Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Vero Beach-West 3 stars

9400 19th Lane, Vero Beach, FL 32966, USA

#14 of 23 hotels in Vero Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large clean room, comfortable bed, mini fridge and microwave fulfilled our needs. The hot cinnamon rolls on the complimentary breakfast buffet were awesome. Cracker Barrel and Steak and Shake restaurants right next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When walked into the rooms was a bit muggy but nothing that would interfered with our stay.

    The location is fantastic you can actually walk to the outlets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was either cold or scalding hot and barely came out. We called front desk to fix it but fixing it didn’t help any.

    Staff was very nice. Very clean. Nice location. Easy to check in and out. Overall very nice stay and a good price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They put me away from traffic noise as requested. They did my wakeup call at 3am as requested. Slept good and was able to go to work rested. Came back at 7am and breakfast was excellent!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear everything. My neighbor across the hall was playing really bad music at one point.

    It was close to the highway and literally just 3 minutes from my uncle's house who we were visiting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I did not like was that the dining chairs were too small, sunk down too low and were difficult to get in and out of. Really need to be replaced.

    Bed comfort and room size and quietness. Staff was receptive and welcoming. Breakfast was very good and everything worked well and was clean and maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scrambled eggs instead of little omelet looking things would go nicely with the grits that are offered. Pre-slice english muffins. Hard to pull apart and plastic knives not sturdy enough to cut through bread. In the room there is only 3 K-cup left in room and 2 cups and we used those up the 1st night but was not replenished the next day while we were gone so we had to go to lobby to get coffee and then on the 3rd day they finally replenished cups and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of a thing... I have stayed here before and recommend this property.

    The bed was wonderful. Soft. Clean. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    We have and will continue at this holiday inn. The owner John was very very excellent and very accommodating, treating us like family coming into vero beach for the first time.The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet in the bathroom did not flush properly and I had to hold the handle down. The people across the hall kept slamming their door everytime they left and there was screaming kids running up and down the hall. Not a pleasant experience when you have to get up for work the next morning.

    The room was very clean and the room temperature was perfect. No noise from the air conditioning which is always a plus for me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's carpets were filthy, the hotel had a lot of patch work which is not becoming of Holiday Inn. The breakfast area was dumpy. Beds were uncomfortable. WiFi didn't work well.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 3 rooms and we were not on the same floor or section of the hotel.

    Great location and the staff at the restaurant was very friendly. Now there is a vegan salad on the menu which made me happy!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I come to this hotel Everytime I'm in Florida and I've never had a bad experience some of the staff feel like family there always there when I go!!I would recommend this hotel anytime!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness center was not what I had hoped for. The cardio equipment was not working properly and we were told that it would be fixed and it wasn't. Was bummed about it.

    The beds were very comfy and the room was clean!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was good - easy access to highway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was not that comfortable

    Breackfast was well selected and stocked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was to high

    The way the rooms were kept after we were gone.. the beds were made very nicely.. staff was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy at night. There were people coming and going and they were very loud.

    The room was okay and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you should lower your prices, $521.00 for two nights! Ridiculous!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Accommodating staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms really need to be refurbished. Holes in the carpet etc. Front desk staff just could care less.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That booking charged me higher price then the hotel price will never

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff just rude and didn't try to help cancel reservation without knowing how booking.com works

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little more than I wanted to pay.

    Every thing was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Very Clean. Relaxing. Great customer service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath is out of date.

    King bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The total vacation experience was very satisfying . All personnel were very friendly and helpful . I highly recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to get a beer in walking distance and limited restaurant choice if mall closed.

    Nice breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not cool, the pillows were flat and the bed was uncomfortable also the sheets were rough.

    The staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit meh for the price

    Liked the bed a lot, great staff, overall good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom smelled of uncleanliness and body odors. the bed, sheets, pillows smelled of body odors.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally clean!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible!!

    The room was nice!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our stay very much! We will definitely keep this place in mind for our next vacation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com telling me I have to pay if I didn't go and stay during a hurricane

    The hotel was great the staff was even better

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not honoring veterans

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs weren't real eggs. I would have liked more options.

    The location is great and the front desk people where very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was okay...most hot things tasted microwaved.

    The room was clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price.

    I was charged $10 more on my card statement vs. the overall total. Disappointed!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had an old stale odor and was very dusty. Traffic noise very loud. Unable to sit outside and hold a conversation. Pool was too cold to use.

    Staff was attentive and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was disappointing .arrived at 9:10_and there was nothing left and she wasn't replenishing anything..worst breakfast ..

    Staff was very nice..room wascomfortable..

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy air conditioning, proximity to highway- could hear everything all night. At 1 am neighboring room was rented out to the loudest people alive, knocking on doors making all kinds of noise. At 3 am hotel staff wakes up said neighbor by knocking on their door again very loudly to tell them they left their lights on in their car. Beds were awful, worst nights rest ever, I said rest bc sleep didn't exist

    Location made it easy to find

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived there were 6-8 young people playing ball in the parking lot and tried to block my way ,but John noticed this and took action immediately to correct their action.You need more people like JOHN.

    A person named John was so friendly and saw to it that all of the ball teams staying there were quiet and behaved

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Something was going on that kept the cards from opening the doors. The staff were more than helpful to come and open the doors for everyone, but this needs attention right away and apparently it had been going on for at least several days.

    What an excellent staff. Ryan, Bill and Jesse were so helpful, polite and friendly. You can't ask for better than these three. I checked in at a very busy time and Ryan was able to eventually get everyone checked in but I felt he could have used more help.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had problems throughout my stay with my door key card. It would only open the door to my room after many swipes, sometimes not at all.

    Very friendly staff, nice room, great complimentary breakfast, beautiful plants and landscaping outside.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Have no complaints

    My sister and I slept like babies and breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very friendly and room was comfy and clean. Breakfast was great, especially the machine that "pooped" pancakes

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Couple

    Can't think of anything....oh, coffee maker in room was defective.

    Great beds. Very clean. Check in smooth, Thank you Kathryn.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Driving to and fro.

    No surprises, nice to have restaurants ad shopping nearby but a bit far from Vero Beach.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had asked for feather pillows and, instead, got a stiff neck on bad pillows

    desk staff friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was god

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was really good. The room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price was substantially higher than what I jad agreed to on line!

    Clean, up-to-date facilities, helpful, couteous, excellent breakfast facility.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    overpriced room

    room was comfortable but nothing to write home about

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool needed cleaning wish they had laundry service.

    Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet location , close to 50 store outlet mall and I-95 . Approx 20 min to beaches .

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy

    Clean and convenient to outlet mall and interstate.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything bout my stay I will be back again

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Family with older children

    Smelled musty in room. Breakfast was horrible.

    Bed was comfortable and room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathrooms smell , the breakfast hours and pool hours

    The staff, cleaness , beds, food

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Way too expensive . Price gauging for snowbirds I guess. I am a Floridian and feel I was taken.

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was great

    Room was clean and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Just a very nice place to stay

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothin

    Friendly staff. Comfy beds. Good cinnamon buns

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow checking in, might have been training

    Clean and a new up to date feeling

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly. Easy to access the hotel and close to a lot of amenities

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly, rooms clean, hotel clean, great location for shopping and going to the beach. Breakfast was a plus!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    pool was cold.

    friendliness and politeness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed uncomfortable dirty grout in tile toilet seat falling apart

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Family with older children

    No laundry facilities on site

    Location to interstate, shopping and restaurants

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: