Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1350 West Atlantic Street, Emporia, VA 23847, United States of America

#3 of 10 hotels in Emporia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.9
    Great place for my overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were not comfortable. The sheets felt like polyester.

    The breakfast folks were exceptionally friendly and were always very helpful and attentive to replenishing anything going empty. The coffee was the best I’ve had at a hotel. The egg whites omelette and bisquits were very good and the warm cinnamon bun was excellent. Had two cups of coffee it was THAT good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    would definitely stay here again.room was comfortable and staff was super.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    because an inconsiderate guest smoked a cigar in the room,the room and bedding had a slight odor.perhaps housekeeping could pay a little closer attention to things like that.

    the room had a slight odor,because a previous guest had smoked a cigar in it,although all the rooms are non smoking.my wife went to the front desk and there were no more rooms.the woman at the front desk came to the room with some febreze and sprayed it for us.she was very apologetic.when we got up in the morning an envelope was under the door with some cash in it for the inconvenience.we did not ask for a discount.the room was nice and the staff very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.5
    Great value. Consistent properties. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    HIE locations are always constant. Clean, quiet and a great value. This particular one is our midway stop when driving from CT to Daytona. Right on the highway with enough parking for my truck and trailer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Overall it was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Me and some friends had a going away party and Although the music wasn’t loud no one ever came to say anything. We would’ve turned it down but it’s the principal. We were able to enjoy ourselves and we will be coming back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.1
    We would probably look for other accommodations next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we were first assigned was on the first floor. The toilet did not function properly. After the first flush, the refill water didn't flow. We were told it was a new toilet and to expect that. The maintenance man, however, was very helpful, but was unable to fix it. We were then assigned another room on the first floor. The toilet in that room had issues, as well. We spent the night in that room anyway. We were told that the hotel fully booked and there were no other rooms available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When booking did not specify if pet friendly or not. I assume holiday inn express are not pet friendly. I do not stay at pet friendly motels with the exception if trained dog for a visibly handicapped person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was wonderful staff friendly room looked clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was cool to cold. My daughter complain itching the next morning and by the time we left the day she was ate up with bites probably bedbugs .She slept in different bed than s and she was the only one to put her clothes in the drawer

    Breakfast was wonderful staff friendly room looked clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice sleeping accommodations, but go down the street to Shoney's for breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was pretty bad. The out-of-the box omelets were crusty and the sausage patties were cold, dry and tasteless. Coffee tasted salty. Parking was a little tight for people towing trailers and there were 3 trailers there that night. Luckily it was off season and the lots was not full of cars.

    Room was very clean and spacious, unlike others on our 6 day trip. No noise from other rooms or the elevator even though we were right next to it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    3.8
    won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of our room was terrible as if room deodorizer spray was used to cover up a faint wet diaper smell. At first it was tolerable, but it became overpowering during the night. A non-smoking room should have NO ODER, not room freshener smell. We should have moved. Even the lobby had something putting fragrance into the air.

    The location served our purposes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    5.0
    For a highway hotel it was just acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room had a stale smoke smell. Bathroom door didn't shut well. Seemed like it was too long. Room was noisy. Heard traffic from the road.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    Great Stop, comfortable bed and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient stay between Florida and New Jersey, very clean and great breakfast. Easy on and off of I-95, staff very polite and helpful. Beds were comfortable and room large enough for 4 adults.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    7.1
    This was not a bad property for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk attendant was not friendly and hardly looked up when checking us in. We entered the room, only to find it unmade and not cleaned. Went back down to front desk and now found a very personable young lady who was very apologetic and found another room for us and actually adjusted the bill for the inconvenience.

    For just an overnight stop, it was fine. Breakfast choices were many and very good. Right off 95 - very accessible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.2
    The Emporia Holiday Inn gets an A+
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no hot water. In order to have warm water the water pressure was at the very low setting. Otherwise, everything was A+.

    I did not have breakfast at this location and the bed was fluffy! The room was nice and the accommodations were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    8.3
    The coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator were not...
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator were not plugged in. Had to get down on floor, pull out cords and plug in. Telephone did not work. Otherwise every thing was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    10
    This Holiday Inn Express and Suites Was Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was excellent from the friendly staff at check-in, to the other associates working at this hotel. They really made you feel welcome. After a long day of driving, the friendly people really made me smile. The entire hotel was very clean from parking lot, to lobby and to my room. Will always stay here when in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    8.8
    Friendly Clean But Cold Shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downfall was the water temperature for the shower was way too cold

    Very Friendly staff. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were very nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    6.7
    Should have opted for a cheaper alternative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities needed updating - fixtures in bathroom were broken, pillows smelled of cigarette smoke, "cheese omelettes" at breakfast still make me shudder (but there were other options).

    Location, appearance of room, choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    10
    A great place to overnight or spend some time, and experience outstanding customer service.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could think of something if I were picky and over particular, but everything was as good as it could reasonably be.

    I and my family of ten all enjoyed your facility at Emporia VA. The staff were all friendly professional and happy to answer our questions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    8.3
    Would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of cars in Disability parking area did not display authorisations, nor did any of observed occupants appear to suffer with any problems

    Only stayed overnight to break long journey Breakfast room staff especially friendly and helpful Booked Holiday Inn for return journey on the strength of this experience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    8.3
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot tub! I looked at an Internet picture & saw a hot tub! My sister & I were excited about a hot tub. Next time we meet we will try to find with hotel with a hot tub.

    Breakfast was really good! Crazy that I had to ask for hot chocolate every day. Tea was out but not hot chocolate!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    9.2
    Our new favorite place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in 4 different HIE's in 4 different states. They were all VERY clean, the staff very friendly, beds very comfortable, the showers were wonderful. They were all very consistent. HIE is our new favorite hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    7.9
    Was a good stay, breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was okay but everything seemed to be sized for a child. I would have expected a bit more for the cost of the room.

    The hotel was clean as was the room. There was a slight musty smell in the room but it did not bother us. The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    9.2
    Emporia on Business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was good and the office staff was very helpful and courteous. Also, the hotel is situated within good range of cell towers which is a definite PLUS for the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    10
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is our first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express and we had a wonderful stay. The rooms were very clean and had everything you need. The front desk staff were very friendly and answered all our questions. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip south!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    2.9
    Poor curtain fixture; disappointing indoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains couldn`t be closed. Bright lights in parking lot led to a sleepless night. The swimming pool was more like a kiddie pool, seriously.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.1
    Exterminator needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Flies and gnats in breakfast area. Ants and waterbug in bathroom.

    Comfortable, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was cold

    Clean, comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.5
    You were a big improvement on our previous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sink drained very slow

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    I’d stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    breakfast very good, reception staff very pleasant and efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    6.3
    Ok, price was high for the facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and pillows were not that comfortable

    Rooms were inside and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    6.7
    Easy on & off interstate 95. Quiet for the most part. Housekeeping very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of people hanging out in the parking lot when we arrived.

    The breakfast was great, a good selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    We had a very pleasant stay with friendly staff and an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath tub was slippery

    Every employee we encountered during our stay , greeted us with a smile and hello.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    9.6
    Clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and well maintained. Also good designed and attentive, knowledgeable and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast with good variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    8.3
    Good, clean, affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Four very fluffy pillows on each bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.8
    It was a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be great if breakfast was extended to 11 or 12.

    The room was clean and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.6
    Worked out perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn't that the people were rude but didn't seem overly friendly

    Breakfast was very nice! Good flavors and choices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    9.6
    A little pricey for just a quick overnight sleep
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little pricey for just a quick overnight sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    Would do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Isolated

    The convenience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.9
    Family reunion
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was very cold. We couldn't stay in the water

    Friendly employees

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    9.6
    Room was very cozy and the bed was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very cozy and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Nice quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cookies left.

    Close to 95. Great breakfast. Great pillows.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    10
    Everthing was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everthing was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    7.9
    The night manager wasn't the friendliest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The night manager wasn't the friendliest. I'm still waiting for my e-mail receipt

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    10
    Heavenly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable, clean and the room was spacious. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    10
    will use your hotel on my travels---thanks again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything to our liking--very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    5.8
    The pictures on the website showed a hot tub in the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pictures on the website showed a hot tub in the pool area. But the facilities did not have the tub and it was very disappointing b

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More t.v. Stations

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    5.8
    Their conditioner did not work and neither one of my units.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Their conditioner did not work and neither one of my units.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    10
    HIE was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value for the monet, great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    9.2
    A nice comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had trouble with tv reception fading in and out.

    Very clean, plush beds, ample breakfast with a good variety.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2017

    8.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell in the room. Smelled like an industrial cleaner and was very stuffy

    Location was great. Staff was very friendly. Bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    5.8
    Didn't sleep a wink
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    REALLY loud heating system in the building. Loud air handler in the room. Didn't sleep at all !

    Friendly staff. Good coffee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2016

    8.8
    Very restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location, breakfast, checkout

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    9.6
    Great one nite stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No security for the parking lot but it all worked out fine.

    Clean room - good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2016

    9.6
    Consistently clean, efficient staff, excellent breakfast bar.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing...always pleased

    Consistently clean, efficient staff, excellent breakfast bar...good coffee!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was semi clean. The shower head was uncomfortable.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    10
    Good choice in travels from Hilton Head Island to Philadelphia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to make the reservation on booking.com because Emporia phone always had busy signal.

    Especially liked the room amenities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Broken key enteys.men hanging around entrance constantly smoving and drinking and belching

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    2.9
    Dirty worn employees had no spark or personality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty worn employees had no spark or personality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    7.5
    Pillows are nice, rooms are comfortable & nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could hear what sounded like someone running back & forth on the floor above.

    Pillows are nice, rooms are comfortable & nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, food, swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.2
    The curtains did not close and when the sun came up the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains did not close and when the sun came up the room was very bright.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    5.4
    The staff were very nice, the beds were ok and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The musty smell in the room, the refrigerator didn't work and smelled when you opened it. This was the third and last time we will stay here as the other rooms had that musty smell too.

    The staff were very nice, the beds were ok and the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2016

    10
    My family stayed three (3)days and two(2)nights at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My family stayed three (3)days and two(2)nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Emporia, VA.The staff was excellent especially the manager Tamika and housekeeping...i would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2016

    8.3
    LOVED the comfort of the bed with the great pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The water in the pool was too cold to swim in & there was no jacuzzi & after speaking with the desk clerk, we received a discount for the inconvenience.

    LOVED the comfort of the bed with the great pillows! Awesome bed! I Want to but one like it for my home now!

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    8.3
    Location, room, ease of access to and from room to car,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Check in desk was vacant most times when passing by or trying to check in or out!

    Location, room, ease of access to and from room to car, Keurig coffee unit in room.

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2016

    9.2
    i love it from the moment we reach the staff was very polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    i love it from the moment we reach the staff was very polite and respectful and everything was nice and clean. the rooms were clean the hsk were very friendly. we had an amazing time .thanks everyone.

There are also 65 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: