Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Surf Hotel 3 stars

2303 Ala Wai Boulevard, Waikiki, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

#91 of 210 hotels in Honolulu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1144 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Quad
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Just down the road from Waikiki beach and all the action! Room was very cozy and the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Honolulu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They're in high demand. Sometimes I can't get a room. They also don't do complimentary breakfast but you have a kitchenette in your room so it's fine really.

    Everything really. The AC is amazing and right in the bedroom so you never want to leave bed in the mornings. It's only a couple blocks from the main street of Honolulu so it's easy to get to fun things fast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Close walk to center of town and waikiki beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a large charge 35 bucks added when you book the room on booking. Parking is 25 dollars extra.

    Very nice front desk lady. She gave us a very nice room.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price shown when booking wasn't the price after confirmation. They add a lot of charges afterwards so you think it's $400 for 5 nights and then you end up paying $700... we wrote to the hotel directly but they said that's normal and every establishment does it in Hawaii so no cancellation possible. As you can guess we were not happy and it felt really dishonest. Plus for the same price you can find another place that will be more nicer!

    Some of the staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Would return, close to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was window mounted unit and pretty loud!

    Great little room with kitchen area, decent bathroom and balcony area. Not the cheapest but then that’s the going price in that area. Close to shops, buses and tasty Udon noodle restaurant. Free parking across the road if you are lucky to find a space. Parking under hotel is hella expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant budget hotel for a place to sleep while exploring Waikiki
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and well appointed. The hotel is older, and the reception is just a window, with no common areas, but as far as the room went, it was better than expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice place very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with one of the receptionist , very unprofessional, is a family business , Queeni ,really not nice but the other people was so nice and helpful that I really like to stay there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    My Adventure to this beautiful island
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay, just wish it was closer to the downtown area. About a ten minute walk. But it a place that has a kitchen so making meals makes the trip so much less expensive.

    Has kitchen and balcony is nice to sit on with your morning Hawaii coffee. Security to get to room make you feel a little more protective expecally when traveling alone. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice stay. Will do again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    So much to do and see, so little time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked it all.

    Considering the favourable price, the Holiday Surf was great. Friendly staff, great room, balcony and a location which was just far enough off the beaten track to get away from the crowds yet be convenient for just about anything. If car parking had been included it would have been perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin so you can hear the neighbors. Could have a large trashcan instead of a tiny one.

    The staff was great! Jessi at the front desk was very helpful with arranging activities and transportation. She was very kind :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    We had an apartment in a separate building two blocks away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We had an apartment in a separate building two blocks away. Nice, big and clean appartement, everything newly renovated. You could easily walk to Waikiki beach, free parking with a bit of luck right on the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    If you only want a bed in a good location, this is an ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisey on road side room. Had louvres above the bed instead of actual full widow glass. Curtains could be thicker. Outside door very hard to slide open.

    If you only want a bed in a good location, this is an ok place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    As a local returning to visit family it is the ideal small location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The main building has limited parking and no elevator to the lobby from the underground parking.. However they were extremely accommodating and just moved us to another property of theirs up the street.

    We booked and paid in advance. Their bookkeeping was awesome. Each day they just reduced the credit balance. Complete accounting at the end. We were upgraded to a 2nd property with elevator access to parking with a balcony view of the Ala Wai. Easy location to find. Only property with a dolphin painted on the front. Very homey and nice location away from all the bustle, yet within walking distance to all the bustle. I think it is a fun place and the rates are great for Waikiki.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Surf and would stay there again... staffs are friendly and helpful! 💕👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Quad
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there’s no blackout curtains, so the sun is beaming in our room at 5:45 am.

    Enjoyed our stay at Holiday Surf, it’s close walk to shops, restaurants and transportation, like bus or taxis. It’s good for people who likes to be out and explore all the time, but not if you just want to relax and enjoy hotel amenities, because there’s no pool, hot tub, bars, activity lounge or anything like that. Overall, as a first time tourist in Hawaii, I am satisfied with Holiday Surf hotel and would stay there again! 👍😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Stay was okay
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs , and small Lobby area. Elevator too Small. I travel with the infant during my stay and it’s a little difficult .

    Customer service was great .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    goods and bads, friendy staff, clean, but noise, smell, was unacceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel located at a busy road. As the hotel has no descent windows (some open glass plates) it is the same as your windows are always open. Meaning the whole day AND NIGHT you hear constantly cars buses trucks motorbikes garbage collecting, the loud music in the cars (middle of the night) police sirens, or what people saying to each other when walk in the street. result every time I wake up with headache and smell of exhaustion in the room. Wifi was unstable and slow, problems look something youtube. microwave had part missing , we reported, but didn't get fixed. Tv could only 1 channel (NHK) we arrived at 11.30, and was told to wait till 15.00 for our room to be ready. You must check out at 11.00, so I think with some good will they could give you the room more quickly If hotel not put double glass windows, I would not recommend to stay there.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, location, 200m from center, transport, supermarket restaurants, room was big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom with Queen Bed - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the living room is quite dark and too noisy on the street

    Very good hotel, good location and I love the kitchen best, all the pots and facilities can be provided!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff was helpful but little knowledge about sightseeing and tour, you need to look for your self
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky noise after you flush toilet when water fill back in for about 10 minuets

    Very noisy room, busy traffic on the road, squeaking noise after you flush the toilet, old water pump, old square tv, old kitchen, old air conditioner hiding behind the curtain, noisy engine running all night, can’t sleep well! Old building need to upgrade!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Not fancy but cheep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location. Take earplugs. Little things neglected like renewing coffee or providing conditioner. Also inflexible approach to checking in travellers early who arrive after all night flights. Kept waiting for 4 hours. Staff were very helpful after pleading! Management was not.

    Not at all fancy but comfortable and well located. 80s feel to decor and fittings. I liked that. Doesn't try to be upmarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortably value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only concern is that the stairs are not PWD friendly or those carrying heavy luggages although it was just a few flights of stairs to the lobby.

    Spacious, comfy and clean rooms. Nice view and atmosphere of Ala Wai lagoon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Even for a one-night stay, we'll stay here again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy because it's next to a busy street.

    Great location with the beautiful canal view. Front desk people were extremely nice. Rate is reasonable for the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    The reception staff’s email correspondence with us was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff’s email correspondence with us was terrible. She was very unhelpful and rude ! We will never stay at this hotel again solely because of her rude emails.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Location wasnt bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows so hard they can smash a window. aircon in bedroom only and mounted on the floor so it didnt do much. Old old old hotel not worth the money. Fair enough if it was less than 100 per night but it wasnt.

    Location wasnt bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, parking in the area is difficult unless you pay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've would've expect the property to contact me in advance and let me know that they changed the room.

    We got an upgraded room so this comment does not reffer to the room that I've booked. The staff was friendly and the location of the hotel is within walking distance from Wakiki promenade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Suite was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on site is expensive and location on busy highway can be off-putting to some.

    Suite was excellent. Staff are all kind, friendly, and caring folks. Convenient location to unlimited shopping and food in Waikiki.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On a very busy street with lots of street noise. Other than that, I really do not have any negative comments. I also wish it had a pool.

    Out of all of the hotels/condos we stayed in, this was our favorite. It had a separate bedroom, kitchen facilities, balcony, clean modern bathroom. I would definitely recommend this to friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    For pets they charge $300 and keep it for 30 days.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    For pets they charge $300 and keep it for 30 days. I would call this a loan, not a deposit. they say it takes 30 days to get it back. It's been 25 days so far with no refund, and each time I call they wont even check on it, they just say "30 "DAYS". THIS IS A 30 DAY LOAN FOR $300, NOT A PET DEPOSIT!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Paper thin curtains and windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin curtains and windows. You can hear everything outside. And it’s like your sleeping outside once the sun comes up. Air conditioning in the bedroom way too loud. Ear plugs needed at night. There was a balcony but if you are a smoker you have to go downstairs and stand stand 20 feet away from the property. This should be stated in future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location in center, close to shops, restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Queen Bed - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public parking usually occupied. We placed the car in private garage of the hotel. We were surprised that the garage is opened with no gate and with no responsibility for the hotel for safety. With the price 25 USD/night for parking I do not see the point in privat garage where everyone can come. Very disappoinsed with the garage.

    Great location in center, close to shops, restaurants and beach. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy being on the Boulevard. Facilities was pretty average compared to the places we have stayed.

    Location was good. Walking distance to main Waikiki.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean, quiet, extremely friendly place to stay in Waikiki for travelers on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some minor cleanliness things, but honestly, incredible value for money.

    Literally the best value for money in Waikiki. Staff was SO nice, room was comfortable and clean, having a kitchen also made things so much easier for us. Despite reviews we had read, the room was quiet and in an great neighbourhood. Would absolutely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for parking is insane. The bed was like sleeping on a bed of bricks and the pillow cases had stains. The blanket was nothing but a thin sheet. The television remote had no batteries and the room was promised to come with usb port accommodations which the room did not have. The room also had a decent balcony which we couldn't access because the door was jammed and no one was able to fix it. Overall it was just an alright stay.

    The staff was very nice. I appreciate that there was a kitchen with wares and a clean bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful view, great staff, bring earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise!! All night long, even thru the mornings hours; Traffic, people on the streets, sirens, etc...

    The staff was great. Very helpful and very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness is poor. The surface of the fridge was dirty. They did not pass broom and mop every day.

    The location is very good close to shops and mains avenues. El staff es amable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    - Room was bright and big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The big street was very noisy in cause of heavy traffic - not easy to reach in cause of one way road system - got a ticket for wrong parking due to Hotel recommendation (no information that Friday morning and Monday morning is tow away zone)

    - Room was bright and big - staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    The room was comfortable, beds not sagging but the range? From 1930?
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Quad
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the rom, the booking wound up in my daughter's name so the night "manager" was not going to allow us to check in. Then, when we did. a bug crawled out from under the stove. Reporting it to her got a dirty look.

    The morning managers were professional, worked to make our terrible experience in checking in better, smoothing our upset over the rude night manager's treatment of the night before.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Pretty nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound isolation is pretty bad so we hear the noises from the streets during the night.

    The staff was very nice and the bed pretty good. The room was spacious and well furnished. The location is very convenient because everything is walkable or easy to access by bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.3
    I was surprised that booking.com would suggest such a place. I felt unsafe and just wanted to cry!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, the smell of stale cigarettes, low wifi signal, and the rooms were very dated and the couch was very dirty.

    The cleaning ladies were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    .Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary breakfast. No pool.

    .Great location. Close to Waikiki beach and International market place. You can walk thereNice view of Alawai canal and mountains from little balcony. Quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.2
    Although they washed our dishes, it smelled really bad after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although they washed our dishes, it smelled really bad after because they laid it on top of a towel that smelled. They dont refill tissue or coffee. Hard to sleep at night because of the noise outside. Some dishes are dirty prior to using. Stove is very ghetto but it works at least. No bathroom fan. Rusty & bent knives.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    I did not stay here. I left after being shown 2 different rooms both awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were molded, lots of damage to both units they tried to put me in. The floor of the bathroom in the second unit was molded to the point the flooring was being pushed up by mushrooms.

    Good news they are remodeling and hopefully will address the issues I mentioned. This could be a nice place, when finished.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Room was spacious, very clean, well equipped and the parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con was pretty noisy Had one problem with the elevator that required assistance

    Room was spacious, very clean, well equipped and the parking was very convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Stay at the Holiday Surf hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited parking area is an issue. The TV'S needs updating.

    Check in staff Celia and Jesse and Nitta were wonderful. Always smiling and very helpful. Great location when leaving property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall, I would definitely stay there again!!!
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very comfortable, location was perfect, as for the noise, anywhere you stay in Waikiki will be noisy, so the noise factor wasn't unexpected. I actually appreciated the location being just off of Ala Wai and easy to enter and exit. Staff was exceptionally friendly, made us feel very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.0
    OK, would not go back. Would be nice for a single traveler or young couple for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the staff was friendly, our room was at a different building down the street (we were not told this) and there was no phone in room to call front desk. Amenities were as expected but outdated, a tube TV with poor sound quality and no phone in room. Also, I did remember something on the website about rooms including USB outlets in room for ease of stay, those were not there. The room had very little in the way of blocking out street noise unless you had the AC blasting. Also in a room with 2 beds and a futon I would expect additional linens and pillows available in room, which there were none. Luckily we brought extra blankets from home. Parking at the main hotel (not where we stayed but where you check in) is cramped and if you have a larger vehicle impossible to park in.

    The room was large and offered a full kitchen, dining area, small living area, 2 beds and a futon, bathroom, and lanai. Parking was off the street and covered. Elevator was access by room key which made my family feel safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay that fit our budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a bit of street traffic noise but there was a sound machine at the bedside that really covered the traffic noise, with the windows closed.

    Nice to have the Ala Waii canal across the street. Easy walk to beach and bus line. We were upgraded to the suite so we appreciated the extra space and kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.2
    Not satisfied overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated, had smell, carpet was dirty old and smelly,lamps were old and damaged.ac was loud and sounded like it's broken, impossible to sleep while it's on. Street is noisy and lots of traffic. There is a suspicious bar down the street that doesn't feel safe to walk by and even police blocked street because of violence.

    Staff was pleasant and helpful. Walking distance from stores, restaurants, bus stops and rental.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff was really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was outdated and needed some minor repairs. The "bedroom" was not actually a separate room, but a half wall that was added, which didn't lead to the privacy we were hoping for with 3 guests.

    Staff was really friendly. Very close to all of the Waikiki attractions without being right in the mob.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Everything was all right, it is a budget hotel so you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed was not in the main hotel building , which was OK , rooms was big enough for whole family , with kitchen with all appliances . Only downside to this place is that we experienced a few little unexpected friends (cockroaches).

    Everything was all right, it is a budget hotel so you can not expect 5 star facility.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, unclear on the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Quad
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are quite noisy, even though the hotel is not on a busy street. We had a surprise at the check-in - taxes and a $33/day service charge are apparently not included in the price shown here!

    The location is excellent, within walking distance from the beach and many great spots in Waikiki.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    nice hotel, clean, may stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Queen Bed - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was great the only 2 things that would make me think twice about staying here, wnidows do not seal and let in lots of noise,but the noisy ac drowns out a little bit of the noise exept for the trash collectorat 4am

    good location nice front staff rooms very specious clean very clean short walk to center of town and beach and great selection of restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Everyone at the desk is really nice. You have to pay for parking fyi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Quad
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in the roof was leaking onto one of the beds there were pots and pans on the bed and I spent over an hour trying to get a new room. They did offer a free refund but it was valentines day in wakiki at 7pm. The staff even helped me look as they were fully booked. Somehow there was another room available and around 845 pm we checked in the rooms A.c. worked really nice and we mostly spent out time out side the hotel. They have stovetop and kitchenware.

    The staff is really awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    The women in the front office were kind and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was expensive on site and very few place were available. The place was a bit shabby.

    The women in the front office were kind and accommodating. They even held our bags in a locked room for several days while we traveled to another island which was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Great job
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great nothing this time.. Ty again

    Just keep on working hard to keep everything up to date... Have a great day and have all team player work together and smile... Ty have a great day...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed and unable to sleep there. Stay away till they get windows and noise fixed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had no windows just fixed blinds so you got awoken by garbage trucks and drunk people or traffic, have your pick! Resort fee for 30 usd is Waikiki standard but it offered NOTHING useful just added fee. Checkin lady was kinda rude and they were unapologetic about the missing windows which made it hell there. Earplugs and white noise machine did nothing I could use and also, it was hard to combine with having to get get up early for trips etc. Very basic US motel standard rooms. Was clean but had like 2 outlets at max iirc.

    Great location and had Waikiki pick-up-point status so good for going on trips with full service shuttles, including airport access. Great to get into and out of, not a lot of lobby and felt safe and close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    A clean, comfy place with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything.

    Near Waikiki Super friendly staff Very accommodating Free use of beach equipment (i.e. towels, body board) Close walk to everything in the Waikiki area Easy to find Comfortable Added bonus= fully-stocked kitchen to cook your own meals and save money, if you choose

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice cosy studio apartment.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a static noise 2 times per hour coming from the boiler on the rooftop. There's taxes and service fees after booking.

    Nice cosy studio apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.4
    Good location, but too pricy for the lack of comforts and services that were offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Quad
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no breakfast offered, and the coffee served in the lobby was cold and mediocre. They advertised the rooms as each having white noise machines; my room didn't have one. My shower didn't get hot water, so I ended up moving rooms to get a hot shower. They also advertised themselves as offering discounts on tourist activities if booked through the hotel, which they said they no longer do. The first room they put me in had a thin white sheet as curtains, which were basically see-through. I had to ask for a hair dryer, one was not included in the room. When I asked the staff for the amenities that they said they had, they acted like it was an inconvenience.

    Great convenient location, clean, allowed us to borrow beach items such as beach towels, umbrella, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    A worthwhile and fun stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We emailed the hotel a while before our stay but didn't receive replies till much later. It would be good if replies were more prompt! We were visiting from abroad so couldn't simply phone the hotel. Also, it's pretty noisy at night - the ear protection was somewhat helpful.

    Great location and friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.4
    The microwave did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The microwave did not work. They did come replace it. We had 1 tv channel for the first day. They did come fix it. Only 1 burner worked on the stove. We stopped calling to complain and just used one burner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The kitchenette was old and the air-conditioning in the bedroom quite noisy.

    The staff was amazing, always available for questions and help, plus we were upgraded to a bigger room! The location of the hotel is great, right in the middle of Waikiki with lots of restaurants and bars in close proximity. I would definitely stay again, thank you for everything :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Aloha!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Quad
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was ok in the daytime but the traffic was noisy at night. There's a bar nearby with smokers outside so I wouldn't want my wife walking outside at night without me. It's a little far to walk from the beach.

    The staff was very kind and helpful! They lent us boogie boards and they had a lot more beach items for use. The room was clean and seemed recently remodeled.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    3.8
    Very bad condition! The worst hotel I have ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is close to the riverside road that has heavy traffic. It is very noisy even in middle night. I could hardly sleep. The room is very old and smelly. Parking is difficult. The hotel is more than 3 blocks away from the reception desk. Not convenient to ask for anything. The tools in kitchen is very old and some are even broken.

    basically nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    After adjustments, did enjoy the hotel itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom with Queen Bed - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tvs had no orientation chart. Had to hunt and peck. Never knew where I was. Surprised how the coffee setup worked. Never replaced after first morning use. The booking procedure was a real surprise. Never had time to get back and verify what I’d signed up for. Too old and not enough time to challenge the booking process. Trash pickup outside about 05:00 each day took some enduring. Luckily I’m awake at that time anyway.

    Surprised that the place was family set up with a kitchen and room for four. Two TVs. Great location. One way streets caused me to cancel car rental. WiFi reach assigned to each room individually. Had to be in room to operate. Subway, IHOP and McDonalds just a few short blocks away. Front door Ala Wai canal great scene across to golf course.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location, super friendly staff, they even let me check...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not know that they would charge an extra $13 per day for WiFi, and that you have to pay for the entire stay, not just day by day as needed. This adds up over time, and it would have influenced my decision to stay here, had I noticed this extra charge during the booking. There is quite a lot of noise from the street next to the canal, so you will need earplugs at night if you are a light sleeper. The walls are also quite thin, so you can hear your neighbours very clearly. Parking is pricey ($20-40), unless you get lucky with street parking on the canal.

    Great location, super friendly staff, they even let me check out late on my last day due to an early morning interview, so that I could keep my luggage there during the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic noise, but that couldn't be helped considering the location. It was a good trade-off.

    Great location. Friendly, courteous staff. Clean big room. However, traffic noise as we were on the main one-way boulevard quite loud. Had to use ear-plugs in order to sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    It was great quality and led for an amazing time. And the people that work there are nice as ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people that I met when my cousin and I️ checked in were amazing. We didn’t know what to expect in the room but when we walked in we were blown away. Beautiful wood, spacious, with amenities. I’m definitely staying here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value for the price and amazing staff. Very clean place and overall a very good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We rented a car and had to park it in the hotels parcade for one evening and it was a little pricey to do so just for overnight parking.

    Very friendly cleaning and front desk staff! Staff went out of there way to make sure that we had everything we needed and that we were enjoying our stay! Great place for the price. Would definitely recommend them to family and friends!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    This is my third stay. I love the location and staff but the $100 faciility fee pushes me elsewhere.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom with Queen Bed - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con couldn’t really cool room as windows had no insulation and curtains covered airflow.

    Location to Ala Wai canal for running and most business offices. Kitchenette very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly Hawaii Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not really cool and located close to the bed near window, so a little bit noisy when sleeping. But overall is ok.

    Receptionist is very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The location is quite close with Waikiki beach about 15 minutes walking distance. There's kitchen in the room and everything is good. It was nice experience to stay here :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    4 out of 5 cause i never got batterys for the tv remote.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for batterys in my remote control never got them. I watched the same tv channel all weekend cause no buttons are on the tv.

    I made the best of my trip regardless.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    2.9
    Get new am help at front desk
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Queen Bed - Non Refundable
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude lady at the front desk in the am...time. I wanted to extend my stay she told me I would have to wait she was busy with her computer and to busy to book my room for another day. Then she told me they had no more rooms.. so i looked on-line found a few rooms in that hotel ...I came back down told her I book my room on line she then told me I still had to wait till she had the time to take my my money.. .I ask her for her bosses card she gave me her card.... Very poor service and I paid 179.00 for each night I stayed 3 nights ...but. I was so unhappy I took my business to another hotel ....I would not recommend this hotel to any one.....if I am correct the Front desk ladies name was Queenie..... Older lady . ..if you want people to spend money at your hotel I would get better help in the am....the evening help was excellent....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Dated but ok hotel in a great location. Close to the beach and all the shopping areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a $33 per day resort/service fee which I did not notice when I was making my reservation on Booking.com. To be fair, it was in my booking confirmation but I didn't pay attention to it. This bumped the price to a figure which for me took it out of a reasonable price range for the quality of the property.

    The location. Close to the beach and shopping malls and other Waikiki attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Everything is xcellent.. but as a Muslim pls provide .. prayer matters for all Muslim during their s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Everything is xcellent.. but as a Muslim pls provide .. prayer matters for all Muslim during their stay in the hotel and also prayer direction. With it there w’ll attracts many more Muslim to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    I've stayed here a bunch of times, best value for the money in Waikiki in my opinion.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people might be bothered by street noise, but it didn't bother me. If you're looking for a really fancy, expensive-style hotel, look elsewhere, but this one is very nice indeed. Right in the middle of Waikiki, short walk to beach, lots of eating places.

    Big room, full kitchette, smaller hotel so more personal, friendly staff. Laundry facility, good Wifi, parking available.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: