Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3 stars

1049 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907, USA

#24 of 67 hotels in Augusta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    The hotel could be nice, but is very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not clean. The common areas, elevators and lobby were especially dirty. A little sweeping, mopping, and vacuuming would go a long way. We were supposed to stay 4 nights, but left after only 1 night and went to another hotel for the rest of the week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location, hotel is O.K. Don’t think we will be staying here again.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is a bit lacking Elevators were stinky and floors were not clean Staff cleaning the rooms had a bad attitude

    Great location Front desk staff was very friendly and courteous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a good experience. Might go back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They required me to use my credit card to hold $50 in case I wanted to purchase snacks from the hotel. I really didn't see the point and I've been to other hotels that cost more to stay at and they didn't require it. Also when I was checking out, they told me that if I was paying with cash, they didn't have any change. That's never happened before.

    I liked the kitchen in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets caused our skin to itch and turn red , too much soap powder or detergent was probably used on them. No milk for cereal in the morning.

    Breakfast was good... except no milk for cereal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    My stay was nice . I will definately stay again .
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one bedroon suites should have two bathrooms or atleast have the bathroom outside of the main bedroom. My boyfriend and I had two other friends with us and kept getting disturbed when they had to come through our room to use the resroom .other than that the room is AMAZING !

    Bed was comfy . Room was clean and nice .Everything you need is all in the room . Cups,Plates, silverware (only with the one-bedroom suite)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent staff made all the difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was clean and only real issue was A/C was not as cold as i would have liked it to be. But the room had a ceiling fan which off set this somewhat. No major issues.

    The hotel staff were simply amazing. I was in town for a triathlon and they were friendly and receptive from the moment I walked in the door through my last day. Polite is an understatement and they tried to accommodate the early rising times of race day...3 AM...with an extra early assortment of non typical breakfast items. Management was exceptional and I will stay here next year if I do the race again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    A very nice suite hotel with very nice amenities for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complementary breakfast was poorly stocked throughout breakfast hours. The wall electric outlets were suspect due to broken face plates.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good value for the money. A separate bedroom is very nice with kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Home away from Home!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room was very spacious and well accommodating. The bed was comfortable and I loved the pillows. The staff was very professional and nice. I would stay at this property again. Its location is perfect!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    I would suggest this hotel to others and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not understand the billing

    Great service also great food and family activities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Good. Will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have a good ice maker on my floor. Had to wait for my fridge to produce ice

    Happy hour was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    All in all, enjoyable stay in our go to hotel choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was nearly non existent.

    Check in was qite easy. Room was nice and kids were immediately comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    I liked the intensel in our room if we had to bring our...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get a military,or a law enforcement officer discount

    I liked the intensel in our room if we had to bring our dinner late in the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It to expensive and the floors and bed covers was not so clean

    Love the place and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    location and space of room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cleanliness and some of the furniture was run down.

    location and space of room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Be place I ever stayed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great

    Awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    The room was very spacious !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious ! Staff was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    It was perfect
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the beds they was really firm. And I loved the hot breakfast bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Will not stay at Homewood anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Evacuation from hurricane Irma
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent, very nice polite and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    I will definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could have been better is the breakfast.

    Excellent overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Spacious room comfortable bed - quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very hot - a little out of the way

    Spacious room comfortable bed - quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    An extra Thank You to Wendy for her kindness. This was our 50th Wedding Anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed the entire stay and courtesy of Wendy. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    Staff was always courteous but did not follow through on...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The sofa bed was broken. We were told it would be fixed but, it wasn't during our stay.

    Staff was always courteous but did not follow through on promises made.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.8
    The breakfast was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to wait so long for our room ... With an attitude from front desk of "To bad, so sad". If I had had a free cancellation policy, I would have walked out and gone next door. The friend I was meeting had waited 2 hours at a table... Then i had to wait with her. I arrived at 3:30 pm. She couldn't even wait at poolside because she had to have a key to get out. Really? They couldn't have opened the door for her? As you can see, I was upset and embarrassed because I chose the hotel. I won't go back there.

    The breakfast was terrific.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    The staff & facility were all a1!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff & facility were all a1!!!!!!!!!!!! We couldn't have asked for a better deal! We will definitely be using this facility for future get-a-ways!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Excellent room with both a bedroom, living room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent room with both a bedroom, living room and kitchenette. Bed was very comfortable and toiletries were top shelf.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Easy check in, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was good

    Easy check in, good location

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had an old smell to room.

    Comfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    5.8
    I'd bed old pace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I'd bed old pace

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    The staff ts oustanding
    • Couple

    The staff ts oustanding

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didn't work consistently; when it did, it was slow.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    6.3
    Hotel staff excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Hotel staff excellent; very professional.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: