Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holua Resort 3 stars

78-7190 Kaleiopapa Street, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740, USA

#1 of 11 hotels in Kailua-Kona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We frequent Holua at least 2-3 times a year. The staff and property never disappoint.

    We normally stay in an dual level unit. On this trip we got a single level unit and loved it, especially because we have children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, not near to the beach but it doesn’t bother us.

    Very clean and well managed. There were six swimming pools and one right by our Vella. The room was HUGE and very comfortable. The environment outside looks relaxing and Hawaiian. We enjoyed our stay. Before this resort we stayed in a condo called “Big Island Retreat” and it was such a horrible experience with even a higher price! This resort’s price is very reasonable and worth the money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange smell when we entered the apartment.

    The location was perfect for us. It's not in Kona itself so really calm. The beds were really comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff working here were extremely personable and friendly, they gave you a welcoming feeling. The suite was huge, pictures just don’t do it justice. The patios are a bonus making the suite even larger! There are 6 pools on the property! I never got to check out the fitness center as there is so much to do on the island, we got plenty of workouts in with the many hikes we took to explore the beautiful beaches. Having laundry equipment in our suite was awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet wasnt working great in the both bedrooms..

    We enjoyed the spacious living space..the beds where comfy..and the employees are so friendly and helping..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was a strange smell upstairs, but it might have been that specific room. Couldn't tell if is was coming from the AC, but it went away after a day.

    The rooms are nice and spacious, and the full kitchen. The staff are wonderful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really, honestly, can not think of NOTHING, negative..ABSOLUTELY BEST..thanks..We don't VACAY very often, but rest assure, when in KONA..HOLUA, will be the spot..mahalo.

    Everything was AWESOME..I highly recommend, to family friends..When ever we visit there again in the years to come..WE WILL BE BACK at HOLUA..mahalo..STAAF WAS BEYOND EXCELLENT..😊😊😊😊😊..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I called to ask a few questions before I checked in the lady who answered wasn’t very friendly.

    The amount of pools The bell men Jacob was awesome! It felt very spacious in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices have doubled since Wyndham bought it. Rooms are hard to book usually nothing is available. Frustrating when there is a tennis tournament scheduled on the grounds. The shampoo bottle design sucks. The plastic is too hard so you can’t squeeze it out and it seems like there’s a vacuum seal so it won’t pour out. Similar to a ketchup bottle.

    Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Location if perfect because I was there for a tennis tournament. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long walk to and from the unit. The scenery was nice but the distance was a little too far.

    The cleanliness of the unit. The friendly and helpful staff. The fact that you could call for assistance to be transported to and from the unit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We knew about the construction going on next door but ended up closer to it than expected.

    Condo had lots of room and very bright. Staff were great, answered any questions we had. The surrounding grounds were very pretty. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Need a larger workout room with more equipment. Need some free music channels and movie channels on the television. (example HBO. Cinemax) (Cable music channels)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were very spacious. Two adults and 2 teenagers easily fitted in. The grounds were immaculate and very pretty. The kitchen was slightly dated but again more than adequate. We had a couple of meals in the apartment no problem. We believed it was superior quality to the star level allocated to our accommodation, it probably deserves .5 more in our opinion.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave advance (September) notification for late check out which was denied on departure day. Being that my room was the last one located at the very end of the property, Holua needs to provide more transportation carts to take people to their rooms.

    Love staying at condos vs hotel rooms. Very big rooms and felt comfortable as if I was home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was that the pool was icy, and even after an afternoon of tennis I couldn't convince myself to get in. Oh and I thought having the sinks outside the ensuite bathroom was a little strange.

    I loved the Hawaiian quilts on the beds and the beds themselves were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The surrounds are beautiful and I loved that there were many varieties of birds around the property. The tennis courts are free to use before 5pm, tennis rackets $5 each. We loved our star here, thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could've used a shower upstairs in the 1/2 bathroom. Always had to go into rooms to shower.

    Very open and friendly atmosphere not crowded.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 3 nights

    VERY UPSET about the wifi, can not conduct a audio wechat even upgrade to premium wifi with $5 dollar per day. No daily towel change

    beautiful garden, clean with many trees and flowers

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were less than helpful, wouldn't book a taxi or shuttle for me, didn't have maps of the local area, etc. It's actually part of a vacation group which I didn't realise and wouldn't have booked it if I knew that. There is nowhere to get anything to eat or drinks the resort. You definitely need a car if you're staying here.

    The unit was great. Clean, massive balcony. Bed was super comfy. Having a pool so close to the unit was great.... so was having it to myself for 2 days!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing really, we were very pleased

    The facilities were very good, fantastic for our family, Great undercover parking. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing when cleaning crew was in our room. Come back to blinds open and lights on was a little startling. And construction on the next property would have been good to know - it was right outside our room so it did not offer much privacy in the mornings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing and very customer friendly and were every that ALOHA stands for. Went above and beyond and were so helpful regardless how busy they were.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to find our initial room was surrounded by construction and was completely unacceptable. After a lot of heated discussion, they moved use to a great room.....but that took hours.

    After a problem on arrival, they moved use to an acceptable room, and the rest of our vacation was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had problems with water to the condo being turned off during the day on two days, and then were moved to the farthest reaches of the resort. Had a long, long walk to the parking garage.

    We enjoyed the condominium's convenience to prepare breakfast and lunch. The grounds are beautifully kept. The fact that there was the usual time share sales talk (which we agreed to in order to get the perks) creates a less than leisurely atmosphere. However, the time share salesman was delightful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room (we were in building 20) next to a building site. Unable to use the balcony. Pool area had loud children after 20:00h. Too far from a good , sandy beach (1 hour away)

    Well designed resort, large , quiet rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    KItchen was showing its age, especially the dishwasher. Not a bid deal but will need refurbishment to keep up with the rest of the excellent suite.

    Spacious suite with vaulted ceilings, large deck, and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never got any hot water in bathroom. Lukewarm at best. Could not take a hot bath for duration of visit. Ceiling fan rattled and shook on high speed. Could only use on low speed. Had to walk quite a ways from parking garage to room. Seemed dangerous at night. Killed several bugs.

    Beds were great. Kitchen was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice apartment. Colours of interior even match! Clean and quiet environment. Helpful and friendly staff. We could check in early. At the day of departure, they stored our luggage and we were allowed to take a shower when picking it up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first floor apartments have no privacy, and the bedroom window looks right to the interior street; luckily there were upper floor apartments with better privacy, which we were prompted relocated; thanks for that!

    The accommodations were great in general; lots of space and a very home-like & comfortable feeling inside the apartment. The bed was super comfortable too! If you want Ocean view, there is very little of it; I was under the impression that we would have a view, but instead was a partial view of the Ocean at the distance. We were relocated to a different apartment due privacy issues, and this one had a view to the new apartments (under construction) and to one of the pools. Next time I will make sure to request "nice OCEAN views", so be specific in your booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Battled to get wi-fi in the rooms and it looked like there was a small payment for it even though it was advertised as free wi-fi in rooms.

    Great spacious accommodation with lots of facilities e.g. washing machine , tumble dryer. Ample on-site shaded parking . Reception staff friendly and very helpful even allowing us to check-in early. We also managed to check out via our cellphones which was great for an early morning flight out,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sample menus for local restaurants; complimentary coffee not available all day. Parking garage far from living units.

    Location far from the tourist drag of Alii Drive. Condo unit laid out well; washer and dryer appreciated. Good suggestions from concierge. Office hours of 6 am - 11 pm very convenient for access to Internet. Great library of shared books.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    found a giant cockroach in my bed with me in the middle of the night!

    spacious 1 bedroom villa, bellhop to help with luggage, I appreciated being able to checkout using my room phone, and the extra towels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't even think about staying here without a car! Out of the way. No restaurant or any sundry shopping on or near property (small shopping center is 1+ miles away.) Room wasn't particularly clean; stove fan and stove light didn't work; toilet ran all the time. This said, a lovely, nice place but with the aforementioned downsides.

    Huge room(s)=1 bedroom apartment with full kitchen. Easy, plentiful, covered parking (albeit not close to all rooms). Very pretty, well-maintained grounds. Efficient staff. Mostly quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't clean your room, next to a construction site, 10am is a very early check out time

    Large living area, nice grounds, they offer golf.carts to take you to your room but the walk is very pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit of a walk from the car park to the villa - although there was the opportunity of a cart.

    Nice and Clean kitchen. Beds were comfortable. Air Conditioning done the trick. pools were close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to include a water filter in the kithen.

    It's big and clean. Kitchen is spacious and bright. AC is convenient in each room. Patio is great. Best part is we can see kids swimming in the pool from the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Enough Dumpsters....

    Close To Pools.... Air Conditioning.... Washer Stacker... Kitchen... Comfortable Bed.... Comfortable Sleeper Couch.... Large Patio.... Late Check Out....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated bathrooms - Baths are tiny and old. Plastic shower curtains that stick to you as the bath was so narrow!! Shower is not so much a shower but more a drizzle of water... so showering took ages and rinsing out shampoo from long hair took far too long. Washer dryer was old - filter kept popping out during tumble dry so you felt worried your laundry would get cut to pieces. Outdated plumbing - two people can't have a hot shower at the same time!!! After a long day on the beach when your kids want to get clean more than one hot shower was not possible. Very frustrating. Even staff said the plumbing was 'old'... Generally the apartment is tired, outdated and needs a full facelift. Looks like the last time they did something was when it was built. I would not stay here again.

    Easy to get to. Easy parking. Open plan layout. Nice gardens. Friendly staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like although having a small cafe on site would have been the cherry on top.

    The owners have thought of everything, we wanted for nothing and enjoyed every minute. The staff are so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Kitchen had all the appliances and were in working conditions. Has 6 pools but all of small size. Location is convince to but you need to have your own car to be able to visit even close by places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peacefulness, friendliness and efficiency of staff, the gardens and surroundings. We appreciated being away from the hustle and bustle, and with a car this was a perfect setting for us. The beds were very comfortable and kitchen facilities within our condo were great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was far and bathroom small

    Loved that all my request were granted! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Everything I needed was there in the kitchen! Pool temperature was perfect! We didn't want to leave!!! Definitely coming back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Note that some units at rear of resort don't have ready car access... otherwise nothing.

    We used this most comfortable place as our base for 2-wks. and enjoyed the spacious condos that are clean and well appointed. The grounds are gorgeous, and the location is perfect for boat tours + manta rays + island access. The multiple pools work really well, the cool under-cover parking was appreciated on sunny + wet days, and the small fitness room with adjacent shower/change area is a nice amenity.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning is not every day and there's an additional cleaning fee for long (more than 2 nights) staying.

    Big and comfortable apartment. The fully furnished kitchen really helps saving some money in the really expensive restaurants you can find in the nearby. I would have loved to have had time to play tennis too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo was so beautiful, maintenance employee where so kind to help my husband to his car cause he was handicap that it was far for him to walk. Employees there where also kind. They would tell my family's good morning have a nice day. Well respectful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Quick early check in. Huge condo. Our lanai had a view of the Ocean where we saw whales breach. Good Wi-fi. Stayed with our son and daughter-in-law and 2 year old grandson. Lots of space for everyone. We would certainly return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't get room arrangement we booked (booked one king and 2 twins, was given 2 kings). First suite was upstairs kitchen/living and downstairs bedrooms with very narrow stairs--weird claustrophobic arrangement and a lot of up and down stairs. Had to really push to be moved to a suite with the room types we had booked, and they wanted us to pay $75 cleaning fee to clean the suite so we could move into it. We just wanted what we had booked! No beach access, no restaurant, but can walk down the hill to another resort for food.

    Once we got to the one-floor suite, it was very nice and comfortable. Very much an improvement over the initial suite they placed us in.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hard to figure out how to work the a/c remotes. There was times were it got really cold and we had to open all the windows so the rooms wouldn't get really cold cause the a/c wouldn't go off. We were clothes that u would were if we were in the snow.

    I loved being next to the pool. It's very convenient when you have kids.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It is a long walk from the garage to your condo, but it gets easier the longer you're there, simply because the property is kept so nice.

    This property is the best kept secret in Kona, HI. The people are great and the grounds are beautiful. I would stay here again in a minute!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't much on site to do (except tennis and swimming), so you definitely need a rental car, but we had planned for that.

    The condo was awesome. Super comfortable and had everything we needed. We stayed for Thanksgiving and the kitchen was so well stocked that we decided to cook at "home" rather than going out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not on the water but easy walk to a marina and to the Sheraton, with beach access.

    Very nice place with great tennis courts and pickle ball. Place was spacious and well done. Used the grills often.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to Kona for an event at the Sheraton Kona, so the location was perfect! Loved the amenities, especially because I got to cook all our meals. We saved a lot of money. We will definitely return for a staycation!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A check-in time of 4pm seems a little late. For folks traveling from a distance, a very long day. No bathroom facilities at the pool. Lots of insects inside the unit.(Called for assistance and maintenance sprayed for biting ants on my patio). Some scheduled activities would be a plus. Maid service could be a little better.

    Beautiful grounds and super friendly staff. Quiet. Comfortable unit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance to our room from the parking lot was quite a trek. The cost of our room compared to a friends was a lot more expensive, I guess it's who you know.

    I really enjoy the comfort of the room and the surroundings were relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the fact that there were so very many stairs we wanted to bring my mom down for dinner 1 night ( she is 85 years old) and could not for fear she would not be able to tackle that many stairs. we have stayed at this condo before and always enjoyed it but this time we got a room that we never had before so did not realize till we got there how hard it would be for her. it would have been nice to know ahead of time just exactly what unit we were getting and seeing if we could have changed to just 1 set of stairs thank you for listening.

    We particularly liked the staff they were so wonderful and helped us so very much we were there for my dads funeral so we were very emotional. but once again your staff could not have done a better job for us

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When walking around in the unit the floor seems to vibrate, shake seems thin. I felt terrible for the family downstairs. We tried our best to walk lightly ...

    we had such an amazing time, 2bd so comfortable the entire family got to stay together we didn't leave the property the entire weekend. The kids loved to swim in the pool/hot tubs. We are making this trip a 1 once a year vacation ....Beautiful decor, comfy beds. AC awesome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were tiny ants all over the kitchen counter and there was a huge roach flying in the bedroom. I'm not a fan of roaches and that made it very uncomfortable until my husband was able to catch it and kill it.

    The staff is awesome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi-fi quite complicated to configure and access with a voucher that didn't worked at first.

    very nice room, and big balcony. we appreciated most the personal washing machine+drier because being in the middle of our holidays we could wash and reuse most of our clothes (so we had to bring less stuff with us!) That was actually one of the most important reason why I chose this place instead of other similar ones! The personal at the reception gave us tips regarding beaches and shops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready at check-in time, Room was far from parking area, and no bell person was available to help with bags.

    Staff was very friendly, and the room was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so excellent that I didn't want to leave! From tbe wonderful staff and beautiful grounds and helpful bellman to a unit i was more than pleased with! For the price, i expected something to be wrong. I love it when im proven wrong that way! Thanks for the memories!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Great location close to downtown Kona. Very well appointed rooms with everything you could possibly need. Supremely comfortable bedding with nice linens. Plenty of extra towels provided both for bathing and the beach. Lots of birds for nature lovers and I enjoyed seeing the mongoose in the early evenings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Holua Resort was my best Booking.com experience of more than 40 stays. Comfortable living room with terraces, good furniture, high ceilings, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, complete kitchen with all the necessities, laundering machine, lovely landscaping, underground parking free from heat. Very kind and helpful staff. Ideal for a family. Not sea-front, but near from Keauhou Bay (300 m), Kahaluu Beach Park snorkeling site (2.5 km), Keauhou Shopping Center (1.8 km) and Kona Country Club.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were very thin. Half way through our stay a new couple moved in upstairs and they were very loud. Woke us up every morning at 5::30. We asked to Be moved , even though it was off season and did not seem full were told we Couldn't change until the last day .

    Nice grounds - garden like. Spacious condo

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transport stop at this location. Although the trolley was available from the Sheraton 300metres away. No restaurant on site.

    The accommodation was beyond our expectations. Beautiful condo. All amenities catered for. 6 pools. Perfect place to relax and unwind

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too small in two bed room. Only two houses have two king size beds. We requested morning call with receptionist for catching flight, but it didn't work It is two storeies house while our first stay, but it changed to one floor when we back again. A little disappointed even though it is as good as before.

    Stay here twice, nice place, clean and tidy. Provide free grill, washing facilities. Everything is convenient. We all love the resort, must be here if come again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place, quite, nice and clean. 30 minutes from Kona airport. Two storeies with big living room, facilities are kept well and very convenient to use, just 5 minutes nearby a shopping center. Staffs are kind, helped us a lot while my husband's feet were hurt.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    swimming pools were rather small.

    very nice resort with well kept surroundings, gardens . the room we booked turned out to be a whole appartment with fully equiped kitchen , living room. We even had our own terras with furniture.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink was broken when we arrived, but they sent up someone to fix it right away.

    Free breakfast and coffee in the morning, complimentary pineapple juice upon checking in, friendly staff, very efficient, small, but cozy rooms with all the necessities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative.

    This is an outstanding staff - helpful in every regard from suggestions for activities to ensuring your needs are met. We checked in after 10 pm. Staff was very welcoming and check in was quick and easy. Location is beautiful and the Holua grounds are filled with fragrant flowers and koi ponds. The condos are very comfortable with lots of natural light and glass doors/windows. Everything you need to have a comfortable vacation is at Holua. A shopping area is close by with a grocery, drug store, eateries and theatre. In addition, it is a great value for families. Definitely top of the list to stay in Kona.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our AC was leaking but the staff offered us as many options as they could to try to resolve our issue and ensure our happiness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good Did not get Crossants

    all was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    gorgeous !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space was a great size. Kitchen well stocked. Beds were great. Balcony was lovely. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience of parking and access to room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miss being right on the ocean.

    Grounds and size of unit.Proximity to shopping and Sheraton Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds. Plenty of room.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holua Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: