Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hollywood Inn Express South 3 stars

141 North Alvarado Street, Downtown Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA 90026, USA

#321 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2075 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakaast was very very poor. Nothing to eat.Small breakfast room & insufficient item.Basically we didn't get breakfast.I hv never seen so bad breakfast anywhere in the world. No bread no butter no fruits only Waffle ,corn flakes with milk & tea coffee fruit juice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor. Only drinks and cereals and not much space in the breakfast room.The location is a bit far from downtown LA. Two rides to get to the hotel. Metro underground from city centre then bus from westlake.. bus service is not very frequent we shortest waiting time is 30mins-45mins..The staff on duty when we arrived on May 31 early evening wasn’t very helpful especially when i asked him about the wifi not being able to get internet access the whole night and then when i asked the younger staff the following morning they were able to tell me how to get access with the wifi easily..

    The room is very spacious and clean. TV channels is good many choices to watch..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have checked in earlier. Go into town early and had to wait to check in.

    Staff was quick and friendly even when it was busy. (Check in time)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and buildings themselves seemed ramshackle and old; the room wasn't too clean but everything worked. We did not try the breakfast but apparently it is what you would expect, packaged pastries and cereal. The view out the window in our room was a chain link fence with razor wire. There were sketchy folk walking around the area, including someone on the sidewalk smoking crack. We kept a knife on us at all times and did not dare walk anywhere outside the hotel property. Welcome to LA!

    The check in and check out process was old school - fill out a paper form. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The A/C and TV worked, and soap and shampoo were provided. There was parking close to our room. The hotel is located in a busy part of town but this also meant good access to stores and restaurants nearby (via car).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is way to small for the number of guests using it. No toast. Waffles and 2 cereals,orange juice and coffee is the fare.

    This property is a very good budget hotel. Free parking is a plus although the parking area was checked block each night.Rooms were clean and well appointed. Heaps of TV channels on big TV. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad price/quality ratio, it isn't worth its 3 stars. !! Faulty not working light in the room Very noisy and bad air conditioning it is set for energy save mode that you can not change so the AC will go off every 5 mints so the room will be very hot. The carpet was to dirty. Staff were not helpful and public transport or tours for tourists not available Location is bad.. nothing was within walking distance. Didn’t feel very safe This is an Inn and not a hotel.

    Nothing not recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The breakfast ran out before the removal time and was not replaced -didn’t get any breakfast -the breakfast room was also a mess.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking wasn't all that great if u leave more than likely have to wait a while for parking and just wished the beds were a little more comfortable

    Great over all experience Hotel was easy to find walking distance to stores Staff was great and friendly answered whatever questions we had

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t manage to connect to any of their wifi networks. We just arrived from the airport and lack of internet was unfortunate. Cleanness of the room in general was below standards. There were spider webs and layer of dust all around the room. I think they never make detail cleaning.

    Free parking, fast check in and check out. Silent and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay I didn’t like a lot of stuff.. here it goes...1th the pool was very tiny. 2th the towels weren’t nice. I don’t know how to explain but some had stains in them and the material wasn’t nice. They looked discussing. 3th if you come back late to your room, there is no parking :( we had to park in the street and it wasn’t a very nice neighborhood at all. And last the bed man.... the bed was One of the oldest beds I ever seen. If you are going with your partner don’t plan on having sex unless you want the next door person to heard you. The bedsheets were old and not comfy.

    I loved that the room had lots of space. The tv was okay. The carpet was nice too. The sick and mirrors were good too. The staff was very nice and helped a lot. Cleaning was good and furniture was okay as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park a block away. The outdoor spot light lights up entire room at night due to shutters instead of drapes, bed hard/used, and carpet is filthy and has my feet black. Smells musty.

    Nice upon check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quite limited breakfast (cereals and waffle with maple syrup), and some little annoying (but completely harmless) bugs in the shower

    friendly staff, 1 mile walking from the financial district, great bagel place at the corner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpeted floor in the room and the hallway was FILTHY, so was the parking lot and stairs. The beds were made up beautifully-- thanks, staff-- but sagged. There was a hole in the refrigerator, the overhead light didn't work, and there was no microwave, coffeemaker, or ice that I saw. I had bites on my face when I woke up.

    The view from the top of the hill was amazing. The weather was nice. Not their doing. The maid staff seemed to have done their jobs perfectly with what they had to work with.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no electric kettle. Breakfast is very stingy, there is no any kind of cheese even Philadelphia creamy cheese and smalll strawberry or apricot preserve (jam)

    Soft drink machine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "continental breakfast" was not very good and the facilities were way too crowded. The pool was not heated and my girls could not enjoy it.

    The location was good and price not bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is grossly misrepresented in the Bookings.com website. The bathroom and bedroom was not cleaned when I had arrived, furthermore when I requested that they be cleaned, the staff to 2 days to do so and it was still unclean. If I could rate this hotel less that 0, I would. The breakfast was simply just waffles and cereal, so this does not help anyone who is lactose intolerant. From the website, it states that the breakfast is decent, however, that is not the case, unless you consider waffles a decent breakfast. This hotel does not provide you with your money's worth and I would recommend that you look for another place to stay as I would never ever stay here.

    The Hotel is situated in a area which has a great transportation system. It is very easy to navigate your way through most of LA from the area where the hotel is situated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm afraid when I booked I couldn't have known how rough the area was. Although no doubt reasonable value it is miles from anywhere of interest so a car or taxi for getting out is a must. It's very basic and a little tired looking with a very cramped and basic breakfast area with most people left standing eating and drinking.

    It was clean and did the job for which we booked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being told that if we used our credit card to pay for the rooms we would have a 5% surcharge for doing it. Not being able to walk to a restaurant for supper. If you used your car to go out in the evening be back fairly early as the parking lot fills up every night.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast room was always full yet you could always get enough to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, a lot of homeless people and really not that safe to walk. They had zero variaty in the breakfast, no fruits, the juice was water with juice.

    The

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was in a little room where didn't fit more than 10 people - and the motel was quite full. The food was edible but very low quality, we had breakfast away after the first day.

    there was free parking and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com stated that this inn was in the heart of Los Angeles but wasn’t, we had to get a Uber every day because nothing was within walking distance. Didn’t feel very safe

    Good value for money compared to other hotels in Los Angeles

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in room. The only one was outside and in a dirty sketchy closet.

    We liked the size of our room and the separate sinks from the toilet/shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im not expecting that it looks like ordinary house Im expecting that breakfast is like ready like pan cake.It is a firsttime for me to experience that free but you will cook your own breakfast😞 The staff are good but you will not feel that you are welcome it seems that you are not a visitors or costumers in their place. Dining area for breakfast was very small

    location was fine,with strong wifi signal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No locker in entire hotel. Lousy staff at reception. Too much attitude. Long queue for breakfast. Juice was over and no one to ask in breakfast area. No bread or jam no crossiant to eat. Only basic cornflakes

    Accessible to down town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Queen Bed- Non smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible and the breakfast room was very, very small. One afternoon we came back and our beds hadn’t been made - they just put folded sheets at the end of the uncomfortable beds!!

    One guy in the front office was very helpful, unfortunately the lady usually there had the personality of a heavy based frying pan!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was a JOKE! We stayed for 3 nights and we had never connected to internet not even once. The WiFi networks are more than 5 but of no use. During night time you cannot even get connected to any one of them, And if you got lucky to be connected, enjoy the slowest internet in the world, it can’t load a single page. Breakfast was poor and not worth it, even if you will be okay with that, the space in which presented is very tight with long line to get waffles “the only interesting thing in the breakfast” There is a good chance of not finding a parking spot if you arrived after 11 pm.

    I liked the cleanliness of the room, the receptionist at night was very attentive and doing his best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, the breakfast was very poor and the breakfast area was very small compared to the amount of guests in the hotel. I would totally recommend this hotel but don’t expect something exceptional for the breakfast! There are many areas around the hotel where you could get a very nice brunch or breakfast at a very affordable price.

    Very well located hotel in downtown LA. Spacious, comfortable and very clean room with TV, air conditionning, private bathroom and room sevice everyday. Laundry service available on site and free parking! The perfect situation when you are traveling with a car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t look like the pictures at all, the breakfast was just waffles and cereal , the second morning they were out of juice and the milk was warm, and the breakfast area was trashed

    the room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Queen Bed- Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    website stated the was a spa, but we couldn't find it. But the grounds were clean, staff friendly.

    loved the mural on the wall, we had Charlie Chaplin. only issue we had and not even an issue, the standing lamp had no light bulb. There is plenty of lighting in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not well lit, carpets dirty. Breakfast is very bad, no bread, no fruit, watered out juice. Refrigerator was more like a freezer.

    Close to the highway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does anyone call this hotel? wifi did not work, when we asked the receptionist what was the problem, they answered that a lot of people use wifi in the hotel that is why it doesnt work. seriously? do you call this service? electrycity was so week that I couldnt use my hairdryer. Our stay there was a nighmare.

    I liked literally nothing, overally the hotel is not value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were less than 2 star quality, tidy but not very clean. The carpet, walls and furniture were stained and dirty. Beds were not comfortable and broke when two people sat on it. Towels were more beige than white. Check in and customer service was rude and not at all friendly. Breakfast was only two options, waffles or cereal. Rooms look nothing like the pictures online.

    Free WiFi and parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the rooms didn't look like it did on the website. When we first got there the room smelled really bad. The carpet the furniture everything look really old. I was really tired I decided to lay down on the bed when I looked at the sheets they were full of hair disgusting. I called the front desk instead of someone coming in to change the sheets they knocked on the door and gave me two sheets for me to put on the bed very disappointing.

    Nothing really...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was male emissions on the bedskirt and I told someone to please change it after the first night of my stay but they did not. The breakfast was all carbs, nothing I could really eat. All I had was coffee. Not even any fruit to put on the waffles. Or eggs. The parking was pretty limited and when I had to park in the disabled space, I had to wait for someone to leave who was parked illegally next to the disabled space one time and another time it was very difficult to get out because someone parked illegally on the curb right behind the disabled space.

    The location was convenient and seemed safe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Queen Bed- Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the breakfast I was expecting plus breakfast room was very small, our room had a horrible smell I couldn’t sleep well

    was not to far from universal studios

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Queen Bed- Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were painted with famous celebrities

    The advertising said free parking but their are over 70 rooms and only 46 parking spaces also can’t park on street out front between 7am and 9am or you get towed. Don’t trust the neighborhood to park to far away. Beds were like sleeping on boards, free breakfast was a laugh. Breakfast is a tiny little room with either waffles (which runs out quickly) and cereals. Room was so small line went up the stairs and ou the door after waiting 20 minuets in line everything had run out no one was replacing food or helping people who did not know what to do. I do need t recommend staying here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Queen Bed- Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bigger breakfast would be good.

    Great place to stay for price. Not a 5 star hotel so don't expect that! Not a very big breakfast but not bad. They were very helpful staff and always had the room straightened up for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had mold in it and there were no smoke detectors in the room. The entire area reeked of cigarettes. We checked out asap and stayed somewhere else

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very austere, amenities source. Shampoo and conditioner packets didn’t open without scissors, Internet was spotty and weak, no tissues in the room. Hair dryer shut off mid-way. Breakfast room too small for occupancy and choices very limited.

    Location was good and price was right. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My arrive at the hotel, after travelling more than 20 hrs from Europe, was terrible. The guy who "welcomed" me at the reception did NOT allow me to pay only because my name was not printed on my credit cards (I had with me 4 credit card). Moreover he was so rude and arrogant (I am a woman and I was travelling alone and maybe he took advantage of these two things). That night he also asked me to look for another hotel. It was late, I was tired and it was so terrible! Then the day after, there was a different lady at the reception and she allowed me to pay ALL the amount (9 nights) without ANY problem and using ONE card only (one card I took casually among the 4 I had with me). So, there is something strange in all of this...

    Hotel was nice, my room was cleaned and large. The breakfast was serving waffles and cereals with coffee, milk and fruit juice only, but NO fresh fruit. The room where breakfast was served was too small and often I (all people actually) had to wait for someone else to leave before having a seat (or I had to share a single small table with someone else). I liked the water (cold and hot) available all day and a microwave even available all day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff made it long and complicated to check in. The bed' s sheets were dirty ( found mucus on it)

    The rooms are big with lots of mirrors!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No internet connection and the breakfast at all. The internet connection only was accessible at the hotel office or nearby but not in the rooms. I saw all guys, who need internet tried to connect in the hotel office. And additionally they added tax to the price that was not written in the bookinig.com when I ordered. Even, I want to cleim to get my money back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was dismal, only offerred waffles, corn flakes and some other unknown cereal as well as juice and coffee. All the rooms have windows that let the bright balcony lights 8nto the room so the room was not dark at night. The place smelt, pillows were bad and the beds only had a thin blanket on them. Parkung was horrible, if you didn't get there early enough you will miss out on a parking space. Overpriced for what it was.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This place is filthy. Don't walk on carpets with bare feet, they'll be black. There were roaches. The bath tub was clogged and the shower was broken. The end. Had to ask three people for a do not disturb door tag, but the maid service still bangs on your door. There are two hotels (Center Lake Hotel & Royal Viking Motel) right around the corner that are within same price range and they are nice and clean with friendly staff. Don't stay here!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will never go back to the hotel ever in my lifetime

    It was bad outside people was hanging out people was intense people walk around like they was on drugs the hotel had there's no microwave only in a closet room cuz it's the floors was nasty the the bad son Mikey was 50 years old

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only have cereal and waffle for breakfast, not even a butter for the waffles. Prostis in the hotel. Parking space is minimal. But the worse is that old rude staff.

    None at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Queen Bed- Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Paper thin walls and ceiling. Every footstep upstairs sounded crazy loud. Sneezing neighbor would stately us at night. No hot water at 7 am or 8am or 8:30am. Lots of mold in the shower. Filthy, torn carpet, musty smell. VERY DISAPPOINTING!

    Close parking to room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking when I returned from event. Completely managed badly.Breakfast was not what I expected. Pretty much waffles only. Carpet inside room was burnt.

    It was close to venue I was attending

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair on the bed and in shower. I can’t say they didn’t change the sheets, because I witness for myself on the next day housekeeping did change them. Fridge was in room, but no microwave or coffee maker.

    Belgian waffles were good. Need more options for breakfast. Place was fairly cleaned and smelled fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Queen Bed- Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was in a tiny room and could not accommodate the number of guests trying to get a waffle or bowl of cereal. Our last morning there, the line to get into the room was so long we didn’t even get to go near the breakfast room.

    Large room with 3 queen beds and a sofa bed. Extra pillows on each bed. Easy to get to the freeway and only 10 min to Universal Studios.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv not working, when called front desk they didnt send anyone until an hour later with new remote, that wasnt the issue.. i ended up fixing it myself.

    Quiet place, comfortable bed, big room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Queen Bed- Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some streets away the homeless people but place is safe

    Location is not too bad, very close to Staples Center if you wanna go for an NBA/NHL game Simple and easy parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were pretty rude . Rooms are very average . Very dissapointed with the breakfast choices . Only offered cereal and waffles . I was expecting more varieties like a hot breakfast for example .

    The facility is close to everything . Very centra of you want to go to Hollywood or Downtown LA .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room wasn't that big which meant if you managed to get a table you had to eat quickly so others could sit or eat standing up.

    Everyone was very friendly and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was so old and made a HUGE noise every time you used it. The Laurel and Hardy painting on the wall was so old. The beds were super hard

    The place was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a motel. Bad location. I swear I saw 10 junkies and homeless people on that street during my 2 nights stays in that area.

    The staff is nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not worth getting up for and way too crowded in a tiny room. Air conditioner was old and noisey.

    The check in person was very friendly and helpful, the room was a great size and all the basics that we needed for the stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service at the front desk (lobby). Staff was rude and breakfast room was very small could not acommodate the guests that were there for breakfast. Had to wait with my family everyday to find space for sitting to have breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was disgusting with mold and this orange stuff. The shower curtain was not water proof and when I came out water had leaked all over the floor. There were no do not disturb signs. We left early in the morning so I thought since we weren't checking out for another day it'll be fine if we didn't have a sign. When we got back, the towels were gone and they didn't even leave any. My husband took his towel out to use and I bought another towel from home but this one did not have a name on it. My husband's towel has his name sew into it so they did not take it. But they did take my other towel and didn't even leave any! Others had left good reviews and the rating was decent that's why we decided to book despite the no cancellation small print.

    Nothing pop out at me except that they had a lot of security cameras. That helped me feel a little better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had lights out, the carpet was filthy, the furniture is in need of care/repair. The room smell bad. There were people at the property who seemed questionable, standing at entrance, sitting in cars at parking lot. When we came back to hotel after dinner, there wasn’t a single parking g space available. This place is a good candidate for a visit by the LA health department. Horrible place and over charge of for quality/ type of rooms and overall conditions of hotel.

    Nothing, this is the worst place I’ve ever stayed at. Not worth what the charge for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Queen Bed- Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the area (a lot of homeless)

    The location is good, the hotel is not really bad, the breakfast is horrible, and the staff is not very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the worker in the morning around check out time was very rude and wasnt helpful at all. the room was too expensive. the pictures didnt match the room i got. i requested near the pool, but didnt get it. even the night receptionist was shocked at price i paid.

    the evening worker at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choices could have been better, no fruit, yogurt, bagels or bread even, area was way way too small.. one off the waffles machines was broken. Not worth for the price!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a bargain. Nice staff, safe parking. Close to downtown and Silverlake and freeway where I need to be. A bit of a rough neighborhood near the freeway and park but the hotel felt secure. 2nd stay. Rooms are clean. A little funky and old school but serviceable. Comfortable beds each time. Decent continental breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Queen Bed- Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about everything. Lousy "free" breakfast. Door does not close unless dead bolted. Hot water came and went in spurts in bath. Beds were good, however blankets looked like they were a century old.

    Parking is free

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had hoped to walk to my destination just .2 miles away. I didn't feel comfortable with the area. I passed the hotel a couple of times before actually seeing it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location and neighbourhood. Lot of homeless people and junkies everywhere around. During the second night we even heard gunshots and police cars.

    I really liked the spacey room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Three Queen Bed- Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room next door was noisy and it smelt like cigarettes. Not much variety of food. Vending machine wasn't working. No bottled water available to purchase

    it was ok. Having 3 queen beds was a plus. front desk and other staff helpful and kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you first walk in there’s a smell in the room that isn’t the most pleasant. Our room personally had a big burn mark on the floor that at first we thought was throw up. My 4 year old noticed there was dog food left in the corner. And the beds were the MOST uncomfortable beds I’ve ever slept on in my life. Literally one of the beds made noise every time you moved. You can feel the springs in the bed. My entire body hurts. Just not a pleaseant Experience.

    There was plenty of parking available and it was free. The few staff members i spoke to were nice. The tv in the room was the best part and the fact that they had cable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights outside are on 24/7 and the shutters while wood; still let in enough light to be disturbing to some. It bothered my husband who sleeps without an eyemask, but I do and I was fine.

    Great location close drive to all attractions. Neighborhood seemed safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is terrible with extremely slow connections - when the wifi network is available. They have multiple networks and they all disconnect randomly. Don't expect to be able to go online while there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and not enough towels in the room. The parking was awful! Spots very small and hard to get into and defiantly not enough. We didn't feel safe, creepy part of town.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More room for refreshments/very cramped.

    Accommodation was reasonable, however the Breakfast Room was small/limited and at some- times overcrowded.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful. Worst breakfast ever and we had stayed in many hotels like this one. The staff was very rude, unpleasant and unpolite and we didn't feel comfortable at all. Don't book it!

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very average. Coffee wasn’t good and there are only tiny plastic cups.

    Great location, convenient and comfortable. Beds were REALLY comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: