Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo/Airport 3 stars

760 Dick Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14225, USA

#3 of 21 hotels in Cheektowaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that the staff was friendly. I had 4 children and they were accommodating putting us up on the upper floor so we wouldn't disturb other guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed the layout of the room. Very helpful with a 2 year old. The place was very clean and the staff was very friendly. And the breakfast was better than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were extremely soft had to ask for extra & the bed needs to be updated. Still using spring mattress.

    That the room had a full size fridge, microwave & dishwasher

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not the best cold food and rubbery, needs to up there game with breakfast. Also hot hub is not open long enough.

    Nice facilities, and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel went above our expectations. There was a gathering of people celebrating a birthday and there were too many kids at the pool area that stayed in the Jacuzzi. It would have been nice if there were pool hours and a kids curfew at the pool that would allow adults the quiet of the jacuzzi and the space in the jacuzzi.

    We all had such a wonderful nights sleep on the comfortable mattresses. The access to everything within the hotel was great. We were blown away at the selection and quality of the breakfast. Everything is so clean here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have given me adjoining rooms making my stay easier and the pool and hot tub could use more chlorinated or something the pool had a green hue to the water, just a light one

    The price was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pricey - especially when factoring in the exchange rate to CDN currency.

    Suites are nicely laid out and well furnished. Ideal for 4 people. Close to the airport, the Walden Galleria and other amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used the 2 bedroom suite this stay as we traveled with 2 young children. Suite had a kitchenette was an added bonus with everything clean and up to date. Breakfast area was perfect, well organized with decent food to get us going.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used the little kitchenette in the room and cooked. The pans were very cheap and not goos quality wjile cooking with them.

    Location is awesome. Airport is so close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the cost to be a little high since we did not take advantage of the cooking

    The staff was very good especially Patrick. Rooms were large and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our wheelchair accessible room was fine for getting around, but the bathtub didn't work, would have preferred a shower with bench

    Spacious rooms, great breakfast buffet, close to shopping

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a family of seven and we had to use the portable bed which is uncomfortable.

    Beautiful gardens, nice pool, room was clean and the staff very friendly and accomodating, very close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    make sure behind the beds and stuff is clean and the hallways not so cold by that pool area

    it was a decent stay will not stay anymore found a pad plus it was very cold in that room wasn't clean as it should be a dirty pad very disturbing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need upgrading. Ours had a slight cigarette odor even though it was non smoking. Hotel's response was to come in and spray air freshener.

    The fitness and business centers are nice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were hoping the pool/hot tub would have been open later. It closes at 10pm and we felt it should be open 24 hours for guests wanting a late swim or dip in the hot tub.

    Great value and great location as we were heading to Niagara Falls and we were only about half hour ride to them. This room had enough space for 5 of us: 2 adults and 3 older kids plus a fireplace which we used when it was cold. Free Breakfast, swimming pool and hot tub are also nice amenities although we never used them they appeared clean and well taken care of. Overall a great place to stay with hospitable employees. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in the king sized bed was low quality, woke up with an aching back every morning. I did inform the hotel. Hopefully they will make a change.

    Great hotel for an extended stay. It has all the amenities if you don't want to eat out all the time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife didn't enjoy the breakfast, or the coffee.

    I was good, had no issues... pool was good and clean, room was clean. The suite was perfect for us and the little family, we were able to put their food and milk in the fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was excellent.

    Every time we left and came back in the staff were very friendly and seemed happy to see us. The room was clean and truly felt like a home away from home. The location is convenient to all the things we needed, groceries (Wegman's is great), convenience, great foods and restaurants, and anything else we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    It'd be nice to get a couple of bottles of water Wired ethernet access was not included in the price

    It was like home away from home, except that this home came with a fireplace! Black-out curtains were really good Free wifi was sufficiently fast Breakfast was filling and had enough variety

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! This was one of the most enjoyable times I've spent in a hotel. Will definitely be staying here again the next time I'm in the area.

    Very well kept and close to shopping mall and restaurants. The room was spacious and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good as well. Something there for everyone. Felt like I was home!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed mattress was not to comfortable needs to be updated. Pool closes early.

    Breakfast was excellent with well rounded variety of food. Suites we're spacious and clean. The staff was very attentive to our needs and requests.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast bar was excellent with a very nice selection and an attractive décor and beautiful garden setting. I also really appreciated the help of Jonathan in the front office who was especially helpful in checking us in and arranging for our rollaway bed. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets have not been cleaned and with lots of stains.The housekeeper did not showed up after our first day. I had to go and ask for towels replacement.Overall,the stay was OK.

    Room square footage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact we had 2 separate bedrooms. They had free evening food and drinks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get the suite that we booked.

    We received a gift certificate for a future stay free of charge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and pleasant staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    They accommodated my family in the next room. Thank you .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff there got loud with me when I asked a simple question. The pool area was way to crowded the entire stay

    Nothing it was horrible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the pillow’s case had a hair attached. It gave me the impression that it was not changed properly.

    The room had everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hey didn’t have nothing i really eat for breakfast

    It was great for the kids

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We noticed ants on our bathroom floor and upon returning to our room in the evening, there was one on the table.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    That it was very clean, family and pet friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wad good stuff was nice and rooms was clean and nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall experience was first class.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable, and it was great to have a suite with separate livingroom and bedroom and equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seem clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need wrist bands just to use gym or pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was Efficient & Courteous! Suite was Beautifully Perfect & Equipped. Will be staying again soon!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location,The Kitchen,The hold rooms was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    How quiet the room was especially being so close to the Airport. I also like how clean everything was. The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow

    Good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two bedroom suite was great and spacious, staff was very friendly, there was a nice variety for breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables in lounge were rocking.

    Everything was great! Friendly staff, nice room and great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    The pool area with Jacuzzi. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast offerings could be improved.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bed

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very homey

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible sofa bed

    Room size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't too tasty

    Great room. Great staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great hotel , friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No available trolly when we checked in

    Bed are cozy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Food kind of bland.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issue with connecting ps4 to WiFi. Lost phone and WiFi connection

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area had too many kids all the time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were able to relax and enjoy our stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyone we talked to was friendly and helpful ...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely wonderful hotel. Will return!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was to expensive

    they have smoking rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room worn out. Very noisy elevator during night.

    Spacious. Nice staff. Fitness room fine. Breakfast great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive

    Very nice room with everything that we needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Nice quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Dinner, weekdays were extra bonus that was not expected.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Cleaness of hotel and friendliness of staff. They made our stay and travel very comfortable. My kids liked it so much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendless of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything mi

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff being available at night. Had a situation where it was hard to get in due to doors being locked at night allowing a key for access.

    The room was great. Loved the fireplace!!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There were stains on the carpet in the bedroom and on the couch (it's just an older hotel) - mattresses were really hard

    Staff was great and it has great amenities - breakfast was delicious, the showers were really spacious and it was in a great location

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Joelle - An amazing young lady,a Hilton asset for sure. From the first call I made to Homewood Suites I was impressed. I had what I would call an unusual request. Joelle figured it out and accommodated my request pleasantly. When we arrived it was Joelle that greated us and assured us everything was in place. The personal service we experienced continued throughtout our stay,5 Stars.The renovations of the hotel were beautiful and comfortable. Well done Homewood Suites,Buffalo.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Family with young children

    There were ants in the room and they make the pictures of the rooms look much larger than what they really are.

    The jacuzzi and courtyard were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Carpets in the room need deep cleaning/

    Highway close by / attraction within 30 min drive/ stores in neighborhood/ welcoming staff/ family oriented

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Gym was small, but it was not a great issue.

    Big, comfortable rooms. Very close to the airport, 25 min from the Buffalo Bills Stadium.Front desk very polite, small convenience store inside the hotel helped a lot. Didn't have any trouble with the noise from the airport.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: