Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express North Attleboro 3 stars

707 South Washington Street, North Attleboro, MA 02760, USA

#1 of 2 hotels in North Attleboro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    When you want relaxation, Holiday Inn Express N. Attleboro is the place to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This Holiday Inn is amazing!

    Love the free breakfast in the morning. The room was bright, clean and lots of space. The staff always put out fresh coffee, water and in the afternoons, fresh cookies. We only stayed for 3 days and 2 nights but we were tempted to stay longer. There was even an indoor swimming pool! I loved staying at this Holiday Inn.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    EXTREMELY overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was dirty/stained inside. Musty smell in room. EXTREMELY overpriced!!!

    The pillow choice of firm and soft. The mattress was encased in a protector cover. Toiletries were bath and body works. The hot breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    It was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got there, there was no parking due to a tractor trailer that was blocking about 15 spots. Instead of making him move, I was told to park in a spot that the clerk said may be a fire zone so she wasn't sure if I was going to get a ticket from the police. That was not acceptable. I didn't get a ticket but really???

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    A decent stay at the beginning of our New England trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a seamless check-in after midnight. The attendant in the breakfast area was very helpful and courteous. My favorite thing was the heated pool. It was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Upon check in desk clerk was a bit abrupt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in desk clerk was a bit abrupt. There was a group of young men whovwere quite noisy till 4am, which is not the fault of your staff , but had the rooms been sound proofed better the loud talking would not have been as annoying. I build apartments and am very aware if sound transmission. Breakfast was not on a par with other Express we have stayed at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    The location of the hotel was suitable for my needs
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to check -in into 3 rooms in order to get a "prepared" room. Also I haven't noticed a safe deposit in the room.

    The location of the hotel was suitable for my needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all that we expected from a Holiday Inn Express. Our stay was delightful.

    Check-in was fast and easy and the girl at the desk was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    I had an employee walk in when the do not disturb sign was...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an employee walk in when the do not disturb sign was on the door other than that everyone on staff was very helpful polite with smiles I received apologies an adjustment to my bill - justice because no one were indecent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    My stay was very brief but also I was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the receptionist made me feel very uncomfortable she warm and friendlyAlmost seemed like she had an attitude made me feel very uncomfortable..Also breakfast is way too early it ends at 9:30Would be better if they kept it open till 10For the people that are there just for vacation

    This hotel was very very clean I was very comfortable during my stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    It was a great location and decent property for the price.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was very loud, so loud when I went up to my room which happened to be above the pool, I could pick out each child’s voice. It made us feel guilty even having kids there. Thankfully it was our room above the pool, but even being inside the pool area was headache inducing. The small enclosed space made even quiet adult conversation seem like people were yelling. The chairs had rusted out feet, that broke off and or crumbled when people sat down. Sound proofing could seriously be improved.

    For the value and location it was great, the breakfast was pretty decent for continental.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay and excellent staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could use an update.

    Staff was so helpful. I requested a quiet room bc of medical reasons and the woman at the front desk kept one for me—it was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Not very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bath tub was clogged for the 1st night and the next day. The breakfast there was not a bid variety. And when we went to discuss our bill the lady at the desk had no idea what the problem was.

    Easy access to the parking from our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    HIExpress - the place to stay
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I can think about but my partner uses the workout room and the bow flex like machine has been broken for years.

    I had a very comfortable bed including the pillows which I had previously complained about. The room was very clean and their coffee is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel just down the road from Gillette Stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing about our stay here that I didn't like.

    The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast included several options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    AWESOME !!!!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Keep everything the way it is !!

    Very clean and comfy beds. Breakfast was AWESOME !! Hats off to Rachel at the front desk-couldn't ask for a nicer, knowledgeable or friendly person. I made sure I tipped the h/k staff for a wonderful job also !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    You must stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a single thing I disliked

    The comfort of the bed was absolutely amazing! The staff was super helpful with any question I had and the breakfast was great. One of the best hotels I've stayed at.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    I was a very disappointed this time with my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets on the bed had some hairs all over! The bath tub was not very clean! The thermostat made noise all night long and I barely slept so I had to check out before we planned!!

    I like the location of the room I stayed in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.8
    Bad customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not told there would be a $160 charge to my account when we had arrived & paid in cash. The staff was not properly trained. They're not all on the same page, although they are very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    I have stayed in this location a few times now and I love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pricing is always an issue. But, that's a given. The pool is dated, small and too warm.

    I have stayed in this location a few times now and I love it! It is convenient to my family and many useful places such as, Walmart, mall and drug stores. The staff is always friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    5.4
    Convenient but not accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was single bed. I booked online looking for two beds and when I got there and was told I did not get two beds I was also told I could not change my reservation. Disappointing to say the least.

    The breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Good, would definetly stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows. Too much noise from room next door but at least it wasn't all night.

    Room was very clean, bed comfortable, pillows just OK. The breakfast was great, nice variety and tasty.pillows

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    The room was dirty, clearly not vaccuumed as there were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, clearly not vaccuumed as there were candies all around the room aND a giant wet red stain on the floor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Happy Camper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't dislike anything

    Very clean comfortable, the pool was nice, they had breakfast. I got in before check in time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    I would stay again. Nice location, comfortable accommodations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight odor of cigarettes, either that or they need to change the cleaner theyre using.

    Nice facility

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants by ac, but the change the room so it was fine , slippery bathroom

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    really good breakfast selections
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really good breakfast selections

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    There are quite literally no complaints, this hotel will be worth every cent and every minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee brand could be better

    From the cleaniness of the rooms to the more that pleasant staff, everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Overall a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night woman was rude and disrespectful

    Variety of choices for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Stay was good.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotels fault but people above us were so noisy. Couldnt sleep

    Where room was located. Rm clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    It went very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkout was just a little confusing everything else is fine.

    The girl at the checkout desk didn’t ask for my name or the room keys to check out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Non smoking bathroom smelled like smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above.

    Non smoking bathroom smelled like smoke. Bathroom sink did not drain well. Room 225 on Thursday, March 8

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    2.5
    sucked, poor service would not recommend if you are trying to have a enjoyable stay
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Pool and gym facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and gym facility

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    -

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall great
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in shower was not always hot

    The breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Plesantnt and conveinant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location near my son's place. Early arrival and able to check in and get ready for our 1;30 appointment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE FOR BUSINESS TRIPS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VARIETY OF THE BREAK FAST MENU

    Excellent rooms with Microwave inside the room (rare to find this in hotels in US).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    fairly ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lobby

    Nice room, spacious and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    it's quite, good place to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's quite, good place to rest. Easy access to highway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Bed
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    the staff was very friendly and helpful when asking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff was very friendly and helpful when asking directions rooms were very clean had a nice variety for the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Didn't eat breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ----

    Didn't eat breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location, Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location, Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like to eat turkey saugage and turkey bacon! Not pork.

    Breakfast was awesome 😃

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.7
    Gave us $45 off the room for the problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Window was broken, had to stuff toilet paper in it to stop the draft. Hair dryer was broken, as was the drain stopper in the tub...big deal when trying to bathe a baby.

    Gave us $45 off the room for the problems. Bed was comfy

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    Excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent customer service. Clean, comfortable, convenient location. Absolutely no complaints. My only regret is that I didn't get a chance to get in the heated indoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    4.6
    Close drive to gillette stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AC didn't work well, could not close curtains window was open to a used car lot that had flood lights on all night.

    Close drive to gillette stadium

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    Comfort and free pancakes in August 8 pm - midnight
    • Family with older children

    The parking lot dead ends , we had a uhaul with a trailer hooked to it and my husband couldn't get in anywhere to turn around

    Comfort and free pancakes in August 8 pm - midnight

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.6
    We found a condom wrapper on the ground of our hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We found a condom wrapper on the ground of our hotel room. The pancake maker was also broken. There was construction going on during our stay and the cleanliness of the hotel was questionable.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    sasha was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Wi-Fi was very slow and lost connection often

    sasha was awesome. The laundry detergent machine ate my money not only did she give me my money back she also gave me a care pkg with detergent n dryer sheets. Also the breakfast was excellent and the coffee was really good

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    4.2
    The location was very accessible and convenient for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked this hotel not only for myself but also for a senior business associate. Due to the renovations notice, I hesitated in using this property, but in May the General Manager assured me all renovations were complete. Imagine my surprise when walking into the lobby that the baseboards were completely missing and the property was clearly still under renovations. The room walls were paper thin and I could hear my neighboring guests throughout the night. The overhead lights in the hallway were flickering and when I went to change the temperature in the room, the AC unit's control panel cover completely fell off. Not only did the state of the hotel reflect poorly on the General Manager Sean, but also on myself as I had assured my senior associate that renovations were complete.

    The location was very accessible and convenient for a business trip in North Attleboro, right off Route 1. Free WiFi was nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    4.6
    Room looked pretty clean, until I found a used wash cloth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was clueless, left overs from prior guests, lobby was under construction.

    Room looked pretty clean, until I found a used wash cloth and bar of soap still in shower.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mold everywhere, smelly room. They refunded my money but a $400 hold was kept on my "incidentals" debit card for 3 days, even though they told me when I gave them the card they they were only using it for "identification".

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Location, staff, cleanliness, secure feeling, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some areas are still "in transition" hopefully on my next visit thy will all be complete.

    Location, staff, cleanliness, secure feeling, perfect combination for my needs

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    2.5
    Was under construction and they didn't let us know but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was under construction and they didn't let us know but the worse part was the they overcharged us and they didn't even make the attempt to help us solve the problem

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Staff was excellent and met my every need I appreciated...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing it was perfect.

    Staff was excellent and met my every need I appreciated their hospitality as well may GOD bless them all.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    I wanted to take the bed home with me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wanted to take the bed home with me! Super comfy mattress and pillows!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Yes, the stay was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Yes, the stay was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    10
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Traffic in front of Hotel

    Breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    Friendly & helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cooked element of the breakfast was not great - especially the bacon. No bar or restaurant facility on site.

    Friendly & helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    It's was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's was great!! All atound

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.1
    Standared 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Standared 3* hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    AC unit did not work at all. Spoke to the front desk and said they would check with maintenance.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean, location to Gillette Stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Price.

    Friendly staff, clean, location to Gillette Stadium.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.2
    I loved that everyone was so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The key cards kept not working

    I loved that everyone was so friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    4.6
    Room was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was too small. Just sheets were on bed

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.9
    My only complaint is there were no towels in the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My only complaint is there were no towels in the pool area.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    7.5
    Great free breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great free breakfast !!!

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: