Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area 3 stars

700 North Westshore, Tampa, FL 33609, USA

#45 of 135 hotels in Tampa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Awesome, comfortable and the hotel has everything you need!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything I was just disappointed when they didn’t tell me I could order my own breakfast instead of the buffet. The food was excellent I would definitely stay there again.

    Rooms were very comfortable. Very clean. Food was excellent and the staff were awesome!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay. Everything great except for the AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't cool the room as fast as other rooms we've stayed at.

    Everything was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Excellent overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on-site restaurant/bar was terrific after a full day of flights. Surprisingly excellent food! Room was spacious and clean, bed and pillows super comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Won’t be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park 3 different times and was in the wrong spot each time. No signs easily telling you where to park. There also was a dog that barked all night non stop that kept us all awake. Our air conditioner also must have been broken because we were all sweating until we got down in the lobby where it was nice and cool. Horrible experience at this hotel. And way too much money to have such a bad experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Shuttle to and from the airport and the drivers were awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 double beds, beds were small for 2 adults. I couldn't get my points added to my IHG membership because I guess I booked from booked.com and not directly with Holiday Inn, which no one told me til after the fact and I thought that all Holiday Inn's had complimentary breakfast but this one didn't. Plus I was on a floor with a lot of (I'm assuming) friends on the same floor that kept banging doors and laughing and yelling at each other til 1am in the morning.

    Shuttle to and from the airport and the drivers were awesome and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    It was a wonderful experience staying in the hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw a bug 🐜 crawling on the floor, parking space is limited by the hotel and no trash can inside the bathroom.

    Location is great - close to gas station, restaurants, mall and beaches. I love the fact that I was able to bring my pet in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Worth the convenience to the city, it was a nice hotel for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is NOT included and VERY expensive for what it is. Any other hotel offers these same items in your accommodations, it was nothing special. Not knowing it wasn't included,they tried to harass us about paying $14.95 for it!

    Very convenient to most of the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    It was our anniversary the lady at the front desk was very nice ! She even gave us a voucher for breakfast that didn’t come with the room . Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall a great experience for the amount of money spent for a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was ok but need more training. Cell phones should be put away so guest gets 100% attention. Breakfast was horrible that morning. Dinning room staff was nice and friendly though.

    Wonderful location, clean and cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Very load at night there where people walking the halls...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very load at night there where people walking the halls being very load between 10 p.m. And 2:30 a.m making it very difficult to sleep and get rested for our 4:30 a.m. Shuttle to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for small conventions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Event space was a little on the small side. No other issues.

    Decent location and great complementary WiFi. Very clean and comfortable rooms, common areas, and event spaces.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything great and very clean.

    Breakfast was great. Loved this Hotel. Called back to ask the brand of bed and pillows. Most comfortable night in a hotel - ever. We were there for a football game. Hotel shuttle close to field. A fight was on pay per view, so restaurants were full on way home. Was able to get Subway across the street and eat in the outside patio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Very Nice!! I will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken elevator in parking garage see above comments

    Bed was GREAT!! Room very clean. Elevator in parking garage was out. Not good, very tired and had to walk down the stairs with my luggage to get to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was horrible. My laptop and iPad was not getting connected. I complained it multiple times. A business travellor will get frustrated

    Breakfast, but I paid for it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great Stay at Holiday Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free breakfast.

    The location provided easy access to interstate 275. Staff was friendly, room was nice at an affordable price. The food in the restaurant was surprisingly good and the prices were fair.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Outstanding interior to a tired and dated exterior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger pool towels. But hey - that's the only thing I can think of to suggest!

    Tired and dated exterior but a fabulous interior renovation! Clean, comfortable, modern. Hence, don't judge a book by it's cover. Great stay!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Great Stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went down to the bar to have a drink and the manager kept me waiting so long for my drink to the point where I just got up and walked away. No one came to tell me how much longer it would be. I waited for about 12 minutes for one drink before leaving.

    Comfort of the bed, large bathrooms and easy check in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff were polite. but a couple of the ladies behind the bar were not friendly at all. I went to get coffee and felt like I was bothering them. No smiles. The club room was a disappointment. Not properly stocked. Felt unorganized and messy. Our keriug was broken in our room; however it was replaced.

    The lobby was nice. The bed was comfortable. Great location. The workout room had all the essentials. Pool area was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Great location and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen was not well managed but the wait staff was very good.

    The facility was up to date. The room comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Overall, a great hotel. Staff was great and food as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did notice on secure floor that an individual wearing street clothes was passing out flyers and just happened to be standing at our door when we walked out the door. Didn't feel right especially since he had on dark sunglasses in a dark hotel corridor. I let front desk know about and they quickly took care of it. No harm done. Also, on website, we did reserve a king size and twin bed but were given two queens. We were family of three adults.

    Excellent dinner and lovely sitting area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't clean

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Shuttle service to the airport was punctual.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant at that location, but walked to a sister hotel & got some food.

    Shuttle service to the airport was punctual.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    love the pillows-- wanted to take one :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Alittle disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put on a noisy pet floor. Drinks at bar were poor. Attention to details like not enough coffee cups in room were poor.

    The location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Have shuttles for the cruise lines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have shuttles for the cruise lines. It would make it more pleaseable for the people that want to get a shuttle instead of a cab.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    The drapes and curtains had stains, the shower curtain was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drapes and curtains had stains, the shower curtain was dirty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.3
    The bus is coming to Airport too late.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bus is coming to Airport too late.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    The pool very clear
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool very clear

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pets

    The room was clean and the best were super comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    2.5
    I'll never go back
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk

    Nothing the front desk never let me enjoy anything but the Parking lot I'll never go back to another one

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the breakfast didn't come with our room

    I loved the pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    Close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I already mentioned that.

    Close to the airport. comfortable beds. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    All was good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black lady behind counter was rude and wouldn't smile

    All was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    It was near the airport.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was near the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Went for a fantasy convention, had a lot of fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Went for a fantasy convention, had a lot of fun. Rooms were nice, quiet, comfortable. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    4.6
    Was Not wheelchair accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was Not wheelchair accessible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Free M&Ms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free M&Ms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior outdated

    Location. Friendly staff. Everything good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good location to malls and sports stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location to malls and sports stadium

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Had a great night's rest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to my work. Bed very comfortable. Room set up was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Quiet stay in Tampa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good. Attention really good. Quiet room, good bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel of the whole trip. I will definitely use Holiday Inn again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best beds of our whole trip: Dallas to Miami and return, 10 days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Could not sleep.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was told when booking I would get free breakfast but in the morning they said that was incorrect information.

    N/A

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean and also very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking... Unable to look out window as they were taped up due to painting of building. 😕 Should offer complimentary coffee as most facilities do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Good on-site food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good on-site food. Great shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Convenience of an airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenience of an airport shuttle. Bed and bedding were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    My non working coffee maker with missing pieces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My non working coffee maker with missing pieces.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking lot.

    Room was clean and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    What a great hotel!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay linger

    Clean, quiet and delicious food offerings!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and hotel was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the fact of where the hotel was located. Staff was great and super friendly. Shuttle drivers were great as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very elegant and wonderful place. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast spectacular. I would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    our stay is very good but the price they give me is different from from the price they charge on my
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    booking.com give me price of $211.34 but they charge my card of $234.i do not know why or what the extra for.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.7
    My first holiday Inn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's are old and need remodeling.

    The hotel is convenient to the airport and provides a shuttle to and from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was very prying

    The great atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Great breakfast. Shuttle bus to airport and plaza. Our 3rd year staying for a few days before driving south.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Ideal location for Tampa travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrances off busy street awkward

    Great staff. Personal touch location is ideal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    The price was really affordable and awesome location close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like that an animal could sleep in the same bed I was sleeping. I have really bad allergies and I checked for a non smoking hotel, but I forgot to check for pets.

    The price was really affordable and awesome location close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.2
    The bed was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The ice machine didn't work properly. The ice wouldn't come out the spout so I have to lift the lid and dig for the ice. Also, I had trouble finding a parking space. I didn't notice any signs or post telling me if I could use the parking garage or not so I didn't know if it was for hotel guest or not.

    The bed was nice. Everything was neat and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    6.7
    My sunglasses went missing from my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My sunglasses went missing from my room. I copmlained to superviser of cleaning staff, he never got back to me, instead he send cleaning lady and she didnt speak any english. So be careful , take care of your personal belongings

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    8.3
    The hotel was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You should consider a Continental breakfast buffet for guests. Once you pay for the stay and gas you don't want to empty your pockets on food. Just a though for the future.

    The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly when we checked in. The area was a great choice. The check out was quick and easy.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    6.7
    open lobby, breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i just stayed for one night. upon arrival, my room was straight. but when showering the next morning, noticed dirty/used washcloths in the shower. these were obviously overlooked.

    open lobby, breakfast was good. staff were friendly, helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    I enjoyed my overnight stay the restaurant downstairs was...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast buffet could have had a little more variety.

    I enjoyed my overnight stay the restaurant downstairs was nice and service was excellent. I was surprised at how clean my room was I would recommend this hotel. I plan to stay again.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.9
    The staff was extremely friendly and made the stay pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The neighborhood is not the best from what I could tell. It is right next to The Dollhouse,a strip club.

    The staff was extremely friendly and made the stay pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    The food is great as well as the staff.
    • Couple

    There is nothing I didn't like about my stay at this hotel.

    The food is great as well as the staff. It's nice and quiet too. This is my type of hotel!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    The lobby is open and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lobby is open and spacious. They have have a full service bar, breakfast buffet $$, healthy snack, sweets and great selection of coffee. Staff was very friendly. Our room nice and the beds very comfy. Plenty of pillows and free WIFI.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    6.3
    Location and rate at the time was pretty good for our event...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Desk clerk forgot our passes for the breakfast that we paid extra for...had to ask for them the next morning. Overall, room was OK...bathroom was a bit dated. Showerhead was very low, 5 ft. high at most. Could swear the beds were only doubles, not queens. Very tight fit for a queen, and we are slender people. Can't imagine two average-size people these days fitting into one of those beds. Parking garage was a very long walk (all the way around the hotel) from the elevator going up to our room.

    Location and rate at the time was pretty good for our event at Amalie Arena, and also close to a good shopping center, Westshore Plaza. But I see that the room rates are much higher now.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    We loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having a card on file for everything.

    We loved everything. Such an awesome hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.2
    Great service, especially in the dining area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great service, especially in the dining area!!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was spacious and clean. Hotel staff was courteous. Nice restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.6
    everything was great
    • Business trip
    • Group

    everything was great

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Loved how clean the place was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower head was a little low but awesome pressure

    Loved how clean the place was. Loved how friendly the staff is.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Highly recommended. Great breakfast, too.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    7.9
    No mirror in living quarters
    • Solo traveller

    No mirror in living quarters

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: