Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Irving-Las Colinas 3 stars

4300 Wingren Drive, Irving, TX 75039, USA

#45 of 72 hotels in Irving

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 35 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Clean, cozy rooms, attention to detail and wonderful personable employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was great and the worker was quick to refill items. We stayed two nights and my suggestion is don't wait for the last minute to go to breakfast. There was only one waffle maker and a constant line. One more waffle maker would make all the difference in the world.

    The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. My son loved the pool. The staff was friendly and answered all questions and even offered some suggestions. I stopped in the lobby in the afternoon for another cup of coffee and the station was being cleaned and organized by one of their employees. We had a nice chat and talked about the selection. She even made a suggestion for a tea I never tried before. All of their employees were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Excellent. I would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in building B room #112 and I could hear the exit door slam a few times during the day and night. Hot breakfast was just so-so. I enjoyed the cold yogurt instead.

    I was very satisfied with my room. The room attendant did a great job freshening up my room daily. I felt very comfortable away from home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    They put me in one of the newly renovated rooms on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put me in one of the newly renovated rooms on the property and it was awesome. Great updates compared to last time I stayed. Friendly and accommodating staff. Walking next to the canal at night was amazing. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall good experience. May stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    External access of the rooms. Double bed size was small.

    Excellent breakfast. Good and comfortable rooms. Self laundry available. Hospitable reception staff. Fully equipped kitchenette. Close to a lake. Free access to the business center for printing. Small shop inside the hotel for snacks/drinks, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Plan to stay there again.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have difficulty walking and it was a long walk to our room. We had a difficult time reading the map to find our way to our room.

    The bed was wonderful. The breakfast was great. The design of the room was good. We felt right at home. There was a laundry room. There was a workout room. WiFi was available. Check out time was noon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.5
    very bad experience, we had to check out the next day and book a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was horrible, swimming pool was dry and out of order. broken cabinets, bathroom door not working, complained but no one came to fix. Damp in the bedroom wall and it stinks. I have attached all the pictures.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    + free snacks & drinks Monday evening
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - loud air condition - inventory used and needs refurbishment - dark room - pool area closed for construction work, therefore also no direct walk to room from lobby

    + free snacks & drinks Monday evening + breakfast okay (typical american)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Filled the need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to my room was a bit cumbersome with lots of stairs. I have a hurt knee and had to carry my bag up and down like 30 stairs.

    They were nice and it was close to our concert.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice location, street repairs in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Current renovation in progress

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    The bed was awesome.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floors were a bit creaky in the hall way.

    The bed was awesome. Fell asleep instantly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had ants and roaches

    The bed was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    ecellent location pretty close to the venue we were going, comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasa stain on the floor which suggested room was not too clean - room 122

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice big bed!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ok... Bathroom a bit old. Sport centre w/out something for weight lifting.

    Nice big bed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    2.9
    Very much a rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable beds, very very dirty.

    Pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.3
    Breakfast was the only thing good about this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction,bugs,not very clean.

    Breakfast was the only thing good about this place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    I was so relaxed and enjoyed my stay. It was my Birthday Day get away.
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. From the room to the breakfast. Thanks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    The staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and basketball court was to small.

    The staff was great! They were all very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Time of Refreshing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    I enjoyed everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Irving days
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is so slow , few breakfast items

    Location was close to my business conference

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    I like the style, it seemed inviting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the style, it seemed inviting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.7
    I liked the size of the room and the layout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower was so stained none of us wanted to use it. The whole room didn't feel very clean. The room seemed worn down in general which was disappointing as I've stayed at this hotel before and was expecting the same quality. Also the main door didn't shut easy!!

    I liked the size of the room and the layout. It was large enough for my two kids and my husband and I. I liked that it had a tv in the bedroom and the living room. It was a decent price as well.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.8
    I loved the room loved the location staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had a black out for 5 hours a transformer blew we waited 3 hours before we got another room and had to go 2 more hours without TV or WiFi of course I was upset but they made it better when they reduced my room rate to $67 tax included oh and they will charge more than your rate but they will put it back within a few days

    I loved the room loved the location staff was nice

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Hotel looked very neat inside and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was a little bit off from places we wanted to get to.

    Hotel looked very neat inside and out. Plus great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    closeness to UD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    maid walked in without notice

    closeness to UD

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    3.8
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Couple

    The lady in the front with the attitude, and the maintenance man was rude as hell. Staff overall wasn't friendly.

    The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Airport shuttle does not start until 7am

    Clean, comfortable, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.6
    Beds were too small
    • Family with young children

    Beds were too small

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Rooms were clean and well stocked with supplies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were clean and well stocked with supplies. Housekeeping staff was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.4
    That hotel need to remode the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom not good

    That hotel need to remode the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    The pool
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    there was not bacon in the breakfast

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    I loved the bed it was big and comfy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I loved the bed it was big and comfy . And the room was big and beautiful .

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    8.8
    Quite location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No kettle in room.

    Quite location.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    Space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    closet doors kept coming off track... otherwise it was a very nice place

    Space... and look

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    10
    This hotel/suites was comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel/suites was comfortable and quiet. Prices drop considerably on weekends. We'll definitely stay again.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: