Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites Austin/South 3 stars

4143 Governor's Row, Austin, TX 78744, USA

#132 of 193 hotels in Austin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 33 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no restaurant in the hotel. The free dinner (and drinks) for hotel guests is ok but you need to go further to have a good dinner.

    Everything about this hotel is great: friendly staff always ready to help, big and excellent rooms, very clean rooms, comfy beds, WiFi is fast, small but ok fitness room and swimming pool, easy parking, highly recommended if you want to stay between airport and downtown.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problems with our door keys. Had to have them reset every day, which meant having to walk back and forth from the fifth floor to the front desk. Very inconvenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with One King and Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Someone setting off the fire alarm at 4:20 AM...... The breakfast could use a chef to make real eggs,omelettes,etc. The eggs are nasty powdered eggs.. Breakfast isn't good here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with One King and Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the suite as had 2 adults and 5 children. We liked the fact that there was a tv in each living area. The beds were very comfortable, extra linens were provided, the rooms were spacious. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and accommodating. We'd stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low quality food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but over too soon.

    Easily accessible to 35 and S. Congress. Close to downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Hearing Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom cannot be locked, breakfast should be more stuff.

    clean room, enough nescessary items

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more alert during busy season (UT graduation) instead of acting clueless when room wasn't ready upon arrival

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said I was getting a queen size bed and it was not queen size .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quality of foods used for breakfast has declined substantially since our last visit.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely helpful. Location was close to downtown and other popular destinations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice complimentary breakfast buffet with variations

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the two bedroom suite which needs updating. The sitting area was quite dull so we really didn't use it

    Good breakfast. Lovely helpful staff. Nice foyer area and pleasant around the pool. Good fresh baked cookies. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one comment. We are non smokers & when we arrived we were told to use the side entrance to bring our suitcases into the hotel. At this side door it says no smoking within so many meters yet the reception staff were stood at that door smoking & we had to walk through the smell of smoke which we didn't like.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Some parts of the hotel smelled like cigarette smoke (hallways). The refrigerator was a little loud every now and again so much that I had to turn up the volume on the TV.

    The room was very large with full kitchen and separated bedroom. The room had an incredibly comfortable bed and everything was very clean. The front staff was very helpful. My GF went with me to a training and she showed up at the hotel at 9 am and they were able to let her into the room early rather than just wasting time around town waiting for check in while I was at my training. The location of the hotel was ideal for traveling on and off the freeway.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing maybe was the steak and eggs...better without the steak.

    Clean... Nice breakfast...close to shopping, dining and entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast and evening social was very nice. Laundry was conveniently located. Front desk was extremely helpful!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi tricky to get the complimentry on phone

    responsive staff

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: