Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Mineral Wells 2 stars

80 Old Nicholette Road, Parkersburg, WV 26150, USA

#3 of 10 hotels in Parkersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    A few necessary changes and this place could be much better.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in town for a funeral. We were very tired. At 8:45 am the housekeeping pounds on not only our door but every door in the hallway. They proceed to run the sweeper in the room next to us and the hallway. Ridiculous!! Before 9 am when checkout isn’t until noon. I did call and complain and was told I should’ve had my card on the door. What about folks who go to breakfast- do they go ahead in the room when you don’t answer? Unprofessional. When I checked out the girl at the front desk was on the phone and didn’t even look at me or say thank you. Also, traffic is really loud at this location.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Other than the dirty bathroom everything was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked into our room and went into the bathroom there was black hair all over the bathroom floor that I had to use toilet paper that was damp to clean it up because there was so much of it. I told The people at the front desk when we checked out the next morning that I left sitting on the back of the toilet but it was very disgusting.

    The beds were very comfortable in the pool and hot tub we’re just right. Breakfast was also very good. A nice selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Loved every aspect of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved every aspect of our stay. Everything was spotless, the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was fantastic, the staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The beds were wonderful, the pillows were the best I've...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A Lol

    The beds were wonderful, the pillows were the best I've ever used. But those hot cinnamon rolls oh my word! I don't think I have encountered staff that were any kinder and pleasant to be around!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.3
    I have had better stays at cheaper motels
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mote

    The last location was awesome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to Exotic Dancer Club. Traveling with my family.

    Right off the freeway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff was excellent!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location!

    Staff was excellent!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Good times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean, grounds well kept. Close to the places I needed to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    No free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly rooms very clean indoor heated pool great place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and accommodating rooms very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Great stay. I will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could’ve lasted a little longer

    Hotel was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms Staff very friendly and plesant! Heated indoor pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Good choice of place to stay if you're traveling this way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Convenient clean good selection of free continental breakfast will teturn!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Rooms were nice.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of traffic noise through the night

    Rooms were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful, clean updated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, clean updated room. Nice indoor pool, hot tub and workout room. Good breakfast came with the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Treated awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the freeway.

    Treated awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    For one night it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, noise, and people smoking in hallway.

    The Staff at the front office

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    The employees so friendly,, love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees so friendly,, love it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    The breakfast was fine, I liked the pancake maker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was fine, I liked the pancake maker.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyed Our Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and a clean, spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Jacucci was not hot and jets were not working well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacucci was not hot and jets were not working well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Extremely friendly staff always greeting you with a hello
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff always greeting you with a hello

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.8
    Staff From Hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was completely rude, and unwelcoming.

    The breakfast is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Staff work very hard t. omake your stay nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repreat the breakfast .😏

    Beds were comfortable . Breakfast needs work .it was good yet it could be better.😏

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    The modern style the room had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no fan in the bathroom.

    The modern style the room had. The lighting was very cool to us!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    The King bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant choices close to the hotel were quite limited. Spats, a restaurant downtown Parkersburg was, however, excellent.

    The King bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    Drew at the front desk was very very friendly and customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't think there's anything you can do to improve that complex

    Drew at the front desk was very very friendly and customer oriented the room was clean the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was terrific it's a fabulous establishment

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    The overall cleanliness of the hotel and the bed was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't like the fact that I asked to pay for my hotel stay in cash when I was ready to check-out. The hotel staff agreed to this but I was charged $268.78 twice, which I understand one amount was a hold. I was not informed of any of this prior to my check-in. I am still waiting for the hold to release monies back into my account.

    The overall cleanliness of the hotel and the bed was so comfortable. These are major for myself and my family.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    All the staff I had contact with were very helpful and...
    • Group

    All the staff I had contact with were very helpful and pleasant. The establishment accepted aarp and aaa discounts Made sure we had a room that was comfortable for us.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    The hotel was absolutely spotlessly clean, beds very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was absolutely spotlessly clean, beds very comfortable and extra towels in the bathroom as well as sufficient toiletries. The breakfast facilities were great and the staff friendly. Plenty of food choices.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Staff was very warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I got in the shower at 6:00 am the water was cold

    Staff was very warm and friendly. They went out of their way to provide excellent service. We find service in the USA to be much better than Canada in all areas

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful.the stay was as we were at our own house.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.3
    Great location close to the inter state.
    • Family with young children

    Great location close to the inter state. Clean, comfortable and the free breakfast was a nice perk

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is boring. Nothing changed since 10 years.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    10
    Employees and staff were super friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was ok but mediocre.

    Employees and staff were super friendly and accommodating.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: