Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn La Mirada near Anaheim 3 stars

14299 Firestone Boulevard, La Mirada, CA 90638, USA

#2 of 3 hotels in La Mirada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the voices/noises of guests in the adjacent room. The house keepers where also noisy while cleaning the surrounding rooms. I almost didn't sleep hearing the alternate noises from guests and house keepers. Ear plugs will be helpfu to stay asleep.

    Friendly staff, lots of parking spaces, comfortable bed, and clean room (except the mini closet, needs extra fumigation). Overall it's a nice and clean and worth for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was old and worn in the room. Lamp shades were torn. The bathtub floor was stained and dirty. I found hair on my pillow that was cleary not mine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    leaving :)

    The outdoor pool and hottub are really great. You can sit out on the patio area with one of those gas fired fire pits, palm trees, Lots of friendly people too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel at one time had a little C-store that has closed which was disappointing. They are also in the middle of renovations so some of us were in outdated rooms while others were in upgraded rooms for the same cost. There was no full length mirror in my room and the lighting was very dim in the bathroom.

    Location is perfect to get to our corporate office and the restaurant in the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very run down! For the price you are basically paying for the name. The hallway carpets were dingy and dirty and there was a smell I can't exactly determine what it was!. The bathroom in the room was falling apart! The knob to turn on the shower was detaching from wall!! The carpet was wet near the tv. I forgot to take slippers with me and i was so upset that I did! I stepped on the wet carpet ! Gross.. supposedly the excuse was they were spot treating the carpet. The tv was fuzzy I literally had to mess around with the wires for the t.v. screen to have a clear picture. The carpet in the corners of the room all around were so dirty you can see the difference in color! The front staff looked unprofessional and not organized.

    The only positive about this place was the beds! 2 queen beds were very comfortable! Oh and the shower water pressure was nice.Other than that I can't say much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No breakfast included, and the HVAC unit was incredibly noisy. Also construction for remodel going on, noise started at 7 am - which not really a problem for me.

    Very Clean, very friendly staff, great location for my business trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner is very noisy and cycles frequently - enough to wake me up. The laundry facilities were closed due to renovation.

    Clean, great staff, very convenient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room, the construction noise, towels and lack of cleanliness...

    Hotel staff, especially Concierge was extremely helpful and courteous. Manny especially is an asset to hotel and the guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, I’m glad they are remodeling!! It needs it! Didn’t like the bathroom. Tub was (permanently) dirty,with this black stuff that looked like mold but wasn’t. The wall paper is super old and needs to be changed. Lamp shades were filled with dust and black dirt around the rims. Popcorn ceilings are cracking!! The hallways had a bad odor. The house keeping forgot to clean our room the second night and we had to request new towels. The third night housekeeping never put extra toilet paper so we ran out! It was noisy because of the remodeling. We heard drills etc on our second day they sent around notices that the water was going to be shut off for 4 hours!!! Are you serious!!! I should have received a discount!! If it wasn’t for the super nice staff I would have complained!! Oh and the train that loves to go by all hours and blow its horn,tops it off!

    Staff was super nice! Greeted us all the time, always friendly and full of smiles.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inattentive management and customer service ...Housekeeping did a poor job and renovation noise every morning at 8am, water shutoff for hours.

    Location and the professionalism of the Shuttle servo

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have a microwave in the room and when we asked for one they said that they were limited and that if there was one available they would bring it up and they didn’t ever bring one up or at least call to say they weren’t going to. Very disappointing.

    I liked the housekeepers, very nice ladies.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was really full and cars were parked over the lines, creating it harder to find a parking space close to the lobby entrance.

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The concierge (David) went out of his way to assist and was very friendly. Made our stay in LA/Anaheim most enjoyable. Food was very good. Rooms were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to upgrade all furniture in the room. It looks like they never had been changed. Somehow they never clean the room during my three day stay there even I requested to cleaned the room to the front desk. It seems house keeping is sabotaging. Really bad.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a standard queen bed, but were upgraded to a King Suite which was huge. Nice surprise. We went down for dinner and it was excellent. This hotel is near Biola University and we were there to visit our Grandson. Elevators were always quick.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and spa. To access them, it feels like you have come out of the hotel and in some remote weird place but that's not bad as such. It's the coldness and the cleanliness of the spa that bothered me and had to decide to not enter at all.

    Nothing specific that I can think off. Just that beds were good (or as expected). Decent spacious room if you care about that.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early from a long overseas flight and they allowed us to check in early. That was very kind, and much appreciated. The shuttle service was also excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The convenience of the restaurant. It was great. It was decorated for Halloween and we were able to vote on carved pumpkins. It was fun.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at the front desk, her name was Hope. Great customer service. Always smiling, and so helpful. She really made my day every time I walked by and saw her smiling face.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At Best Westerns for less money and comparable lodging we get breakfast. We thought we'd get something, but we didn't even get a continental breakfast.

    Nice hotel and right off the freeway. The staff was very nice and rooms very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was filthy and stained. The door between rooms was not locked correctly and infirm. Walls thin and could hear people yelling and talking in next rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few of the employees were friendly, but for the most part they were not. Some of the facilities are in need of a facelift... pool area, elevator carpeting, gym. The rooms don't have mini refrigerators.

    The mattress was wonderful, the bathroom was new/updated, and the room was clean. If you need to be near La Mirada, the location is central/right off the 5 and in walking distance to restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the newly remodeled room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went downhill

    No

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had peeling paint and no working ac. Then at breakfast it took 2 1/2 hrs to get the whole process over with. Way understaffed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4th floor

    The Bar and Restaurant. 4th floor so old. Told nothing available on upper floors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dated. Lack of fridge. Lack of electrical points. Noisey aircon.

    Good staff. Adjoining bar restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really , but just needed more towels

    Hotel inside was very nice and the room was comfy and the pillows were soft!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was surprised to find no fridge in the room. No breakfast included. Due to construction very hard to get in and out of parking lot

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs updating. Carpet was actually worn down all the way to pad, etc.

    Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close and convenient for visiting my family. Friendly staff, great bed and bedding, and great service. Breakfast package well worth the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very far from Downtown L.A

    close to Disneyland Anaheim

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Breakfast was very good. Are room was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, too noisy, bed uncomfortable and tv reception bad.

    By eating places.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect get away for anyone

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff who went out of their way to get me hot water for my toddler at midnight

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi never works! The hotel needs a renovation urgent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from everything.

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great. Breakfast was good and the Bloody Mary's were delicious! Great for knotts..not far at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con noise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best service I am having is the free shuttle to Disney land . The driver is very friendly and punctual for drop off and pickup .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not a brkfst included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to complain about

    Every staff member was helpful. The managers were extremely outgoing and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super comfortable and kind staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have the time to go to the coffee shop maybe next time we go ,we try

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed... the mattress made noice even when I wasn't tossing that much or moving.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was not included, but when I booked the room it was.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator noise was evident in both the rooms I tried (628 & 832).

    Good breakfast buffet, potatoes were excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and the courtesy shuttle to the Anaheim Convention Center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed a few days but no rewards for days

    They tasted to fake and not worth

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracked tile in the bathroom. Shower knob was hidden. No exhaust in the bathroom. No microwave. No breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Manager at night was not very friendly, and impatient.

    Loved the Christmas decorations!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the elevator need to be change

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities pls

    wide room and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was far too much considering the location and room size. Not a lot of amenities

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO shower curtain when we settled into the room and tub drained SLOW ...

    Check out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was kind of slow, but it still worked.

    The front desk all the way down to house keeping were extremely nice and professional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous wifi

    Very welcome employees

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar and food options, along with gift shop and computer access. Free WI-FI!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clock and room phone didn't work. WiFi kept going in and out.

    Size of the room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rug needs to be replace

    Good service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, close to the Korean District, easy to find good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, hallways smell like someone is smoking. They have to Clean the jacuzzi and the shower.

    Bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some kids pulled the fire alarm in middle of the night so had to evacuate, woke me and my wife up, not to happy, also there were people staying on each side of us that kept knocking on our door at all hours and trying to gain access to our room, would have been nice if they were booked next too each other that way me and my wife were left in peace.

    The shuttle drivers were excellent, The driver Manny was excellent and very polite and helped us with our questions about our trip.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the first nigth we went there and the room was assigned to ask behind the elevator and the Beth where uncostable... and the noises when the elevator it is open and closed is terrible and we cant sleep at all ...

    the second room was much better the persons at the reception understand what happens and inmiatelly fixed the problem ....give to us another room much better and quiet and peaceful ...

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The carpet was in poor condition. It was dirty and there were ripples and even a tear in the carpet. The furniture was dinged up and there was no mini fridge. For the amount I paid and the name Holiday Inn, I expected more.

    The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Family with young children

    Booked on booking.com. Ad said room had King bed and pull-out couch. Our room was missing the pull-out. I showed the ad to the front desk and they discounted the room, which was much appreciated. Room was right behind the elevator and was noisy all night... Not a huge deal, but we had to ignore it to get to sleep.

    Good restaurant in the hotel. Accommoding staff. Clean beds and rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Family with young children

    Someone was suppose to call me when my room was ready for us to check into. Nobody called. I ended up having to call to see if the room was ready. No refrigerator or microwave in the room was a bummer too.

    Location was perfect for us

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At check-in was very well accommodated for room issue and recognized as military, when asked for ID and personal noticed my military ID. Thank you .. Absolutely stay again

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More channel options and a different place for the coffe and tea doesn't belong in the bathroom

    The bed and pillows not to hard no to soft surprised they are few that still accept cash

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: