Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Scottsdale North- Airpark This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

14255 North 87th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260, United States of America

#5 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Overall, just a great stay. We will be back for sure!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a negative to this specific property, just a general Holiday Inn comment. My husband and I have always avoided these properties because they do not offer a small pillow. Seems like all the pillows (even the thinner ones), are still really BIG. Wish Holiday Inn would figure this out.

    Really a nice property. Great location, quiet, clean, polite employees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    This hotel has it all - delicious breakfast, hot tub, coffee station, free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I did not like – it was perfect!

    My whole family very much enjoyed the service given to us by Ramon at breakfast. He took such good care of us and we felt very much at home. Also we received a warm welcome from Krystal when we checked in at your hotel. She greeted us with a smile every time we passed by her desk. I believe the people that work at this hotel added to the enjoyment of our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    7.5
    The a/c worked great and was really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to pay a $100 incedentials fee when we checked in and we were never aware of this. Booking told us all we had to pay was what r receipt from them was. Was for sure an inconvenience.

    The a/c worked great and was really clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.2
    Met all my business travel needs with a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant/cafe with full service bar steps from my room. Pool/workout facility centrally located. Great staff service. Nice tasting free coffee!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    10
    Nothing could be finer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The room and hotel was very clean. We loved the pool. The staff was by far the nicest group of people I've ever encountered at a hotel. Thank you to all of them. Especially the front desk and the kind lady who checked me in. I wish I would have gotten her name. Thanks again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    8.8
    the check in and out is quick and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a touch noisier then I thought it needed to be the outside noise from the pool was a bit disturbing to me as it sounded right next to me early morning and late at night for sleeping

    the check in and out is quick and easy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    10
    Very friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Take care not to get your fingers under the Seats of the barstool. They turn.

    Very friendly staff. Compliments for bartender and breakfast lady. Spacious room, strong wifi, good breakfast. Bed clean and comfortable and very kingsize. Close to beautiful surroundings like the Boulders.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.6
    The hotel room was very clean and the staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that the room requests for the hotel is not 100% given. Booking.com should be more transparent about that.

    The hotel room was very clean and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to pay 100 incidental fees up front. But understand it needs to be taken.

    This is an excellent area and hotel to stay in. The beds are comfortable. The staff is nice and it is a very clean quite place. The price is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Best comfortable day
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa bath was my favorite. Everything was nice and clean. I was well relaxed and the pool was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Awesome. We needed to get back home early and the front desk took care of that for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked that you guys had bike parking for the motorcycle rally, and a cleaning station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Holiday Inn Scottsdale Airpark, Awsumeness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to Westworld. Cafe awesome food. Cofee, Fridge, pool, bar shuttle, made it like home. Great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    2018 AZ Bike Week
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't anything I didn't like about this facility or staff!

    Good location, super clean facility, awesome food!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not included for already a very high rate

    Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heater in my room 111 was too loud and woke me up 4 times !!!

    Ramon is an excellent employee he did a great job running the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    10
    Loved the king size bed and the awesome sheets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the king size bed and the awesome sheets! My husband wants to know where he can buy some like it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.9
    The heating system was very noisy.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating system was very noisy. The room seemed cramped (desk and chair stuck out too far).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    10
    The beds are super comfortable and the staff is very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything!

    The beds are super comfortable and the staff is very friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    well kept, pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    well kept, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    10
    Super pleasant
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cannot think of anything

    Staff extremely courteous, entire hotel clean with great atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was great!

    Very friendly staff. Would definitely staff at this location again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    7.1
    Very noisy generator or engine started up outside room at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy generator or engine started up outside room at 5:15am on Saturday! Not happy!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    10
    Picked this location due to proximity to a medical facility.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Picked this location due to proximity to a medical facility. Staff were excellent. Quiet and comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2016

    10
    Very hard to beat this Holliday Inn Express!
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bacon was a bit to crispy.

    Heating/cooling was very quiet during the night. The bed was very comfortable and a good selection of pillows.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    10
    As a traveller from Aus I opted to have our cash passport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As a traveller from Aus I opted to have our cash passport charged but had to give my Card with name. This card was charged.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    10
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Staff was great, no noise, easy access to express way.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean, comfortable beds, food is pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Not very many places in close walking distance.

    The hotel was very clean, comfortable beds, food is pretty good, friendly staff, nice pool. Good experience would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No smoking! Of course that can't change though :(

    The staff was very accommodating. Our bathroom was working properly and they immediately upgraded our room and gave us a coupon for a free breakfast.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was even great.
    • Couple

    Can't think of a thing, except moving the entire Hotel to downtown Scottsdale or Sedona.

    The breakfast was even great. We loved our room, how comfy the bed was and the TV, the cleanliness of the bathroom....everything plus that you could expect. The staff was very nice and very helpful at all levels, evidently a very well managed property. Congratulations to the Holiday Inn folks for upgrading their properties.

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2016

    10
    Loved the room/suite !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whoa can't think of a thing. No complaints at all !

    Loved the room/suite !!! Absolutely love the kitchen, the living area with the fireplace : ) And the balcony over looking the pool with the water fountain "sheet" Bedroom cozy, clean, neat & the elegant bathroom all tiled & with granite shower. What more could I ask ??

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2016

    10
    the staff was friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    glass doors on shower instead of curtain would of really been great

    the staff was friendly. the maintenance staff excellent (had a short in our switch) and prompt. room service was super fast. facility was clean and the bed was soooo comfortable!!

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2015

    10
    The hotel was very clean my interaction with the employees...
    • Couple

    Even though hotel is removed, it was very close to freeway which made it convenient.

    The hotel was very clean my interaction with the employees were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2015

    9.6
    I loved the staff and their friendliness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I didn't like how much I could hear the people next door. They spoke in conversational voices but the walls are really thin. Also the toilet bottom needed cleaning extremely gross. The bathroom was really clean but that spot can not be missed it really changed a lot for me.

    I loved the staff and their friendliness! The rooms are extremely big and very clean! Minus missing the bottom sides of the toilets...smelled really nice and everything is up to date and modern.

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2015

    9.6
    This hotel is excellent comfortable well situated and I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    There was nothing to dislike

    This hotel is excellent comfortable well situated and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody travelling to the area

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2015

    10
    The hotel was very close to restaurants and the area we...
    • Couple

    The only thing that could be improved was the pillows. They were a bit soft. But everything else was great.

    The hotel was very close to restaurants and the area we needed to see. The staff was amazing and friendly.

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2015

    9.2
    The front desk staff was friendly and quick to check us in.
    • Couple

    The bed was uncomfortable, and the thermostat was locked at 72 degrees. The room was too warm.

    The front desk staff was friendly and quick to check us in.

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2016

    9.2
    Good sized hotel, not one of these jumbos where you get lost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No covered parking

    Good sized hotel, not one of these jumbos where you get lost. Good wifi with up to ten items. Nice pool with waterfall.

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2016

    8.8
    Free shuttle to restaurants within 5 mile radius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free shuttle to restaurants within 5 mile radius.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    10
    So clean, friendly staff, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing!

    So clean, friendly staff, great breakfast! And the beds were super comfortable!

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    10
    Loved the comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Loved the comfortable bed. Very quiet, even with the freeway nearby. Extra clean in all ways. Lovely hotel!

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2016

    9.6
    The staff was personable and understood my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little hard to find.

    The staff was personable and understood my needs.

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous facilities & room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Gorgeous facilities & room. Very comfortable bed. This is the place to stay! Room service was great.

  • Reviewed: February 29, 2016

    7.1
    Very good bed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much carpet

    Very good bed ...

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2016

    8.8
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar & Restaurant outdated and sterile feeling

    Very nice staff...clean...restaurant & bar a little sterile feeling...outdated..

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    10
    Ha! NO CROISSANTS!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Ha! NO CROISSANTS!!

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2016

    7.9
    Clean & remodeled
    • Solo traveler

    Thought there was a complementary breakfast

    Clean & remodeled

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2016

    9.2
    A really spacious room, very clean and a comfortable bed
    • Solo traveler

    A really spacious room, very clean and a comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2016

    9.2
    It was in a very quiet location, beds were comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast

    It was in a very quiet location, beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2015

    10
    We were upgraded to a nice suite due to availability at no...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We were upgraded to a nice suite due to availability at no extra charge. The staff were excellent! Always professional.

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    8.3
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The AC unit never stopped blowing & the thermostat control was difficult to figure out.

    Quiet

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2015

    8.8
    All the staff were friendly, helpful and in particular the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staff were friendly, helpful and in particular the breakfast staff were very engaging and fun.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: