Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2 stars

1775 Orchid Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028, USA

#30 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1701 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s written that the shuttle to the airport is available but it’s actually not. The staff of the hotel helped me to find another transfer but I think I would be better to remove this information

    Position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Charming hotel! Basic amenities but great reasonable price option for the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location near Hollywood Blvd but far away from noise and craziness. Charming Art Deco style. Spacious room. Was able to walk to Hollywood Bowl for a concert, Very reasonable price for the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel. Close to hollywood boulevard. Art deco style. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast kitchen area and seating area was small. However there was a table and chairs in our room so we always had somewhere to sit and eat.

    Spacious rooms, fridge, amazing location just off hollywood boulevard. Staff were exceptional. I made a small booking error. They fixed it over the phone. So smiley.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King & Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, which was very basic and a bit disappointing was in a small area, and did not have enough seats/tables to accommodate all the guests, in the morning.

    The location cannot be beat! If you want to see the stars on Hollywood Boulevard, you are only a five minute walk away!! Our room was spacious and very clean!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Cool updated vintage hotel in the heart of Hollywood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I honestly can't think of anything. Maybe a few more plugs or power strips for larger rooms?

    OH MY GOODNESS! This place was fantastic! I travel to LA a lot and usually get a cheaper place around WeHo/Hollywood/Downtown area. But this was a special occasion, my niece wanted to go on a Hollywood centered trip for her birthday, so I was able to splurge a bit and I am SO glad we did. Hollywood and Highland is not my usual hang out spot, but these kids want the Hollywood experience and this Hotel's location can not be beat. It's on a deceptively quiet and safe street right behind the Dolby theater with a short cut from the street to the mall. The staff were sweet and accommodating. There was plenty of parking in the back of the building. The room was SO much bigger then we expected, with room for an extra roll away (which was helpful when you don't want to share a bed with your adult sister) The beds were comfy and the little dining alcove was so charming. This is an old hotel, but it has been nicely updated while still maintaining a vintage Hollywood art deco look, but with comfort and warmth. This is not a luxury hotel, which for me was part of the appeal, but we could not get over how cute and cool it was. Again, the price was high, but the location was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    They have always been lovely every time we’ve stayed there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have always been lovely every time we’ve stayed there! We got there early due to our flight being a morning flight but our room wasn’t ready just yet so they told us to sit down and have some breakfast whilst we waited!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, good accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is a little bit old, so is the AC. But it is the best bang for the buck.

    We got a free upgrade to a better room. Staff was super friendly, location is awesome if you want to know Hollywood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful service. Arrived at 9am and was invited to have complimentary breakfast even though we could not check in til 2pm. Very convenient location. Quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.5
    This was the worst hotel that I have ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two Queen with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely noisy and loud, the carpet and shower curtain were dirty, and the bathroom was the size of a typical residential half bath. Parking was non-existent and service was poor.

    There was nothing positive to say about this hotel. I booked the hotel for 4 nights and left after one night. The hotel issued me a credit for the 3 nights but never posted it. Charges had to be disputed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    a lovely boutique hotel, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    try to get a room that's not facing the alley leading up to the parking lot--at least not on the first floor

    a lovely boutique hotel, in a great location. The staff members were all so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Situation was perfect, it was nice to have laundry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast buffet was a bit poor, given the hotel price. Shower controls outdated.

    Situation was perfect, it was nice to have laundry. The concierges were really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel highly recommend, very convenient to Hollywood and Highland, which is great for transport all over la, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, they kindly allowed us to check-in a couple of hours early, after we arrived tired and laden with bags after traveling. The rooms are nice, good breakfast, two thumbs up

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was excellent, the staff was awesome and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a removable head which didn't stay in position. It was at an angle when on its base, so you absolutely had to remove the head. Moreover, the mattress was very hard and thin.

    The location was excellent, the staff was awesome and it was a charming boutique hotel. Cute, simple old Hollywood decor in the room with decent space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    A stay in west Hollywood, that didn't break the bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outside could do with a freshen up

    Hotel in close proximity to Dolby Theatre. Large room, very comfortable - two queen sized beds, separate dressing area, fridge and microwave. Basic breakfast, but more that acceptable, given the monster meals you'll undoubtedly be presented with the rest of your stay. Helpful reception staff, and room cleaned daily

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Loved every minute of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking for guests on the property, despite that parking was the major factor in booking it.

    Very Vintage, cool decor. Area is in the zone of everything , food , bars and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alpean. Sorry😟 don’t know how to spell he was the gentleman on front counter in evening was fantastic. Helped beyond my expectations. Location. Was excellent. Just a bit amused that there is a microwave fridge table chairs but no other facilities. I realise there was breakfast but I would have liked at least a couple of plates cutlery and kettle In The room, other than that it was great, would return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Nostalgic comfy hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need fresh fruit at breakfast not just canned peaches. How about some bananas and oranges.

    Love the nice staff, nostagic decor, location, and comfy beds. Stayed before will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location but on a quiet street and tucked out of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location but on a quiet street and tucked out of the way of the bustle, yet only half a block to be right in the middle of everything. Clean and good rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Felt like a home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no suggestions for the hotel as it was a perfect stay.

    You are staying right behind Hollywood & Highland so you are an easy walking distance to everything in Hollywood. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. I called ahead to ask for a quiet room as I am a very light sleeper and Alben made sure I had the quietist room possible, I slept like a baby. The decor is charming Hollywood vintage. My favorite hotel in Hollywood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The property was conveniently located to downtown Hollywood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is that there is no elevator for persons with ambulation problems. Fortunately, we were both able to take the stairs without difficulty.

    The property was conveniently located to downtown Hollywood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Hollywood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Two Queen with Kitchen
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staying at Hollywood Celebrity Hotel was incredible as per usual. It is right near the madness that is Hollywood Boulevard but is so quiet that you wouldn't even know. The breakfast is fabulous, as is the free wifi. The rooms are spacious and beds comfortable, you have everything that you need for your stay and when extras are needed such as luggage scales, reception is more than happy to bring them to you. I would like to say a big thank you to Alben for being so wonderful and helpful, all of the staff are amazing! If you stay here, be sure to check out the Pie Hole, Fist of Fusion and Whealthy, all lovely places to eat (and affordable too!). I will be back next year, I stayed in 2017 and 2018 and I just love this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Was a good stay & located perfectly close to Hollywood Boulevard..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfortable & excellent sized bathroom...again American hotels tend not to have tea & coffee facilities in the rooms which I find very inconvenient.....Also polystyrene cups,bowls & plastic spoons at breakfast are really for takeaway, not for a hotel that is fine in other areas and appears to be very popular !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    Apart from its location, don’t think this hotel deserve a high rating !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two Queen with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room allocated is just beside reception. Can hear guests pulling their luggage across the hallway early morning. 2. Bed is squeaky 3. Blanket needs replacement and bedsheet looks dirty 4. Staff at reception failed to book our taxi to airport, fortunately we did a cfm check late in the evening

    Location, nothing else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location in a clean and neat hotel without a high price tag. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As with many hotels you could hear internal noise - other guests who rose earlier than us and were dragging luggage out. I'm a light sleeper and it woke me around 7:00 each day but it did not bother my wife. The included breakfast was OK rather than great while I thought their coffee was quite good.

    In my view Hollywood is the place to stay in LA for tourists and this hotel is inan excellent location less than 3 minutes walk to the heart of Hollywood Boulevard. Located in a quiet street - we felt very safe walking around at night. Its an old building in great condition with surprisingly large rooms. Staff were extra helpful with advice on using public transport. Great bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King & Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good.

    The location is excellent, it is very near Hollywood that you can spend some time after checking in or before checking out there. It is also very quiet without much notice considering its location.the staff is very welcomed, give us lots of support and care.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location in Hollywood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal location, only a few steps away from the Walk of Fame. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel has a parking lot around the corner, just a few steps away. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great stay, would recommend to everyone I know
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit cramped.

    The location is excellent with easy access to public transport The staff is friendly Rooms are clean Beds are comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit on the hard side

    Location, felt safe there, staff was amazing and helped with everything they could from telling us good ways to get around to the sites, how to save some money and they even held our bags at the hotel all day after we had checked our, for no additional fee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for Hollywood Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wine glasses, cutlery, tea and coffee making facilities in room kitchenette. You could get coffee/tea any time in breakfast area but would be nice to have in rooms.

    Rooms, beds, staff, everything, great location and quiet. Good security.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    I would not recommend this place. For $200+ a night, I expect at least water I can drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was super chemical smelling. I couldn't sleep it was so bad. Also, there was a huge very wet spot on the carpet. This was the most bar bones hotel I've stayed at since staying at a motel in the middle of Montana. There was a bed and night stands, a little wooden table with poor lighting, and one 18x36 Michael Jackson poster on the wall. The hot water was short lived and the bathroom was sad. The breakfast was bagels, or bread and packaged hard boiled eggs, orange juice and the worst coffee. It was bad. I don't understand why people love this place.

    The staff was super nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice little romantic getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower...to get the right temp for the shower was a little tricky. The beds were springy, and felt a little uneven.

    I love the breakfast and the staff is really nice and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little difficult to figure out.Shower head was slightly detatched from the wall. The refrigerator in the room was intermittently loud at night but overall a really fantastic place to stay. A pity water jugs couldn't be constantly available in the breakfast area instead of having to refill at reception.

    Location was amazing.The gentleman working evening/nights on reception was the nicest person we met on our travels-a real asset. The dressing table area had really good lighting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    I will not go back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old hotel, one of fhe receptionists which was checking me out refused to help me with luggages (no lift on the hotel)

    Location, some of the staffs were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two Queen with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a linen refurbish is needed

    Location, location, location! Boutique hotel transports you back to the 1940’s. It’s not fancy but meets all expectations. Breakfast is an added bonus. ALL staff was amazing, especially Alben. Steps to Gramans TLC and Walk of fame. Food options everywhere. First choice to stay on return visit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay again if plans brought me to that area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view, but that couldn't be helped for the location.

    The breakfast was definitely continental. Bagels, toast, waffle maker, juices, coffees, tea, hard boiled eggs. Coffee was available 24 hours. No coffee maker in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    This small hotel is perfect for staying in when attending...
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This small hotel is perfect for staying in when attending events in Hollywood. The style and decor were refreshingly crisp and pleasing to the eye. The front-end staff were always friendly and helpful. Coffee seemd to be available at all times, even when we held an impromptue late-night business meeting in the breakfast room. The parking at the hotel was extremely welcome, considering how hard it is to find parking elsewhere. We found the room quiet, well-presented and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds aren't very comfortable. I stayed on the first floor and you could here everything, lots of echos.

    It was extremely clean which was very nice. Location is great as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Good theme and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast needs more chairs and tables. Better be there when it opens at 07:30 am

    The theme must be the 50's. They got a good thing. And the reception It may be small but, the staff (especially Alben Lasola) does It well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is behind the building and very small. The street getting in and out is very busy, especially in the evening...be prepared. There is also an $11 charge to park.

    Paulo at the front desk was awesome! Gave a room on the lower floor because we were traveling with our elderly mother. He went out and held the door open for us as we brought in our luggage. There is no elevator, so a lower floor was quite a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    The hotel has a reasonable room price and is good when one is not expecting many amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing between rooms. Bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    Clean and no nonsense. Reasonable price for a room in LA. Room was bigger than expected and had an interesting layout. Soundproofing was not good as I could hear the guests in the next door room as if the door was open. No elevator. Reasonably quiet street noise in a residential neighborhood. Not a luxury stay but functional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.6
    The hotel location was close to Hollywood sights but other than that this place is a poor choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets and towels smelt dirty; the sheets were visibly old as were the pillows. Really poor quality and lumpy- we were very disappointed considering the amount of money we paid per night to stay here. The room smelt of febreeze which was obviously used to disguise some other smell. The breakfast was very limited. They didn’t even have fresh coffee creamer just the powder packets. This hotel really needs renovation and new bedding for sure

    This is good only for it’s location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    The complimentary breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King & Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and outdated. The parking was horrible. The streets were loud outside all night. The bed was very uncomfortable.

    The complimentary breakfast was great! Also the kitchen in the room helped us save money on meals. The TVs were new and clear with great channels for small children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Art deco gem in quiet road close to walk of fame.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin so bring ear plugs.

    The room was huge, with loads of space to spread out. The location is excellent you are very close to the Dolby Theatre and the walk of fame, and the metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean Hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in rooms but always available in lobby, Beds old but reasonably comfortable.

    Very clean, simple but good breakfast, great location near all you want to see in Hollywood. Walk to it all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money and amazing front desk staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we encountered was the weak plumbing system in the toilets (3 bundles of toilet paper and its clogged!)

    The hotel is in the perfect location for attractions along the Hollywood blvd strip as well as Univerval Studios and Warner Brothers Studios. The beds are very comfortable and the facilities such as washing machines, ice machine and communal microwave/coffee are very handy. The front desk staff go above and beyond while also being very friendly and easy to have a conversation with.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two Queen with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too basic even for a continental. We were on the 1st floor with a door right into a lobby and it wasn't as quiet as they assured us it would be.

    Location. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    The location is perfect just besides the walk of Fame.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be improved.

    The location is perfect just besides the walk of Fame. For people who prefer cooking while traveling, this hotel provides you with all the basic necessities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice to have a complimentary breakfast, room lovely, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As we were on the ground floor was noisy with some families using the ground floor area as a playground. Issue with rude guests rather than hotel.

    Nice to have a complimentary breakfast, room lovely, staff helpful. Perefect location for visiting the sights of Hollywood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gotta employ magic tricks to make hot water run. Once you learn it’s not a problem though

    Around the corner from teh Oscar theatre, very convenient and excellent value for the money. Cool atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent literally on the street parallel to Hollywood walk of fame. Hotel is clean & room spacious. Staff were very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Awesome friendly hotel. The friendliness of staff is very important and is the criteria for refering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms comfortable and clean. The location is amazing - directly behind the Chinese Theatre with a train line and bus tour stop. Would recommend to singles, couples and families.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    A good, decent hotel with very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very high sugar and carb! Coffee wasn't great. Right in the heart of Hollywood which is good for sights then a bit of a pain as not the most pleasant area to hang out/ go for decent food. West Hollywood is better.

    Super friendly staff. Good sized room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is awesome. The rooms are big and comfortable. Very nice place. Stayed here 2 other times. Will book this hotel whenever I am in hollywood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location, few minutes to Hollywood blvd, Dolby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room's toilet easily gets blocked (room 201). The room freshener or deodoriser the cleaners use smells awful.

    Fantastic location, few minutes to Hollywood blvd, Dolby Theatre, Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatres, Souvenir shops and restos. Hop On Hop Off bus main stop is just in front of the Dolby Theatre. Friendly hotel staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Location, location, location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was very limited. Wifi poor in some areas.

    We were very happy to find this hotel. The main plus is location - literally few steps across the shopping center and you are on Hollywood Boulevard! Also relatively short drive to other LA attractions. We had deluxe suite, two bedrooms, lots of space and the biggest beds we've ever slept in. Fully equipped kitchen. Very helpful staff. Good value for money. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and very good value, for a Hollywood stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location of the ice and vending machines (outside the hotel). The facilities are a bit dated.

    Location was excellent, right next to the Dolby Theater and Walk of Fame (make sure to go through the mall shortcut). Breakfast was good, with boiled eggs, toasts, bagels and even waffles. Free coffee and hot water during the day. Excellent and helpful staff. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Functional and convenient for quick changes and storage but the bed is the biggest crime. Too hard.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very hard and uncomfortable with pretty dingy carpet and noisy refrigerator. really need to be able to check in earlier than 3:00pm

    Very convenient location with helpful staff. didn't have the breakfast as I left too early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Really great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some noisy teen boys the second night - some sports team from Asia? - but they were quieter when I asked them to keep it down. Didn't need to ask the desk for help.

    The staff were all truly wonderful - Alben, Raymond, Ahmad (might have spelling wrong!). The pictures you see on the website are a true depiction of what you get. Very comfortable and beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    The location was great, within a walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guest next door turned on the TV very loud and we could hear it.

    The location was great, within a walking distance to tourists site. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise between suites was a problem at times. There was a bit of a musty smell. Some fresh fruit (e.g., apples, bananas) would have been appreciated with the continental breakfast: the items offered were very carbohydrate-heavy and would not have been suitable for those who require a gluten-free diet.

    The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious. The location was excellent for West Hollywood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    perfect way to see hollywood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was terrible to the point of mostly unusable. Breakfast was OK, but difficult to get at due to the large number of people standing around waiting for the waffles or toaster to finish. This is more a gripe at the hotel guests than it is at the hotel itself.

    The location was perfect. Just a short 1 minute walk out the door and you are in the Dolby Theater in the heart of the walk of fame. The hotel itself is located behind all the buildings so it's quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    However, the stay was quite pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t a fan of LA or Hollywood in general. I mean, it’s a city built on celebrity and dream. It really is a land of broken promises, smashed dreams and poverty.

    I liked the location. We had already done Hollywood in the early part of our trip but if you want to be close to boulevard this place is walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    If I was going to the Magic Castle or anywhere on the strip, I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're not used to driving in LA traffic and the time of day you are going to the hotel, it can be trying, especially the parking lot which requires two left hand turns to get to. The bed seemed a little too firm although it didn't bother me since I like firm mattresses. It's an old hotel but has been updated nicely.

    The location was the main reason I chose this hotel. I was going to the Magic Castle and wanted to stay somewhere close. The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel was practically across the street. The cost was reasonable considering the importance I placed on location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin and our neighbors came home at 2am and were incredibly loud. We could hear every word. This lasted about an hour. I don’t blame the property, as it is quite an old building. Just wish our neighbors had been more conscientious.

    Customer service was top notch. The location is absolutely excellent. The rooms are a little sparse but it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I loved the ‘old Hollywood’ vibe of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay while in Hollywood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two Queen with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and adequate breakfast. Clean facility with everything you need. Location is perfect for Hollywood Boulevard and the Walk of the Stars and restaurants for every taste. I’ve been here twice now and the location is perfect for attending Dr Phil, Steve, Jimmy Kimmel show taping and more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    The best thing is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, really noisy. Had to unplug the fridge. The family in the room above spent half the night moving the furniture and jumping up and down! No one seems to be able to talk quietly in the corridor.

    Very friendly staff on arrival. Spacious room, larger than expected with small seating area, fridge and microwave. Location is good for the Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Madame Tussaud etc. Metro station is also close and easy to use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Room was large and bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really.

    Room was large and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Location to Hollywood Boulevarde was within walking distance. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location (a few minutes to walk of fame and chinese...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location (a few minutes to walk of fame and chinese theater) Despite the central location, the street that was the hotel is located was silent and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Good budget hotel, a bit dated but very clean with fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are a bit dated. The area was a good central location, but a lot of weirdo's around the entrance & street. Wouldn't recommend for families with young children. Also, the wifi service was terrible. Not sure if that was the hotels wifi or just a bad service area

    the gentleman on reception was fantastic!! cannot speak highly of him enough!! Other staff were nice but he went above and beyond what was expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location with some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two Queen with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not sufficient to cool down the room, and blew on me all night making me cold while my daughter was too hot in the next bed.

    The location was great for visiting Hollywood. The staff were helpful and friendly. I thought the price was a bit high, and then tax was added. To be fair, I didn't notice that tax wasn't included in the total amount when I booked, but I think on Booking all taxes should be added to be able to compare properties and be confident in not having any nasty surprises.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Hollywood Celebrity Hotel a winner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was warmer than normal and window A/C a little noisy.

    This is my 2nd time this year at this little boutique hotel. It's calm, quiet, clean and convenient to the madness/sights on Hollywood & Highland 1/2 block away. Metro train, buses all great to get around in this high traffic city. Free breakfast & WIFI too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall it was good. Great location. It just had hard beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very hard. Previous reviews stated that the beds were comfortable. They were clean and looked pretty, just very hard. The pillows were very hard too. The table in our room was tacky to the touch. I would stay again if the beds were comfortable. In the end it didn't matter to us since we were all so tired we fell asleep anyway. Only planned on staying one night.

    Location was excellent and we all felt safe. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great. We enjoyed the waffles with a blueberry topping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay. Good facilities and locsation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two Queen with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no cereal available with the breakfast buffet. This was not a major issue though as we provided our own.

    We enjoyed out stay at this hotel. The location was very convenient for Hollywood Boulevard. Parking was good. It was very useful to have breakfast provided. The kitchen in the room was also useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    As single female traveller, I wasn't scared staying at this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can never work showers - this is probably me.

    I loved the art deco feel. I had a fridge. Most important, I was a minute walk from Hollywood and Highland mall, Chinese Theatre, Dolby Theatre, walk of fame. The staff, especially K, the receptionist, were so helpful. I loved that serve yourself breakfast was included. This place has a wonderful guest house feeling and the white decor was so clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    The beds were very comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfy! Spacious room. Hotel is ideally located if you are visiting Hollywood Boulevard, Universal Studios and Griffith Observatory. There is a Metro stop around the corner which takes you directly to Universal Studios. Walking distance from Hollywood and Sunset Boulevard. Short drive to Griffith Park.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hollywood Celebrity Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: