Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3 stars

84001 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036, USA

#9 of 15 hotels in Islamorada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 787 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the value and the wonderful upgrade from Mia for our 30th anniversary. We wish you the best and be safe. Hoping Irma leaves your spectacular paradise and people un scaved.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous Hotel area. the hotel's saturday night's tikibar party was great and the food really good. Hotel area for a lot to do, outdoor movie onshore was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness of the room. Staff actually helping instead of sitting around. Doing what they say & promise. Resort & dog Fees added 220 to our stay with out warning whilst booking. Fresh towel when requested. List goes on unfortanely.

    Resort was nice - location was excellent - reasutrants near by where nice..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bikes where available only a few they only allowed you to take bikes from 9 till 5 although they're open till 6:00 that was one problem. They had about 8 or 10 kayaks but they had to be in by 430. 4 hours before it got dark or to watch a sunset the two restaurants Raw Bar and Ciao Hound close 10 on the dot. The Raw Bar had oysters little oysters way too expensive you didn't see many people enjoying oysters and they also had a conch salad which was just a sogging no flavor salad we told them and they put a half cup of hot sauce on it almost choked to death that was enough for this famous Raw Bar everyone kind of laughed about the Raw Bar then we tried the Hound which actually has a menu for dogs kind of scary so we ordered take out by the time we got to our room the lids were not fasting and leaked up steps into room we were cleaning for an hour they replaced the Portobello which was rubber and seasons with 10 tablespoons of garlic salt you couldn't put it in your mouth it Electric shocked you .. we also ordered prosciutto wrapped shrimp they were three medium shrimp and a can sauce also heavily salted you just couldn't eat this stuff unless you put it on pasta and you can make 2 lb out of one appetizer container..

    Everything was available to use beach area very clean.you can get ice at Tiki bar drinks were ok. charged us on 9yr son B-Day $6 for Virgin pina colada part of his tip. We let them know that was the reason for vacation they gave him a wristband for his birthday at check-in but no one had any recognition for him it was odd.. at check-in Caesar did say happy birthday and he also helped us with a late hour check out he seemed to be the only one willing to help there's more positive and negative to this beautiful place read on

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel said there were activities for kids such as movie night, man hunt, etc. they did not have anything going on for kids. Also couldn't use the paddle boards and kayaks because it was windy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat for our room would only work with motion. So when we would leave for the day and come back to 80+ degree temps.

    Tom at the pool side bar was awesome. Eve at the front desk was very helpful and clear with how everything works and fixed any issues that came up immediately

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were terrible, much too soft. The bath tub was clogged Room offered was as far from the beach as possible so we had a long walk. Much too expensive for what you get. USD 297/night + TAXES it

    Nice and modern rooms and spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was a beach it was rocky and the seaweed made it look dark and dirty.

    Property had everything you needed. Pool, towels bar, food , games by the pool, rentable motor crafts , beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want something to eat past 9pm beware- NOTHING on site is open!

    The beach floats were fun. Beautiful setting for the pool, right out on the water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had some issues, under staffed, friendliness could have used some work.

    Location was great! Property was clean. I so wanted to fall more in love with property, but had some service related issues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oceanfront Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shabby facilities, broken ice machines, poor customer service, dishonest at check in "yes your room has a view of the ocean" - it was a car park. Water leaks, disposable cups and plates - felt very low quality.

    The room decor was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud music playing outside every Friday and saturday night but no mention of it on their website. Had I known I would not have booked there on the weekend. Go during the week. It is awesome.

    fantastic pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice but too humid and the AC was too loud so we could not sleep

    The outdoor area- pool, beaches etc- are really good, well equipped, clean and well organized The position of the hotel is amazing and the view from the pool and beach is stunning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was a tad rude and not very welcoming.

    Newly renovated rooms are beautiful. The staff at the bars and beach amenities booth were great!!! The resort fee included use of paddle boards, kayaks, bicycles, mask and snorkels and free bottle waters. Well worth the extra money per night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could have been better. Was much too soft for my comfort. Housekeeping could have been better. Was expecting a larger room to accommodate three adults but it had only one single chair and no table (other than the one the television sat on). It just seems this facility is lacking in care and upkeep.

    The location in Islamorada was great. Especially liked the Starbucks being within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oceanfront Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite a few June bugs in our room. They came but could not spray because of the smell and toxicity.

    There were noisy neighbors and the staff took care of the problem immediately. They were quick to respond on everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not clear at the beginning that you will be paying an additional resort fee on top of the price. There is also a bewildering amount of additional taxes added to your bill. The service at reception is very friendly and efficient and in the Ciao Hound restaurant but there are not enough staff on hand in the Raw Bar for breakfast and service is consequently slow, though always friendly. Room service was patchy; we had no shampoo on arrival and the bottled water that comes with the resort fee was not replenished daily. Neither was the tea and coffee or the cups to drink it out of. There were not enough beach towels available in the mornings either - all things that are provided under the daily resort fee.

    The resort is in an excellent location and has everything you could want for a beach holiday including kayaking, snorkelling and various other activities included in the resort fee. It has several restaurants and bars open at various times of the day; a great pool complete with bar and lots of poolside, deck and beach to sunbathe on. The rooms are well appointed decorated in a contemporary beachside style. The whole place looks lovely and I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in both rooms that we stayed in had no control for temperature or fan setting and would just run all night without stopping.

    The location was really nice and the staff was consistently friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Waited for breakfast in Oyster Bar for 20 minutes - not even a glass of water or cup of coffee while we sat; my family and I walked out. This is the 1st time we have ever walked out of any eating establishment. Walked to Starbuck's to eat. Also, empty beer cans (about 15 cans and bottles) on pier for 5 days until staff picked up. We had to tell them on 2 different occasions that litter was still there. Only 1 band played during our 6 night stay.

    Water toys

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The renovation/construction going on but understand the need for improvements. Our room was recently renovated and much appreciated. The didn't interfere with the experience.

    The private beach was awesome and it was near our room. The Postcard Inn had everything you need and if you wanted to you could stay at the Inn for the entire time with no need to leave. The Raw Bar had great food and great view. The workers were very helpful and really enjoyed taking care of the guests. Looking forward to going back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. Need way bigger or additional trash cans in room. Empty beer cans by dog beach there all week even with multiple staff walking right by. Large iguana family by dog beach was intimidating at times.

    Rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are comfortable and the watersports were a big hit. Food on site. Live music Friday night. Fire pits. Pool clean and refreshing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a major complaint about the air-conditioning in our room. The air-conditioning unit is situated right next to one of the two queen beds in the bedroom - this blue bear directly at our bed and calls my husband to freeze all night and neither of us slept well. We did notify the duty manager who gave us a free breakfast. However we were still not happy as we felt that we should be able to guarantee a good night sleep in a hotel room. We asked to speak to the duty manager in charge he was supposed to phone me and twice he did not phone me. If he had resolved the issue I would not be writing this bad review now

    Facilities for families and the beach games and watersports which are included in the price of very good. Breakfast is located overlooking the ocean which is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had called and spoken to your reservation department and after a couple of questions he hung up on me. I didn't like that the bathroom didn't have a vent for shower

    The property it self was good my family and I had a fantastic tume

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have been breakfast buffet included. Spent too much time and money on breakfast.

    A really great hotel. Perfect for both kids and adults. Pool, beach and plenty of things to do both at the hotel and also nearby. The possibility to borrow kayaks was great. Great memories for life!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No microwave, the fact that I booked the room for a balcony and a garden tub and didn't get either, person above me had an animal that ran around at crazy hours during the night, a roach in my room, and I wish there was a normal restaurant within walking distance that served breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

    That there was a lot of different activities and a pool and a beach and a view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amenities opened and closed at their leisure regardless of guests needs or desires.Dirty floor in room.Rooms were not up to fire and health codes much less comfort.Sink drain backed up,no exhaust fan in bathroom(code violation)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is dirty and is not cleaned, from see grass at all, not enough umbrellas, light renovation, quality of fixtures not only medium, each room has own aircondition unite on balcony, which creates tremendous noice, beach restaurant service slow

    Nice beach location, tiki hut and key chilling flavor, boats and jet ski rental right in front of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures did not represent how much seaweed that was in the water. Did not like that could not bring you our drinks/cooler to the beach. The bar prices were extremely high.

    The staff was very kind

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront King Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in pool and Tiki Bar would ignore you. They seemed to hate their jobs. Annoyed that we were asking for anything. Room was basic t best. For $500/ night you would expect more.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall clientele tended to lack common decency. A lady changed her kid's diaper in the lounger beside us, then left the dirty diaper under the chair. Also saw a dirty diaper on the beach. There are specified areas for smoking, but many of the patrons did not follow the rules, plus the rules were not enforced. We were told the resort was once party central and management was working to turn it into a family oriented resort, so perhaps it's still a work in progress.

    The view and amenities were wonderful. (Free use of kayaks, paddle boards, and games). The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the resort is still dog friendly, not as welcoming as previous years- my dog and I have been coming here for at least 6 years and seen ownership change at least 3 times. Which my dog still had the freedom of previous years

    Food and beverage manager- Jessica, was fabulous. Water sports attendants , David and , Will, wonderful as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    housekeeping was worse we've ever seen, bottle caps and dirty q-tips left under bed, lots of sand on floor after cleaning. no plug in's and smoke smell woke us from good nights sleep several times.

    Beds slept very well, room looked nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was old and falling apart. The room was beyond old. The bathroom was so old and falling apart. The tub/shower was disgusting. They told us we were getting an upgrade and put us in the handicap room right next to the elevator. Every time someone called the elevator it sounded as if the it was landing in are bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    our room did not overlook the ocean like last year :( and the hallway floors were dirty.

    loved everything...........coming back next year. Love that all activities are included like Kayak, snorkeling gear, bicycles and on property is even a scuba diving school.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everthing wàs great. Just spring a little extra for a water view room. It's worth it.

    Everything you need is right on the property, even a Starbucks and 3 places to eat. Amenities are amazing and beautifully thought out. Close to everything with the best views of any Keys location we stayed at. Can't wait to do it again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan or window in bathroom. Not enough drawers for people expensive food that wasn't worth the price. Did not get a very good description of property from front desk

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is clean and presentable but, the rooms are dated with old A/C system, and lower quality linens. The photos are misleading as to the beach area of the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outdoor amenities (e.g., beach chairs) looked like they needed to be cleaned. Coming from another resort were everything was spotless, the cleanliness (or lack thereof) of the beach chairs at the Postcard Inn was extremely noticeable. The beach towels were cheap in quality. Also, we were given a room in the building that was being renovated... and luck of the draw, our room was above the construction project. We pretty much avoided our room most of the day to get away from the construction noise.

    Great location along the water in Islamorada. The front desk staff were very nice and welcoming, and let us store our bags until our room was ready.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Asian female at the front desk was not welcoming. This hotel caters to loud single drunks. When we noticed that the room next to us had more than 5 adults and they were screaming and partying, I called front desk to see if there was security that could address issues if they continued, and the Asian employee said no, it's out of our control. The room had new tile floors and faux wood wall over old textured glossy walls. The Sheetrock was caved in by the tub and not repaired well. Dirty finger prints on door frames. Housekeeping staff routinely screamed down the indoor tiled corridor between the rooms which echoed loudly both night and morning, conversing with each other. (Think Lil Wayne). Miniature bathroom products were not replenished. Only 1 bar of soap. Our non smoking room smelled of cigarettes from previous tenants. The entire property claims to be a no smoking facility though most were smoking at poolside and beach chairs with cigarette butts strewn across facility grounds and sand. The water front was full of dead seaweed and sea grass and was more like a dirty lake than the sea. Front desk gave us arm bands to be warn on beach and pool areas yet none of the other visitors had wrist bands but 2 people the entire 3 day weekend. It may have been that many of the occupants of the beach chairs were employee family's and friends. Alcoholic beverage drinks were too expensive. The general public seemed to enter in and out the multiple gates to the beach and pool areas. This hotel stay was suppose to be a romantic 33rd anniversary trip for my husband and I. Instead, we spent our time driving back and forth to Marathon and Pine Key for peace and a swimmable beach, and wearing ear plugs to sleep at this loud overpriced "resort".

    The beds were comfortable and the towels new. The hammocks on the beach under palm trees were fun. The staff handing out towels and water were pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors in rooms were dirty. There needs to be a comfortable chair or small sofa to relax in. Bathrooms small and no where to put personal items. Pictures on walls would be nice. Elevator should be updated.

    The location, pools and beaches were wonderful! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beachfront property is large and gorgeous! Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the rates were high. Oatmeal breakfast at on site restaurant was cooked with cream instead of water which made it too thick and fattening. I will definitely stay at the postcard inn again, really loved the facility.

    Beautiful hotel with a lot to do on property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom door was warped and didn't close easily or quietly. The service and quality of lunch at the raw bar was disappointing. The area around the pool closest to our room was poorly maintained.

    Ample room and chairs available at the beach. The beach attendants were friendly and helpful. The breakfast crew at the raw bar were pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast didn't have big choice, especially for children

    Great location, perfect for families, clean and spacious. Good facilities and the staff is really kind and professional

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very clean and updated. The staff at check in was very nice and helpful. I had read some bad reviews about the bar tenders at the Tiki Bar but my experience was awesome. Both Friday and Saturday night we were there and the three bar tenders (JJ, Fabio, and I forget the other guys name) were all very nice and fun. I would definitely stay at this resort again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Italian restaurant, the Ciao Hound, was delicious and had great service. The bars and restaurants on the beach were extremely long waits to get food. And they brought the wrong items more than once. Hopefully they will get the kinks worked out and have enough people in the kitchens to keep up with the orders.

    The resort was beautiful! So many options of things to do - swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, chess, firepits at night. Everything was kept very clean and organized. Wonderful place. Would definitely go again. My whole family enjoyed it - husband and 3 children - teens and early twenties and myself.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 234's "resort view" is nothing but parking lot. Its door and floor had 1" opening at bottom for bugs and animals to enter room. Bathroom so small sink didn't fit in it. Sink was in room with bed but towels are in the bathroom. No light switch on wall when you enter room. You must grope around in the dark to figure out that floor lamp has a foot switch on its wire.A/C so loud you can't hear TV. 15" refrigerator sits on floor and so access is at ankle level. No stand in room to unpack suitcases. No bureau or other surface other than floor on which to place suitcase. Refrigerator and A/C had to be unplugged in order to fit 3 prong plugs into the outlets. No other unused wall outlets.

    Amenities appeared fine but room was THE WORST ROOM EVER

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfectly convenient. We spent sometime Friday night at the fire pit by Tiki Bar, Saturday we viejas breakfast by the ocean and the head to Key West (not fat at all) and Sunday we rented a boat all day and enjoyed the beautiful ocean and sand bar. Will be back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the old tiki bar was taken down. Didn't like that I had to go outside of the gate to get to our room. Felt like I was leaving the property.

    There was a lot to do on the property and the tiki bar and raw bar were great. Lots of options without leaving the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other room King room (more expensive) was very disapointing to say the least. Very, very small. The toilet needs to have a sliding door, because otherwise you could not open it. The aircondition system is like having a jumbo jet in your room, and you wake up at every takeoff. The hotel charges USD 25 per night extra for many things that were not available, kayaking was not possible and snorkling, both said due to weather. Very long que at Starbuck for breakfast. The Price is way to high. We are now staying at a great hotel in Key West, in a two room apartment, charging only about 70% compared to Postcard inn. But all exelent here and seaview.

    The location of the hotel is nice. We booked two rooms, one with double Quean beds and that room nr. 222 was nice on the second floor. Ocean view. Big room. I can recommend that. Do not book a room on 1. Floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they allow pets and there were some dogs next door barking during the night.

    Lots to do here. Pool needs updating but other than that, it was a great spot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only gripe we had was that there were never any pool towels available when we needed them. Also the guests who had just left may have "accidentally" taken the rentable scuba gear so we were out of luck.

    Everything was very close to our room, food, entertainment, beach and pool were conveniently mere steps away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about Postcard Inn. The staff was friendly. The amenities were great. It was family friendly. The restaurants were great. We are definitely going to go back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, smaller than my bedroom at home. Woke up our first morning at 8am to the sound of construction, power drills on the roof. Also, the hotel has great resort amenities but we were unable to use any of it. We were here to visit family, and they were not welcome to join us at the pool or beach so we spent no time using any of it. Had to pay more money elsewhere to swim.

    The bed was nice, and everything was pretty clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was although rooms were big, no wardrobe or mirrors just small hanging area in shower room which wasn't good.

    Everything- excellent sportsbars beach & pool. Live bands & Tiki bar was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seeweed in the water in the ocean beach entrance made it hard to get to the Lilly pads and the trampoline.

    Lots of stuff to do for the kids. Nice pool, good food at all the restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The thermostat to the room did not control the temperature to the room accurately. Maintenance was notified. The system appeared to be new.

    We enjoyed the activities. There were plenty of things to do for both adults and children for a three day stay. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If I could have stayed longer!!!!!

    I liked everything! Beautiful location, lots of things to do, beaches were well kept and beautiful, room was comfy. Just an amazing place!! Also convenient to get to lower Keys/Key West

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy A/C (even when switched off), room with view on the parking, badly isolated rooms, very expensive!

    Nice staff, good facilities, wonderful location, room with A/C and fridge, quiet beach, Wifi all over the resort, coffee & tea facilities in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The oysters from the raw bar were not very big and wasn't worth the price that I paid.

    Very Clean and very comfortable. Enjoyed the coffee from starbucks. Lots to do at the beach to keep you occupied.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place overall feels too large and therefore out of control, work of various kinds going on everywhere from early morning to early evening. The room lacked a chair or anywhere to sit and write. The alleged view from the balcony was a joke. The hours for renting a kayak were limited and closed entirely one day because of winds, although just next door people were cheerfully renting kayaks. Breakfast wasn't included with the room, unlike other places I stayed in the northern Keys.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a little tough one day but wasn't big deal. Only real regret was not booking for the whole week and only staying 3 days.

    My family stayed above the Marina but the view to the ocean was still great and we got to see the Manatee right below us everyday. Also loved the Kayaks (included) and snorkel gear that was provided by the resort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping Staff was the worst part of the trip. Their check in location was right outside our window, and they were loud in the mornings. Two nights, they ran out of towels & inroom Coffee Cups & didn't bother to come back to put any in when they had restocked their carts. We simply fixed it by calling the front desk and they provided everything we needed with a smile. I also don't care for the fact that the Housekeeping staff doesn't prop the door open when the clean the room. We didn't have any issues with something being taken, but I guess I just found it odd.

    Everything was Right there and the Staff was Super!!!! They Gave us Dinner Recommendations & Handled All our Needs with Ease. Check-in & Check-out were a Breeze! There were Plenty of Things to do that are included in the Resort Fee, but the guys who run the JetSki/Boat Rental area are AMAZING!!! Worth every dime The Starbuck's is right there for you to enjoy a moment before the kids get up. Exactly, what we needed! Even saw the Resident Manatees in the Marina.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like all hotels, it could have been a little cleaner. Corners of the bathroom floor & room floor could use some attention. Cost is a little much.

    our room was large and overlooked the ocean which was awesome and pretty clean. we had stayed here a couple of times several years ago & i was leery to stay again because it was getting run down & i had to pay for a beach chair at 6pm. Saw that it was undergoing renovations & decided to try one more time. Glad we tried again, i have already recommended this resort to several people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were very dark, and somewhat small, need more lighting!! The air conditioning was old and not working very well. Hard to keep it cool enough. Beach areas need more small tables. I did not like wearing a wrist band and I feel the gates should be locked and only accessible with your room card. TRAFFIC.... :(

    Loved our view, and the resort property. I loved that you could get a beach chair pretty much anytime you wanted. Really like that they had comfy lounge chairs and hammocks and several different places to lay out. We enjoyed the food at Raw Bar. Very much enjoyed renting a boat for the afternoon for a reasonable price. Another plus (even tho we didn't) you can bring your dog!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The raw bar was not a good restaurant and since there were no other choices for breakfast and lunch we had to go off property. They need to add a snack bar or grab n go station.

    Loved the location and beach amenities. Fun pool and loved the live music.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 dollars for a frozen drink is a little steep. The hallways on the way to the rooms were dirty and needed to be cleaned asap.

    The beach was beautiful and very family friendly. The rooms were nice and cozy. The staff at the Raw Bar were very nice. The fish tacos were delicious. The jet ski tour was awesome and we will be back again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in our room (142) was extremely bright and not adjustable the same for the balcony light. The dresser although large only had 3 draws

    Everything you want is here... the fish tacos at the raw bar were excellent. The fire pits were a great addition. Charter fishing boats as well as dive shop all on site. All non-motorized activities included with jet skis and boat rentals available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be prepared for traffic! It can be bumper to bumper.

    The rooms were gigantic, beds were nice, very modern and appeared to be recently remodeled. Lots of things to do close by. Had a great time!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After dark the lighting on the pathway was very poor. The bed was not comfortable and the room was tiny. The bathroom was very tiny. Our ocean view was stand out on the patio and lean out and look to the right. There was a wedding the first day we arrived and a large portion of the beach was blocked off and the music was loud late.

    The raw bar and the Caio Hound both on property both had very good food. Also has a Starbucks on property.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was construction in the rooms below ours in the 300 building. I didn't take points off, everyone has to remodel sometime.

    The rooms were very clean. The pool area was very nice. The staff was friendly, and really helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some lighting issues in the outside staircase but they said they were working on it.

    Our room was in building 200 facing the beach and the ocean which is a bit more expensive but completely worth it. It was on the second floor and very quiet away from the tiki bar. I would definitely request that room again. It was lovely to sit out on the balcony and just relax. Also you never had to leave the resort because they had all the activities you could want right there. They had kayaks, they had jet skis, they have stand up paddle boards, and if you're interested in fishing you could go out on one of the fishing boats in the adjacent marina.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't very clean, paint touch ups were noticeable and the renovations were done on the cheap yet the hotel was expensive (at least the rooms were upgraded though!!) No hot tub! We went when nights were chilly. Fire pits in the marina area nice touch but too windy to enjoy while we were there. Pool furniture needs an upgrade badly. Requested high floor, ended up on the 2nd but views still beautiful.

    The amenities were great such as kayaks and bikes for use. Views were beautiful. Live music at night but it radiates into the rooms if anyone wants to go to bed before midnight.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Queen Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather. The two days we see down in the keys- their was a wind advisory so we weren't allowed to do any of the water sports. The entire islands shut down almost water sports (paddle boarding, snorkeling, kayaking...etc. okay for motor boats or jet skis but those are a Lot extra. Again- not hotel's fault...damn Mother Nature!! Still better than 9 degree weather, which is what it was at home!!

    Everything was awesome! Couldn't believe all the water sports that was included. Wasn't expecting it so it made it super exciting! Our room was bottom level with back area on beach- stunning!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was dirty and unfinished

    beach but even then the staff would not light the fire pits at night....it was sad. I was with my family which I could be anywhere and have a great time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Oceanfront Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint we hve is that the dloor in our room was very dirty. You couldnt tell by looking at it because of the style of tile but when walking on it in our room alone our feet would turn black

    The room was beautiful and very spacious. The facilities where definatly a big difference from when we were there a year ago.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: