Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown 3 stars

320 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, NC 27603, USA

#44 of 78 hotels in Raleigh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Good location for our trips to town, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a problem when we returned in the evening. The only available spots were for compact cars, which my SUV wouldn't fit into. The staff should be aware when they issue the parking passes of how many spots they have available.

    The bed was very comfortable, especially the pillows. The room was clean and we'll maintained.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    The hotel, while older, was quite spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, while older, was quite spacious. I was impressed with the layout and size of the King room. The location was perfect and within comfortable walking distance to downtown.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.8
    The location and views from the windows are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was terrible. The room itself was tiny and not very clean. Overall, the hotel is way overpriced for what it offers.

    The location and views from the windows are great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and especially the bathroom where small. Elevtors where slow.

    Great location. Great view. Staff was pleasant. Bed was super comfortable. Rooms where nicely updated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable beds and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty noisy from the hallway and the street. I was glad I brought earplugs. Also just two elevators are not enough for all the guests and staff.

    Clean, comfortable beds and spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    With one exception, the staff was professional, courteous,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is broken. The first night they had to switch my room because the lock wouldn't work. The second room the door closed only with difficulty and my report of that didn't get registered with maintenance. Elevators were continually out of service or malfunctioning. While overall the restaurant staff were good, at the bar particularly the service was poor, with assigned bartenders being unavailable or Missing In Action (literally, there would be no bartender and other staff would say 'we don't know where she went'). The hot water was lackluster at best and a couple of nights was nonexistent.

    With one exception, the staff was professional, courteous, and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    I loved the location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were given had not been cleaned yet. We were in a hurry to put our stuff down and get to dinner so we could get to a concert in time, so that was a little frustrating. However, the front desk staff quickly gave us another room. He said he upgraded us to an "executive" room, but I really didn't see a difference. He also gave us free breakfast. The bed was too firm for me, but that's a personal preference. I didn't love the eggs or bacon, but the staff in the lounge were very nice.

    I loved the location and view. The water pressure in the shower was good. The towels were nice and fluffy, as were the pillows. The air condition was a little noisy. The (second) room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Not happy at all. We do not plan on staying at a Holiday Inn ever again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair on floors, Not clean. Mattress on one bed NEEDS to be replaced. Sink leaked all over floor and got shoes wet. Tub did not drain. There was four inches of water in it after shower. Had to wash feet outside the tub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    2.5
    Double billed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 different persons charged for the same room. I couldn't make it. So I switched the reservation to my friends name. They charged us both. I've tried to clear this up 5 calls and left 2 voicemails but they will not call me back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value and a pretty easy walk to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is a bit small and my tub wasn't draining properly, but other than that it was fine.

    I was there for the Ironman triathlon and happily there were no problems bringing my bike up to the room. And there was sufficient space for it as well. Staff were helpful in getting a mini fridge in my room for my stay. There was lots of hallway noise in the early evening but luckily it was nice and quiet overnight on the 19th floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would never stay at this location again! I was on the 17th floor and I could still hear the traffic and noise that comes in a downtown location. I paid for an executive room which was no more than a low rate king room! And might I add this room had the smallest bathroom I’ve ever seen in any hotel! I could not even close the door without getting in the tub! Totally disappointing! Somehow my rating came to an 4.2 however, personally I would give the hotel a 3.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    Great location, poor quality for $179/night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud and incessant air conditioner, couldn’t close the door the bathroom was so small, sheets were uncomfortable, pilly, and threadbare. I developed a bad allergic cough after staying 2 nights. The cleaning staff person was incredibly rude to me when I was in my room and told her politely I would be leaving in 10 minutes. She gave a long exasperated sigh and passive aggressively said, “I GUESS I’ll have to come back then!”

    Friendly front desk staff, cool and quirky architecture, convenient downtown location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great location, rooftop bar and restaurant has a wonderful view, great drinks and food. Comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Had a wonderful view of the city. The roof top restaurant and bar were great! Female bartender was wonderful and friendly. Staff all very helpful, beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk clerk could not find my reservation. I had to pull out my phone to show him my Booking.com app. The bed was lumpy. The bathroom was so small that you could hardly turn around. Our room was directly over the dumpster. We were awakened at 4:30 am with loud clunking noises.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a leisure weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a hotel with 20 floors, a couple of elevators sometimes is not enough for the "traffic", especially in rush hours.

    Good location in downtown Raleigh. The room was ample and the bed very confortable. The restaurant in the 20th floor is nice, and the waiters very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    A fair value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the bathroom was clean it was very small , smaller than my bathroom at home and I have a very small bathroom at home.😉

    It was convenient to where I was spending the next day. A fair price for the services offered and the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    I was actually there due to surgery I checked in on Sunday...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was actually there due to surgery I checked in on Sunday and surgery was Monday I came back to my room on Monday afternoon i was in a lot of pain but the whole night the the people next to us was literally hollering and running up and down the isle they used the worst profanity I have ever heard. My fiancé called the front desk but it continued all night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay with excellent customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the condition of the room. There was repair to the ceiling that looked not finished and there were very loud noises coming from the floor above all night long.

    The staff from Diamond who helped us checking in to Kendra in the restaurant were some of the most friendly and accommodating employees we have ever met.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is clean and has a great location and decent amenities for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room showed some signs of needing minor touch-ups of paint, the clock radio didn't work. The free WiFi was acceptable, but a touch slow for social media apps, and it would disconnect frequently, which required waiting a short time for it to reconnect.

    The hotel is in a location within walking distance to the downtown / CBD buildings and a host of good, nearby restaurants. It's also near to the cozy Glenwood Avenue, which is full of cool restaurants and stores and has great ambiance. The staff were all efficient and friendly. The view of the city was nice. The room itself was clean and room service was very good, the room was always clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Middling experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced. No refrigerator. Seemed outdated in general, paper thin walls, no fan in bathroom. There's more to do in Raleigh outside of town than downtown

    Clean, solid location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful! Look forward to next stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Choice of room location, 20th floor bar, espnwillingness of server Kendra to provide Amaretta coffee, tho not on menu All front desk staff Danny et al.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Great but amenities in room need to be checked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee-maker in the room didn't work and there was no free coffee offered in the reception area.

    The bed was super comfy! And, of course, the location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    I was pleased with the convenience, but the things missing and cost, I wouldn't stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms do not rate the cost at all! The bathrooms are TINY. There is no refrigerator or microwave, I have stayed in a lot of hotels, and had a frig and microwave that cost a lot less than this.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Check in was pleasant, and parking was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value. Great location. Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undercooked waffles in the hotel restaurant.

    Great choices around the property. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant. My friends liked his meal. My waffles were pretty undercooked. Like eating waffle batter in the center. That could have been better. The neighborhood choices were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Bed was very comfortable and room clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very price is very high ! It’s just a two queen beds , no refrigerator or no extras ! Just to high of a price to pay for a basic room !

    Bed was very comfortable and room clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were clean but bathroom can be a lot bigger for the price of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was only one working elevator and it was an inconvenience to me and others. I waited 45 mins for an elevator because I was on the 14th floor. Every time it stopped on my floor, it was full. I eventually took the elevator going up and rode it back down in order to leave!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    It does the job
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a renovation, there's so much potential! Things were just kind of dinged up and looking cheaper than usual. Nothing really bad, just nothing to be excited about either.

    It was a really easy one night stay, didn't seem fancy at all, but it sure did the job!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    For the additional $20-30 I’d stay at a better hotel next time, like the Marriott on Fayetteville St
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was drafty, needed an additional blanket on the bed, no decaf tea in the room, elevators were cold as a meat locker since they go down to the open air parking garage.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff-great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small-so much so that the bathroom door grazed the toilet every time you opened or shut the bathroom door.

    Front desk staff we’re extremely helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Loved location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft, hurt my back. Also, bathroom in room was tee tiny like an airplane bathroom. Wish coffee had been better in the restaurant but breakfast was pretty good.

    Loved the location and the unique rounded windows. Loved the view from the restaurant on top floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Great weekend get away for parents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekend check out of 11:00 is ok, but should be later. Or they should allow a late checkout.

    Restaurant and bar on top floor was nice. Needs a little soft music playing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Muy excellente!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing I can think of.

    The bed was really comfortable and the room was fresh and clean. The bar and restaurant was probably one of the highlights of our stay. The service we received there was excellent and don’t forget the beautiful view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    I like to come back to Holiday Inn downtown Raleigh because...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only 2 elevators are not enough for this 20 floors hotel: you have to wait always a lot of time

    I like to come back to Holiday Inn downtown Raleigh because of spacious room, good parking and really good breakfast at 20 floor with fantastic view of the surroundings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    I would definitely pick the same hotel for future trips!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny (for a king suite). You almost had to step into the tub to have enough room to shut the door to use the restroom.

    The convenience of staying next door to the Venue for the wedding we were attending.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel at a good price, but a bit noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are a bit noisy. You easily hear toilets flushing in other rooms. On the first day there was a pack of drunken teenagers, but I guess nothing can stop that noise.

    The room and view are very nice. The coffee in the 'nespresso' kind machine was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    It’s horrible for the value they charge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room, noisy useless heater, horrible breakfast quality with loud and unattentive staff. Slow service, unfriendly front desk.

    Standard HI facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    I was above all comfortable and felt safe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had a poor experience with the salmon dinner one night. The salmon filet tasted old prior to being cooked. When fresh, salmon does not have an overpowering fishy odor like this one did. Also, the texture of the filet was rubbery like it had been cooked beforehand and waited under a lamp until it was ordered. It was obviously not cooked at the time of ordering. The cook was informed of my being dissatisfied with the dish and promptly came out to greet me in the most courteous fashion. I was happy with that. He tried to offer another plate or desert, but I was not in the mood for anything else at that point. Dish was awful, professionalism was outstanding. Another thing, perhaps it is an oversight on managerial side, but my tub was not draining well. So, I unscrewed the drain plug and it was clogged with hair and muck from previous individuals. I ended up using the trash bag and some toilet paper to pull the clog from the drain because I didn't want to be a bother to housekeeping. Let it be known, I AM PREGNANT and this was not pleasant at all, but it needed to be done.

    Housekeeping was awesome. Loved having them clean my room. Always did an outstanding job and I felt safe leaving my belongings in my room while they cleaned. A+

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Would have preferred to have paid less. They charged me $4/night more than originally quoted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator from parking area required the room key card to be read, and it had to be read correctly before you could hit the call button. Had to try it about 10 times to get it all to work right. Very frustrating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, Nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would consider it pricey for the value. Nice place but prob more expensive that it should be.

    Staff was friendly and engaging with us. The bar staff was fun to chat with while we had dinner and appetizers. Location was good, could walk to multiple places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    good location and walking distance to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    front desk staff were ok, should have complimentary bottled water

    good location, big room, restaurant in hotel had a great view of the city, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, great value. Wholly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi required reconnecting after some time, and the AC unit was somewhat loud. The bathroom was rather small, but nothing like the horror stories you can read in some other reviews.

    Great bang for the buck. The room was clean and everything was perfectly adequate. Good location if your business is in the town centre. I walked every day to the office.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall, our trip was enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the room, I requested a wheelchair accessible room with two beds as there were four of us. Whetwe arrived, the staff indicated that there weren't any such rooms. He pointed out that the description on the website says double but it was for two people. He was helpful in finding us a room with two beds however, it was difficult with a power wheelchair.

    Cleanliness of room and the accomodating front desk staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    I only stayed one night and we canceled second night only to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only stayed one night and we canceled second night only to be charged as a no show. I need to discuss this matter with management because we stayed only one night but was charged for two.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall worth the money but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lines for elevator when checking in were long. Bathroom was tiny. Practically had to step in the bathtub to close the door.

    Great view. Air conditioning worked well. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Holiday Inn, tried to charge me for parking in their lot.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Holiday Inn, tried to charge me for parking in their lot. They wanted to add on a $6.00 fee for parking, this was not mentioned on their website or when I booked the room. Won't stay there again..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    It was a place to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet needs to be replaced; and I can't imagine the bathroom is code compliant! The door barely misses the toilet when closing!! It's claustrophobic even for someone that doesn't have that problem!!

    The location was within walking distance to a lot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    I stayed there with a small kid, and found that the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed there with a small kid, and found that the hotel was a little too far from the city center where many restaurants and stores are. If no kids, the location was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Over all I enjoyed my time at the hotel.
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could of been friendly and willing give helpful information that shouldn't necessarily have to be asked for.

    Everything was walking distance and anywhere we needed to go for our purpose was close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Our first room had no working ac, called the front desk and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room had no working ac, called the front desk and not only did they swap our room, they sent someone up to help us move everything. It was amazing! This location was only a 3 min drive to the convention center, and was very close to museums.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Awesome place with one exception .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dirty washcloth when we check in the room .☹That's about all

    The property in great location within down town of everything.very clean with exception of dirty wash cloth was in room .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Great stay for the price & awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a little expensive but it usually is at hotels

    The building itself is round so it makes the inside unique as well. View from room on floor 9 and restaurant on the 20th floor were awesome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Great views of a great town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really could use a small refrigerator.

    Room was very nice-had a great view from the 19th floor. The bathroom was a little cramped, but very clean. Had a flat-screen TV with basic satellite, and plenty of storage for a short stay. The restaurant was great-good food and wonderful staff, even if we had to wait a while for our evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    The parking, while decent, didn't seem like it would be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking, while decent, didn't seem like it would be large enough to accommodate two cars, one going up the other down. It made me nervous that if someone wasn't paying close enough attention that they would easily end up hitting someone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, cool and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit pricy, but considering how overbooked most hotels by the convention center were for the dates I was staying, it made sense. Everything else was great!

    Loved the breakfast and location! Was by lots of restaurants and the convention center. The fitness center was great, and the staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great Hotel. Would stay again 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There honestly wasn't much I can find fault with. In fact, there's really only one thing. As I said in the previous part of this review, the hotel was clean, the staff were excellent, and the price was very reasonable. However one thing I did notice was some staining on the underside of one of the top sheets of the bed. It didn't really matter as there was another layer of sheets between it and me, and it was located on the far side of the bed, but it was still a little troubling to see.

    The hotel was very nice, with a clean and overall pleasing aesthetic. Although I didn't seek much help from the staff, when I did interact with them, they were very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. For the price I paid for the stay, it was a great value, and I would definitely stay their again if my travels ever take me back to Raleigh.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked our rooms cleaned more often, but the ladies always got there when we returned to our rooms in the afternoon, we often didn't want to be disturbed then, so just got clean towels from them. Our sheets were not changed once for the entire week that we were there.

    The beds & pillows were comfortable, room was good. Liked the plugins on the night table, but didn't like that the only night table didn't have much space available because of the radio and telephone on it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Hospitality Still Exist
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a little small but served the purpose. No shower caps otherwise or fridge. Still pleased with the room otherwise.

    Upon arrival, the staff was superb. I was very well pleased at the hospitality of everyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Location, location, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclear rules in breakfast pricing. Some mornings juice was included in the prepaid breakfast and some mornings an extra fee was required.

    Overall good value for the money. Great views from the room. Easy parking. Direct elevator access to the parking levels. Would recommend any day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Overall good experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised booking.com charged me before I reached Raleigh - even though I requested to pay in person. I spent a sleepless night trying to figure out who had charged my credit card.

    Overall good experience. Great location. Great restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Pretty Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The package that I purchased online was supposed to come with free breakfasts, but I was not told this at the property...it was never mentioned. I did not like that that all. That was one of the reasons I chose it.

    Front desk people very nice. Rooms were clean and neat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    The new normal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk staff was distracted with other things and didn't even acknowledge us standing there so after about 5 minutes we just walked out to go eat and came back later. I have two offices and you have to ALWAYS acknowledge people when they come in. It's just good courtesy. Also $7 to park your car?? We were only asked if we needed a parking pass. Not told it would show up as a $7 charge. Goes back to desk staff. Not surprised. Young people poorly trained with no concern.

    Location was good for our conference which was at the Marriott only 4 minutes away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Fire Alarms!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fire alarm woke everyone up on Friday 3/17 at 2:30 in the morning. This was after the elevators were rendered useless earlier in the day due to the fire alarm being tripped at some point during the day. The staff were pretty much hiding behind their desks and weren't directing traffic. They pretty much pretended nothing was going on.

    Nice clean room in Downtown Raleigh

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel I ever been in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn't good, elevator didn't work at times and had to walk up 7 flights of stairs, got woken up at around 2:30 in the morning from the fire alarm and turned out to be a false alarm. Everyone had to leave their rooms and take the stairs to the lobby. Had to pay additional $7.00 just to park in the hotel garage. People were making loud noises in the lobby at night and the staff at the front desk didn't hardly know anything and had a attitude. She didn't even know the alarm was alerting guest to leave the rooms and go downstairs.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is in a great location and is very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment I have is the bathrooms are very very small. Bathrooms are rated 2 of 5

    The whole experience at holiday Inn was very pleasant. Although we did not eat in the hotel we ate out every day. We would stay at this location again and do recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.0
    Very good except for the "personal facilities"
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was for midgets! My gosh, using the toilet was a cramped event. Oh, and a nice simple breakfast should have been provided for the price of the room. Hey, even Days Inn does that.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    Probably wont book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat stop working around 1 am. We had to move to another room in middle of the night. No microwave or frig. Bathroom was small.Did not provide any introduction details about hotel during check in.

    Housekeeper was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location and the morning staff was much better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening staff was terrible, the cable didn't work and the staff went in my room without permission

    Excellent location and the morning staff was much better

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.9
    Good, but could have been so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast buffet was terrible ... i.e. strange scrambled eggs and horrible items off the menu. (We sent mine back after one bite.) At dinner, drinks tasted watered down. Food was ordinary at dinner. Would have been nice to have a microwave in the room and also terrycloth bathrobes.

    The location and proximity was great for us. We liked the circular parking arrangement and other handicapped accommodations. Staff was so nice. Lots of potential at this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Outstanding staff and hotel! Fantastic view of the city and very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff went out of their way to make sure that we had a fabulous room and stay for our 30th anniversary! Fantastic view of the city and walking distance to lots of food and activities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.0
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of building. Air conditioner was SO loud. Sink didn’t drain well at all.

    Location. Bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was centrally located and walking distance from everything. The staff was welcoming and courteous. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    , no microwave in the room
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    , no microwave in the room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Easy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    hot and delicious

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable, and quiet hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay to park at the same hotel.

    The bed was very comfortable, and quiet hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    All aspects ,location rooms restaurant!
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All aspects ,location rooms restaurant!all great staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: