Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida hotel reviews
  4. Orlando hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs™ Area

Reviews of Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs™ Area This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1805 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830, United States of America

#134 of 489 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1187 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Great location, great beds, clean hotel and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one sink in the bathroom.

    The beds were wonderful. . . so comfortable and the bed linens were great also. We were tired when we came home from the parks and to fall into your beds was wonderful. Also, very clean room.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    If your looking for a great value this is the spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave! I would have booked an extra day here if I knew how nice it really was!

    I was blown away by how clean, beautiful, and comfortable this hotel is for the price! The staff was fantastic and the food was great!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    8.3
    great place to stay if visiting Disney parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room was very cold the first night but i inquired about fixing it and it was fixed for me.

    did not eat breakfast at the location. getting around to different parks and places was extremely easy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    9.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a little surprised that there was a fee for self parking. I understand a charge for valet parking, but self parking should be included in the price for your hotel stay.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Good location and well furnished hotel a little expensive cause breakfast not included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the beakfast is not included in the room rate, a little expensive.

    The room has good space and the service for tourism is good. The staff is nice and very easy to get to Disney Parks

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    First choice of accommodation when I return to this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing needs to be improved in my opinion. You have a wonderful facility and team

    Great choice, clean, bright and convenient. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Highly recommend . Nice breakfast selection - and shuttle to Disney and Disney Springs made it so worth the stay .

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.2
    The room was extremely quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely quiet! We loved that! We had late nights at Disney World and we were never had our sleep interrupted by noise even though we faced the pool area on the ground level.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    Orlando Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant and in-room dining was very expensive... It was more cost effective to eat outside of the hotel than to order in.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The room was also very spacious and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    5.4
    Location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were expecting 2 full size or queen size beds or minimum 1 queen size bed and a couch we were a party of 3 (12 year old but an adult size 12 year old) based on the online description and suggestion for 3 people. We instead got a queen size with an arm chair pull out bed which was so tiny. There is no way another adult or teen kids (especially boy) can sleep on. My kid was not able to turn on the bed without falling. The picture or description was misleading and I did request to change the room but it was full due to the time of the year.

    Location was nice. Walking distance to Disney Springs. Free shuttle service to the parks was nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Excellent! Would go there again in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The new beds are amazing!! Pool warm and a good size. Best part - so quite and calm...which is needed after spending a day at the Disney Parks! ;)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold breakfast buffet food. Ants in rooms. Didn’t find the hotel staff all that friendly. No siting Chair in the room other than a desk chair.

    Comfortable beds. Wait staff at restaurant. Shuttle arrangements.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the close proximity of Disney springs, the free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought that breakfast and parking were overpriced. I think more valet personnel should be out front to assist with car parking

    I enjoyed the close proximity of Disney springs, the free shuttle that took us to Epcot and the large size of the rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Room was up to date and had everything you needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk guy during check-in seemed to be frustrated when I was asking a question about billing, definitely the worst part about the stay but even that wasn’t horrible.

    Room was up to date and had everything you needed. Really comfortable bed made for a relaxing evening. Staff was exceptional, especially the bellhops and Valet!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.3
    Overpaid for the room we got!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not get the room that we requested and the hotel said we had no other option because they were booked up. Did not feel like we got the best for the price we pay.

    The staff and restaurant area was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast staff were very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying to park the car at the hotel we were staying in.

    Breakfast staff were very friendly and welcoming. Said went out of his way daily to make sure we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. Great location, a nice five minute walk into Disney Springs. Bus service to the park was a handy extra.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    2.9
    very bad and i do not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smells foul, and the bed smells like a maze and it seems like it has not changed for months and when you pay, they took more than the amount reserved after it went and for the information I did not take anything from the restaurant or mini bar

    I will not like anything

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.5
    Had a great time at Disney and would stay at Holiday Inn again. Great value for the money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in (front desk) was slow, the entry/lobby area seating was not terribly inviting and we did not like the policy regatding luggage having to be transported to the room by the bellhop. Should be optional.

    Location, cleanliness*, architecture, bus service, Disney perks *housekeeping did a great job!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.3
    Beds are super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hotel information in my room . No room service menu in room. Had to wander around looking for ice machine. Reserved King Bed and was given a room with 2 beds.

    Beds are super comfortable. Staff very friendly. Close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    The hotel was very quiet, and the beds were the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like getting hit up to visit another holiday inn site as a "promotion".

    The hotel was very quiet, and the beds were the most comfortable you could ask for!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.3
    Staff at front desk was good, but our waiter Said, at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms could use some remodeling in regards to wear and tear, in particular the carpeting. For the price of the hotel I would expect this to be better. 199/night.

    Staff at front desk was good, but our waiter Said, at the restaurant, was amazing. He was very kind and made us feel like we were part of his family.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    After looking on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    After looking on Booking.com we thought we would try this Hotel in order to walk to Disney springs that night for our first trip to Disney with our Granddaughter. We got there, and were immediately impressed with the comfort and ease of checking in and believe it or not they had Valet !!! since you had to pay to park (which I never like or agree with at any hotel) however for a few dollars more (and a tip) they park your car and help you with luggage. The décor was great, even had a Disney store inside... Next time we come to Disney, instead of staying on a resort, we are staying here!!! The rooms were huge, The bath products they provided were quality , and beds were very very comfortable!! Loved the pool experience and over all was just impressed with the entire facility. We will be back !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the event I was attending (Microsoft Ignite, there was no shuttle from the Holiday Inn.

    The room was very clean, and the staff cleaned the rooms very well. The front desk staff were very accommodating. Bar was sufficient and bartender friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Added Disney magic to my wife's birthday gift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small point - pool towels could be larger.

    All the staff was as friendly as could be. Ping-pong and cornhole at the pool area are good ideas. The open atrium concept in the tower added to the ambiance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have no complaints however my mother found the breakfast for 30.00 was not worth the price but still tasted amazing !

    My mother and I took a short quick trip to Orlando originally we didn’t want anything fancy just somewhere to sleep for one night after staying at this hotel they made our experience so amazing we didn’t want to leave and ended up spending an extra night. The staff was phenomenal! The rooms were excellent! Everything was sooo clean ! We’ll be coming back again but with the entire family next time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.6
    Very impressed everything looked new or recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very impressed everything looked new or recently renovated. Hotel staff was friendly. Hadn't stayed in a Holiday Inn in a long time and was pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Book it Dano!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect from check in to check out and everything in between. We walked to Disney Springs, CLOSE! You cannot go wrong with place and the money for ur stay was exactly what we thought it should be.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Beds and pillows are excellent. Staff. Is always friendly.The Disney buses are very convenient and having the 2 bottles of water in the room was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    My family stayed there and had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    My family stayed there and had a great time. Everyone one of the staff was really helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean, pool was awesome and not over crowded. Shuttles to the parks were very convenient. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you for making my families first trip to Disney a pleasant one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, will consider staying again if we visit Disney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The new beds are soft.. way too soft for my liking. But this is a very personal choice, most people would like it I guess.

    Great location to stay in for a trip to Disney with bus pickups.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    House keeping neglected to make our beds one day. The fix supply fresh towels but ignored the bed. Room was only really tidied up once which was on the day before we left. They only gave us our complimentary waters half of the time. On our last day we checked our luggage with bell hop, in front of entire front desk staff. We then went out to pool since our flight wasn’t until later that evening. Immediately some staff member came chasing after me asking if I check in. When I told her we had been staying there for the past eight days she proceeded to grill me more. I literally just checked all my luggage with bell hop right in front of her. She came off extremely rude and disrespectful. I would think twice before staying here again. Between unreliable housekeeping and that “guest relations rep” it gives me pause. Think I’ll stick to the Disney resorts.

    Great location. Common areas clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly on the expensive side, bathrooms need some updates

    Everything: beds, food, amenities, staff, location. Really makes you feel like you are in a Disney resort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, expensive extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra cost for everything. Breakfast, parking, drinks. I end spending a lot more than what i wanted.

    The location was wonderful. Close to everything. The rooms were nice and well kept. Food was ok!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    Was great if you wanted to go to the Disney parks and Disney Springs, which we did.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The information about the restaurant not always being open for dinner was very confusing, and could be signed and handled better.

    I really liked that the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Questions about parking, park shuttles and other things were answered quickly and correctly. When we got to our room, it was very clean and well stocked with towels. The information about the hotel amenities was very comprehensive and available. The restaurant situation was a bit confusing. The dining room doesn't always open for dinner, but the same dinner menu is served in the bar area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    7.9
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When i make the reservation,i picked a room with two queen beds,bud they gave us a room with two full beds,

    Family friendly Clean facilities Complementary breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    I have never been to Orlando but this was one of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have never been to Orlando but this was one of the best experience ever the hotel staff was friendly and any question I had they were always able to answer me. The room I booked had a pool view and it was beautiful. Me and my family enjoyed it. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    My granddaughter says: It was amazing and I met awesome friends there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    Awesome place to stay. No need to pay more to be in a Disney Resort as this place has everything except a monorail but they take you free to all park entrances. Free food for kids and a beautiful pool with noodles makes it very family friendly, We will definately stay here next time we are in Orlando.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.2
    Overall, good experience. I didn't have to drive far and was actually able to walk to Disney Spring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn't get the room I booked because their system was locked up at the time. I was really looking forward to a room with a balcony. However, I did get a voucher for free parking.

    Very friendly staff and nice fresh rooms everyday!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.5
    Locaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I guess was 4 of july at magic kingdom after fireworks!!!!! But the return bus Never cameback for us at least for the hr and a half that We wait( took Uber)

    Locaction

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    6.7
    convenient to Disney Springs, House of Blues etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed a cleaner shower, bathroom, patio was dirty & unusable.

    This was a little disappointing, as far as cleanliness - bath had mildew on ceiling & in shower grout & some of the floor tiles (that freaks me out). The shower itself was small, like an RV shower LOL, but not a dealbreaker if it's clean & functional. Balcony furniture was too dirty to use. Bed was comfortable & there was plenty of drawer space. It was super convenient to our plans, so that was a plus. Just average experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Evening front desk staff not as friendly or efficient as day staff. Did not respond to housekeeping request after two calls. Just needed towels and toilet paper. But next day our issue was addressed and resolved in minutes by morning front desk staff.

    Location. Cleanliness. Staff, especially in the restaurant. Said, Jose and John were tremendous. Friendly, efficient. Great waiters, good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    Overall may stay again when in area. Great comfort and location. Bit pricey.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevators slow. Breakfast buffet expensive.

    Clean and comfortable. Location great. Can walk to Disney Springs. Beds very comfortable, balcony and pool also great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    Property was clean, room was very comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I booked the room on the booking.com site it said we had free breakfast but then when we checked in they didn’t give us the breakfast vouchers and when we went to the front desk the next morning to request they said we did not have free breakfast. 🤥 That was not right.

    Property was clean, room was very comfortable and spacious. The location was great and loved the fact that we got extra Magic Hours just like if we were staying at a Disney Resort and free transportation to Disney Parks. The staff was also great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.7
    I MAY CONSIDER IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    CALLED DOWN TO GET BLANKETS AND A PILLOW AND NEVER RECEIVED THEM - MAN AT FRONT COUNTER SUNDAY MORNING WAS RUDE -

    LOVE THE VALET PEOPLE - THEY ROCKED AND THE BARTENDERS

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Other than hidden fees, had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid cash upfront for one week stay. Got hit with a bill for parking, resort fees, ect. at checkout. Need to tell people up front about these fees. One or two night stays no big deal. Stay a week or more....BIG DEAL

    Staff was great, nice place, second time I was there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is not 5 star resort but excellent comfort & value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Mears bus driver (James) on evening run. Obnoxious with sense of entertainment. Inconsiderate.

    Hotel was not oversized & over populated. Guest service was attentive. Food was good. Happy hour was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Wonderful location ___great anniversary
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a glitch with our breakfast vouchers which was ordered but not on our final reservation. The awesome manager took care of this problem. Happy customer!!!!! Paying to park your car at a hotel your staying at-- not cool

    Convenience of neighborhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Convenient to every attraction!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They have a shuttle service that is supposed to run every 30 minutes. But it didn’t even come close to it. After 30 minutes, we finally just took our own vehicle.

    Very convenient to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.9
    Adequate clean comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Daily charges to park own car on top of daily stay rate. Pool not heated- freezing! Not enough sun beds at pool only uncomfortable chairs.

    Friendly staff, very clean all areas, code to Disney springs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    5.0
    Hotels around them had better hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One worry after the other with this place. Know for a fact I booked our 6 night stay with breakfast included .. plus our child “ eats free”. Wasn’t given the vouchers so I had to look for it.. but when booking on booking.com, has a whole different look about the invoice. So instead of stressing about it, deciding to just pay the 40$ plus tip for 2 adults for breakfast: the breakfast pancakes were burnt that day and it was nothing better than what u would expect from a free continental breakfast. I wanted to get the breakfast included because it was a lot cheaper to do it that way. We planned on eating eat a big breakfast there during our stay and be set until early afternoon where we would eat at Disney world. Instead, we were hungry half the time. No other restaurants in walking distance unless you go to Disney springs.. which we did a few times but with a smalll child walking around Disney all day, that wasn’t a good option. The room was clean but pillows were very soft and uncomfortable. Necks were hurting the next day. With the hotel’s “ kids eat free “ slogan, I thought our daughter may as well get something to eat at least and we would make do without at breakfast since nothing close by to walk to. So went to get her the breakfast bar which first day wasn’t a problem. Second day she got it, was told an adult had to buy ... but since breakfast buffet wasn’t worth 20$ a person for a couple things, asked to see a menu and was told we had to buy from the buffet If the child eats from the buffet. If they eat from menu, adult has to eat from menu. It only specifies this in small writing a few places. And it did not say that anywhere on booking.com Very misleading . It just said “kids stay and eat free at any of the hotel restaurants.” So not only did I pay extra for breakfast we never got, we ended up having to get groceries as well while we were there .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fire alarm went off twice when we were there, once was just a 2 second blip but it woke us up and we couldn't sleep again, the second time a few days later we evacuated (from the top floor) but then immediately came back up because they said it was a false alarm. But I guess on the bright side the fire alarm definitely works and you are very unlikely to get burned alive at this hotel.

    On check in, we discovered our door card reader didn't work. An employee observed this and immediately radioed for assistance while letting us into our room. Maintenance arrived almost instantly and fixed the reader, tested it and returned our key cards. 5 minute walk to Disney Springs saved us a ton in Ubers. Bed and pillows excellent. Very clean room. Sending our in-park purchases to the hotel was great. We bought our Disney tickets in the gift shop. We used the extra magic hours to finally get on the Frozen ride. The transportation is unbelievable, there's tons of buses to and from the hotel to all the parks plus Disney Springs, plus Disney Springs is so close you can basically use a Disney Springs bus in a pinch to get back to the hotel. We usually hotel jump around Orlando (we visit once a year at least) but I think we will probably stay at this one from now on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    A nice clean friendly conveniently located hotel with a great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Broken Keurig coffee pot in room. Water temp indicater on tub faucet broken. Could be dangerous if water too hot and scalded someone. Metal pole in hot tub placed in front of a water jet. Worst of all there's NO WALKWAY leading to entrance from street crosswalk. We had to walk in the driveway to get to the door. A car turning right into your driveway from the main street coming from the south almost hit us because there's a bush blocking the driver's view and we had no choice but to walk in the driveway. We couldn't walk on the side because the bushes are planted next to the curb. I told the man at the desk about this. This is a potential bodily injury or death waiting to happen. Lastly the directional signs in the halls have the arrows pointing to the floor. This doesn't make sense especially on the first floor because there's no basement. People were chuckling over this. Like "huh"?

    Location. Bus transportation to/from Disney parks. Clean large pool. Jacuzzi. Friendly smiling staff especially Brian.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.8
    Had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the first time staying at any hotel that I was charged to park the car for our two night stay. In the future when considering a place to stay I will have to consider that when making my choice.

    Friendly staff, nice bar area and good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.6
    Location for Disney Springs was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only complaint was that the tub drain didn’t work and the shower water pressure wasn’t good but if we were staying more than the night I’m sure they would have changed our room.

    Location for Disney Springs was great. Loved the bar/pool area!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time and slept very well. The staff is wonderful. We will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Disney Springs View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying to park, but I am not sure if this is common here.

    The beds were very comfortable, the staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel is very clean. I would come back. Shuttle service to Disney.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.1
    Brian at the Front Desk was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bartender (didn't get his name) had zero personality. Did not eat there. Breakfast buffet for $20 per person was not appealing. Balcony was dirty. Could not see anything other than the top of the trees because our balcony was solid stucco. After returning to our room the second day we found that Housekeeping had been there. The sheets were folded down and had something red on them. Fortunately they did not have a King available upon check in so we had to opt for Queen and had an extra bed to fall back on.

    Brian at the Front Desk was excellent. Extremely personable. Pat at the valet station was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Awesome location and comfy nights rest for such long fun days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did notice someone left their room service dinnerware on top of a trash can by the elevator... it was there the next morning and later that night when coming back from Animal Kingdom and still there when I checked out the next day at 11 am. I just found it odd to have been there so long seeing as everything else was so clean and organized.

    The bed was so comfy and I love that there are firm and soft pillows to choose from. Maintenence has to come help with the ac but was there very quickly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    5.8
    The pool area was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It seemed as though I was placed in a lesser quality room because I booked through booking.com, based on conversations. The staff was not very good and room was not serviced one day and it took til after five two other days. For the money I would just stay in a moderate Disney room.

    The pool area was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Stayed here because it had best reviews and it was great choice. Beds are queen sized and great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wish all the balconies were open (railing); some are concrete walled so obstructs some of the awesome views.

    Best value. Great location and amenities. Loved the beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    Hiddin, but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was about $50 more in taxes and parking fees that are not included in the Booking amount. The breakfast is not included. Other than that, we were quite happy with the location, the room and the pool.

    It is within walking distance to Disney Springs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    Good convenient location for the Gran Floridian brunch, Disney Springs, and Magic Kingdom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had dinner in the dining room. Very limited choices and my entree was not so good. Shrimp pad thai was not so good.

    Armando and Brian at the front desk were very helpful. Also the staff at the gift shop were helpful with info about transportation to the Magic Kingdom. Bus to the parking lot for Magic Kingdom was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.8
    Ok! For a last minute stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Given a room with a crap view! I could understand if hotel was anywhere near being full! PArking pricey! Food expensive.

    Friendly staff! Valet guys were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    5.4
    Barely adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff, the information, having to request and ask for everything. Bus service was awful would rate as zero stars

    Nothing everything was a challenge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.3
    Just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Why were we given a handicap room? I dont like the balcony opening up to a large space.

    Our first 2/3 nights were horrible, we were unable to hang our clothes. The closet was too short. No place to hang bath ropes at the door. We realized we were given an handicap room after we were re located to a new room due to the bathroom leak.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    5.5
    Would not stay here again, as I would not trust that they would provide the accommodations booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived late due to the length of our drive in. The two queen bedroom we booked and paid for was given away. We were stuck with a king size bed which does not work well for our family of four. Yes, it had a pull out sofa, but it was twin sized, and the extremely thin mattress did not sit well on the frame (and by that I mean it fell through the frame altogether). I don’t believe it’s right for the property to stick you with accommodations because they deem them to be equivalent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room need some updating, the bathroom is old and the water pressure is quite low, surprised by the parking high charge.

    The location is ideal, the room are big and species , the breakfast is very good,. Overall very good hotel which need some updat for a modern look.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful housekeepers :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No outlets on one side of bed. No view. Just rooftop. The air conditioning unit aimed at the bed. Was too hot with it off, but windy and dry with it on. No hand towel rack. Only one hook.

    Great size bed. Nice to have free water bottles Coffee maker!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.3
    I wouldn't stay there again unless it was significantly cheaper.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one cleaned my room and I had to ask twice for shampoo and conditioner to be restocked. Also, in room dining was a hassle. No one picked up the phone, I had to leave a message and then eventually had the front desk call them for me, all just to put in an order. I felt the room rate was too high for the level of service received.

    That the conference I attended was in the same hotel... very convenient. My room was also very quiet and private.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    8.8
    The shuttle service from/too the parks was horrendous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle service from/too the parks was horrendous. 30 minute service turns into 90 min travel time one way with stops at other parks and properties.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Comfy and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was kind of dissapointing that you had to pay extra for parking (14$ per night).

    It was nice and clean had a very comfy bed. Beautyful pool and a nice hottub. They also served good food for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone taking a Disney vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There didn't seem to be enough staff in the hotel lounge. I only saw 1 person working and he was taking orders and tending the bar. We left after waiting 15 mins and not getting any service.

    This was our first time at Disney and we felt a little overwhelmed with all the options. The staff at the front desk was very helpful in answering our questions and directing us to the right places. The shuttle service to the Disney Parks everyday was a huge bonus! Thank you for a great visit!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Great place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was ok. There is a lot of variety and the omelette was good. Make sure you check the temperature of the food, some of the food was cold, that should have been hot. But good selection.

    Location and staff were very pleasant and informative. Fast check in and everything was very clean. I'd. Stay here again and probably will!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice room with large bed and TV. The room supplies are great and the location is perfect for traveling to Disneyland parks. Very easy to get Uber to everywhere you want.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.6
    From the convenient location to the friendly staff, this resort exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although it was not as close as some of the other Disney Springs resorts, the walk was manageable. It took us about 15 minutes at a leisurely pace to get from the door of the property to Disney Springs. The room also showed some signs of wear, though it was very clean.

    The property featured new beds that were quite comfortable after a long day of walking at the parks. The proximity of this property to Disney Springs was also wonderful. We could also see the fireworks shows at EPCOT and Hollywood Studios from our room. Also, the staff were just wonderful, and I can’t say enough about how helpful they were with answering my questions and letting us enjoy our vacation. We also enjoyed our breakfast on site, including Mickey waffles and an omelet station, and the fact that kids 12 and under eat free was a real bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was in the perfect location and the transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little dated but we just used it for a base so not a real problem.

    The hotel was in the perfect location and the transport links from the hotel we’re fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, clean, reasonably priced, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of any negative

    Pleasantly surprised , I don’t normally stay in holiday inn , breakfast waiter was superb! Georgia in the Disney store was so pleasant , enjoyed talking with her while she was working and I was shopping

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs™ Area Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: