Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Alabama hotel reviews
  4. Auburn hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of InTown Suites Auburn

Reviews of InTown Suites Auburn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1188 Commerce Drive, Auburn, AL 36830, United States of America

#12 of 15 hotels in Auburn

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    7.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    4.6
    The price and location were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ice maker no working shower the water tastes like it came from a water hose and the person above us was noisy and inconsiderate making noise all hours of the night.

    The price and location were great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    4.6
    I requested a roll-away bed 3 weeks ahead of my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a roll-away bed 3 weeks ahead of my stay. I was informed that I would get a call or email on the bed before my stay. I did not. Three days before my arrival, I went to cancel my booking, but was informed would only be getting back $9 on my total bill. So I gave them the cash and did not cancel. Won't be Booking them again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable. Will do business again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hood over the stove should/could be replace to better ones stay.

    Comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Staff was like they weren't there, but they were. Excellent stay and will do business again. THANK YOU!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.1
    Good price for a week long stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wall is a bit thin, so we got woken up every morning due to our neighbors' early start. The staff was friendly in general, but they are disorganized. We were told upon arrival that we can request a different cleaning date later. We have one house cleaning offered during out week-long stay. So we decided to change it to the halfway point. The reception said it was not a problem but it end up not happening. This is bad organization on the property part.

    Good price for a week long stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a good stay for the cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower didn’t work in our room & one of the non smoking rooms smelled like smoke .

    The first room we had smelled like smoke and my partner and I are non smokers so that kind of bothered us. We told the lady at the front desk and she was so nice and she switched us to another room with no problem . She handled the problem in the most professional yet kindest way ever .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    8.3
    Nice weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No plates, silverware, or cups in the kitchen, good thing Wal-Mart is down the street.

    For the price paid, couldn't find a better place, friendly staff, manager Brittany was super helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    5.4
    I guess you get what you pay for. I will not stay here again.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty. Hair in bathtub and other places in the bathroom. Candy wrapper in kitchen floor. Crumbs and food wrapper behind nightstand on floor. Coffee maker still had used coffee grounds in it from previous use. The stairs and area outside our room looked like it NEVER gets cleaned or swept. I could go on and on.

    The person that checked us in was very friendly and chatty. The rate was decent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    7.9
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tub could have been a little cleaner.The fan in the bathroom was connected to the light switch which kept it running the whole time.A little loud.

    It had a large fridge and stove in it.A good bed. It was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    8.8
    Look no Farther!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well the beds were to hard and it made my neck and back hurt / stiff

    The room was beautiful and clean , the water in the shower was hot and flowed nicely just like we like it.The room also smelled fresh. I give it and easy B+

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    8.8
    A good choice for an extended stay in Auburn
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had a funky smell-may have been from an adjoining room. Might benefit from a plug in air freshener or 2. Windows were screwed shut-might be due to local safety codes.

    Convenient location, friendly staff, clean site, room had good amenities, wi-fi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    9.2
    I left a pillow with pillow case behind and have been unable to contact anyone. I left a message.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cups or glasses in the room. Disposable hot/cold cups are fine. No Kleenex in the room.

    TV channel choices were very good. Bed was comfortable. Temperature control was also very good. Neighborhood was fine and overall property appearance was very good. The manager was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    4.2
    We will never stay here again!!
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled like smoke, could see in the room through the curtains, the TV changed channels on its own prolly from the room next door but very frustrating, got locked out of the room on our second day when we got back from Atlanta

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not having cooking utensils

    Closeness to shopping

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    It was wonderful
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Extremely clean, very nice staff, rooms were excellent and the swimming pool was emaculate. Very convenient to restaurants, stores etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.1
    It’s was Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not being able to get clean sheets & towels

    Everything was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.5
    Privacy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Privacy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.5
    I love it
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    I loved it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.6
    I was AMAZING .
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was AMAZING . I really reccomend this yo anyone .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi need to be more consistent.

    Love the pillows😴

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    5.0
    I cannot recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Controls were broken on the air conditioner, and it would not turn off. Cable would not work. Very little warm water!

    Large room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Great!!
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything.

    The room was very spacious for how much I paid and very clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    3.3
    Unclean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unclean!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    2.5
    Requested non-smoking room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled like smoke, overwhelming, strong order, made me ill.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price for 3days was ridiculous. Way too high

    Excellent clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.9
    Sheets had not been washed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets had not been washed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    7.1
    The space and the price for the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor in the bathroom had dust and hair on it

    The space and the price for the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    7.5
    It was cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cheap

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    3.8
    Dirty and scary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dirty. Someone banged on our door at midnight. Very loud people slamming doors all night .

    The front desk guy he was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    9.2
    It's was a good room
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That it didn't have No towels, soap, washcloth

    How nice it was

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    7.9
    Great location, clean room, quite restful room no shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower.

    The shower did not work. I had to take a tub bath with one leg.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    7.9
    Very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very spacious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    2.9
    The office closed at 7:00 pm during graduation season at...
    • Solo traveler

    The office closed at 7:00 pm during graduation season at Auburn. No one informed me that the office would not be open when I got to Auburn. I flew in from California to attend my son's graduation. I had to make other arrangements which cost me double the amount I was contracted for at Home Towne Suites Auburn. I was tired, hungry and just wanted to rest. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. I also called the hotel over 25 times but could not get through to anyone because your phones were not working properly. You couldn't hear me after I gave my name EACH 25 TIMES!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    5.8
    Comfy bed/pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building was aged. Towels were very thin and somewhat scratchy. Only one shampoo/conditioner was provided, and it seemed like it was reused.

    Comfy bed/pillows. Friendly staff. Usually a decent rate, but it was not this weekend.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    6.3
    Beds were clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bathroom needed some maintenance. Shower curtain did not fully cover shower, so water would get all over bathroom floor every time someone showered. Some spots in bathroom had rust spots or holes in the wall.

    Beds were clean and comfortable. Kitchen was clean.

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2015

    3.3
    Filthy, strong smell of cigarettes (supposed to be...
    • Couple

    Filthy, strong smell of cigarettes (supposed to be non-smoking facility), front desk unavailable to help, moldy bathroom, carpet stained, holes in sheets... GROSS

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2015

    4.2
    The motel was very unclean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The motel was very unclean! I asked for a non-smoking room because my son has severe asthma. When we opened the room it smelled like cigarette smoke. I spent approximately $325 on the room. The shampoo provided was previously used and was only half full. The worst of all is that when I opened the sofa couch the dirty linens from previous guest were in there including their dirty socks! I would have requested a new room but the office was closed. I will never stay there again! I spent a lot of money to stay in filth!!!

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    5.0
    I like the idea of being able to cook a meal and not eat out...
    • Family with older children

    The website was misleading as far as the pictures and what I seen at the actual property. There were Tenants Living on site made it feel different. Front desk closed! NEVER have I seen a FD close,I ran out of toilet paper and was told I'll be there when I can. Sent in a request for early check understanding that its not guaranteed before asking my name I was told NO come back at 3pm "I just told the lady the same thing right before you".I had to mention my request then was told ok well come back at 12.I appreciated the noon Check In.

    I like the idea of being able to cook a meal and not eat out every night.

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2015

    9.6
    Upon check in we were assigned a 2nd floor room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reported a defective ceiling light in kitchen and it was never repaired.

    Upon check in we were assigned a 2nd floor room. We needed a firtst floor room because of my wife's knee issues. The clerk rearranged the reservation and secured a first floor room for us. Great.

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2015

    8.3
    They had a nice pool and the staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The facilities were a little outdated and there were 2 large beds which made the room very crowded. Not a big deal because I was traveling alone and did not spend a lot of time in the room.

    They had a nice pool and the staff was very nice. The location was perfect for my visit. The price was reasonable.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    10
    Brittany was the best, very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Brittany was the best, very accommodating. Easy late check in and early check out. We came for a wedding and others stayed at different hotels in area and weren't happy with them. We were bragging about ours!!

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2015

    3.8
    We were first given room 316.
    • Group

    We were first given room 316. After an inspection revealed a bed bug we were were moved to room 101. In 101 there was a problem with the cable box, so it was back to the office. The employee, Ben, seemed very attentive and told me the manager, Jennifer would contact me about a rate adjustment. I never got a call and was not able to reach her. No adjustment was ever given!

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and easy check-in.
    • Couple

    Housekeeping was not daily, which is ok for the bed sheets, but the towels should be replaced daily. We asked for additional towels at the front desk and there was no problem getting them.

    Very friendly staff and easy check-in. Room was comfortable and spacious for the suite. Near the mall and many places nearby to pick from for meals.

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2015

    7.1
    All of the appliances worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room smelled like smoke and we had to air it out. (It was a non-smoking room, but smoking is allowed right outside the door.) The tub could have been cleaner. On our second night, housekeeping left us with only one towel for three people - they even took away the ones we had left hanging up. The main office closes at 10pm, so we couldn't ask for more. There were only two (very small) pillows per bed.

    All of the appliances worked. I liked that the window could be opened. The kitchen facilities were nice (full-sized fridge, microwave, stove, coffee maker, sink).

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2015

    4.6
    It has been almost a month since we were there and they...
    • Couple

    It has been almost a month since we were there and they still haven't straightened out the mess they made! Charged me For 2 nights. Only stayed one. Refunded that, charged for one night. THEN charged me 3 weeks later for 2 nights again

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2015

    8.3
    The room was close to my car and I enjoyed the comfortd of...
    • Family with older children

    The trash was not taken out from the previous visitors, I heard the people next door talking until after 2 am, the cleaning ladies knocked on my door at 9:15 am and asked if I was ready to leave. Thirty minutes later the front desk called to ask the same thing. I had to tell them we will be out by 11:00 (checkout time).

    The room was close to my car and I enjoyed the comfortd of home

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2016

    7.5
    The space & bed.
    • Couple

    Full kitchen but no dishes, silverware, pots & pans. Only 2 cups!

    The space & bed.

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2016

    3.8
    Everything
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    6.7
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Didn't like the staff hours and no towels until staff comes next day.

    The room was clean. Not too excited about the bathroom, tub had issues.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    7.1
    Location and good price
    • Couple

    Only one cup. Bad odor like stale musty air.

    Location and good price

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    10
    Mark on the front desk was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mark on the front desk was exceptional.

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2015

    10
    location to shopping and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location to shopping and restaurants. The staff was excellent and informative.

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2015

    7.1
    For a non smoking room it smelled bad like smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a non smoking room it smelled bad like smoke. No counter space in bathroom.

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2015

    10
    The location,cost,and room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/a

    The location,cost,and room was nice.

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2015

    9.6
    GOOD LAUNDRY FACILITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    IT WAS ALL GOOD

    GOOD LAUNDRY FACILITY

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    9.6
    Nice room
    • Family with older children

    Nice room

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room smelled funny when we arrived. We had to spray it.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2015

    7.9
    Central for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Central for us

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2015

    9.2
    i liked that it was a suite and it was spacious.
    • Family with older children

    It was suppose to be smoke free, but you could smell the smoke from the past guest.

    i liked that it was a suite and it was spacious.

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2015

    10
    Very quiet and did have smoking cans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very quiet and did have smoking cans.very clean!!

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2015

    6.3
    Clean room but had to stay extra week to get fresh towels
    • Solo traveler

    On site laundry lacks a lot, have had better dryers in apartment...

    Clean room but had to stay extra week to get fresh towels

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2015

    7.9
    Stayed extra nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stayed extra nights. Made phone call to front desk and it was taken care of over phone

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff. Hardworking

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2015

    6.7
    the convience and space of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no hairdryer and not enough bath towels in room

    the convience and space of the room

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2015

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Highly recommend

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2015

    7.1
    Location was excellent as was the price of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture was worn and faded.

    Location was excellent as was the price of the rooms.

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Noise from upstairs

    Location

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: