Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, SC 3 stars

230 Greystone Boulevard, Columbia, SC 29210, USA

#30 of 80 hotels in Columbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kerry who worked morning front desk has a very poor customer service. She seemed very irratiable. Very short with words and sarcastic. She also mentioned that the air was broken in the hotel. Very unprofessional

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our trash wasn't picked up at all and clean towels were not brought to the room until i called 2 times. the 2nd time i called, 3 bath towels were delivered, nothing else. i went to the desk to get what we needed. we couldn't use the whirl pool tub for almost 2 days because we had no towels. and the bed was really hard

    Everything was wonderful to begin with. Very clean and exactly what we wanted. All of the staff was very nice and friendly! when we had a problem, the staff was nice and attempted to take care of the situation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area was a bit small and could have been cleaner. It was a busy weekend with a lot of families with children and young teens.

    The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. No problem getting new/extra towels. Late checkout was easily accommodated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was out of service the two nights we stayed. The main reason we picked this motel was because it had a pool inside. Was not aware of incident charge being removed from my account was told by motel this is in fine print on Booking.com but was not inform on arrival day by front desk asked if my friend and I could divide price I pay for one night and she pays for the other Night was told to wait until we check out then we could do this but instead they took the amount out that day plus 50 dollars for incident charge.

    Clean, beds comfortable, and near activities we had planned for the two nights we had stayed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a room for persons in a wheelchair. However, I am not. I had a dress and nowhere to hang it. The TV in the room did not work well and did not include enough channels The room was clean for the most part; however, the jacuzzi tub was not as clean as it should have been.

    Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of feather pillows, but I always bring my own. I never could get the thermostat quite as cool as I like, but the ceiling fan remedied that.

    The hotel was clean. The room was very big with a kitchen(full-size fridge), seperate areas for dining, sitting(sleeper sofa), dressing, king bed & large bathroom. Breakfast was wonderful, with standard continental, plus eggs, sausage/bacon, hash browns, fresh berries. Hated to leave!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in was pretty bad. I arrived shortly before 5:00 pm and they did not have a room ready. Had to way about 25 minutes to get a room. The "fitness room" consisted of 2 treadmills, one elliptical machine and some weight balls. Both treadmills were broken and there was not enough room to use the weight balls. Not many options for a decent meal near by either.

    Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that I was too lazy to be up by 10, and I wish breakfast hours were longer. But that's more of a me problem.

    Staff was excellent, extremely pleasant and accommodating. Most comfortable pillows I've ever used in my life.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check-in, cost was more than stated & staff could not explain why. Room was $109 & had already included 11% tax for total of 120.99. I had to pay $124.26.

    Very clean & comfortable, enjoyed the stay very much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard WiFi is horrible. For business you would have to pay for premium WiFi in order to work from the hotel room.

    Quick response to request for more towels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay, we did notice that the trash in the kitchen area had not been emptied when we arrived, but no big deal.

    Everything was great. No complaints.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We reserved a smoking suite on the top floor of the hotel. We have twice in the past and found the accommodations to be on par and yet, also atrocious. The kitchen area? Dishes were dirty in the cabinets and there was food left in the microwave oven from previous guests. The pots and pans were unusable. The Teflon on them was horribly scratched, rusted and flaking. Bad. The bathroom? The toilet made a horribly loud noise every time it was flushed. The pullout couch? The mattress was downright nasty. We took pictures of how disgusting it was. The women working the complementary breakfast area were very unprofessional and acted as if they were put out to replenish the coffee and breakfast offerings.

    Homewood Suites in Columbia, SC, is a very nice place to stay. A great location, convenient parking, a nice lobby and breakfast area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very comfortable. Bath area very clean. TV viewing with DVD player in bedroom and sitting area with a full kitchen, cooking accessories and kitchen utensils. Toileteries and coffee supplies available Free parking accessible to room. Free WiFi with your stay. Overall it was excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off in the middle of The night several times. It was very inconvenient but I know it couldn’t be helped. Alarm went off because of the steam from the pool room.

    Everything was awesome. Very comfortable. Nice pool. Great staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big water bug in the room. Pool closed. The ice machines was broken . Fire alarm kept going off. They had a kid party in the lobby. Very loud. Guest complaining. MAnagement wouldn't answer phones

    Room was big . Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to contact hotel three times before getting my refund however, after I was supposed to not be charged for the double booking.

    Room was beautiful and staff was helpful when I double booked a room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very incompetent put my son down as a no show when they were clearly advised he was going to arrive the next day The guy kept hanging up on us and was very very rude!!!

    Staff is very incompetent put my son down as a no show when they were clearly advised he was going to arrive the next day The guy kept hanging up on us and was very very rude!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put my son down as a no show with a pregnant wife and child after we paid and advised more than once he will be arriving the next day. The guy kept hanging up the phone on us after putting us on hold several times!!! the staff is incompetent and it should've of taken over 30 mins and fussing for your hotel to get it together nobody gives away money for free these days!!!

    Nice room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the rate change as I was quoted one price but then charged another price. I didn't like the personnel's personality to my conflict. He didn't appear to have the greatest customer service skills. I also didn't like being place in a handicap accissible room as I felt somewhat closed in. We couldn't hang our clothing bag in the closet as that was equipped for a handicap person. I didn't like my towels on the back of the toilet but understand that is accessible for the handicap. The shower was not spacious enough but again was accessible for the handicap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a smoking room two days before my check-in date, but was called @ about 10am on my CHECK-IN day and was told they didn't have that room available. I was then told I "Requested" a smoking room. I explained to the lady that I did not request a smoking room, I booked one. When asked to speak to a manager, she stated that she was going to work some "Magic" and see about getting the room that I booked and she will call me back. I NEVER received a call. I called hours later (after 7) and then they told me that they got someone to switch rooms. MESSED UP MY ENTIRE EVENING! When I first got into the room, I noticed, it wasn't an oven (Description Just says "Kitchen") doesn't say what's all in there. So there goes half of the meal I had planned. I then reached for the Ice bucket on top of the refrigerator... SPLASH! Leftover water and bag from previous stay. So, now I'm wet. Trying to clean the up the water off the floor, I noticed, not one, not two, not 3... but FOUR strings of hair in different areas of the kitchen! NASTY! I took pictures! I called the front desk and the guy on duty was very rude and said that i will have to wait until someone gets there @ 7am, there wasn't ANYTHING he could do. He said that he would leave a note for the manager to speak with me... No one called. The room was a little outdated. They don't even have like the little radio where you can connect your I POD or use an AUX cable to play music off of your phone, the let out sofa was old and the bed was more comfortable on one side than the other. -There wasn't ANY towels by the pool side. Only dirty towels that a gentleman came and picked up but never returned with fresh ones.

    The breakfast was Hot and DELICIOUS. I enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two women who attend for the hot breakfast were rude. I showed up at 9am for breakfast when it clearly stated it was finished at 9:30am. One of the women loudly stated that she did not understand why guests were waiting until the last minute to come for breakfast. It made me really uncomfortable and they did not seem interested in restocking the grits or hot food. They need customer service training, if the hotel says hot breakfast is served until 9:30 am, I expect it to be available until 9:30.. not 9am with attitude. This was literally the only problem with our stay. We didn't even attend breakfast our final day because I didn't want to deal with the attendants attitude and condescending looks. This was an unfortunate problem, seeing as we really enjoyed our stay and we're looking forward to the free hot breakfast. We stayed on the second floor in 213, the one thing we noticed was a very strong curry/Indian food smell that saturated one half of the floor. We personally enjoy the spicy aromas but this was too strong for once and it was present every day of our 4 day trip.

    The kitchen was stocked and we had plenty of room to spread out in our suite. The full size fridge, dining table and microwave was perfect. The location is perfect for going to the zoo or heading downtown for dinner. The pool and hot tub were clean, we even saw the pool guys cleaning it and checking the pH during our stay. Also the hot breakfast was great the few times we got it. We did notice that the king sized bed was not really a king. We own one in our home (standard not California) and this one was considerably shorter in width. The pillows were comfy but if you don't like feather down that goes flat quickly, bring your own from home. Housekeeping was super kind, they were in and out and even started our dishwasher for us! The room stayed consistently tidy by the staff during our visit. We will be back again soon during football season!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom TV didn't work. The room furnace gravitated between too hot and too cold. Worst of all, the fold out couch in the living room had a huge stain on the mattress that either looked liked poop or vomit that someone tried to clean up. We were extremely dismayed considering spending just under $200 for the night. Complaining at the front desk as we checked out only brought the same repeated response, "I'll let the manager know." We never heard from the hotel manager. I went to the hotel's website and sent an email to an email (which I assume when to the corporate office). I receive a reply within three days offering a complimentary stay in a Homewood suites hotel of our choice in the future. Nice customer service!

    It's a nicely kept hotel, lots of amenities, spacious suite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We lived it all.

    Not only complimentary breakfast but also supper! Food was great. Staff was excellent! Had a room with mini kitchen, full refrigerator, 2 queen beds with privacy door, living room with tv and couch that unfolds into another bed. Also another tv in bedroom. Was wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feather pillows No luggage bench

    Bed very comfy, but don't like feather pillows Room was spacious Breakfast very good, Close to restaurants and airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key card swiper on our door didn't work. The man at the front desk didn't believe me and send me up and down the stairs three times with a new key -and every time I told him that is wasn't reading the card at all. Finally after four times of not being able to get into my room at 11 pm he came upstairs with his master swipe key and that didn't work either because it was broken. So he had to go back downstairs and get an actual key. We could not leave our room and get back in without someone from the front desk letting us in...talk about a pain. When we finally got into the room we realized that the closet door was broken and off it's track so in order to get the extra bedding out of the closet we had to lift the door and get it back on track. Lastly at breakfast the next morning I was made to feel uncomfortable by the maintenance man on duty during breakfast when he kept coming up to me and asking me to solve math riddles. It was 8 am I just wanted to eat in peace.

    The women who worked the kitchen area at breakfast were very sweet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every member of the hotel staff was friendly, welcoming, accommodating and professional. Manager Gary, the housekeeping manager and staff, front desk, the friendly women serving breakfast all made our stay a wonderful experience. Clean nicely sized rooms. Thank you all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whirlpool didn't make many bubbles!

    Very homely. One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Was like having your own quality apartment. Indoor pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff, especially the ladies working in the hospitality area, were outstanding. Very friendly and accommodating. Even left a couple of their recommendation cards to recognize their performance. The hotel and accommodations were as expected for the brand. Would definitely stay again and recommend for business travelers and families in the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not made properly. The bed skirt was on top of the sheets and blanket. Thus caused a lot of discomfort and I had to totally remake the bed.

    Location was great, easy access to several different restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was amazing in every way!

    Room was amazing in every way!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was down for maintenance and the gym !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and nice comfortable bed. I

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice with a convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of breakfast items

    Convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet floors. Constant chlorine smell, extremely smoked out room

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room

    The breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting could have been brighter

    Clean and well appointed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had me coming in the day before I wanted 2 queen beds had to take asking and pull out sofa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier. Jets in the jacuzzi didn't work

    The space in the rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was a delightful experience with friendly staff,,and great accomidations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grits too salty.

    Hot and cold food selections

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Great staff wonderful place clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wait 15 minutes for the front counter guy to even notice I was standing there to check in because he was on his phone

    The pool and sauna

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite with Bath Tub - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great

    The room and pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free food provided in the morning and the evening food and social time were great. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new sofa pull out bed. You could feel the spring inthe mattress.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave at 6::55 Saturday. Breakfast not till 7😂😂😂

    Nice hotel Loved the mattress. I will buy one AiO had ronkeace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly and the hotel was great. Clean,modern.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfy. The rooms were nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easier accessing of wi-fi. The process was taxing.

    The eggs were not special, but the bacon, taters, and grits were excellent. The bed was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was great. Staff at breakfast was amazing! Large comfortable rooms at a great price. Close to the zoo and just 8 minutes from all Gamecock game day facilities!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    What kind of detergent was used with their sheets, was itching every time I touched the bed. They used tide detergent on all there things.

    The food was ok could of been better at that price

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel wasn't the worst, but it could off been a little cleaner. There was a hair ball in the bathroom. Iron and iron board smelled like moldy. Pool had hairs every where. Breakfast was not all that either.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I booked a non smoking room and was placed in a smoking room and I have asthma and the staff was unable to accommodate me at check in Therefore I was in the smoking room uncomfortable all night

    The staff was courteous and then try to accommodate me the next day

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a very nice stay

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevators seem far, very small gym room.

    Quiet, Spacious room, free parking, good wifi, decent breakfast, close to downtown Columbia, SC.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor customer service. Staff was very rude, including the manager on duty. Will not be staying here again.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff in the breakfast area were so friendly and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/a

    Everything was wonderful. Didn't want to leave.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    FRIENDLY STAFF OLDER MATURE WORKERS CLEAN HOTEL

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Check in clerk and breakfast were great 😊

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Add bacon to breakfast

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: