Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hollywood Inn Express North 2 stars

5131 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90027, USA

#266 of 378 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1285 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    4.2
    Dont be fooled by the cool paintings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really uncomfortable! I wasnt expecting a great stay because of the price and location. Sheets were stained and the room didnt smell good. I wont stay there again

    The sweet painting of Charlie Chaplin in the room! All the artwork on the building was fun

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Good option for staying in LA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a cricket within the walls or under the carpet, that was chirping all night long.

    Location (near Hollywood, and the Universal Studios just a quick drive) Comfortable beds. Free Parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in hollywood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to swim. Luminosity not so good. Coffee not good in the machine.

    Nice room. Location : near griffith and hollywood boulevard. Parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great value for money, but thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was that the walls are VERY thin. We were situated in the room next to the office and we could hear their conversations word for word. When the office door opened it made our door shake and was so loud everytime i thought someone was banging their fist on our door. We could also hear people upstairs. When I spoke to a member of staff to see if we could move to a room that wasn’t next to the office he was very dismissive and basically said no and they will try to be quiet.

    The location is great as it is close to the metro and well connected to a lot of sights in Los Angeles. The area is great too as it has lots of nice Thai restaurants. Other reviewers said it felt unsafe but I disagree. Hipsters going around on scooters and lots of people out on the street after dark. Some homeless, but what do you expect it is LA after all! The bed in our room was really big, the air con was good, we had a fridge and a nice clean bathroom. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Good geographic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outdated equipment, shower makes a very intensive terrible vibrating sounds, almost impossible to use. Weak power of A/C. A cockroach found on the floor. Free access to reception (with the drinks inside) for ALL from the street - we met a junkie at 5 a.m. trying to get refresment. Parking needs a good practise, might be a problem for bigger cars.

    Good geographic location. Free drinks 24/7 at the reception. Helpful staff. Good thai restaurant just in front across the road. Comfort bed, spacy room. I must leave 1day earlier and got a refund automatically even they didn't have to provide it. Free parking space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Upon arrival we were a bit worried, it looked a bit dodgy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Upon arrival we were a bit worried, it looked a bit dodgy but we actually had a good stay. There were plenty of good restaurants around and a local bus that took you into Hollywood central.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good if you hace a car, not too easy to walk or take buses

    Staff was very friendly, big room, everything was clean, we enjoyed the pool. There was water, coffe and juice available at all hours

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are outdated and nothing special - they have the basics - TV, air con, bathroom etc but it's nothing above and beyond and everything is cheap and cheerful

    You get what you pay for - this property was basic and no frills - but we expected as much given it was cheap. Liked it had a pool (didn't end up using the pool as we were busy doing other things but liked having the option!) and loved the location - right on Hollywood Boulevard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived they said paying cash would save me some money. Well I did pay cash but they actually also charged my card. They said they refunded but the funds were not available until 5 days later!!

    The location was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    It was pleasant enough—clean! Loved the murals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hook for hanging towel/clothes in bathroom. No lighting by desk. Could use better pillows (too high) Parking difficult in half the spaces (other guests parking badly, poles, angles, slope)—very tight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    This motel was a pretty stock standard place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do within location

    This motel was a pretty stock standard place. It was comfortable, clean and was at a good price when I booked it. Location was ok, in the middle of Thai town so not much to do. Although it was only a 5-10 minute Uber ride to both the Hollywood Walk of Fame and universal studios.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Decent motel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi. Wasn't the best. I couldn't connect. My friend connected but the signal was pants. Pool looked like it had a number of items in it.

    Everything but the wifi and the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    The pool was great, free tea, coffee and orange juice was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was very poor, stayed in a room for 4 people and only had 3 towels

    The pool was great, free tea, coffee and orange juice was pretty good Rooms were clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Does the job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little far out to walk (we’d often get the metro out and walk home) and in a bit of a rough neighbourhood. We weren’t phased by it but if you were a lone female traveller you might not want to walk home alone after dark.

    Clean large rooms with free parking at the hotel. Free juice and coffee at reception for guests. Pool was closed when we went but looked inviting. Was close for the metro station to get to all the tourist spots. We found the paintings on the walls very fun and it definitely made our family back home laugh when we sent a photo of MJ on our wall who watched us sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    The room was big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows weren't that comfortable and you can hear everything outside.

    The room was big and clean. There is an excellent breakfast restaurant across the street called Friends & Family and the location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    It was okay but no internet and hard parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not work. Parking was VERY difficult - it's really tiny tiny spots with huge cars parked. It took me around 15 minutes too park without scratching car.

    it's near Observatory, room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Set up of beds, firm beds,
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking, t.v. didn't work prpperly,my card key didn't work next day and I was told by the reception that wasn't the key provided to me the day before, pool had trash on the bottom and cover outlet broken wich mean a hazard for little kids!

    Set up of beds, firm beds,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.3
    No wheelchair access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid cash for the room and they still charged my credit card. Will be resolving issue with bank since they claimed they had no record of me staying there. I have my receipt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.8
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start? Rugs were FILTHY. Suite was super noisy thanks to paper thin walls. Had the pleasure of listening to the front staff horking up his lungs every morning. No safe in room. No peephole on door. Sketchy.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    There are a lot to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevators and the staff wont help with the logage. There is no breakfest like it was said. The cleaning staff wont change sheets and barely come to clean. Too expenssive for what they offer.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is small, artsy and the staff is pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No microwave

    The hotel is small, artsy and the staff is pleasant. Great value for the location. Minutes from most tourist attractions. Bars and Restaurants in the area too! Furniture is outdated but it's clean and the artwork is very eye catching!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Had a good stay here for the money paid - close to major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a complaint about not receiving a cable signal on the TV. Went to the front desk, was told that it had to be reported to property management after the manager had dinner. Front desk personnel came to room, repaired problem. On the next day of stay, signal on cable went out AGAIN. It was repaired again. Just a lot of back and forth (unnecessary). Also, vent in the bathroom was very noticeable FILTHY.

    Room was nicer than the property seemed to be at first view. Enjoyed the separate bedrooms - although the property was a little "outdated".

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend for the great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I know the room was clean, the smell of the cleaning product used is a bit off. The carpet is also sticky in some places.

    The location was great. In Thai town with lots of nearby restaurants, 7-eleven is a 5 min walk away. It is also quite near to most attractions by car 10-15 min from Hollywood walk of fame, Universal studio, hollywood sign, griffith observatory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Spacious room, comfy bed, locate in the center of good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lots are horrible, too small and narrow

    Spacious room, comfy bed, locate in the center of good restuarants. They clean our room and change towels everyday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Close to restaurant's and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, had to be driving around to look for it. Really noticeable stains on the carpet, that was gross, who nows what that is.

    Close to restaurant's and bars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location for sightseeing and comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool didn't get much sun as its in the middle of the hotel. No way to chill round the pool and sunbathe either. Drawers were also dirty.

    Comfy large bed and large room. Fridge in room was handy and free wifi was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    It is nothing to like about this place, it is just a place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dark rooms, horribly slow internet, no place to sit outside (pool area, outside of your dark room). Carpets on the floor looked quite horrible.

    It is nothing to like about this place, it is just a place where you can spend a night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Probably wouldn't stay here again only because of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little scetchy. We ordered Uber eats and we had a lady begging for food as we were walking back to our room. No microwave in the room. No place to buy soft drinks.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Location was rather ok - close to Griffith park, Hollywood...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would suggest business owners to change the carpet in room as it did smell funny and was super dirty (our first encounter with overall dirty floors in hotels/motels in USA)

    Location was rather ok - close to Griffith park, Hollywood etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location close to sunset and near Hollywood walk of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location close to sunset and near Hollywood walk of fame. Area looks a little rough around the edges but overall really nice. room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight noise heard from other rooms however did not affect us. We were overall very happy with the stay especially for the price! Excellent value for money.

    Excellent value for money. Staff very friendly and good location in terms of being near Hollywood walk of fame. Area not very desirable at night but none of this the hotels fault. Room very spacious . Offers free tea, coffee juice and water. Didn’t use the pool not really required for type of holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Good value, good location, must like murals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would rather not be a in a room with the Three Stooges painted on the wall. Only time we wanted to use the pool (Friday at 5p) it was being cleaned and was locked the rest of the evening.

    Location was good, excellent breakfast option just over the street. Bed was comfortable, staff were helpful. Checkin and out was easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    I think I would stay a little closer to the center of all the activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not very clean. They had no seating around the pool area.Its a long walk to all the Walk of Fame.

    The paintings on the walls. Interior and exterior

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    Although the price was cheap, the inn didn't seem like it was worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee boiler, not enough blankets, very hard to park in the tight spaces. Didn't provide breakfast as said in Booking.com.

    The painting decoration. Good beds, free wifi. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    We arrived earlier than 2pm and they organised a room for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some dodgy businesses and some drug affected people around the hotel, but to be honest, if you don’t want to spend a large amount of money to pay to stay downtown - you will need to stay in an area where you will see lots of poverty. We still felt safe during our stay and our hotel represented very good value for money. Wifi also not great

    We arrived earlier than 2pm and they organised a room for us, we were in a room with two beds, which was larger than similar rooms we’ve stayed in at other hotels, close location to the metro, and in between Thai town and little Armenia, so lots of great restaurants. Jazz club next door - really cool, and couldn’t hear it when trying to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall, for the price and location it was a good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We climb a lot of stair with suitcases, it was a little unconfortable. Did not serve breakfast

    The beds were confy. It had wifi. Tv with cable. Clean sheets and towels everyday. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    A low budget stay in LA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not well mainened, doesn’t offer breakfast and has very small parking lots.

    The location is good, very close to several attractions. The room was big, staff friendly and WiFi OK. The price is very competitive for LA.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Location about 15 minutes walk from the main Hollywood strip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location about 15 minutes walk from the main Hollywood strip & close to a metro station made it ideal as a base to get around all of LA & sleep. Hotel was clean & had a good stay there with no dramas. Recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Acceptable for the 2 nights we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near main road so quite noisy from traffic and people. Had to walk a fair distance to get breakfast as nothing nearby. Our room was also next to a store cupboard so we could hear the staff going in and out All the time.

    Fresh orange juice machine in reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Great customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be updated they weren’t very comfortable. The Parking is a little hard for vehicles that aren’t small. Not sure if their pool is ever open, but I didn’t appear to be when we were there.

    Great customer service! The staff was very friendly. Great stay with a great price!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    It was okay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bar located right next to the hotel, so unfortunately we had to listen to people talk through out some of the night until the bar closed. Then, the next day we decided to go to the corner liquor store and one of the cleaning ladies started asking us what room we were in. We were not even sure if she was talking to us and we just kept walking. She just continues to ask us what room we were in. We had to inform her that they were people still in there and that we would be right back. This experience made us feel a little awkward. We came back from the liquor store and tried to open our door with the card key, but it was not working anymore. Also, the beds and pillows were a little uncomfortable.

    It was okay for a one-night stay. I also like the juice that they provided in the front office. When the key card was not working, they were willing to fix it. The front desk staff courteous and nice. Also, there is a really great Ramen place not too far from there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    I stayed for a night with my gf.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for a night with my gf. Great costumer service and comunication . The payment process was really easy and vety clean room i would most sefenitly recommend it for any occasions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good value, charming building and CLEAN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee...we appreciate it being available but it was burnt. The walls are thin. Not to big of an issue for us, but if you want isolated quietness this is not necessarily the place for you. The electrical outlet cover plate was missing and the one for the bathroom is cracked.

    Everything was very clean. The pillows were decent. Spacious. Love the murals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Fix some of the minor issues and I’d change me back and stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub wouldn’t drain while you showered! The tub honestly almost overflowed while showering! NO TV, again NO TV. The guy at the front desk informed me that non of the rooms have a working no tv?! The tv is nice and big, but it will say searching for service. WiFi is spotty as if they turn it on and off periodically! The beds were like box springs!! Hard as a rock and one pillow per bed! No dressers to store your clothing in, also no closets or hanging racks.

    Who ever the artist was who painted the Muriel’s did an awesome job! Clean and very quiet! This motel is located along busy Hollywood Blvd and next to a bar! Pretty decent compared to most.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    2.5
    My boyfriend and I booked this hotel well over a year ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend and I booked this hotel well over a year ago. We flew in for All-Star weekend and the manager of the Hotel informed us @ 2 AM that they didn't hold our room because they couldn't get ahold of us. Neither one of us missed a call, this place handed our room over without so much as even calling us to say "hey you already paid us, but we're screwing you over cuz someone beat you here." We were thousands of miles from home with literally nowhere to stay. We called 30 hotels and there was NOTHING. So unimpressed,and the guy working was an absolute jerk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Will be back.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed BRIGHTER LIGHTS. Especially the makeup area. The makeup area was nice and big but they use the yellowish lightbulbs...thet need to use the DAYLIGHT light bulbs in that area.

    CLEAN!! The location was good. Free parking. Price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.3
    Would never stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds was very itchy, walls are paper thin. Heard EVERYTHING happening next door or parking lot.. heck the whole hotel !

    Marilyn Monroe painting in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect little hole-in-the-wall Motel convenient and close to a lot of attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely hated the parking lot. I don't feel that there is enough space to back out and head out straight forward you literally have to back out of a space and continue backing out as if it were driveway. We checked in and arrived after 3 and upon getting up to our room it was still being cleaned.

    It was very convenient to everything. The layout of the room was perfect for a family of four. The Wi-Fi it was good but was kind of hit-or-miss. Overall I would definitely rebook at this location again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    I liked how responsive the front desk employees were.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of parking. Thankfully I stayed from Saturday to Sunday with free parking near by on Sunday.

    I liked how responsive the front desk employees were.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Cheap but clean hotel right on Hollywood Blvd!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee was gross. But hey, it was free.

    I liked the location. The decoration on the walls of movie stars was corny, but awesome. Our room was a bit old but clean (which is what matters the most). I liked that the sink was outside of the bathroom. This is convenient in the morning when sharing a hotel room with friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.4
    I'd stay away if I were you.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the reception were not hospitable at all. You feel like you made the wrong choice the moment you start your check in process. If you have heavy luggage avoid it coz it has stairs and no help plus it's renovating.

    It's location nothing else to write about

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Clean, well connected, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room was badly soundproofed, the shower made an awful screeching sound and the toilet jumped every time we used the flush

    great location, about 10 minutes walking distance to metro station hollywood/western (pro tip: don't use public transportation from the airport to the hotel when arriving after 10 pm; it takes 2 hours an is scary as hell); nice thai places around, close to supermarket, starbucks, liquor shops, etc.; room was clean, fast wifi, plenty of towels, free coffee and juice, nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    It lies in Thai Town in LA so it is easy to find delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sleeping near the street is a little noisy.

    It lies in Thai Town in LA so it is easy to find delicious food. Walls have been decorated with hollywood graffiti even inside the room, quite interesting. There are 24H juice and coffee at the register. We had our breakfast at a cafe called Family&Friends just opposite the street, whose food is more instagram looking than tasting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    Room was not very clean.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean. It was outdated. Bedding looked and felt 100 years old. Location not good for family. Very loud at night. Door insulation sucked- you can hear everything outside across the street (bar). Had a hard time sleeping. Paid 107 for a king, should have stayed somewhere else.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Overall good experience but with some slight improvements can be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and Wi-fi

    Pros: - Staff was courteous and helpful. - The location was close to good food, mass transit and shopping. - Beds are comfortable and spacey. Cons: - Limited parking, we had to wait for a spot. - Wi-if was sketchy, we constantly kept getting disconnected. Overall I would recommend and come again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    The paintings on the walls are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a nice area to stay after the sunset. Coffee machine was broken for all the days we were there. No breakfast options.

    The paintings on the walls are amazing. Close to Universal studios, Warner Bros, Walk of fame. Well communicated. Lots of cheap restaurants around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we borrowed some dishes (plates, utensils) and they weren't the cleanest (still had food stuck to one of the plates)

    The king size bed, the shower pressure, the friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Almost Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat lid didn't fit. Proper drywall repairs needed. No outdoor ashtray. Tiny coffee cups. Ridiculously thin pillows. Uncomfortable blanket / bedspread.

    Hollywood themed mural covering this place is fantastic! If they accelerated their housekeeping, repaired drywall properly and provided better quality bedding, this property would be noteworthy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    A great night at the hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative to say.

    The staff got us fixed up - the tv wasn't working and we needed to unwind after a long car trip. They had a little trouble figuring it out but they did, eventually. The kids had their cartoons and life was normal again. The next morning the reception desk worker was kind enough to microwave macaroni for the kids and was open for conversation - a very nice older gentleman. We had a very good stay. And the Thai restaurant the wife and I went to was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.5
    Don't bring a vehicle, but bring some bleach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot only fit a few cars (not including the mini van that we drove), the pool closed at 7pm which we weren't notified of, they called at 2pm asking where we were for check-in even though I had said we wouldn't be there until 8pm, the room was dirty and the bathroom was filled with mold, also the man at the desk was rude especially when we were notified by the bank that they had charged us FOUR times.

    I was very disappointed. The outside looked pretty cool because of all the paintings and murals, but it was the worst experience i've had with a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    I loved the art
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like how small the parking area was. When all spaces were full it was difficult to get the car out. It definelty needs more space

    I loved the art

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Good value accom in the heart of LA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parks are too small Cleaner a little too intrusive

    Beds firm but comfortable Location is handy to Hollywood Funky decor gives a good vibe Rooms are just as they appear in photos

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    cinvenient, on a main road do expect to hear traffic noise! In my room there was a fridge, no water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had an odour, that caused my hay fever to flare. No cup or water jug or advice if you can drink water from the tap! Coming from areas where you can’t drink the water is important! What would have been helpful is a welcome bite explaining, local cafes, what is available with street names and a bit of ge real info to help orientate me to the area! A local map of what is close food wise as I got in late due to my original shuttle not turning up and then the one I did get dropped me off last despite driving past my hotel twice! I knew this because of my phone GOS and I sighted the hotel as it is easily identifiable by the dramatic artwork!

    Staff were helpful with questions I asked. Room was clean, sheets were a bit on thin side!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    2.9
    DON’T STAY THERE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    6 women in their largest room. 3 queen beds. AC DID NOT WORK. THEY KNEW IT. WE CANCELED STAYING THERE ON OUR WAY BACK. THEY WOULD NOT HELP US WITH LUGGAGE AND LIED ABOUT STEPS TO THE ROOM. NOT 5-6 but 14+. AWFUL EXPERIENCE.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of had friendlier staff...was given the room right behind the office (which is fine) connecting door... but didn't have a mural painting in our room is what drew me to this hotel. Very basic...also they said they just cleaned the carpets so our carpet was wet the entire stay.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    I would stay there again.
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to give them a $100 cash Deposit because they wouldn't take my Debit Card....That really Sucks since I paid for the room in Cash in Full $139.50

    Free oj juice, had a pool , comfortable bed , Hot water with good water pressure and it was clean... Also there was a Topless Bar across the street 😁😁😁😇

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Good price for having a bed in Hollywood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could see that the man at the front desk didn't like his job. The windows in the room were really dirty.

    Really big rooms, beds were okay. Close to metro!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.8
    The staff were on the speaker phone very loud before 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were on the speaker phone very loud before 6.30am for a long time and outside our door all morning so between that and with the general noise..we got no sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Kitschy Trashy but do-able
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not put room key anywhere near your cell phone...it will de-magnetize it instantly. Every time I left my room to unload my bags, etc. I'd get up all the stairs just to have my key not work. Carry bags back down the stairs to lobby to get key fixed. Repeatedly. Bathtup stopper didn't work, carpet was filthy...turned my socks black. Cleaning staff talking loudly outside my door early in the morning. Ice machine barely produced ice. Kitschy Trashy but you get what you pay for I guess.

    Close to concert event I was attending at the Greek Theater. Location was easy to find. I appreciated that parking was available on site. Staff was welcoming but not super helpful. Fridge was nice & cold. A/C worked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.3
    Depressing, needs serious refurbishment and get rid of bad art work.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift had to drag heavy suitcases up. Terrible smell in the room. Pool wasn't clean enough and strong smell of chemicals didn't risk to dive in. No restaurant on the property, tea/coffee in the office only. Didn't feel safe in the area.

    Motel refunded money after 1 night stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad thing we would say it was abit noisy on a Saturday night, however that's quite understandable being on Hollywood bvd

    After reading some negative reviews, we as a family of 3 were abit apprehensive staying Friday till Monday however upon arriving at the property we were plesently surprised, by the friendly staff and the large (slightly outdated room) I would recommend this hotel for a short stay however I would Defos hire a car if you want to explore LA as we did.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.5
    Horrible worst hotel and service I have ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, this hotel does not have the potential for anything good there were a lot of upset customers including myself and my daughtet. Pleade read the above notations that I have written about the hotel.

    Nothing, staff was rude, no privacy, maids always trying to be interrupting and making you leave when you booked it for several nights, strange people hanging outside of pool and looks like drug dealers or prostitution going on. Parking was very bad not in compliance there should be a parking spot for everyone and there is not and it's an unsafe area. False advertisement rooms are very old and don't even look like the pictures on the Internet. it was a very unpleasant stay and I will never stay there again I do not recommend this hotel to anyone! I am a very dissatisfied customer I was harassed by staff when arriving there by 11 PM and there was no parking and they refused to help me find parking. I was treated very poorly there and my daughter also was very scared to walk out the door being that there were too many people hanging around doing nothing good staring at us for no reason and hanging out for days at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    It was an okay stay.
    • Group
    • Family Room with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to park, the parking was very tight and hard to get out. The rooms could have been better. A/C hardly worked. The beds were stiff like a rock and we hardly got clean towels and a clean room

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean rooms with plenty of space and quirky hollywood...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was bad, intermittent wifi only.

    Clean rooms with plenty of space and quirky hollywood decorating. Staff were friendly. Pool was a good touch. Lots of resturants to eat at.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Good but with ugly smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very ugly smell in the room. I think the fitted carpet should be replace immediately!

    Big room with two kingsize beds, close to Walk of Fame, metro station and bus stop. No problems with check in in a middle of the night

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: