Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi 3 stars

5201 Crosstown / SH 286, Corpus Christi, TX 78417, USA

#23 of 73 hotels in Corpus Christi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 elevator was out of service. The air conditioner on the 2nd floor hallway didn't work - making the hallways hot, which was compounded by the elevator being out of service. My room keys quit working on our last day - leaving our family stuck in hot hallways - while the staff tried to fix my keys it just didn't work.

    Breakfast was good; the location was convenient to both the city and the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door was very hard to open. We had to push our body against it to open.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodated my needs. The breakfast was great. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping didn't give us enough towels and I asked for a separate fold out bed when I booked my room and it wasn't there so I had to call the front desk to request one again.

    The staff was very friendly, professional and accomodating. Breakfast was great! We loved the pool and basketball area too! The mints at the front Che k in area are wonderful too. The Hotel was pretty clean too, great location ! Fair pricing plus a Military Discount!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non-functioning elevator. Had to use either the stairs or an elevator that was far from the room & have to carry bags & suitcases.

    Size of the suite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was that the pool was very dirty and green paid so much money just so that my family can swim in green water that was one of the reasons why we got a hotel was for the pool

    Rooms was very comfortable and clean and a lot of selection at the breakfast bar good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I use to love Homewood Suites breakfast because everything was freshly made with real eggs, regular bacon instead of the microwaveable, and the sausage was superb which now taste like putting pure lard in your mouth and at best taste like dog food. The wait staff for the dining area was rude and evasive. The hotel looked dirty-tile, carpet, bathroom. Our room smelled like dog urine. This facility is not up to the standards of other Homewood Suites that we have stayed in. My suggestions are better management and staff, get the whole place cleaned up good and designate specific rooms for people with pets so that people that don't want to smell dog urine can be just as satisfied as people that don't mind. Plus, some people are highly allergic to cat and dog dander which can cause serious health issues. We were not asked if this would create a health issue on arrival.

    Staff was great. Facilities were good. The pool area was really nice to relax and enjoy. Location was fantastic. You can walk to a restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obvious roof damage! Big blue tarps on the roof from damage over a year ago (per staff- they are waiting on repair) This is NOT a $192.00 hotel per night. Pool very dirty. Hot tub dirty AND barely warm. Hallway carpets with several large stains.Very dissatisfied!

    Comfy bed, large room with refrigerator, microwave, some cooking supplies. Good water pressure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, cleanliness, pool and whirlpool. Smell of hallway on 2nd floor and room were bad.

    The separate bedroom from living room and privacy. couldn't hardly hear any other noise from hallway or other rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to call the front desk to ask for towels. The pillows were thrown on the floor when we came back to the room after it had been serviced. Had to ask for shampoo, soap and conditioner.... and towels.

    Nice clean facility. Front desk staff was pleasant. We had very full days planned and Breakfast was nice and the coffee was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not see where to select no-smoking room when I booked the room so I ended up with a smoking room. I do not smoke. The staff was extremely helpful to spray the room to cut the smoke. The first room I was given had a portably a/c unit. The room was hot and I called the front desk and requested they find me another room. This is Texas, a good a/c unit is not an option. They quickly moved me to another room.

    The staff on duty Friday night were very nice & friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    On one of my two nights there, my parking spot wasn't close to my room (minor complaint). The front desk didn't have any brochures for area attractions (unusual), but they did explain verbally.

    Large area for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place in shower for shampoo, conditioner, wash cloth, towels. Only one little hook outside shower to hang stuff. Shortage of towels.

    Excellent breakfast. Great room. Nice pool. Everything we needed to set up "housekeeping"! Good location from which to visit downtown and Padre island!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was serviced one time during our stay. We had to call to have our trash removed. We had to ask for fresh towels. We had to call for bed linen for the pull our couch. The breakfast was advertised as something much nicer but that was not one of our points for selecting the hotel for our stay.

    The property was well maintained

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable and the cot we borrowed for my son needed a new mattress.

    I liked that it provided dishes and free WiFi and breakfast. The staff was amazing and everything was clean, which is a must for me. We got put in a smoking room but they managed to switch us rooms without a fuss the next day. The staff was nice enough to let us check in after midnight but I did call before hand. I was pleased to find out they served a light supper too. My kids had a great time and honestly none of us were disappointed in our stay there. My kids didn't want to leave. I'd definitely go back to that hotel again. It wasn't too far from mustang island or uss lexington.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub in our room. Breakfast was decent but not super impressive. Bed was medeoker.

    Super convinient. Worth what we paid, but not full price. Kitchenette great for family. Spacious room for 4 (two small kids)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was dirty,I didn't say anything. The pool and jacuzzi were really dirty. We were soo far from front desk and breakfast area. They should put families closer with kids it's not easy😟

    The breakfast was really good and fresh, loved the coffee. The room was roomy the kids loved it. Towels were nice and big,they provide all cook Ware and large fridge,dish washer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled like stale smoke... For the price I paid couldn't we get a little febreeze going? The carpet is dusty looking. Needs replacing.

    The bed was very comfortable. We slept awesome. Even though I was with 2 horrible sleeping children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance to the hotel is small. I believe the place needs an update on the entrance.

    The room was in good shape and clean. We were down there for a festival and the place was full but stayed quiet the whole time we were there. It was in a great location as well, made it easy to get to downtown.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is a bit odd. Our Google Maps directions tried to take us by a roundabout way that didn't work. It was ok once we got the hang of it.

    The room was clean, spacious, and well laid out. The breakfast was better than I have seen at other hotels. Not amazing, but nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found a roach in the bed, urine stains on both sides of the toilet bowl, the smoke alarm was laid on the desk, clearly not working, we asked to be placed away from the ice machine and exit doors, and we were placed next to both, we were originally in a different room and the toilet didn't flush, there were dogs in the room next to ours, who barked frequently. The refrigerator leaked water.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and extremely quiet and very friendly staff, we will stay here again in the future

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much to put down

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet hair on floor

    The room was spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything front desk was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found over the countee medicine between bed sheets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving access was not good.

    The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bugs in room .

    It was close to shopping and dining.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff excessively loud around rooms and dining

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more pillows. None available.

    Clean. Decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet did not have bacon.

    All was good, as expected :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We came during/because of Hurricane Harvey and so the hotel also suffered as well as guests so we got little chance to enjoy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good options for vegetarians in the breakfast and evening snack.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast provided and room service. No complaints.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it could be a little less expensive...

    the reception lady was very welcoming the breakfast was awesome, the bathroom was huge!!! loved it all...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress on sofa was old and a bit dirty. We asked to replace it. After that everything else was fine.

    Good hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not get to eat breakfast, there were too many people.

    Room was outstanding, location was great, front desk personnel was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent couldnt ask for anything more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful! Very convenient. Staff was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was broken. Only one small entry/exit for all vehicles.

    AC controls in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out couch was worn out

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have anything negative to say.

    The bed was comfy and the room was clean. Great location, easy to get to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was filthy Rooms smell like smoking rooms even when they arent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The breakfast was really good and everything was relaxing no noise from naibors very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lunch and dinner were very good! The beds were comfortable. The staff was very accomodating/very nice. Just a great place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many restaurants and a theatre in walking distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was excellent! Very satisfied!!! Definitely will come back again!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Yes everything was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was more like a full than a queen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance and exit

    Great People!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs tasted a little too fake...apples were old and warm

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too firm for my liking.

    Pool was big . Breakfast was good. Room was very spacious. Outdoor area was great to Bbq.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed in the room could of used a new mattress. It was like sleeping in a sinkhole. We turned the mattress over for the second night and was able to get a little more sleep.

    Place was clean and the staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Entrance/exit tight fit. Restroom not clean, Jacuzzi filthy, my card stopped working before noon check out time.

    Basketball court, complentary breakfast, beds are comfortable,

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were not aware that the water was going to be turned off on 2/15. That would have been helpful information.

    We were in town for a swim meet. This hotel is only a couple of miles from the pool. There was breakfast every morning. We were able to eat before going to the meet and the beach.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one and only thing I would change is the cobwebs / dust. They should pay someone a couple hundred bucks to come through and wipe the ceiling fans and drapes down.

    Staff, location, breakfast, amenities were pretty good. No complaints.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing I didn't like. It was a great and comfortable stay. This was the second time we've stayed there.

    The location and all the amenities. They also had breakfast at no cost.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I loved the small kitchen. I would have liked to have small items for the kitchen like dishwasher detergent and a scrubber. Had to run to walmart to get those items. Otherwise it was very convenient. Also, I had weeknight and weekend nights during my visit and the weekend nights found parking to be very scarce. I had to park in the handicap space, but the night desk clerk said that was okay, even though i didnt like the thought of taking up a handicap spot (not my style). The only thing I didnt like about the breakfast was the wafflemaker not cooking the waffle all the way through, even though I gave it extra time after the timer went off. But I would definitely come back and/or seek to stay in another Homewood Suites in another town.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Electrical short three times within a 5 minute time frame when we first got on our room, then no problems. Clerk at check in rarely made eye contact, kept looking at computer and counter, could be because he greeted me as "Sir" and I am a woman. Check out had wrong billing, clerk corrected it.

    Excellent breakfast, loved the variety. Room was just right for our family.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked a king suite with 1 bedroom and 2 sleeper sofas nonsmoking and when I get there am told is not available but they will let me have a queen studio smoking for better price. Good thing I had flexibility on the number of persons staying if not it could have been a bitter day. My clothes ended up smelly of tobacco like the room.

    The bed and covers are always the best. It feels like sleeping over clouds.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The parking was not adequate, the rooms were loud, and the beds were not very comfortable.

    Complimentary Breakfast and managers social. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Tried to give us a totally different room than the one we had booked. Furniture was old and dirty. Curtains had layer of dirt on the bottom. Room smelled. King bed sagged in the middle. Cleaning crew did minimum. Complimentary evening food was horrible. Worst Homewood Suites we have ever stayed in. Over priced for such an unappealing hotel. No chocolate chip cookies.

    Did not like anything about this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean , bed was comfortable , sofa sleeper was comfortable , wifi is great , breakfast is good a , lot of sitting places , fireplace made this stay cozy . But most of all the staff made it happen .

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool could have stayed open later

    The bed was very comfortable, pillows were great, food was good and good variety, will be staying here again

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed

    linens, restaurant

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean, comfortable bed,great location!

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room sevice

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Way away from everything. Room smelled very bad. Outdated.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the price was very expensive comparing with other hotel in same reign

    nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall appearance of hotel, breakfast selections and courteous staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    AWSOME location perfect sized rooms

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    few breakfast chioce

    Location

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: