Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida hotel reviews
  4. Key Largo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Holiday Inn Key Largo

Reviews of Holiday Inn Key Largo This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

99701 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037, United States of America

#15 of 21 hotels in Key Largo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 869 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Very nice and if we stay in Key Largo FL we would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Barge working in marina. Very noisy during the weekdays. Crane was extremely loud. We had a 10 day stay whereby during the day we would leave and go driving while in the mornings on the weekdays the crane would start in by 8 a.m.

    Great accommodations in a great location to enjoy Key Largo as well as the Florida Keys as well as the Everglades. Enjoyed seeing all the boats coming and going in the marina and the all the pelicans. Neat to see and watch. Really enjoyed the boat rides available for fishing, diving, etc. We took the glass bottom boat trip in the morning which was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    6.7
    Clean and comfortable but not exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    To begin with, as we checked in about 7 p.m, we were told that BOTH pools AND the hot tub were all under construction. Too late to change reservation. The rates for this stay were above the per night stay I typically agree to, so I expected exceptional and I was disappointed. This information should have been provided and possibly a rate reduction could have been offered since these amenities were not available. In addition, We were told in dining area that the meal WAS NOT included in our rate, which I could not confirm on the booking confirmation. We traveled for 5 weeks (NJ to Keys, up through Clearwater Fl., New Orleans, Dallas, Nashville and points between) and EVERY other stay included breakfast. The room, including bathroom, was comfortable and clean with the exception of filthy carpeting. Carpet was stained red, and so filthy that I needed shoes at all times. I advised front desk who said they will be replaced shortly as renovations are underway. Staff were very nice and check in & out were quick and efficient.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    3.8
    Wont stay there again , holiday inn is a tired old chain and this place shows it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would of been better to pay more ond go next door

    The bed was 50 years old and sagged badly, the room was ready to be demolished , they were waiting for us to leave so they could restore the room , the bathroom floor was disgusting never washed and behind the door was filthy! The staff would gather out side our room early and wake us up ..... not what I wanted ...the entrance door barely fit allowing bugs in at nite , the bathroom door was impossible to close...overall it was terible, I dont know why they would even rent that room! Cleaning lady tripped the security cath on our door leaving us locked out with out possetions inside , secuity came and spent an hour and coundnt open the door ...I had to get a screwdriver and spread the security catch otherwise we would still be locked out!, next day the maid left the door open all afternoon with my wallet and my wifes jewelry inside .... They really need to train their staff!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    5.4
    Different firmness of pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All 3 pools were closed entire week! And, because pools were closed, tiki bar was very limited. I will say we're offered to go out of our way to use the neighboring hotels pool. We got the pleasure of waking up at 8:00am to a concrete mixer just outside our door (ongoing pool repair). When looking to book our vacation, it was the pools and tiki bar the sold the booking. I (we) couldn't be more disappointed. We didn't think we could go wrong with booking with a national company, however Holiday Inn proved us wrong. I left my phone number with the desk (after checkout) to have the manager contact me regarding these issues, and to give me good reason to book another stay with Holiday Inn. It's been a week. I'm glad I didn't hold my breath.

    Different firmness of pillows. That about sums it up.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    excellent place to stay overnight or for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2 stories and no elevator. new bathroom fixtures with push and pull yo turn on and off..takes a bit of pulling to get turned on. Maybe easier after used awhile.

    Resort atmosphere with planting and around pool. Breakfast choices cooked classic 2 eggs, meat, potatoes and toast $10 or buffet breafast $13. Very large and comfortable room. king bed very comfortable. looks newly renovated. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    7.5
    It was a good location to stop on our way from Ft. Lauderdale driving to Key West.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was close to stores so we could shop if needed.

    We enjoyed our stay, but the pool was under repair, however, they allowed us to use the neighbor hotel pool. We booked a king size bed, double checked the availability a week prior, but when we arrived, the room was not ready. We did sleep well, but disappointed on the bed size. The room we stayed in needs work, toilet seal was loose. The manager and other workers at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    7.5
    Good location and not far from a few good restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly tired property and the pool was unavailable but as the weather was not great this was not a problem.

    Good location and not far from a few good restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    6.3
    Disappointing..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms looking a bit tired, fittings need some repair and lick of paint. Pool area was quite noisy.. speakers dotted around ,playing really loud music ( wether you want it or not) which was down to the barman who looked like an ex country and weston singer !!No chance of reading then?! The two pools were so cold you couldnt go in them. (It was like doing the ice bucket challange) They eventually drained them both after a week and started drilling and carrying out building work!! No warning / notice given to any guests. Eventually found out by hearing the drilling !! No chance of a relaxing holiday here. Eventually got moved to a Marriot resort (at no extra cost) by the manager but very stressful and lost a complete day of our holiday. Staff around the grounds (and some cleaners )ignored many attempts to say good morning and didnt really look interested in the guests.

    The location was good with free,easy parking. The rooms despite being tired were kept very clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    5.8
    Room and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little over priced for what was there also both pools and tiki bar closed that was the main reason we booked that hotel was the pool and tiki bar together on the beach

    Room and view

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    3.8
    Never again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived, we needed something to drink, lobby shop attendant closed two diffferent times with a sign that read, “be back in minutes.” Never were told that the pool area would be under renovation, which impacted our arrival on a sunny afternoon. Upstairs room was difficult to reach with baggage and only stairs provided. It began to rain at the time of check out and we were getting soaked every way we attempted to reach our car—my husband nearly slipped on damp tiles and broke his back and/or fragile items he carried. NPillows and beds were terribly old and stiff. Property, price, and atmosphere made me wish I would have kept my $220 and driven back to Miami after the wedding at Playa Largo Resort, or even perhaps checked in there for the night and spent more money because of the dismal conditions of the Holiday Inn (but they were overbooked). We stay at many Holoday Inns in Orlando and across the country when we travel, but the quality has never been this terrible.

    There was easy and ample parking on property. A quick Check in and check out process. Friendly and amicable staff. Each area was kept tidy and clean despite the construction on property. The large screens in lobby seemed new.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    4.6
    Very disappointing! Booking.com should have been aware of the construction in the adjacent Martin's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We should have been offered a different cheaper room at check-in since the construction wasn't disclosed to us during the purchase of the room over the internet.

    We were not informed that there was massive construction going on in the marina adjacent to the Holiday Inn Key Largo. I upgraded to a marina view for more money and had to listen to a pile driver and hammering in the marina from 7:30 am till 4:30 pm the the days I was here. I couldn't sit on the balcony for the nose. It was very disappointing. Holiday Inn needs some serious updating. Tht carpet in the hallway and room was stained and was fraying at the doorways. The bathroom was small and needed updating. The pool was being resurfaced and we had to use the pool at an adjoining property. After informing the front desk of the noise, the response was that there is a lot of construction going on. We will never stay at this Holiday Inn again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    5.4
    The view of the marina and the proximity of different things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no pools it's under construction maintenance had to come to our room cuz the room below was getting water due to double shower being messed up our bathroom sink didn't drain

    The view of the marina and the proximity of different things to-do list nearby

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    A very comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No matter how hard I try, I cannot think of anything negative to say about this hotel.

    I had a great stay at Holiday Inn Key Largo. The hotel has free onsite parking. We were given early check in without having to ask. Staff are very professional and polite. The room was huge, beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable. Great facilities - laundry, pool, spa, pool bar and restaurant. There is a gift shop on site were you can book activities and tours. The resort backs onto the marina where lots of great boat trips depart from. Be sure to get onboard the Key Largo Princess. Their sunset cruise was fantastic. Loved my stay here. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.3
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was a little small and dated. The marina view was nice, however on our secomd day, a large barge was docked right outside of our room. Spoiled the view.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.1
    I wont stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevators to the second floor & dragging heavy luggage up those stars was awful. The bathroom door in my room had DIRTY fingerprints - truly ugly.

    location, view, check in and check out were great. Front desk people were awesome, Breakfast wait staff were awesome.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    8.8
    A great location for family snorkeling trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price was high and they didn't allow outside food. Signs posted everywhere(no outside food) If you want to enjoy a homemade lunch there is no where outside were the kids can sit and eat.

    Location and pool

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.3
    The room was good and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls between the rooms were thin as i can hear my neighbours shower and make use of their toilets. The view of the hotel room is ok, as there is hardly sunlight (the weather was good).

    The room was good and clean. I liked the swimming pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    We spent the thanksgiving there and stayed an extra day as it such a gre, met some very nice people
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only issue we had was the key situation, We could never feel comfortable the magnetic keys would work with we came back, It became a joke, at one point they dropped off 4 keys, we placed them on the dresser and when we left we took one and went outside and retried the key and again they failed, Every day we had at least one key that didn't work. It became frustrating

    The staff were perfect the beds and room were clean and well maintained,, We enjoyed the facilities and the free coffee. also enjoyed the local restaurants like sharkys, the only issue we had was the key situation, We could never feel comfortable the magnetic keys would work with we came back, It became a joke, at one point they dropped off 4 keys, we placed them on the dresser and when we left we took one and went outside and retried the key and again they failed, Every day we had at least one key that didn't work. It became frustrating

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Overall, the room, pool, hot tub check in staff were all exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't think a tip was necessary in the restaurant for breakfast, because, other than delivering tea, there was no service provided. We were not even given water. The fact that the water reminded us to tip was off-putting.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.5
    Very nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms need remodeling. We had our pooch with us and we were told that we take him to the tiki bar, however the bartender told sus the dog could not be there, when we order didn’t seem to have a problem with the dog.

    Very nice hotel, resort style confortable, many convienes near by.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    3.8
    We had higher expectations and were very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom vanity sink and the bathtub both had clogged drains limiting our washing and showering capabilities. The floor in the bathroom and vanity areas were both constantly damp and slippery. the hotel director was notified of all of the problems. This was our first time staying at Holiday Inn in more than 25 years. It may be our last.

    The swimming pool was nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.5
    Staff are very helpful and friendly and the pool is very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel rooms are somewhat dated with the old noisy air conditioning and the bathrooms could do with renovation. In my view the room prices are high for the standard of the hotel but you are paying more for the location and the lack of alternatives in the area

    Staff are very helpful and friendly and the pool is very nice. Also the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    Last day in the Keys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the fact that we were leaving the Keys. There were some spots on the carpet, but other than that, no issues.

    The room is great, staff is great, everything is clean and it's a great location. Walking distance to restaurants, stores and Dunkin donuts! Great place to stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    We loved the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were a little dated, and the A/C in the rooms was very weak.

    We loved the location of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of options around you for food and leisure.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Added a day to our stay. Enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Great, friendly service at the desk. Immediate help when we couldn’t operate the shower. Turned out that the control was very hard to pull out. Well maintained grounds. Lush, tropical setting. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    2 beautiful pools, tiki bar, poolside room 2nd floor ❤️,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really! Just that tile would be much better than carpet for any hotel in the South.

    2 beautiful pools, tiki bar, poolside room 2nd floor ❤️, restaurant on site. Clean, comfy bed, spacious room. Walking distance from stores & other restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet pics look way diff than it actually looks on person...the internet makes it look like some extravagant place but it’s just a normal hotel to me

    Pillows comfy & pool area was really nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, lovely pool and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was a little dated and areas with touched up paint the wrong colours and shower fittings were loose, needs renovating.

    The room was clean and tidy and fine for a couple of days. Parking on site which was helpful. Pool area with the tiki bar is a nice area and staff were chatty and friendly. Location was great as staying for a wedding nearby. Lots of places to eat only a couple of minutes walk away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    Nice And Easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at 2am. We were tired. The room was still ours. Cool and comfortable for the night. Breakfast is perfect. Everything someone would ask for. We stayed around a while after checkout to be sure we were ready for our next journey. No complaints..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.8
    I would stay at this establishment again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Valet/baggage handling . Pool area could use an update

    Although the property/facilities are beginning to show their age at appears that the staff makes every effort to make the best of what they have to work with.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    7.1
    because there were not many guests the breakfast buffet was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    because there were not many guests the breakfast buffet was closed, then they charge extra money for breakfast. if the buffet was open then everything was included, so why to charge as for extra money if you do not open it?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.6
    We were diving in Key Largo, I did my OWD qualification with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were diving in Key Largo, I did my OWD qualification with Sea Dwellers and we dove with them as well. The location of the hotel was perfect in relation to where you meet the boat for diving - I did my training in the hotel pool. Extremely convenient and recommend both!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Paradise in Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to the hotel. Had to make u turn on a busy highway.

    The entire atmosphere of the place. Other than seeing the marina you can’t see the water but this place is a constant reminder that you are in the Keys.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.3
    Outside of check in,great experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk people were slow and incompetent .Didnt Get in touch when room was ready after saying they would.4 people at desk and only 1 doing anything

    Great location and overall set up was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.1
    Average but not cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room small and cramped, tiny bathroom, door lock kept breaking and no security chain internally to make sure door was locked from outside, no extra plug sockets in the room to charge phone etc

    Friendly staff, easy check in and great location , clean and comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    2.9
    Terribly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dark, airless room, insecure door lock, noisy ac and noisy fridge., unable to sleep. Very expensive rooms for extremely poorstandard. Paid for two rooms facing car park with open corridor. Didn’t feel safe.

    Terribly dated hotel. Noisy and outdated a/c and fridge. No sleep all night. Lock to room not secure. Room facing car park, open corridors. Room very dated, 70s style. Needs urgent refurbishment. Worst hotel you could stay in for the expensive rates charged.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.8
    Great location awesome bar nice pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk clerk who checked me out was very curt and not one smile up until her the staff were very helpful and courteous and always greeted us with a smile😊 I even tried to make small talk and told her how much she looked like Isla Fisher...nothing. Lol.

    The shining star of this hotel is the Tiki Bar. The bartenders were very friendly and Tara was a pure delight to converse with!😘

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    6.3
    A little TLC needed in paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpets were filthy , I know because your feet turn black , the updates 20 years ago are starting to look aged again . The mattresses were soft but a bit worn out and sagged .The facilities need an infusion of cash to warrant the $250.00 a nite their asking for. We got it for 25% off which helped but who spends a lot of time in thier room when your in the keys anyway .

    The pools were nice and the location was superb .The breakfast was good but they need to check the dates on the stale children's cereal . The maintenance staff was prompt when my AC wasn't running when I returned from snorkeling .The staff was nice and attentive and did thier best when asked anything . All in all a 3.5 out of 5.0 score .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    7.1
    Over all it was nice but
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness and condition of the bathroom, main door was stuck upon arrival to the room and maintenance man had to break in the door. They advertise an included continental breakfast but they bait you into the restaurant area by not showing you where it is or telling you where it is upon arrival. Seems a little deceptive into you buying a breakfast.

    The pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    6.3
    Horrible customer service!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk associate was rude. I thought our stay included breakfast. She was extremely rude when explaining it wasn't and said if I didn't like it she could cancel our reservation and we could go elsewhere. I wasn't trying to go anywhere else, I just thought we had paid to have breakfast.

    The pool with bar was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.3
    Pool area was ok, 2 pools and a spa, a little tired looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedrooms were very basic but for one night, did the job, no safe in Room - Wi-fi worked intermittently, the beds felt they were on top of z bed frames and squeaked when you turned over, shower and bathroom area was ok, had really noisy air conditioning unit in front of window.

    Pool area was ok, 2 pools and a spa, a little tired looking needs some updating, had a busy pool bar and there was a great restaurant called Shrimps which is not owned by the hotel but you can put food and drink on your room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    4.2
    Stay upstairs or go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room was dirty, needed a new carpet and had a mildew smell.. Most likely caused by an issue with water from the storm. Staff did move me to upstairs and the rooms were much cleaner. Clearly had no damage from prior storms which had as much as 5 feet of water in some areas..

    Location is perfect and you can walk to the charter boats.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.7
    In need of renovation after hurricane
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpets on first floor were damp and smeltede like they had been flooded - which they probably had been from the hurricane 8 months ago. Room felt like a mould attack waiting to be discovered...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.2
    For a Holiday Inn it had a resort feel to it, so we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to ask for extra creamer and coffee

    For a Holiday Inn it had a resort feel to it, so we were more than satisfied with that. The bar staff in the Tikki bar were great, friendly and informative about good restaurants etc. The bed was a good size and very comfortable. Overall we had no major complaints about our stay, and we recommended to some friends who joined us for a night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    5.4
    Expected more for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were absolutely disgusting. Everything was falling apart and outdated. Doors had holes in them, carpet was horrible, and bathroom was dirty and outdated. They need to renovate their rooms if they are going to charge that much. The entrance would make you think it was a classy hotel but the rooms are cheap hotel quality.

    Lobby was so impressive and it was close to dive charter boats and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.5
    Good Value and Good Location in Key Largo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could definitely use some updating and balconies. The buffet was very underwhelming, but not bad.

    It was clean, easy to access and had ample parking. The staff was friendly and super helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    The view of the marina, the two pools, and the nightly music...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free breakfast.

    The view of the marina, the two pools, and the nightly music at the outdoor restaurants. Also, asked for a roll away bed and it was delivered with extra pillows and blankets. Great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    Had a great vacation there and would definitely come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t care for the pillows or the bed. Thought the bed was too soft and the pillow choices were either hard or very soft, nothing in between. But that’s just my taste could be exactly what someone else likes. Thought the food/drinks prices were a little high, but nothing that would drive me away.

    My wife and I went there for our 25th Anniversary and it was fabulous. The layout of two pools & Tiki Bar is very great. Gives you a real tropical feel to it. Plenty of amenities surrounding us, anything we needed was only minutes away. The food in the restaurant was fantastic, the only thing the room was missing would be a microwave in the rooms. The refrigerator was nice for drinks in the room & for left overs from meals. There are a couple of restaurant & bar selections within walking distance from your rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    We had a lot of fun and your business was a big part of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I never want to spend hard earned money.

    The staff at the desk was friendly and helpful. The "waitress" was also friendly and caring. It was a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    5.8
    Nice pool and common area but the room was lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom had paint peeling and drain was stopped up. Carpet was very old

    Nice pool and common area but the room was lacking. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.7
    The bed was very comfortable and the room was a good side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a sliding glass door that opened to the porch and didn't close completely. The hallways could use some updating, they were on the dreary side.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was a good side. The view over the marina was great!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    I love the hotel itself. Susan at tiki bar was great! Dont be scammed by low price offers!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserved the room with a tripadvisor discount. When reserving the room I was asked if I wanted a room on the pool. I requested a first floor room because I have a problem with my hip and also requested a room by the pool. I got probably the worst room in the hotel. The very back room in the very back of the back parking lot, no outside chair or table like all the other rooms had. It was definitely not even near the pool. The receptionist was not very accommodating and she told me I would have to pay extra for a room on the pool

    didn't eat breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    5.8
    VERY upset ,what my money back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not get room quoted, people after me received the better roomand we were supposed to get breakfast included in our price but they added to my credit card without authorization!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful and accommodating with an issue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price that was currently offered to customers was $40 less per night than what was booked through booking.com. They told me that once we checked in, they couldn't do anything about it. Booking.com did not get the prevailing rate when we arrived. If I knew what was going on, I would have cancelled the reservation and re-booked. The two hotel rooms that we stayed in were in serious need of upgrading.

    Staff was very helpful and accommodating with an issue raised. They went out of their way to handle a price difference between what the hotel was currently offering and what was booked with booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    The pool and tiki bar were amazing ammenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and tiki bar were amazing ammenities. The hotel is close to nice restaurants and a great state park (John pennecamp) that has kayak rentals and boat tours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Our go to hotel I the y Keys.

    Brilliant budget hotel in the middle of Key Largo. Lots of resturants around ( check out sundowners for brilliant food and views) clean but currently fixing the damage from Huuricane Irma so a few bits of work happening but nothing that spoiled our stay. We have stayed in much more expensive places here but this remains the best. Pools lovely. Great food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay and explore the Keys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the rooms are better than others and although this one was clean, comfortable and well equipped it wasn't as nice as our previous stay. Value for money it was an expensive stay for a medium quality room.

    This was our 4th stay at the Holiday Inn and we love it's location. The pool area is lovely and the Tikki bar and Rita are always welcoming. Plenty of car parking space. Skippers is a couple of minutes walk away and Snooks is 10 mins for some fabulous sun sets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.3
    Value for money (but needs modernising)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is outdated and while clean and comfortable (and with great staff!) could really do with a full modernisation programme.

    My children loved the pool - and we enjoyed the convenience of the location and the relaxing ambience of the pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel and location are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your booking service had a price of 60 dollars more than the hotel charges. We booked for two more nights directly.

    Staff was excellent, enjoyed the gift shop. Booked there in order to sail on the African Queen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and everyone was so friendly.We loved outside pool bar too.We lioved Rita,Susan and the other waitress from the Restaurant 👍😊you must be doing something great to keep those ladies 20 years 👍👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.9
    Good. Most staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price breakfast should have been included. Buffet breakfast was very basic.

    Facilities good. Nice tiki bar and pool area. Location good with plenty of restaurants and bars not far away. Good parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed in Holiday Inn - Key Largo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a/c did not work. Facility was overbooked so we had no where else to go. Staff was un helpful with issue. Room door had to be slammed shut to lock. Vanity faucet was loose and nasty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was expensive at bogies. We went elsewhere. There should be a discount for hotel guests. Sunday there were MANY guests at the pool that were NOT guests at the hotel. This was unpleasant and definitely took a lot away from our relaxing experience. Luckily we were there for a few more days that this did not happen.

    The tiki bartenders/waiters by the pool were very accommodating and friendly. Excellent service beyond compare.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fun too small. Coffee in rooms terrible. No microwave oven in room.

    Convenient. Close to restaurants and stores such as dive places and bait places. Good swimming pool and hot tub. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    4.6
    Expensive, not customer friendly at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was a disaster for us. We arrived late, we were tired, my master card was not working (because of suspected fraud I learnt the next day), and the receptionists insisted we should pay for the first night or else we couldn't get a room. 😞 So I was forced to use the ATM to cash money, which charged me way too much. What a frustration. In other hotels they never asked for my master card and the payment via Booking worked out just fine for them. We thought this was really not customer friendly at all. At night we were disturbed by lots of noise, because the neighbors had their air conditioning on at the highest possible speed, which was totally unnecessary.

    The breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    A lovely couple of days stay at this oasis in the Keys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiki bar staff at the pool bar are super nice but it seemed like the “systems” be it computer or what not slowed service.

    The bed was so comfortable! The pool area is very nice and fun. Good location on Overseas Highway. Could walk to some restaurants and lots to watch as it it on the canal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, fun pool area with great music and good drinks at the tikki bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell of disinfectant in our room when we arrived. But it was very clean! So, after opening the door for a few minutes and airing it out, the room was fine and very comfortable.

    The pool area was very pleasant, clean and the poolside steel drum music was great. The breakfast buffet was good and very reasonable, especially well priced for children. All the staff members we encountered were very nice and professional, and the reception desk staff were especially accommodating with respect to our requests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    7.1
    It's a nice place to stay, Looks very "old Florida" in decor. Clean and Comfortable, and Expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's quite expensive for what you get. The main lobby area does Not have FREE anything - including a cup of coffee. And, we are Holiday Inn club members! The food and drinks are pricey! Also, the restaurant behind this facility is pricey and what I'd call "Foo Foo" meaning unnecessary fanciness for very basic things. So if your looking for reasonable bar/restaurants to visit you will need to drive or take an uber/cab. That was the main disappointment for us.

    We really liked the two pools and the Tiki bar located in the center of the pools, it also has a food menu with a few items you can choose from. The room was very cute, nice retro decor, in beach colors. Was clean and comfortable as well. Coffee in room, WiFi and other basic items.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    4.6
    Stayed in much nicer cleaner places for less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not great compared to other places. I had to order my daughters breakfast 3 times before they remembered what we wanted. For the price of the hotel rooms breakfast should be included. Our room was tiny to say it had two queen beds squashed in it. There was a lot of wooden furniture which was dirty, I took pictures. The toilet was so close to the door that you had to walk around it before you could shut the door. View from our room was the car park which was constant noise.

    The marina was nice and the pools OK, the hot tub had too much chlorine in it as others have said.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    5.8
    The price was to high for what you received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise above room was terrible could not sleep.had maintaince fix next day floors in room were dirty wife feet were black!

    The bed was very good.breakfast had good variety of food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really was nothing not to like.

    Breakfast was great, room was clean and comfortable. Truly enjoyed our time there; wish we could of stayed longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    7.9
    The room was not as clean as it should have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not as clean as it should have been specifically the carpet was filthy. Everything else was very acceptable and enjoyable. Howevedr, I didn't realize just how bad the carpet was until the morinng we were leaving. We would not have stayed had we aw this initially. This is a health issue with stains and dirt the stains look like blood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    3.3
    Overall this hotel cost way too much and didn’t come close to what was advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty carpet to the point where our feet were black from it! Noisy bathroom fan that had to be on with the light. Unpleasant check-in experience!

    Not much due to many inconsistencies such as dirty condition of the room, no available outlets and several other issues!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay here again. Quiet, beautiful atmosphere with all the amenities I like.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need better signage along US 1

    Lovely pools and jacuzzi. Great tiki bar serving all cocktails and able to order from the restaurant and eat at the tiki bar. Live music. Great value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked to change rooms, from a room on the outside, facing the parking lot, to one with a view of the pool. The staff was very accommodating, and moved us to a poolside room. The staff was great all around.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Holiday Inn Key Largo Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: