or lounge areas. It was quiet at all times

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    It was a pleasant one, we really enjoyed the hotel staff, they were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel informed us that they had to shut down the main water valve distributing water to all rooms for over two hours, the main office mentioned this was due to the hotel construction renovation that the hotel was undergoing. It was not pleasant being without water for bathing or for cleaning. We hope that this won't happen again on any of our future stays.

    We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much, the staff was very caring and very helpful and the atmosphere was very pleasant. The hotel maintenance manager was a very helpful and very assisting during our stay, we were pleased by his assistance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    I like the room and the bed was really comfortable which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not too crazy about to location but other than that I was satisfied with everything else

    I like the room and the bed was really comfortable which was the most important to me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    We were there 6 nights & overall thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't noted at the time of booking that this hotel was under renovation. No hot tube available by pool. Housekeepers should be able to communicate in English as well as Spanish. They did not announce themselves before attempting to enter the room to clean it.

    We enjoyed the kindness of the staff, the breakfast was very good and the room was very well kept. Pictures shows surrounding area in Miami which isn't far from Hialeah. Hotel is in a good location close to all major stores & activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    The front desk staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when i arrive the room was not clean and trash was in the bin when i call to have it remove the gentleman that came to remove it said this little bit of trash with an attitude. if you check into a room for the fist time you want it clean.

    The front desk staff was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Safe, clean and free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was near the lift. This meant we heard everyone getting in and out for the whole week we were there. So it was a little noisy. But that wasn’t it. They decided to do a fire alarm check at 9am on a Saturday without notice. And it was loud. Some guest got stuck in the lifts. We were trying to check out at the time which then delayed us. The air con in the room was noisy so only had it on in short bursts. The breakfast was simple but enough to keep you going.

    The bed was comfy. The room was well laid out with some kitchen amenities in the room. A fridge, microwave, kettle, coffee machine all in good working order. The bathroom was clean and tidy everyday. Plenty of TV channels to choose from. Staff were great especially the lady at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    I like everything but the rollaway I ask you could not...
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything but the rollaway I ask you could not sleep in it I gave a suggestion to the front desk because I work as and executive housekeeper for 15 years on miami and miami beach and we use bed board for those type of rollways cuse you can fill the sprig on your back tha was about the only negative experience but the rest was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing not to like.

    We were provided one of the newly remodeled room and it was lovely. We always stay here when in Miami. Great staff and service. Excellent quiet location but near to all the business and restaurants. A very trustworthy hotel as I always order from Amazon and have it delivered there and never had an issue with my items.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    Check -in employee should great you everytime you inter the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They let us stay in non renovited room and the bathroom was steaming when you get out after shawering smell meldow when you inter the room , I pay more than 800 dollars for 4 nights they should give us the renovited one☹️

    Breakfast was good, the cleaning people was greating us everytime we past them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    It is really an express, no room service, no shuttle for the airport and not the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't forget to bring your adaptor, your food for dinner and your flip flops to have a shower just because the bathroom is not the best clean. The location is far from south beach (about 30 minutes by car) and sawgrass mall (+30 minutes) near to dolphin mall

    I did like the breakfast and the bed, super comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Not so (Holiday Inn) Express
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had issues with my reservation & had charged my card 1 night before I even got there then wanted to charge the full amount, which declined. They blamed booking.com but eventually got it together. The elevator got stuck our first day and made me very apprehensive about riding it. There was an arrest our 2nd night there. There were unmarked cars, Hialeah police, US Marshalls, everything.....and we were stuck in our cars for at least 1.5 hours, unable to move while they searched the entire hotel for this person. That was very scary!!! The security guard was no help. He was just as clueless & unprofessional as they come.

    The hotel was close to the interstate and only about 15-20 minutes from the Hard Rock Stadium.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    Some of the rooms fully renovated and comfortable new bed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the staff. Paid for a room with two beds and they refused to give me one saying I didn't pay for it and that I'd have to deal directly with the booking agency. Then I asked for a cart to move luggage from car to room and no one ever showed up. I was told the guy looked for me but I was only out front and inside... I just didn't get the warm fuzzy feeling that the staff cared enough to ensure customers were happy.

    Some of the rooms fully renovated and comfortable new bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed it and would definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Longer breakfast time as some people are on vacation. Staff should be bilingual and cut-off time for breakfast should be smoother. It wasn't nice to just turn off all appliances and take food away at 10:00 a.m. sharp.

    Great area, breakfast was nice and the rooms were modern and trendy,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.8
    Very poor for the amount of money we spent. I have stayed at much nicer hotels in the area for less
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people smoking pot in there rooms and stinking up the entire hotel. The fact that the elevators never worked because they are doing construction on the 3rd floor every morning starting at 8am. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, I even had a roll away for my son and it was basically springs with no mattress

    The location was close to the field my son was playing at

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were renovating so a few facilities were inoperable and only one elevator was in oration it was a close proximity to shopping areas however not walkable distance. I would go again once renovations are completed

    The room we stayed in was newly renovated so it was nicely laid out and very comfortable with 2 televisions and their breakfast options were also quite nice as they tried to offer just a bit of variety daily

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for. Fair. But the humidity in the room is untolerable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the humidity inside the rooms is terrible. I stayed here twice ,and it happened twice. So it's not a random event. It was so humid that my passport bent like a spiral!!

    the swimming pool. Situated in the backside, it's big enough to swim and get rid of the tiredness of the flights...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.3
    My stay was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was musty and dusty carpet was old so was furniture. My allergies were raised because of this. I spent one night and after complaining to management was moved to a new room. Only then we found out hotel is under construction. We were very pleased with new room as they had now completed it. We believe once entire building is completed it will be a comfortable hotel. The car park needs more light. Even though security patrols the place is dark and scary. Breakfast was not worth the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    It was superior to any other hotel I have stayed in hialeah garden,
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything my stay was beyond expectation.

    Every thing about the breakfast was good the lay out of the breakfast excellent, with a variety to choose from,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.9
    Nightmare Stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reno not mentioned in website. They start drilling on our ceiling at around 8am. We're still resting. Staff are not friendly, cleaner do not speak english. Kuerig coffee maker is not working. Booking.com should require member hotel to inform them If there's any reno going on in any particular hotel. We chose Holiday Inn because of its reputation of being the top of its class. We're DISAPPOINTED. Our feedback "F-". Holiday Inn and Booking.com

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Really nice place. Looks like they are currently upgrading this property. Nice place.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress needs replacement.

    Close to my final destination. Breakfast has a wide range of choices, includes sausage, bacon, and 3 choices of eggs. Really nice and it's free with your stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay . The neatness and order of things are on par with the major hotels across Florida.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist when we checked in .....very curt matter of fact ....not what we are accustomed to

    The cleanliness and profound order of things at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    The bed was super soft and fluffy along with the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better and the I've machine upstairs was down the entire time however the lobby I've machine is working fine. Positive the hotel will be tremendous once renovations are over.

    The bed was super soft and fluffy along with the pillows. Air conditioning was nice hot water was excellent. The room was very cozy. The staff especially the lady that checked us in and out was friendly and amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Not great but acceptable after I spoke to front desk twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning staff did not clean my room everyday. I had to go to front desk to complain cuz my room was not cleaned when I returned that evening. Another day room was half cleaned. Beds made, towels & garbage pails not taken care of.

    Nice staff,food was good for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location, Friendly helpful staff with clean comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast Choices. Same every day was boring I don't eat eggs, sausage and pancakes every day was boring. There should be some variance daily on the breakfast menu.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    2.9
    The stay would have been better if they didn't have roaches.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was roaches in the bathroom and crawling up the wall. I reported it to the front desk and they didn't absolutely nothing.

    The breakfast wasn't bad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit stuffy at first and the a/c was not felt throughout the entire suite.

    The breakfast was nice. The bed was comfortable. The Front Desk Clerk, Meloude, was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells in the room, big humidity in the room. Can't open the window. It's closed for good. Same breakfast for 12 days on paper plates. Powder scrambled eggs. Only a few tv channels - poor quality.

    Nice stuff. Plenty of room during breakfast. Big parking lot. Hot coffee and tea 24 hours available. Fast wifi. Close to restaurants, gas station and Walmart.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much plumbing noise (poor building design), tap in bathroom tubs were half broken, could not sleep at night at all because of noise. Breakfast very average. TV average very minimal choices.

    The bed was good, jacuzzi tub was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    4.6
    not the quality I expected of a Holiday Inn Express
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) toilet continue to run; had to jiggle the handle to make it stop; reported it to front desk - problem wasn't corrected 2) knob for turning on the lamp on the nightstand between the beds was difficult to turn off and on - needs to be repaired 3) bugs in the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    This hotel and staff made my business trip less stressful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door would open to fast and if not held on to would slam against furniture waking neighbors up.need bumper on inside door or a gas shock arm on top.

    Breakfast was amazing and front night manager went beyond what was required to accommodate my needs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    Weekend Stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were disgusting, it made the stay Unenjoyable. The water was also hard and left white streaks after showering and the water did not get hot.

    The staff was great, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.0
    Fair, expected more for 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of small for a suite. Not clean enough for this rank of hotel. Carpets were dirty and smelled a little. Felt stuffy since the A/c did not reach the sofa bed area well. Breakfast could have been better with more frequent restocking of empty dishes.

    The location was very convenient. It was generally okay in the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Home At Holiday Inn!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Compared to another Holiday Inn in Florida, the eggs were to wet and the selection of fruits and Bagels were limited.

    I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. Staff are well trained and extremely helpful. Rooms were nice and clean, beds very comfortable. #1 Hotel for families and small kids.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    A good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reported an ant problem which was not rectified.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Everything was great
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great and room was a beauty sleep
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was good no complaints

    Breakfast was great and room was a beauty sleep

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.0
    it was average for the most part
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no shuttle to and from airport or to any shopping areas.

    the room was comfy with both a microwave and refrigerator

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The bed was so soft an nice room an property was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disappointments

    The bed was so soft an nice room an property was extremely clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Magicalw
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vent in bathroom

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    like the shower
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    like the shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    That was my third stay there, I love it
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was wonderful,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was a bit small but very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but very clean and comfortable. The hotel is also close to very good shopping areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    no comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comments

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the distance away from shopping areas

    the bed was comfy and breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    It was clean, friendly staff, close to stores, restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Transit in Miami
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing shuttle bus to the airport

    Nice hotel for transit, 30 minutes from the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    The elevator was pop down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was pop down

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    great
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    The breakfast , the hot water to bath

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel. I would stay therw again
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any milk in the vending machine

    The staff was excellent and the hotel was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    price too expensive
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 7 nights

    price too expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Elevator was not working properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was not working properly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    The staff was friendly & very helpful, place was clean...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly & very helpful, place was clean & our stay was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    I am a repeat. I like the IHG brand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor performance of the wifi

    Just about everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.9
    We received the room dirty with a lot of hair on the bathroom floor
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    January 1st , they started contruction next to my room at 9:30 AM. We can’t rest well at this Hotel because of that.

    Parking for my truck trailier

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    Complete fail by an estalished brand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    ALL of it could have been better; it was a poor experience, & I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    New remodeled rooms,high quality bedrooms and the bed was fenomenal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a brand new remodeled room,it was more that what I expected,we loved it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac is a bet noisy especially next to the bed.

    I like the new renoveted rooms and the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    The pancakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pancakes. Not fluffy, hard to cut

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    Staff was very helpfull at the front desk
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the elavators did not work .. so waitinig on one was long.. and elevator was not clean

    Breakfast was good . and Rooms very good size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    It’s was a great stay love the up grade renovations to the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room that we had was wet and the telephone was dead

    Everything was to my satisfaction

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    I was pleased with the overall accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner

    Breakfast good room comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    old building, but being worked on,

    Helpful Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.8
    The room, one side was hot, the other was cold.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, one side was hot, the other was cold. Bathroom has no ventilation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    It was OK, but I may have chosen another hotel if I had known about the renovation in progress
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was under partial renovation and one of the two elevators was non-operational

    Breakfast selection was good

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: