Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3 stars

3566 Piedmont Road, Atlanta, GA 30305, USA

#169 of 250 hotels in Atlanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was locked and there was no place to sit outside and enjoy the almost perfect weather. The rooms are not very soundproof and noise from inside and outside was at times very annoying. The hotel needs TLC as there was paint on the wallpaper in the bathroom and molding coming off near the elevator and some of the furniture had seen better days.

    The location was very convenient for all the places we were needing to get to during our stay. The shower water pressure was one of the best of any hotel in which I’ve stayed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was old. Room was very old. Celling showed half competed repair. Water from faucet drip in tub. Tub was chip and dirty looking. Wall paper peeling from wall. Very disappointed.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of is the one elevator. I have zero bad things to say.

    I liked how private it felt, didn't feel like "big brother" was watching.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the breakfast they had one person cooking all the food and restocking the the breakfast bar i went to breakfast at 8 and

    I liked the comfort of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS WE COULDN'T STAY LONGER!

    MY STAY WAS AMAZING!!! EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME!!! WE ARE ALREADY LOOKING FORWARD TO GOING BACK IN 2 WEEKS!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I check in the person at the desk didn't say hey how you doing he didn't tell me where the snack bar was or nothing else his customer service was very poor if I was to come back down there to visit I would not stay there ever again

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had told from booking how many we had in room but still had to to find towels because there weren’t enough for even single use. I wish there would have been some kind of air unit in the bedroom. Got warm with door closed with other family in living area

    Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and was in a good location to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Went to Atlanta to celebrate Father's Day & my birthday. The property was spotless inside and out. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Can't say enough about how enjoyable my stay was here. Will definitely be staying here again!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room phone was not working, the closet door was stuck and the elevator was too slow.

    The breakfast was good and plenty of it. The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pipes in the walls made noises all night while trying to sleep on 4th floor,elevators were terrible, room was much smaller then any Homewood we've every stayeday at, no Internet port, half of kitchen stuff was missing, dishes wise, A/C was terrible

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The faucet was unattached to the sink. The information book, in the room, had the check out time at noon but the front desk said it was 11:00 and kept knocking on the door.

    We liked the breakfast, it was good, the bed was comfortable, and the room was large.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor ongoing renovations spoiled things a little

    Great location and adjoining rooms with suites having plenty of space so great for older kids. Breakfast was good but hotel looking a little tired.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed there numerous times. It would have been nice to know it was under construction. In the past there was always a simple breakfast and a dinner. No dinner and less than so so breakfast. Went out and paid for breakfast. There was always smoking suites. Signs in hotel show this. I was told with renovation there will be no more smoking suites. TAKE DOWN SIGNS!!!!!. The original portion of hotel is only under construction in the areas of convenience...like eating, pool area, which is also a pass thru to make hotel more easily accessible. Zero beverages or snacks to purchase. All the construction was in pool area which is the central(middle) courtyard and behind hotel. Loved hearing jackhammers. I will express this to the Hilton, unless you will be forwarding this.

    only convenience and staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ongoing building work which meant that the reception became a desk outside the lift on the 1st floor ! Eating breakfast accompanied by the sound of carpentry on the other side of the curtain in the dining area was a first !

    The room was very clean & comfortable, the staff - other than a rather abrupt receptionist were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, and had a great experience. But this was not a pleasant stay. They were remodeling the front lobby and never made us aware of this during booking. Paid more then double what I usually pay in Atlanta, I understand it was a holiday weekend but I should have gone with a cheaper option. The ventilation was bad, the room was very hot even with air as low as possible blowing all day/night. The bathroom was gross, looked like the shower had not been cleaned, went somewhere else to shower the next day. At 3:30AM people came running down the hall, playing music and talking outside room on first floor. When we called front desk, no answer, had to leave the room to make complaint. After complaint was made, they left the hallway but still continued the music and talking in room until about 5am, so we did not get a good nights rest. I could go on and on, but I want to forget about this stay. I will not stay here again, go to the Wingate next door.

    Man at check-in was nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have to wait over 12 minutes to be able to make waffles. Waffles are the only thing I have for breakfast.

    Very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast..... not a good selection had to take my family out to breakfast

    The location was close to Peachtree

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was quite and located by a lot of shops to shop at.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about the propert! Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get a chance to eat breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I paid extra for a premium room and got absolutely none of the amenities I was suppose to get.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff made us so uncomfortable very rude

    We were good on towels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WEIRD VISITORS SPOOKING AROUND OUR DOOR

    BREAKFAST

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were incredible!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool was closed the whole stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom sink was very slow to drain.

    The bed was very comfortable. I loved the windows and the kitchen was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator... it was unbelievably slow and hot.

    It was very clean, parking was great, and the staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    kitchen cabinet were broken

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed that was the only reason I booked this hotel ..

    Everything about the hotel wa amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living room was a lil smaller than expected

    The staff in the kitchen were very polite...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted bacon for breakfast.

    ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. STAFF WAS VERY NICE! BREAKFAST WAS DELICIOUS BUT NO BACON WAS SERVED DURING MY STAY.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible breakfast and front desk service also very poor.

    The room was clean and the location is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold on tile in bathroom needed more pillows

    Breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are real issues with the front office staff and general manager. I would like for someone to contact me from Hilton.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Why don't they have the happy hour and early evening buffet on the weekends? At least have something - if they're going to charge the same price on the weekend.

    There weren't any bottles of water in the room. Even if I have to pay for water, there should be water. Why don't they have any fruit on the breakfast buffet? Whole buffet is starch and isn't healthy.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a lot of noise from construction at 9am on Sunday and Monday called front desk and they. Did nothing at all

    I liked the location and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room they gave us was not the room I paid for. I prepaid for a two bedroom hotel room because I wanted each person to have their own bed, but they said it wasn't available.

    The rooms were clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My first room smelled like mold. The second room was better but was not easy to get to. And the room was in disrepair.

    The rooms are run down. The hotel layout is not well planned it easy to navigate.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tub and shower faucets were old and in need of being replaced. Dishwasher was labeled that all dishes inside were clean but that wasn't the case at all

    Bed was fabulously comfortably. Front desk staff could not have been nicer or more helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Someone had smoked in the room previous to us and the smoke detectors had shower caps wrapped around them. We notified the front desk but it wasn't corrected until after we checked out from a four night stay. Also, the breakfast left something to be desired. The eggs and meat were poor quality though you couldn't argue it was a "hot" breakfast.

    We wound up at this hotel after we were dissatisfied with another hotel we booked. The location was great with easy access to the highways and amenities.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a plethora of crazy loud people, possibly from some bachelorette parties.

    The hotel is a great value - loved the free parking, wifi and breakfast. Especially the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was not so soft.

    Great staff and breakfast. Very nice staff for breakfast. Mrs Teresa was extremely nice. Left my daughter's cup and she brought it to me.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We enjoyed the hotel so much. It was beautiful inside and out. We booked and king suite. The suite had a Kitchenet and it was stocked with pots, pans, plates and cups. The bed was everything and felt like we were sleeping on clouds. Great customer service

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Couple

    Spacious room, very comfy, loved the little kitchen (dishwasher!). Great staff, breakfast was fresh & hot. Quality hotel, Very reasonable rates.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Limited parking

    Friendly customer service. Cleanliness of rooms and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was fine

    The front desk staff were simply amazing. Very friendly and courteous.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Its awesome great value for the price great location great breakfast I like the fitness center and the pool

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    friendly, clean, breakfast included. i have a pet and that may be an opyion to bring him in the future

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room wasn't made up on one day during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The swimming pool can be cleaner

    Great staff with the right attitude. Hotel is clean

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was lock out my room they change my key to a different code. And when call for towels they told me I have to wait

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was weak in the rooms and the bed made from the couch was not comfortable

    Breakfast parking and cleanliness

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: