Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn La Mesa 3 stars

8000 Parkway Drive, La Mesa, CA 91942, USA

#2 of 6 hotels in La Mesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.4
    Good price poor cleaning
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a room with 2 Jiang sizes beds with 1 month anticipation and when i got to the hotel with my family they didnt have my room ready and has to take a queen size bedroom. I did get a discount but I had to wait for my room. During my Stay my room was not made properly and they never took the trash of my room. We stayed there for 3 nigths.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    I will be staying somewhere else next time.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were obviously over sold!! Not the friendliest front desk! Made you feel like you were putting them out. If you stay more than 3 days make sure you let them know you would like your room cleaned. I found out the hard way! I had to ask for toilet paper then left for the day and came back with not a thing done in my room! Had to ask for towels and finally asked why (after requesting the day before) my room isn’t being cleaned? I have never stayed in a hotel that didn’t ask if you wanted your room clean. So... make sure you ask!! But beware... the front desk will make you feel less than!👎🏼

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.0
    Adequate accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This has nothing to do with the hotel but in general the environs are not very exciting. In the hotel, there is no place to relax. There are like four seats in the lobby and the pool is pretty lame and not very inviting.

    Room is plenty comfortable and clean. Convenient parking. Really couldn't do any better so close to SDSU, our central destination

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.6
    Terrible. Made me never want to stay at another Holliday Inn. Bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service in restaurant and never fixed the broken toilet in our room. Asked for a quiet room and was placed in a room near an outdoor entrance door which was being slammed all night. I had to beg the front desk to have help moving to another room. Buffett was terrible. Bed was uncomfortable in both rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Not so happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I noticed was that they do not change the comfort sheets on the bed just the bed sheets and to me that's gross. I got the two queen bed and both comfort sheets were dirty i had to remove them and just sleep with the bed sheets. They should look into this

    Everything else was good. Front desk people were nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great, safe, quite, and nice
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Staff are great specially Elisha, Aaron, and the other guy forgot his name. Fast respond and very Friendly. Recommend this hotel for any visitor to San Diego

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is modern style but needs a makeover. Staff friendly and accommodating for early checkin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit run down. The carpet had huge stains throughout the chairs in the room were ragged and upholstery was shredding.

    The beds were very comfortable and pillows fluffy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    😄👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the desk that was Asian, I feel like there was a language barrier and also when I called the desk, she would put it on hold and leave it there for minutes at a time. She was the only one to do it, when i asked her about it, she says she was busy helping guest. Everytime I passed her she was staring in the computer

    When I first got there for check in, the gentleman at the desk made us feel very comfortable checking in and was great the whole time we were there when we seen him, all the attendants where very pleasant, even the cleaning crew, always smiling. So you know they were happy to be there as well, the rooms were always so clean after we returned from our day. I even asked if they could re vacuum when we came back from the beach and they were very pleasant about it. I liked restaurant they offered, I seen in one post that breakfast was free, its not unless you get that packet for free breakfast. But whenever we went in they were very pleasant as well. One last thing i think is most important, my daughter who is 6 years old said that she felt like she never left home, she enjoyed everything as well. We will keep this place in mind for sure for our next visit. Last but not least, the beds were very comfortable. Feel asleep very easily

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Just a very nice room, nice stay. Nothing overly fancy, nothing really to complain about either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door didn't close well; needs to have hinges adjusted. Toilet seat was loose (we tightened it). Coffee maker didn't work the first time we tried it. Keurig is very wasteful in terms of packaging; would love to see the old-fashioned kind of in-room coffee makers brought back. Pillows were too soft and the "pillow menu" showing options was buried in the in-room information book, which we didn't have time to peruse until after we slept there. If each bed simply had two soft and two firm pillows on it, that would probably solve that.

    Friendly, efficient staff. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    I like that they provide a microwave I needed in a timely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking lot, had to park away and the pool was outside.

    I like that they provide a microwave I needed in a timely manner, cleaning staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Good except for slippery bathtub
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub could use some antislip texturizing or a a mat available. I slipped before even using any soap and ended up with a wrist injury.

    Hotel was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    close to our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a roach in our bathroom at 1 am...people came in from a wedding outside in the parking lot ar our window at 3 am yelling and swearing for 10 min...

    close to our family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with expected amenities for the price point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water temperature in shower fluctuated (didn't stay hot) and on last morning had only cold water for my shower! Bought the rate that included breakfast each day and fine print said we could spend up to $20 a day on breakfast at the restaurant but because there was a large school group staying in the hotel they were only serving a buffet breakfast that week. This needs to be made clear in the fine print that you may get stuck with a buffet. Turned out fine because we spoke kindly to the wait staff at the restaurant and they let us order omelettes instead which was great. We didn't use the pool but be advised that it is behind the hotel in the parking lot area - looks a lot nicer in the pictures online than in person.

    Staff were very friendly. Gave us a small refund when we informed the front desk upon check out that we had no hot water in our shower the last morning. Restaurant staff was also very helpful and accommodating of food allergies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.8
    Boo to your front Desk for his treatment of their seniors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the counter wouldn't give a30 minute extension on check. My sister and I are in our sixties. I have severe arthritis and have difficulty with our luggage. My son was delayed picking us up And he was to help us with the luggage. I asked for the extended check out and was told they couldn't do it. When he got downstairs I only saw one other person checkout and it was at 11:30. The time I asked for. I called and asked for assistance with luggage. They sent a man with a luggage trolley which left for us. We get down to the lobby and there were only 3 teenagers sitting on the only place to sit. We had to stand for 40minutes waiting to be picked up. No one even offered a folding chair.

    The housekeepers were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was in a great location. Easy access to freeway, restaurants, and shopping. Carpet smelled
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked, I was informed that my reservation included breakfast. When I arrived at the hotel I was told that was not true. I travel a lot so I try to stay where I can get breakfast. It allows me to stay in in the morning and not have to rush out. That was disappointing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Clean and newly remodeled. The staff was so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed an extra towel early in the morning and there were none available at the front desk. The desk clerk said it would be at least 20 minutes before they could get us one. We never did get the extra towel.

    The free breakfast included was AWESOME!! Not the traditional continental breakfast. We went to a restaurant on site and had wonderful food. Good flavor and portions. We will stay here again. :-) Excellent rating in my eyes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Ehhh....
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was horrible. I'm bald and found hair on the bed spread and pillows. But overall was ok.

    It was in a decent area. Compared to other hotels in area wasn't too bad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    The last night I couldn't sleep we should of just left but I was there because I had surgery on the day we checked..
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no security and front desk was a joke a strange man kept trying to get in my room at 6 pm saying he was house Keeping I called front desk the woman said she was by her self she had no one I had to call my daughters boy friend to come

    It was fine nothing special the beds were nice needs bigger tv

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Satisfactory stay. Fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner was exceptionally loud when it turned on and off --frequently. One of the doors to enter the room areas did not latch unless pulled closed which compromised security

    the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Five minute drive to places within La Mesa - Convenient, clean, good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff did not consistently replace items like coffee, cream and toilet paper. We were there 5 nights and almost ran out of toilet paper, had no cream after 3 nights and 3 decafs but no regular coffee. That being said, if we had called down am sure they would have been replaced quickly but felt it should have been done automatically.

    When my husband called down for a box of tissues the staff brought it within 5 min. Very responsive to requests. Good beds, clean and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff was pleasant and did all they could to assist.
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No extra toilet paper in bathroom. Refrigerator did not work. Unable to acquire Club points.

    Staff was pleasant and did all they could to assist. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.4
    I wouldn't come back
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was 88 degrees stuffy and it had a dust smell that triggered my allergies. The room and the hallway have a smell as well. Also house keeping left room service plates next to the elevator unil the next morning and it smells horrible. I went to the pool and the roaches were bigger than us

    I can't really say what I liked

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.8
    Hotel didn't meet what we are sure would be their higher standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty and carpet had not been vacuumed and trash still on it around and behind it. Gardeners started revving up at 7:30 am - which likely the hotel has no control of. Even though we had a 'do not disturb' sign out housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30 am.

    Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable medium level accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A strange smell in the room upon entry. Probably from carpet. And it was hard to tell whether it was a new carpet smell or otherwise. Smell went away after the air conditioner was on a while.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.0
    I did not like the design of the bathroom.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the design of the bathroom. I had tried my best, but the water still got out to the floor. It was a horrible design. When I wished to be more privacy, I couldn't pull a not see through curtain to cover all the window.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Look ur customers service suck its not wat I expected after...
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front people in restaurant lady in the morning black girl she gsd the worst attitudes the cleaning crew was great

    Look ur customers service suck its not wat I expected after my 3 teenagers got rubbed infront off hotel and they dont even have cameras plus the rubber went inside with my children k.the kids kept telling the receptionist to call the cops as the reception kept looking fot the name of the room we had my children were smart to give another name so they woukd nt go up too our room stipud reception .I lost 2 night there cuz the cops had to be in my room so I spend my money for noting they didn't put me in another one or free nitez or money back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and I could hear others in their room.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived early and they were able to let us check in earlier than the scheduled check in time. That was great since we had been on the road for 8 hours.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable. Easy to get to. Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the towels I had seemed like it was not cleaned. It may have been a stain, but I wasn't sure. The desk had some sticky spots from the previous guest I assume. That's really about it.

    Everything was pretty great! The staff was very friendly and welcoming and I like that they talked to guests besides just being "Customer service advocates" - it was genuine. Also, the room didn't have an ironing board and one was brought to my room within a minute of my call!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.4
    Bad water pressure in shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water pressure was awful. Took twice the time to take a shower than usual. Trash under beds form prior guests.

    Room was relatively clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Good location😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    The man at the desk at check in was very nice, friendly, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is tough to find. Had a hard time leaving my car in the ally.

    The man at the desk at check in was very nice, friendly, and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    2.5
    Not here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a nightmare for us and 50 other people

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym had no weight machine. AC was very loud

    Good location convenient to shops and offices

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    stay was ok just disappointed in room appearance,carpet soiled and chair and ottoman soiled need to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    housekeeping had to keep asking for towels and carpet very soiled needs to be cleaned! missing closet door toliet seat loose.

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Easy access to freeway the rooms are clean, cool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to freeway the rooms are clean, cool and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It only had a shower and the tile by the toilet was loose

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Cockroach in the bathroom
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroach in the bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    This was my second stay here. I would stay here, again.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was comfy and the room was clean. We asked for an additional luggage rack and more towels and they were promptly provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Clean, quiet, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot squished

    Clean, quiet, comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money and close to SDSU!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t dislike anything , it was just basic.

    Location, room size and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.9
    We could have stayed at a much nicer place for $300 per night. Not clean enough. Too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was black mold on the bathroom ceiling. It was very noisy until late hours of the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Fair stay in San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leg of the bathroom sink was broken. Received someone else's receipt in my room.

    It was clean. Decent heated pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Everything else
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Credit card being mandatory

    Everything else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    On line was easy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your no smoking policy basic

    On line was easy. Hostesses at front desk were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was great and included in the price we booked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like old

    Breakfast was great and included in the price we booked!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay will stay again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor could be cleaner

    Very comfortable beds quiet room Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Short stay for graduation. Place was clean and comfortable.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was pretty poor for the size of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Bed and pillows very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access transfer Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Did not clean my room until 4 pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not clean my room until 4 pm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    nice and comfortable, and clean. Employees were very nice and helpful in finding a store I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    view from room was of parking lot.

    Bed was comfortable, glad it had a fridge and iron board.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.4
    Not again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant n slow service, inconsistency of maids cleaning room from day to day

    The bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Me and my partner loved our stay, well definitely be booking a room there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the king sized bed as well as the spacious rooms. All around a good place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    3.8
    Smelled of cigarettes even though no smoking hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled of cigarettes even though no smoking hotel. No shower curtain upon arrival. Rooms too dark.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Good experience
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces were very tight

    They were able to have a room available for us with no notice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Good staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear people at corodor and pits allowed

    Good staff and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    It wasn’t enough time of stay but great.
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the open room, comfortable it wasn’t crowded in a small room. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and friendly staff. Comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    It was what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access transfer Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy people checking in after midnight. Had to call front desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay & hope to return during 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new beds were super comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    nice,comfortable,relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THERE WERE ROACHES AND HOUSE KEEPING DID NOT SUPPLY ROOM FULLY LIKE THE FIRST DAY

    MY BED VERY COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Ease of check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ease of check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay when in town
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a foul odor

    Everything was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    We stayed here for a concert we were seeing at the SDSU open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for a concert we were seeing at the SDSU open air theater. Very close to our destination and a fair price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.9
    Not what I expected
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled the hotel smelled and property looks old inside

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    My family and I were extremely happy with our stay and will stay again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much lighting out by the pool at night.

    I loved the beds! If I could of taken one home, I would of!!😉

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    Beds were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were good. Room was not great. Rest of the hotel gross.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, would recommend this property to friends & family traveling to San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no view

    Awesome new mattress & bathroom !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Way too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Good but very expensive
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most of front desk employees seemed unhappy.

    Beds were very comfortable. Parking was good. I used the washer and dryer to freshen our clothes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Nicest place in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff ok location

    Convienent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    the end table was dusty and the toilet still had pee on the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the end table was dusty and the toilet still had pee on the back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Excercise room wasn't kept.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excercise room wasn't kept.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    3.3
    No breakfast not that clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast not that clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do kids really eat free? One person says eat here and the other says there.

    Location and food

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: