Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Oakdale 3 stars

828 East F Street, Oakdale, CA 95361, USA

#2 of 5 hotels in Oakdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $185 is a little steep for 1 night. Really our only complaint.

    Klay the front desk agent was VERY professional and VERY friendly. We would come back just based on his professionalism and helpful nature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit firm for me and there was low water pressure in the shower

    I liked the room, although the layout was a bit odd. I liked that the air conditioner worked well and kept our room cold and I liked that there was a "living room" in the dining area where we could sit and chat with friends. The staff was friendly and we had no problem arranging for a later check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The items I did use were outstanding! Yes the bed was outstanding! The food was set up very nice and it was warm, and tasty too. The pool looked inviting, but didn't bring a suit so didn't try it. It did look very clean. Next time I will try it out!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As is usual with Holiday Express, the lobby & breakfast area was inviting & efficient. Gal at desk directed us to restaurant w/great food. The room , although standard for HIE, was crisp & clean. Love the selection of soft/firm pillows. Breakfast very satisfying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area (Oakdale) is not very special, but it's a comfortable stop between San Francisco and Yosemite.

    Good hotel for traveling between San Francisco and Yosemite (both at about 1,5-2 hours). Quite new, large, clean and comfortable rooms, nice swimmingpool to cool down after traveling. Many restaurants next door. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice continental breakfast, comfortable dining area. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Family diner across the street provide healthy portions at reasonable rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tight quarters. Air conditioning not that efficient or clear as to how to best operate.

    Convenience to family visited and ate at restaurant across the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a little thin. We could hear our neighbor's muffled conversations and tv on all night,but if you don't have a neighbor like that it should be fine. The property was overall quiet because there's not much going on in that town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was bad. You had to add the number "1" after the channel. If you wanted channel 7 you had to push 7 then 1. Most of the time you got 71 (snow) or 1. It was very frustrating. they NEED to fix that.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could of had a little more pressure, very hot in the room when we first arrived, also hallways were very hot

    Room was very clean, pool area was very clean staff was very pleasant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told me that they would only use my card to hold the room, since I wanted to pay cash. When I checked out they had already charged my visa for the full amount.

    Great continental breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night above our room.

    Front desk check in noise at night above our room. Very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It is very nicely landscaped. Everything is very clean.

    It is very clean. The staff is all very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yummy breakfast and great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi was a little difficult to initial but once fix no problems.

    The staff, the room and the breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My key card kept turning off. 5 night stay, key card turned off 3 times. Wish they had a ice machine on the second floor

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell in upstairs hallway.

    Room had frig and microwave. Newer furnishings and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very comfortable

    The cinnamon rolls at breakfast is what brings me back to Holiday Inn Express.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, friendly staff and nicely maintained property.

    Location close to the mother lode.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small swimming pool

    Location of property - close to restaurants and downtown area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Easy to access clean good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC was a tad noisy in the room A bit far (2h30mins) from Yosemite

    Quite clean looking pool Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of a thing.

    Food was excellent, quiet place, comfortable bed. Liked everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be a little cleaner. The air conditioning is very loud and it is had to regulate.

    I liked that the hotel provided good service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. So comfortable I slept through my alarm. If your looking to get a goodnight sleep this place is recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. Breakfast was ok staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. Room was very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin... Location fealt a little dodgy.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were all friendly, efficient and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water in pop machine

    Did not utilize kitchen facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, comfortable beds and a good selection of breakfast items

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free breakfast was tasty and service with a smile.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    love being able to swim and the breakfast buffet is always yummy. Location and easy parking is great as well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refrigerator in room was noisy.

    Nice hotel for an overnight stay with kids.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location on the way to Yosemite/Eastern Sierras; we will stay here again the next trip

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the way the bedroom was laid out/window and bathroom door blocked each other walls paper thin

    swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Nice clean room. Good facilities. Good breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    its very convenient to different places. Grocery stores, restaurants and can just walk around the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was cold for the kids but the manager heated it up for them.

    Very accommodating staff who went beyond there duty requirements. All the front staff were very pleasant and I would recommend this hotel, if I'm ever back this way I would certainly book here again. The manager was exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are ideal for what they are: the bed was very comfortable and clean, the bathroom was clean and had nice amenities, it was nice to have a refrigerator in the room, breakfast was a nice plus. I am a disabled person with a small service dog. I was given a room close to the parking lot on the ground level. I appreciated the easy access. The location is perfect for main road access.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My Daughter and I arrived at Midnight with 2 small children. The manager helped us with our luggage and moved us to a larger room after I had checked in and he saw we had a pack in play and kids. The service was so amazing for the entire week we were here. My Husband and I took a separate room for a few nights which I extended for an extra night with no problem! We haven't checked out of the other room but wanted to take the time to acknowledge the staff. We were here for a death in the family, what service and accommodating the entire hotel staff all were. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Oakdale!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Wi-Fi was a little underpowered for our wired family - but everything else was great.

    The Holiday Inn Express in Oakdale had exactly what we needed - a clean comfortable room and a good breakfast at a decent price. The staff was quiet but pleasant, and we were pleased to find the HIE right when we needed it.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Night one of our road trip in wonderful California . Ideally located for us between San Fracnisco and Yosemite for an overnight stop . Pool great after a few hours in car . Big well equipped room and bathroom. . Breakfast good to get you going .Really good diner just across road for a slice of small town America , marvellous . Best value for money of entire road trip !

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were no heavy curtains to block out the sun while sleeping but other than that it was perfect!

    The staff was very helpful and everything was very clean and cozy

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a rollaway bed and were provided with a crib - for my 21 year old son! We were told over and over again that was what we had asked for, even though it was clearly not! Then we were told that no rollaway bed would be provided as there wasn't enough room in our room for it. Very disappointing!

    Most of the staff was very friendly, and the room was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was hard.

    Clean rooms, easy check in. Friendly staff. Good breakfast with plenty of options.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's the same everywhere you go: the high chairs seem to hardly ever get a good scrub...

    Nice breakfast, comfortable king size bed, roomy bathroom

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems.

    Very clean and convenient. Rate was reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy (laundry close to the room)

    Fast service, courtesy, complimentary breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool is not heated

    Beautiful room. Breakfast is great. Very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price of the room

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The existing from the main hall didn't seemed to be well identified.

    This hotel had the most comfortable bed that I have sleep in @ a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No working wifi

    Friendly staff good breakfast very clean

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Eveything

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a bad experience but another washing machine would be good

    Handy to food places and a 711

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Holiday Inn Express Oakdale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: